(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Dor,

Hmmm if i were u, i won't wake the bb up for her feed.. i would let her sleep.. babies who have enough sleep are also those who grow fast

My bb.. haha, if she sleep, nobody can wake her up.. and if wake her up, she will show grumpy face.

cookiemz,

wah..every 2 days..bb v poor thing leh..my mum oso ask me to let hb go with CL but my hb like not comfortable leh so got to go with him loh..

serene,
u should pump now...pumping as early as possible can help to increase the milk supply...I start pumping after I discharge from hospital...although not much milk initially, but expressing out the little milk will help to increase your milk supply....

my milk supply was quite good until the milk keep leaking....but coz I was too happy with the supply, I forget to empty the breasts, so milk supply went low on one day...but now back to normal liao after I keep expressing out every 3 hours.....

dor,
dun worry...maybe your baby has a lot of reserve so dun need to drink much milk....my boy also slept thru the first few days without drinking much milk...now he's a big eater...

as for latching on, I think u should seek help from a lactation consultant...I seek help from one during my stay at TMC and manage to latch successfully...anyway, the tick is u got to let the baby suck the areola and the nipple together....if the baby only suck the nipple, the milk will not come out hence baby will get fustrated....

k-ong,
haha i thot u popped liao since didnt see u for quite awhile
wah ur edd is next week ar, then u better wash up all the things this weekend loh. anyway, best of luck to you

I sacked my CL few days back. Now gotta cope by asking my mum to assist. Luckily my maid is doing ok with housework, just that she is very very slow in doing her tasks.

The other day, she supposed to make me Da Fong Chao for bathing, and instead, she placed two coffee bags and made me a coffee bath. I sensed something funny in the bath, but only found out after my bath. So gotta bathe again with cooled down boiled water....

Aiyo.. i think my MS still quite low. Yesterday gynae gave me some pills to stimulate milk supply. She said preggy women take this in early preggy to curb nausea, as the pill stimulates the production of prolactin. Hope it helps...

BB jake now taking up to 120 ml. Scary... sometimes he is ok with just BM, sometimes, have to supplement. Out of 8 feeds a day, I supplement 4 feeds, out of which one feed is total FM.

Till now, I seldom use the pump, maybe I should pump regularly, to stimulate MS.

Coming Monday, going to PD to have a final check for jaundice. BB will be Day 22. After Monday, his jaundice will be cleared. To date, spent $4K on his jaundice treatment, including hosp stays... so ex hor?

amy,
oh dear, hope u r feeling alright. Your CL really strange- cut corners also not give coffee bath, geesh!

try to take more fluids, Jake seems to have a big appetite, hehe.

I'm in 39+wk but gynae said I'd likely go overdue. So still waiting.

Hi Lyn,

Congrates and rest well. Hoping to see ur baby's pic soon.

For ur info, My boy dob shld be 25/05/06. His weight is 2.78kg. Tks for the updates on the June Babies' Club chart.

aiyo..

Very sianz leh... my BM getting low cos i very super lazy never express out every 3 hr.. now i am on antibiotics so i never give my gal any breast milk... die lah.. how to get the supply back huh??

Today i finally confirm on my full month cake.. i ordered frm Jackplace... dun know nice or not.. anyone tried?? i ordered the coffee walnut with 2 ang gu kuay n 2 red eggs...

But gor i still have not source on the caterer yet...

hey angeline,

what formula you giving ur gal?? similac? My gal really drink alot... she is on total FM now cos i on medicine never give BM.. and BM dimishing too...

But hor she drink alot leh... like 70ml every 2 hour.... am abit worried whether she overeat or not....

celeste,

Dun worry.. my girl also drink a lot ever since she was in week 1. Now in her 2nd mth, she can drink minimum 120 ml and as much as 180 ml. My colleagues all WOW haha!

It is good that babies can drink so much
U will only start worrying when they dun drink ya?

Amy,

Why CL use coffee bags for bath???? Purposely or accidentally took the wrong bags? Heee... so bad sia.

