(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

dsiitan/hidora,
sg u can buy those "chiong" dvd latest movie for SGD$5 also....i tink quite worth it too...hehe
Cos dvd quality is still better than d/l from internet

celeste blur
in sin havemeh??? issit code 9??? my hubby very particular one...he hor..aiya..no words can describe..haha

celeste,

Download from Internet must find those DVDrip one. The quality is exactly the same as watching from DVD. But for that, must wait for a few mths before it will be released. $5 can buy me a Mac meal leh. Hahahaa. Anyway, movies just watch and throw, so not very particular abt the quality. ;p

angeline,

Np. Hehe, your bb is sleeping so soundly!

hidora,

haha.tts during his sleeping time..now she getting abit cranky.sometimes aft feeding dun wana slp liao.eyes always big big.

duffybuff/peng

wah,ur gal really drinks alot..mine at 2weeks onli drink 60ml.no wonder the CL say shes drinking little.so sad.i was there worrying when she keep trying to feed my gal more.scare tt she wana let bb hav a longer slp so increase her feed.i latch on during the daytime n EBM at nite.

now my right breasts MS decrease so much.dun koe wat happen.like so empty n soft.aft 3hr interval can onli pump 20ml now.sooooo sad..any ways to increase it again?now is like 1 big n 1 small(right). sob sob..

she oso got jaundice..quite high level.but the doc didn wan to admit her leh.these few days keep raining.didn got the chance to suntan him..now so worrying.his last point is 13.6.haiz...

angeline,

Erm...you are confusing me.. you hv been using his and her, she and him together. Your bb is a ger ger rite?

angeline

13.6 is still ok... dun need to admit to hospital and my girl abt 12+ and i din suntan her too cos raining...
jaundice peak at day7...so if after day 7 din deteriorate shd be quite good.

your girl looks like mine leh hehee

dun worry at 60ml intake... mine take 75ml at 3rd week..
my boy last time 30ml all the way 2 hourly till 2.5 mths then become 45ml
even now he only takes 150ml

re:shop at bangkit

get back to u all on the blk... cant emember must chk w my hb

hi angeline/ moap/ poohy,
my bb jaudice was even higher than yours.. he was 15.1 on Mon and went for check again on yesterday, and it was 15.7 but doc said it's normal cos the reading will go up to a peak ard day 6 or 7 then decline after. so my doc wants me to bring him bk next wed for check again. but i've been mointoring his skin.. seems ok now.

angeline,
looking at yr bb pic.. really look like my boy.. haha.. for awhile i thot he's my boy.. haha.. will upload one for you to see later.

dsiitan,

I heard that pasir ris blk 445 got one medical shop (Jin Tai Tong) sell diapers pretty cheap. I give you their number, you call and see? They also got one branch in blk 735.

65823027/ 65843027

Am busy today and no time to log in....
I've brought my baby to PD yesterday and he has got jaundice, so required blood test to check the level, quite high 13.9!!! Poor baby cried so lousy when the needle poked his foot!!!! I'm so sad, so heart pain! PD ask us to sun him but there's isn't much sun light today. Will have to bring him back to PD again tomorrow for blood test to chk jaundice level...oh my poor baby!

Last nite, I cried bitterly by my bed. I has this sudden feeling that my son is entrangled from me! My CL was besides him all the time and my MIL came to my hse everyday, tell us not to carry him so often, let the baby sleep......I'm so sick of so many ppl around! Maybe i dunno how to appreciate, but i rather be with my baby alone! I missed the 2 days in hospital when baby is so attached to me, the nurse pushed him to me all the time and esp in the middle of nite also for breastfeeding...I feel so close to him, now at home, the closeness seems not there....I'm feeling very miserable! Esp when i'm trying hard here to bf, the CL walked in to chk if baby has finished and seems so hurry to carry him away from me, then my MIL will say, got milk or not, no milk, then must give formula milk and never give me enough time to try out BF, most of the times, baby only suck one side and fallen asleep, we must have the patient to wait for baby to wake up and feed him again on the other side...but b4 i could do so, the 2 women seems so hurry to carry him out of my room! Also during breastfeeding, dun understand why my MIL so rude, come in to my room and watch, i feel myself like an animal in the zoo, everyone come watching! So disturbed, so sickening!

Today, when i see my gynae, he can tell im not happy and talk to me alot and cheer me abit, my tears almost roll down again!
After, my hubby talked to the CL and his mother, tell them to let me finish my breastfeeding whenever is feeding time. Whenever baby is hungry, let me breastfeed first...then they seems to understand abit, and my MIL went back home b4 noon, i'm so happy! Today, i have more quality time with my baby, feel so good, so happy.
I really hope my MIL dun come everyday, it's really sickening and fan!!!!!

