(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Paula:
wow meaning tonite 12am u wil be admitted. All e best to u. u gan zhong anot? wat is e weight of ur princess now? ya i hv been sweating these days, even while slping
so warm.

duffy,
congrats! yr long wait is finally over. welcome to motherhood. how long after u arrived in hospital did u deliver?

Hiaz, i just slipped and almost fell just now. now the area around my V is so painful
so clumsy now...cant even do simple things properly. Just now i also wanted to clear the dustbin... in the end, split all the rubbish onto the floor... was so upset with myself

Kite,

She weights about 2.7kg as of last Monday ... btw check with you, do you experience pain at your pelvis area when you are walking? I'm extremely gan zhong ...

Tinklebell, be careful ... :) I guess as our pregnancy prolongs, we get too tired to work on even the most simplest chore I spent more than one-hour changing my bedsheet yesterday cos I felt tired and my lower body hurts really badly with one small movement so everything have to be slowed motion

Mummies, I'm logging off now to watch another one to two episodes of Princess Lulu, have a long dinner with hubby, then have a long bath before heading to KKH ... speak to u soon.

Paula:
yes i hv been experiencing pain at pelvis area, guess its normal since we are already 1cm to 2cm dilated. u take gd care.

Tinklebell:
u better be careful, dun do too much hsework, ask ur hubby to do.

mummies:
usually after induce using tablet or drip, then when wil e waterbag burst? it wil be break by gynac or ?

also wat is IV drip? neccessary in wat sense?

Paula, kite,

Was quite frightened just now cos for almost 2 hrs, my bb didnt move at all!!! I felt so upset
luckily, she's starting to move a lot again! So clumsy hor. True lah, everything has to be done slow motion.

All the best to u for your coming delivery.... i also hope to see mine soon. Gynae wanted to induce her today (then i will be able to join in this week's birth list ..hee hee) but i refused... prefer to wait and see.

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.695</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.32</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>1/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>04/06/06(?)</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>05/06/06(?)</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>06/06/06(?)</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table></center>

hi paula,
after the epidural.. i dun feel any contractions at all. still can joke and chat with my hb. but once the 'urge to push' came.. it really hard to endure.

hi tinkle,
oh u missed my birth story ah.. it's in earlier posting? anyway, i was at delivery suite at 1am and bb popped at 520am. so considered quite short.

duffy, he wanted to induce me cos i've been having bad back pains. yesterday, both my bums hurt but they seem slightly better today. since bb is quite ok in size, he asked me if i want to induce lab today. he said that will relief me of all the pains and agony.

okasan..

wah you champion no one to help you n no CL.. then you eat what everyday?? and you bath bb and do washing too?? think not very good for your health leh.. got to take care leh..

Paula...
all the best for your delivery 2nite.... do pop in when discharge and share your birth stories &amp; pics. ok... i got bad pelvis pain thats why c-sect leh... so i understand the pain you gone tru.. i pain till cant walk ar.. alamak...

serene..
welcome back.. hope everything is fine with u n bb..

Hey never see celesteblur hor... what happen.. is it she go pop liao??

okasan,

Ur bb good good.. my bb stayed in the room for a while started to shiver liao. So i told hubby better to push her back, else she down with flu then chiam.

check with u all.. you know there is the water to cure colic.. what is the name huh? when can we start letting bb drink??

And also any good remedy for curing phlegm in bb??

Think i cant sleep again tonite.. cos my gal having lotsa of phlegm in her throat.. need to watch her..

celeste, the water is gripe water.. It is very sweet on its own, mix a small bit of it in plain water and feed bb.. Think can start when bb can drink water lor..

beside the grip water.. think while i am in glen eagles, they told me a brand... it sounds familiar but not i cant recall...

I received an sms from Dor this evening that she has given birth to her little ger this afternoon at Mt Alvernia. Well, lets wait for her to post her birth story when she has discharged

Congrats Dor !!

okasan

really ah?? THEN I THINK HOR..I MADE THE RITE CHOICE CHOOSING tmc..HAHAHA...seems like most of u stayed in single bedded ward..i chose 4bedded leh....

okasan
u dun have a CL?? me too leh..i will be taking care of bb on my own after birth..wonder how is it like?? tiring??? ui very worried now..hehe

missk
ya loh..i had a shocke too when the midwife told me 3.6kg..hahaha...gynae told be shld be above 2.5kg..but the diff too big liao mah...so this time..i oso scare bb too big...haiz...best weight i think shld be ard 3.3kg...pray hard this time my bb will be less than 3.6kg loh...

kk
really slow hor..the recovery...but urs considered fast..i heard from one of my ex colleague..she still experience pain after a yr ard that area when she carried heavy stuff....

hi all..

just wanna check anyone giving similac to their bb? and i am told to put 1 sppon into 60ml of water... so if i make 90ml should be 1.5spoon hor...

And my gal is just Day 14.. i now make 90ml for her as 60ml doesnt seems to be enough for her... is it normal or did i overfeed her? But she usually cant finish the 90ml...

Another question.. when you put 90ml of water right, then after adding powder, the volum become about 100ml or so... then when recording the ml she drink.. you all take in as 90ml (water only) or 100ml (water plus powder...)