Most impt thing is ur bb jaundice level drop. MOney dun worry.. can earn back next time :p

kk..

ya.. its good to drink more but.. just imagine.. she wake up every 2 hr at nite... i can die leh... hahaha.... but nevermind.. as long as she is happy.. can liao... hahhahaha

celeste,

My girl also like tat in the confinement mth so very siong for my mil to take care of her. i am sooo glad that in week 6, she totally change and no longer need night feed once she fall asleep after 11 pm :p She only wakes up earliest 430 am for her feed, then fall to sleep again till latest 10 am the next day :p

Hello gals...
I am trying hard to breast feed "peacefully"
Just now my boy suck me for 2 hours and still not satisfied till I give him 30ml of EBM and then he sleeps... My mum keep nagging "must bottle feed, must bottle feed"
Your milk not enough. So sianz leh... I am prepared to let my boy suck as much as he wants tonite... but... haiz...
sobs...

kk...

so good... think i will endure for another few more weeks... hehehe.... and hor can i have the website for continental delights that you ordered from previously...

lyn..

Tell you what... old pple are like that.. you know till now... my MIL go round telling every relative that came to visit me...that My breast mil cannot satisfied my gal... really.. F!!.... and worst still she allow me to bottle feed my gal!! SO POSSESIVE... and if my mum come.. she will show face to her!! as if my mum cannot come n see her grand daughter!! I also hack care and dun bother abt her!!! just ren for another week and my confinement over... then i will bringf my gal to my mums plc often... hahahaha

celeste,

it is http://www.continental-delight.com.sg

If u choose to order from them, have to make sure u over-cater or at least cater for the exact number of guests u expect to come. Else not enough to eat :p

And their mee siam is not nice.. so dun order that dish.

Roast chicken, breaded fish fillet, mutton curry (super nice!!!!) and chocolate eclairs are very nice

The almond and raisin rice is also nice

Wahhh, how come ur mil so unreasonable? She not pleased ur mum visit the bb? Siao.

celeste,

i didn gave her FM,only when during the 1st 1/2 days at TMC then i giv coz BM haven kick in yet.now on BM.i choose similac oso.

mine drink BM ard 60+ml every 2/3hr..shd be ok bah..jus tt the CL kept commenting tt her poo v little compared to other bb tt she had handled.

celeste,

in expressing or establishing bfg supply, i think consistence is the key. even if u dun express 3 hourly in tandem to your girl's feeding routine, u can express at a longer consistent interval like me. i do so every 8 hourly and managed to give my girl ebm whole day except 1-2 feeds at night which i choose to give FM. by expressing 3 times a day at 8 hours interval, 15 min per breast, each time will collect abt 150ml or more bm. my girl drinks 90ml now at 3 hour interval thus so far its enough for my partial bfg program

dun worry abt your girl drinking too much..think if they had enough, they wont feed even if u shove the bottle at them

lyn,

congrats...i just delivered and those are teething problems
situation will improve greatly once your routine is established
have u started aloysius on the GD program? I had bought a thick gym grade kettler long exercise mat for my girl to crawl... she actually love it... i was so happy that at 2 weeks only .. she is willing to use her legs to push her body forward for 4 metre each morning with me putting my hands behind her sole to give her some help. din cry one bit on tummy time.

any of u tried Q-Zin for catering? coz now looking for halal caterer as my hb got malay colleagues coming... or any recommendations?

morning ladies

I have some pink discharge but no mucuous plug...wonder if its false alarm or wat....but having a bit of tummy cramps and back-aching...hmmzz

Hi poohy,

I put the checker boards at the side of his cot. He has been looking at it when he wakes up everyday ever since he came home from hospital
. I was very surprised that he will look at it so fast. He will turn his head to the checker board side...
I havent started the crawling though. I am still not very confident in handling my boy yet. wah... your gal so good... Ok, I will try to put my boy on his tummy and see

Dear Mummies!

437886.gif

I m back! I have given birth to Baby Chloe. She was borned on the 06-06-06. Her weight is 2.52kg. My birth story very unexpected one, i never thought i would have delivered by c-sect. Anyway here u go:

Birth Story:
7am: Arrived at TMC for induce.