hidora
i checked before..they dun carry mamypoko newborn leh..sianz ah

serene
i can understand how u feel now..cos lastfew yrs when i had my #1...i oso very fustrated and cried at nite...1st my mum dun encouraged breastmilk..said after i went back to work very difficult if bb dun drink formula..2nd.whenever the bb slept with me at nite..when he cried..she will come and carried him to her room..i cried and cried cos i felt that she was taking bb away from me..my hubby said i was crazy...my mum just wan me to hv enuff rest...but at that point of time..i wasnt thinking that way...so after few weeks..my mum buay tahan liao..cos very tiring..especially my boy woke up evry 2 hrs for milk..he was with me every hr...aiyo..that time i really tired manz...how i wish my mum will take turns to take care my boy for me..haha...maybe thats wat they called post natal blues..so u must relac ah...u will appreciate what they do now once the CL leave....cos u r on ur own liao

Serene,
It's not easy having so many pp in the house and all wanting to vie for bb's attention. Sometimes these remarks made by the old pp can really make u so miserable
Just that they dont realise it. Why dont u lock the door when u BF? maybe it'll make u feel better. Take your time to do it...bochap those pp out there. If they ask, tell them u need privacy when u bf.

Seems like most newborns will sure kenna jaundice. last time my son also but he didnt look v v yellow so hub decided no need to bring to PD cos if not v jaundiced, PD also cant do anything... in the end the poor bb still has to suffer fr needle pricks at such young age ***sim tia*** i just pray that my dd will be ok.

poohy,
ya i heard that provision shop sells things cheaper than supermarket price... but didnt know they sell pampers too. will check that out.

hi serene/ tinkle,
i can understand what you are going thru cos i've cried 3 times since i came home and today is day 7 only. my story is exactly the same as yours except that i dun hv CL but just MIL.

serene,

haha, remember i shared my mil story with u all? Seems like we are all facing some kind of problem like urs! After confinement, i really enjoy it because mil not around and i do have a lot of quality time with my little one

So *sayang sayang* it will be over.. dun worry and cheer up ya

Oh, try to take bb for a short walk downstairs if sunlight doesn't shine into ur unit. It does help
That time my bb jaundice level 8.9. Have to sun her. So we brought her to the staircase side where sunlight shines in.

serene,
ur situation wif MIL is the same as mi... she will even do timing for me when in hosp .. n kept on saying got milk a not.. nipples too short.. time up liao .. go ask for FM. arggggghh
my CL tell mi not to carry bb too often.. if not nexttime he will v attach to mi.. but den she herself kept on carry him leh if he cried or make noise... im like see her carry n feed bb, i din get to bottle feed her, think only 2 times ... hai..

hi all ... attached is a pics of my gal at day 11... but poor her .. still got lotsa phlegm... sob.. sob...
436271.jpg

hidora,

paiseh..4get..sometimes type wrongly...its a gerger..

moap,

then did the PD ask u to admit for phototherapy?mine didn leh.he say 15 the danger level.u gave birth at TMC?i not tt worry..jus tt my MIL is driving me crazy with her remarks..keep asking me to bring bb to go down to suntan under the direct sun.my CL refuse to do alot of her biddings n she now not happy with us.those few days when she suntan abit,she got peeling skin..now better liao as its been raining.

my girl oso ganna blood test total 3x liao.2morow going again to polyclinic to do.too 'xiong' to go PD every other day..

poohy,duffbuff

haha.tink all bb looks alike!!hehe...been wishing for the sun to come out everyday.haiz..i rather she admit n do phototherapy then now.keep seeing her yellowish face n worrying.
no leh,her face n skin still yellowish to me n i can see her eyeball oso yellowish..tts y i woory

dsiitan,

hey my boy like yours... feed every 2 hours ... and each feed took more than 45min and cant put him down rite away cos he got serious reflux problem. though i take care of all my children's nite feeds... in the day, i also really appreciate my mum for helping me to take care... else really v exhausting... lol

i thought all newborns feed 2hourly till i hv my girl who feeds 3hourly from the start... felt so blessed!!

angeline,

both my boy and girl got mild jaundice that din require admission... their eyes were yellowish and skin yellow too... my boy took abt 4 weeks or more before looking better...
last time my boy went to a very senior GP (who used to be a PD i heard, my gynae's father..) and he din require blood test for mild jaundices cases like ours... think he v experienced. This GP sits on the national vaccination board and lectures in nus medical faculty... so i guess becos he is so experienced, he can judge if the bb's condition require blood test monitoring...saved my boy from lots of needle prick...

morning ladies

went gynae for appt yesterday. Bb still cosy inside no signs of coming out, so gynae asked me to wait....bb is 3.2kg at 38wks 2 days

So many of u all get to hug ur babies liowz...i am still waiting here....*sigh*

Morning Ladies

Was busy scrubing my flat yesterday....didnt have time to join the thread...

kk

You are staying very near me..i am at blk 155....

okipoki,
haha.....i told my gynae i wait till jin sianz and u know what he replied me? He asked "you want to deliver now?" *lol*

celesteblur,
Hahaha, i think is good to hv babies going towards full term but of cos seeing so many of them hv popped make us more excited. Ur gynae also quite furnie !!

dsiitan,

Yes! X-men really nice and i didn't zzz in the cinema leh.. my hubby said it was a surprise that i didn't fall asleep :p

Bought some clothings yesterday. Quite a wonderful shopping spree heee.. going to bugis later to shop alone. Now in school doing some work. Have been here since 645 am

Anybody know whether JL expo sales still on???

morning ladies

re: jaundice level

juz wondering.. how come my baby's SB level is in hundreds whereas your babies' levels are 2 digit? is it the same? my baby has to go polyclinic every 2 days for blood test coz her jaundice level is going up. duno if it's coz of all the vinegar pig trotters i have been eating

angeline,

your gal looks like mine too leh.. hehe

Celeste,
he told me "see u next Thurs if u have not given birth and we'll arrange to induce on Fri". Strangely, bb is still 3.2kg...didnt grow leh.

