(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell, stephanie,
Thank you... I called my gynae's clinic already. The nurse said will call me back.

I dunno why do I still need the jab. Last Sat, when gynae told me to take the jabs, my mind is only "alamak, pain again". So never gave it a thought. Is there any way to scan to see if baby's lungs is ok? My gynae said "just in case"...

tinklebell,
u must be more careful lah....try not to do housework nowadays or lighten ur load. Ya, i asked Adrian bout epi tat time must standby one boh. He said there will definitely be anasthetist there one no need ask for standby but dont wait till last minute then scream for epi, cos bb come out by the time epi takes effect or b4 epi is administered....*lol*

lyn,
tink of it this way. If a jab is necessary to strengthen the bb then go for it cos if its gd for bb then dont go and worry bout it
think of the smile ur bb will give u when he pops

kk,
gynae said to strengthen baby's lungs wor... jabs is just in case... Think I will be firm I dun wan the jabs... thinking of asking my hubby to call...
Tomolo, my baby gonna by 38 weeks 3 days leh...

Lyn, tinklebell,
thanks. well i was abit confused by my colleague cos she said EDD shld be based on LMP. If based on LMP, my EDD will be on 19th but based on fetus (detailed scan) will be 29th. Hmmmm....

kk
ya loh..very scary leh..but just dun think abt it..then slowly u wil forget the pain bah...hahaha..'zhi wo an wei'..hehehe//but urs will be a real speedy recovery with no pain in future..2nd mum being mum ...experience..ok lah..but 1st time got help from mum mah...so now i also blur blur..like my 1st boy..i dare not bathed him at all until his cord dried up and fell off leh..haha..cos i dare not clean the cord loh...so now...die die also must clean like since no one there to help me...

celesteblur
hehe..frankly speaking i oso hope they will upgrade me to 2 bedded..hahaha...see lah..if we are both lucky or not...

tinklebell
aiyo..really ah?? think becos the wound stretch thats y u feel the itch bah...but issit painful??

tinklebell,
I also wish to go through the "show", mucus plug, etc... I still got a day of opportunity for "show"...

dsiitan,
You not having CL? Is your mum or MIL or hubby helping out?
I am also not having CL

lyn,
u going thru epi or LA? if u can, at the v least, u should take a look at the placenta. i didnt even see what it looked it. should look gross lah... but i thought no harm taking a look.

dsiitan,
ya lor... i think it's bec the wound stretches and when pregnant, u tend to perspire more and so that part may start to itch. it is not painful unless u scratch until it the skin falls off.

lyn
ya loh..not having CL..save $$ mah..hehe...last pregnancy my mum helped me ...she passed away last yr...then MIL too old liao...cant walk somemore...so cant help loh..hubby most prob will be only taking leave for 1st week loh..then after that must work oso..if not whole family eat grass liao..hahahaha..so who help u???

Lyn

Wat do u mean by a day of opportunity? When's ur EDD?

Mine is 15Jun. But gynae says if nothing happens by next sat, then got to induce on sun/mon....

Lyn,

Heee personally i think dun need jab because ur bb considered full term liao

I think some gynae really want to safeguard everything. U know, i didn't have any jabs, and when u all talked about the STREP B test or something like tat, i didn't do it either. And also, have to take Hep A or B jabs after delivery. I didn't have that either :p

Tinklebell,

Haha, having bear through so much, i didn't get to feel what real contractions is like, what placenta is like.. sad hor?

I guess mums who gone thru natural delivery would experience and feel much more than me

Okipoki,

To me, i dun believe in EDD as it is based on LMP. Unless ur cycle is very very accurate, else LMP not accurate. Detailed scan is the one which gives u a more accurate date as it is based on measurement of bb and at that stage, the measurement of bb gives a true picture of which week it is in. In 3rd trimester, due to growth spurt, u realise gynae dun measure anymore because measurement info becomes redundant.

kk,
my hub says i a bit silly leh
but i guess as a man, he'll never understand the labour process.
i dont think even the gynae understands since he is male. haha!
anyway, i packed my bag liao.. have a feeling that i may be due anytime

kk,
thanks, thats what i thot so too.. so far he only measured the stomach, head circumference only.
probably the date my gynae gave will be a better guide of my baby than LMP.

tinklebell..

Ya its infacol.... the nurse in glen eagles told me infacol better.. thanks!

Celesteblur...
wah we are staying pretty near... i alway go boon keng that market eat chee cheong fun.. hehe...and its very convenient there.. got watson somemore and dbs bank..