8am: Setup induction drip.

12pm: Gynae Broke Waterbag. 2cm dilated.

3pm: Still 2cm dilated. Hubby very anxious liao. We can hear alot of babies popping on that day.

4pm: Contraction getting stronger, Buay Tahan, want to faint liao, asked for Epidural.

6pm: Gynae came, still 2cm dilated. Dunno y my cervix cant open. Plus, Gynae also saw the water turned greenish, meaning my baby POO POO inside me! Poo poo inside is very dangerous. Immediately, she sent me for c-sect. Alamak i cried n cried n cried. Gynae n hubby sayang and consoled me. Since i was on Epidural liao, gynae asked hubby to go inside the operating theatre and accompanied me.

Hubby witnessed n held my hand throughout the whole the c-sect operation. I was awake throughout the operation. Though my whole bottom was numb, I can feel e knife on me popping and also can feel gynae pushed n pulled my baby out but all these no pain at all.

After e operation, hubby told me everything on what he saw on how c-sect was done on me. Hubby very touched, he cried and very heart pain to see me like tat. He said he loves me even more now.

One thing now when i see my bb girl i m very happy, really love her alot.

437887.jpg

437888.jpg

Breastfeed:
I have been feeding my baby since Day 1. I m now on total breastfeed, baby very addicted to my nipple n always want to suck it. After I latched baby n she feels satisfied n full, I will then pump out the remaining breast milk n store just in case she needs it again (cos every 3 hrs she will look for my nipple) n then spoon feed her as I dun intend to bottle feed her. Yesterday I managed to pump out 60ml to 70ml of milk using Avent ISIS Uno Electric pump, very good, i can set my own rythmn

Swollen Legs & Weight Lost:
Btw, how come my legs so swollen? and i was so shocked my weight is stil the same as pregnancy 55kg, thought after delivery, wil immediately lose abit of weight. Me so worried now, wait i cant go back to pre-pregnancy weight 43kg.

Washing up:
Right now, I still havent bath since delivery, dun intend too scare got wind n etc. Just washup wil do. Wat do u use for washing up? I use boiled lukewarm water to wash my hand, face n wiping of body. Can use Da Fong Cao for wash up anot?

Alrite, there will be visitors coming to my house today, going to get prepare.

kite,

Ur bb very cute!! Heee..

ya, so c-sec due to cervix not having opened in time ya? Mine also like tat.. dilate till 5 cm then stop liao.. somemore bleeding.. sigh! yes, also read from magazine that bb poo poo inside is dangerous. Must get the bb out immediately.

Yes, can use da feng cao to boil the water and then wipe ur body with it
That time i only totally bathe 14 days after delivery. My stitches were removed 20 days after delivery. I also started washing my hair then.

My legs also swollen for 3 days after discharge from hospital. Dun drink water ya! Only stick to longan red date drink during the period ur legs still swollen.

Wah.. ur story so touching.. i should let my hubby witness the process too hor? :p

lyn,
i am not sure also....waiting for contractions to occur....but dont seem to have much contractions...only slight tightening of tummy on and off and not really regular intervals....mabbe false alarm...hmmzz.

kite,
ur gal sleep till so sweet and sound

btw, c-sect hubbies can go in and see one ah? I tot c-sect cannot?

Kite,
Thanks for sharing ur birth story.. was so touching & glad that ur hubby has learned to treasure & love u more
Little Chloe is so soundly asleep & very sweet... Once again congrats to you !!

kk,
oic....but i tink having the courage to "see" a c-sect is really very "pei-fu"....i tink i will faint when i see the "cutting" and blood.....

Okies, me going off to nap liowz in case i really go into labour tonite...haha

congrats kite~!

my legs also swollen after giving birth...my mum told me to wear bedroom slipper all the time and true enough, after a few days, my legs recover, not swollen anymore...maybe u wanna try wearing slipper at home too....

think u are one lucky mummy...your girl only look for your nreast every 3 hours...my friends who latch on their babies directly, all have babies looking for breast every now and then, making them no time to do other things.....

celesteblur..
Better keep a look out... maybe you bb wanna come out soon liao lor...