Yesterday evening suddenly got contractions for a few hrs... but didnt sustain
false hopes again
last nite even asked my boi boi to tell him mei mei to come out tomorrow to play with him ;) no signs til now .... hiaz ... so my hope for 9 June delivery pao tang liao

Still looking for bb chinese name. we thought of one last time ...sounds nice in chinese but when translated to dialect, we laughed until stomachache! Also thinking whether to call my dd Fiona or Fionn-Anne

okipoki,
i tink my gynae also prefer babies to go towards full-term thats he never ask me to induce or anything.

my place raining like super downpour!!!

tinklebell,
haha......he never tell me wanna induce anot yet, he only told me wait till next appt see how. But my EDD is 3 days later than u, maybe if next Thur i also havent pop he prob will schedule me to induce liowz.
Btw, the estimated weight i tink not very accurate one bah....cos that time at 36wks 2 days my bb's weight was estimated 2.93kg, at 37 wks 2 days bb weight is 3kg (imagine increase by 70 grams only?). Then yesterday 38 wks 2 days was 3.2kg. So as long as bb is active n kicking inside i guess dont worry bout the weight bah

Anyway still got chance deliver on 9th june one...u have until 12midnite
Maybe ur gerger wanna come out during world cup opening ceremony? Hehe :p

cookiemz,
There is 2 measuring scale for jaundice. One in 2 digit and one in hundreds..

My boy Brian went back to hospital for phototherapy on day 6.. His jaundice was 280.. Then tanned for 2 days and it dropped to 180.. Can see a lot of difference lor.. He is still jaundiced now.. Blood test on Monday showed 170.. So it is on downwards trend, PD is satisfied.. It will take a while for the jaundice to go away. My elder ger was still jaundiced at her full month party..

celeste(celk),
My boy also has a cough and stucked nose, lots of phelgm in the throat..

Celeste,

yup...i staying at farrer park..

poohy,

so good..mine got to go today..sian..raining again..bb didn get to suntan for a long time liao.

cookiemz,

the polyclinic measurement is in 3digit..got to ask the doc to help u convert.for eg: mine was 234 on 1 of the visit. 234=13.6 tink tt time the doc say kk will onli accept phototherapy for bb from 260/300 onwards..not sure.u got to chk..hehe..tink all bb looks alike..

btw ladies,

those having c-sect,have u all started your massage already?i am now into my 3rd week.my wound dun feel pain..only when i press the surrounding area then will feel sore.how will they massage har?i booked mdm rokiah liao.she say must wait min 3weeks.

yve

woa,tts good..actually i rather bb go phototherapy..jaundice can go dwn faster..u went kk for the 2days or? u koe roughly how much the bill size?

angeline,
I went back to eastshore hospital. BB stayed in a "4 bedder" ward.. I paid $65 after the medisave deduction. quite reasonable lah.. They will take blood test every day to check the level.. only leh chey thing is, have to pump out the BM and bring to the hospital..

Hi All June Mummies,

I'm a MTB from July thread.. saw many of you popped liao.. Congrats!

Wan to seek your advice here on the expenses for buying herbs and doing marketing for confinement food.. How much roughly do you spend every week?

angeline,

Hmmm, personally i dun encourage u to take up massage now. Mine is c-sec case and only feel that i have recovered in week 6. Have u tried to walk for long hours?? I tried in week 4 and the wound hurts till second day. So externally may look healed, but internally, sad to say need more time to heal.

cookiemz,

Ya, i heard from colleague polyclinic measures 3 digit for jaundice. Think they use different scales. If u stick to polyclinic all the way and follow the way they measure, should be ok

Angeline,

i brin bb bck to PD for 3 times..what lau very siong...every visit i got to book cab for goin and cumming bck...imagine how much i spend..
PD did ask me weather want to bring bb bck to TMC for phototherapy but she say if i don wan then got to sun tan her and see how lor.. lucky it went down to 13.6.
first visit was 14.4 which is 244.8
second visit was 15 which is 255
third visit was 13.6

thanks for the clarification..

angeline,

my baby stayed in kkh B2 nursery for 2 days of phototherapy when her jaundice level hit 277 on day 3. prior to admission, i was quoted 450 for 3 days of treatment which is fully deductible from medisave. At kkh, once the baby's jaundice level drops to within the acceptable limits, they will discharge the baby and we have to follow up by visiting the polyclinic every 2 days. quite leychey for us mummies to go to the hospital everyday to visit when we are supposed to be in confinement.