Ok yah talking about bank.. think those popping tomorrow or so please bring your bank book or statement there so that you can register the bb bonus there,,... i never bring mine.. so have to go bank q-up and do it.. so sianz....

tinklebell,
I will be under GA.

dsiitan,
My mum will help me during weekdays, and MIL during weekend. My hubby taking one week leave also.

stephanie,
How come need to induce so early?
My EDD 18 June. Tomolo gotta C-section lor... I feel so stuck now
the nurse dun let me speak to my gynae... Now I am going down personally.

kk,
I did Strep B test. Not very pleasant after the test... cos my V hurt after that...

Ok gals, I gotta go to Gleneagles already... I dunno why I become like a kancheong spider today
chamz ah... Haiz... now I rather wait for labour naturally and take the risk... Feeling so upset now

Hey Dsittan

Did your gynae tell you that your bb was a small one prior to delivery? Well, my gynae told me that my bb is very small. He is growing only at the 25 percentile. I am hoping for a miracle like yours when I deliver this Thurs.

On this Thurs, I will be only 37 weeks. I kept asking my doc abt the lung jab ...but she said it is not necessary since bb is more than 34 weeks. Is it true? Should I insist on taking the jab?

okipoki,

My detailed scan also showed a different due date from EDD based on LMP. It is in fact a week later than EDD. So based on detailed scan, i had my caesarian in week 38. But LMP would state week 39.

missk,

Dun worry. If gynae say no need then it is not necessary.. i didn't have any jabs too

Lyn,

Dun worry.. u are under GA. Before u know it, ur bb will be borned!! Congrats in advance

Celeste,

Talking abt baby bonus.. so mad with it.. why dun the govt give $3000 in one go?? They split into 4 times to give, each $750.

dsiitan,
then let's hope that the hospital not too full, they got empty 2-bedder wards then prob they will upgrade us

Celeste(celk),
hehe...the hawker centre there a lot of yummy foods. The Laksa stall named "Meng Kee" is yummy also...the rojak also! Many stalls with yummy food
And the food is cheap. I buy the mixed vege rice there same kind of dishes as what i bought at YewTee last time. YT one costs $3, at the boon keng there only costs $2.20! *faint*

kk,
i still tot they give the $3k at one go? So its $750 at one time ah? Then give once every 3 mths or wat?

missk
not miracle for me tho...more like a shock..haha..ya..gyane didnt say my bb was that big...so i expected 3kg the most...but who knows..dun worry too much..i gave birth to my 1st boy when i was 36 weeks..gynae oso never said anything abt the jab for lungs...maybe becos he oso never expect my boy so gan cheong wanna see this world..haha...my water burst when i was just 36weeks...so sudden...

celeste blur
haha...if 4 bedded or 2 bedded all full..maybe can hope they will upgrade us to single bedded..wahaha..like that even better....

dsiitan,
ya hor....i never tot of this...haha...if 4-bedded and 2-bedded all full how hah? Maybe i shld ask my gynae this Thurs...*lol*

lyn:
u make me ganzhong. Tmr morning i m gg for induce. dun worry abt e jab, i got e jabs at 35wks too cos that time i lost my mucus plug n gynae afraid i m gg to deliver at anytime. Tis is for playsafe n just in case that ur bb's lungs stil hvnt mature yet.

anyway though i wil be induce tmr 060606, but who knows i might not get e date cos induction might takes long time, i let my bb choose n let nature takes it course even arrive on 070606
as long healthy can already

celeste blur
haha..just pray hard we'll get single bedded loh...then can havoc loh..maybe bb can stay wif u thruout the day...but hor..i will sure push back to nurses..cos must hv gd rest ..after go home...no more gd rest liao loh

lyn,

understand your anxiety.. i gave birth twice and both times also feel nervous.. hehee though i appeared to be very composed but inside actually very apprehensive. Anyway i think its ok not to have the lung maturing jab.. cos your bb is 38 week full term liao! Both my children borned in the 37 week do not need jabs.... so far i only heard bb need jabs if they are premature leh... maybe u double check with your gynae why need lor
dun worry... just keep focusing on soon u will be seeing your bb... someone u longed to see for so long and finally will be able to held in your arms... that's the only thing that matters

tinklebell
oh ya..think i saw that too..wah...i hope we wont be so suay hor..celeste..hahaha..if like that better dun be so greedy....hhahaha

poohy,
u collected and tried the fridge on the go already? wonder if it is really that good. i collected mine on sat but havent had a chance to use it. still in the freezer.

Hi kite, good luck tomorrow! Looks like we won't have a chance to "bump" into each other anymore during DR YC appt...

kk,
they kelong one...cos they dont want the parents to take the $ n spend? hmmzzz....

tinklebell,
childrens ward is 1-bedder not so jiatlat, cannot imagine if children's ward 2-bedder chamz....means u share with a kid? *faint* haha

tinklebell,

ya i tried it... freeze overnight... i put the ebm inside and its really cold for most part of the day leh! I put a small bottle of normal temperature water inside and after 1 hour, i check the bottle of water turn cold too! so happy with it! so handy for outings with the children next time.... i dun really need it for transporting ebm cos i dun intend to express at work

fates,
yeah popping soon but will be the last in the june mummies list. excited cum scare !! hehe... so hows ur baby ?