Kite...
Your gal gal soooo cute...
take care of the wound and dun stretch too much.. did you get the abdominal binder? it really helps... really peifu you and your hubby to be awake for c-sect.. I chose total GA.. dun dare to feel the push on my tummy.. and my hubby nwill faint too i think if he witness the whole process.. but think i will try epi for my number 2 next time.. then those man out there will know we are very "Wei Da"... hahahahaha

okasan,

Ya rite.. i also wore slippers at home.. and not forgetting to raise my legs when i sleep

celeste,

me chose GA also because scared to hear all the king king kuang kuang of ops instruments they use and also i dun have the courage to see what is happening around me after being in labour for 10 hrs yet bb not out yet. I just wanted everything to be over and done with :p

kk,
me too.. at first i wan to chose epi one.. then knowing me too well... my gynae warned me that i will hear the instrument sound and i must not panic thruout if not he also panic... haha.. so end up i chose GA.. aiya... But if not GA dun need to out the catherer (dun knw whether spell correct or not) hor.. wah.. that one real painful after it had been taken off... cannot forget the pain during my first urine and passing motion,,,.. real nite mare

hmm I had emer epi c-sect for #1, the gynae refused to allow HB in cos she said only elective c-sect allows HB, not emer c-sect.

as for catheter, not sure... cos AFTER bb came out, they knocked me out with GA cos of complications.

i think getting up to walk after c-sect was the most painful experience in my life

aiyah me so sian of waiting game... if I dun pop today or tommorrow, think I'd end up c-sect. Baby head was already too big on last visit.

Hi mummies, Whoa!!! So many have popped ... CONGRATS!!! CONGRATS!!!

Pah say ... didn't have time to sign in since, cos busy with bb, work and expressing milk. Never knew having a bb can be this challenging ... I'm literally at his beck & call.

Hi, Kite! Congrats! Oops! You had Csec too, gosh ... but most imptly, bb & u are fine!
She is adorable! How heavy is Chloe?

hi amy
Wow, $4k on jaundice very ex. How many days did he receive e treatment? My gyn asked me to rent the machine at home since my bb was hospitalised for jaundice be4. Each day abt $85. I jus got a maid too. So far she is good, but I take care bb myself, scare she will pinch her
)))

hi kk

Ya gal good leh, can sleep so long! I dunno my turn will come anot. For the past 2 months, I have to feed her an interval of 3 hours. She is a preemie, so at her chronological age, she is about 2 weeks old now. Wow, ya gal can really drink a lot. May I know know much did she drink when she was abt 2 wks old?

I had given birth to my gal on 8th Jun at TMC via c-section. Just discharged today.

Lyn, pls update my data as follows :

DOB 8th Jun
EDD 19th Jun
Gender Girl
Weight 2.725kg
Name Jerica Ong
Hosiptal TMC(C-Sect)

Hi Kite,
Congratulations!
Our babies have the same birthday!

Your story is so touching... Put tears in my eyes... :p This time, I never see my hubby cry. But he told me he very "xin tong" to see my cry in pain when I woke up after surgery.
Wah... So good that you have been breastfeeding since Day 1
hee... I was in too much pain till I did not even see my baby on Day1.
I have lost 9kg so far.
I do wipe myself from yesterday. But, I use cold water.. kekeke... dun care... I was too impatient to wait for the hot water. My immobility makes me feel so frustrated when I wanna do things fast...

kk,
My hubby also cannot go in and see. He waited outside the operating theatre. And the PD is the first one to come out and congratulate him... lol...

amy,
How bad was Jake's jaundice? The bill is quite high... How much did your PD charge?

celeste blur,
All the best!

Medusa,
HOpe your baby will come out soon to save you the pain of c-section again...

spicegal,
Congratulations!

Congrats Kite and spicegal!!!

Kite, your baby girl looks so sweet.

Lyn, your baby boy so cute... even can give you a wink! hehehee

Alot of June babies arrived already... can't wait to see my own.

Last 2 nights, my back is really aching.... is this one of the signs of labor?