How much did all your bb drink now?

celeste,

it shd be recorded as 90ml. or watever estimated amt she took. I think it shd be ok... my girl is 14 days today too.. she took 60-75ml average now... sometime more. At times they go thru growth spurt so may feed more

i was a little concerned at the amt she drank too at first... cos my boy drank 30ml for 2 months 2 hourly before changing to 45ml 2 hourly in the 3rd month....

dor, serene,

congrats!!!!

Celeste,

Thanks for popping that question heee.. i had that query too last nite. Last time i put powder first then put water. So i had been putting less water than i should. Oops! So last nite i tried putting water to the right amount first, then add powder, and it overshoots like wat u say.

My bb if sleep long long like 4-5 hrs then she would need 150 ml. If she just sleep around 2 hours, she would just need 90 ml. So on average, it is around 120 ml

Yup, ur method of putting similac with water should be correct. I am using Wyeth and same thing.. 1 spoonsful for 60 ml of water. 1.5 for 90 ml

dsiitan,

Oh, my colleague also say that she feel the pain years later when she happens to stretch herself. Scary hor? I still dunno leh.. hopefully i won't feel such pain later on lah :p

Dun worry, u should be a very experienced mummy by then!!! Heee.. i told hubby maybe when i had my #2, we cope by ourselves :p

Yve,

How much is little bit of gripe water? My mil gave my bb gripe water directly without mixing with water. My mum objected feeding bb with gripe water so my mil got to stop after feeding once or twice. My gripe water still down there, dunno to let bb drink or not.

morning ladies

celeste(celk),
me staying quite near but not at farrer park mrt. Me staying at boon keng mrt there

btw, ur gal so cute and chubby!!!

tinklebell,
adrian wants to induce u liowz? So u decided to go for induction?

dsiitan,
i also opt for 4-bedded ward...but hope got upgrade to 2-bedded ward free

dsiitan/ kk,
though i didnt have a c-section, i had a bikini line cut bec of an operation few yrs back. true enuf, i still feel a bit of discomfort. now heavily pregnant, i feel that the area tend to get itchy at times

celeste (celk),
a lot of pp claim that infacol colic drop works for treating colic in bbs. U can check if the pharmacy sells.
http://www.infacol.co.uk/sub_page.cfm/editID/18

For my son, previously we used Detinox and it works too. Can get that fr Guardian.
http://www.dentinox.co.uk/InfantColicDrops.htm

Celeste,
Ya lor ... i was quite surprised when he ask me want to induce or not. i think tahan for a while first lah... donno is it bec my bb is quite big...he's afraid i will have more pain if i carry her to 40 weeks :p what is your bb size?

Celeste,
Actually my hub also tell me induce lor since bb ok in size liao... but then the real reason i didnt want to is bec i feel that i want to know at least how the natural labour process is.... u know ...like how contractions feel like, what is mucus plug, show ... i really have no idea what they r even though i gave birth to my son naturally previously bec he was also induced

tinklebell,
my bb is 3kg last thursday. He never talk anything bout induction. Juz told me if got contractions or water bag burst call him and go hospital. *lol*

anyway u wanna take epidural from the start izzit?

Celeste, hee hee i think i may take epidural right fr start... almost fell down yesterday and V area very sore
pain already beh tahan even til today
first 2 stage contractions should be still bearable but donno how i am going to tahan the lab pain during the 3rd stage.... but if i choose to have epi, i learnt fr previous birth not to have it too late bec if u r already in great pain, it can be difficult to administer epi.

Hello gals!
Good morning! It's D-day tomolo for me... lol... Quite nervous and last nite cannot sleep
I am suppose to go and see my anaesthetist this morning, but dun feel like going
Gonna have jabs... Haiz... Wanna call my gynae to "bargain" leh... but I scared wor... How? Shall I go down personally, or I just call?

Think I gonna have nervous breakdown ah... lol... I feel like crying leh...

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.695</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.32</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>1/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>05/06/06(?)</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>06/06/06(?)</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Okasan,</font>
When did you give birth? What's your boy's birth weight? Do you know his name already?

lyn,
sayang, dont worry.... just give your very best! How come must have jabs today? I believe u will be overwhelmed with the joy of seeing your bb tomorrow that u'll forget all the pain u have gone thru.

tinklebell,
Thank you... I really very confused now leh... I just sit here and type
Gynae prescribed the jabs to strengthen baby's lungs. Gotta go A&amp;E department to take at 10am after seeing the anaesthetist

I wanna call my gynae but I scared wor...
Later he still say need to jab how?

lyn,
when was yr edd supposed to be? i thought once u r 37 weeks, bb's lungs will be developed? just think of your handsome boy's face... i hope that helps u to forget all your worries.

lyn, cheer up... go and have your favorite drink for breakfast later... bring some beautiful bb pics along.... think of your boy smiling at u... calling u mummy next time ... running round the house .... aiyo... so blissful .....

Lyn

Dun worry. Have a nice breakfast and head to the gynae.

BTW, why do you need to jab when baby is already full term?