I was discharged yesterday at 11am and went home with my precious darling!

My family visited me at home yesterday so i've no time to post my birth story here. The last ended with exhaustion, so i went to bed early 10.30pm.

2 June, 12pm
My gynae called me and advised me to admit and go for induction, he's afraid that when the real contraction comes, i might be in great pain...after a thought, i was worried if it happens, i may experience difficulty making my way to hospital or rather very clumpsy n messy. Also considered that it's a friday, if everything went smoothly, i can go home on sunday and hubby dun have to take leave on weekdays! So i agreed with my gynae on induction.

2 June, 4pm
Admission at TMC. Proceed to delivery ward/observation room at 2nd floor. Gynae came at about 4.20pm, check cervic, break water bag (no pain), then nurse set up ctg. Gynae says see me around 9-10pm at nite. Nurse came back to shave me and ask me clear my bowel.

2 June, 5-5.15pm
The nurse set up the induction drip on me (painful). Then contraction came closer to one another, about 5-6mins once. I think this must be the 1st stage of contraction but already painful to me! So nurse ask if i wanted epidural, i say yes.

2 June, 6pm
I was pushed in to delivery ward 7, getting ready for epidural administration. Anasethist Wong Kah Ho came and administrate the dosage into my spine...oouch, painful!!!! I rem tinklebell's experience so i dare not moved and curve my body as much as possible. It's so miracle, i can feel the dosage runs down from the spine to lower body....Lucky, it's successful! About 15 mins later, i began to feel slowly numb and then fully numb. So good! I no longer has to suffer the 5-6mins once contraction pain! I am glad that i decided epi early so that during the administration, i dun need to endure so much pain and won't shake my body so much, so that i can achieve in a successful administration.

2 June, 6.30-9.30pm
During this time, nurse found my contraction not regular, called gynae and gynae asked to increase the induction from 12 to 24. But baby's heart beat abit drop, means baby can't take the pressure so gynae ask nurse to reduce the induction level back to 12 and 6. Is all waiting time during this while.

2 June, 10pm
Gynae came and check my cervic, 7cm now. and check the ctg, he asked nurse to increase the induction level back to 30 and asked me to talk to baby. I ask hubby to play my baby's favourite music cd and we start talking to baby and encourage him to work hard. Indeed, there's an improvement in baby's heart beat....this time the contraction is very close to one another, about 1-2 mins once and baby's heart beat is consistant.

2 June, 11.30pm
Nurse checked my cervic, fully dilated, gynae came after and the pushing began. Oh gosh, no strength, deep breath push hard, hold the breath, i almost vomitted, nurse passed me the oxygen mask, tried many times but still unsucessful. In the end my baby was delivered with vacuum suction. Gynae told me baby's heart beat drops a little at the end due to baby's cord strangle at his neck...so had to use vacuum to assist me... The moment when i see my darling out, so amazing, so happy, the feeling is unable to describe... and i'm so glad that i can go through the natural delivery process to watch and experienced all these myself! It's really a lifetime experience and memory that i will never forget.

Though i'm not as brave as to try w/o the epidural, but i'm very glad that i've decided to take epi. So that i can enjoyed the whole delivery throughout w/o making my hubby and gynae panic... My gynae says, what we want is a pleasant delivery and not an unpleasant one and i agreed. So, at that moment after the delivery, i actually enjoyed the whole process and actually think that it wasn't so difficult after all to deliver a baby. I'm so glad to own my precious son now and really love him very much.

My son brayden born on 2 June, 11.47pm at 51cm, 3.135kg. I will post his pic later.

lyn, good luck for your delivery tomorrow.

serene,

Ur boy so sweet!! Reminds me of the time my girl is borned
Sigh, come to think of it.. i didn't even get to see her being taken out from tummy and being pushed out. My hubby fortunate, get to see her being pushed out of the Ops Theatre and heard her few first cries. And then saw her being weighed and measured. So envy!!!

hi fates,
yes i hv popped! pm-ed u liao.

hi serene,
congrats to yr smooth delivery! me too went for epidural.. luckily... otherwise i think i'll die boy! hahaha

Serene,
congrats!!! happy for u that things went on smoothly. finally get to see the pictures of Brayden... handsome boy... his hair looks so neatly combed in the 2nd pic.
hmmm... seems like Friday is a nice day for delivery hor. hee hee... hope my call comes on fri... my hub's bday too :p