(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,

I think u can tie those soft toys at yr cot, baby like colourful stuffs, can stimulate their sense.

tinklebell,

My mum start making the zhong zi last sat and i had already ate 10 so far.... :p Is this the reason why i put weight this week again ???? oh dear! Only get to eat once a year, so dun wish to control myself.....

c-sect:

Mine was emerg. epi c-sect last time with #1. Hmm, I managed to see #1 for abt a min., before they knocked me out with GA anyway (too painful, some minor complications). So *if* c-sect again, I'm not sure if it's worth going thru both epi and GA? #2's head circumference getting quite close to the "limit" my gynae suggested for natural birth. Will see how lah.

Raspberry leaf tea- Tanglin Mall Brown Rice Paradise organic foodstore sells in sachets. Yesterday I was silly enough to put THREE sachets in 1 tall glass... and even sillier to down the whole glass at 1 go (instead of sipping throughout day). Ended up rolling around in cramps.

tinklebell,

Oh, yr hubby into cars huh, last time, there's a period when my hubby also into cars...and we always go JB to modify and look at car spare parts, those are the old days, that time he loves speed, he even modify his honda faster than original spec. and we even go to pasir gudang and he will try his car speed on the race track there with his friend! Very crazy yah.... now so more, hehe, cos he's not free and has 'turn over a new leaf' become more family man, imagine he change his car to SUV type, bulky n no speed ....but he ever told me if he has got $ next time, he will buy a sport car for himself and drive on weekends.....

soh1dful, haha! so funny! watch soccer lor...maybe bb will learn the kicks!

serene, what 10???? that's a lot leh!! But i love home made bak chang... not so oily and salty and can control the amt of "PUI BAK" u put inside.

medusa, abalone bak chang??? wow! must be v expensive.

Aiyo...hungry again
craving for BAK CHANG now.

kite,

The playmat is just a pc of mat with no hanging stuffs. What you had mentioned may be referring to Gym mat, gym mat is usu smaller than play mat and gym mat usually use up to 6 mth the most for infant....lying down, once they start to crawl, dun think they like to stay inside gym mat cos very small.

serene, mine is afraid to drive to JB. Thankfully. But he is ever so keen to go to BKK to get the spare parts... his friends told him it's v cheap there. One of them goes there to buy and sell it to them. He's not into modifying the speed but spends a lot of money adding the accessories...everyweek will add something lor. i told him no matter how much u spend on the car, it's still a toyota.....kekeke..trying to destroy his ego.

Tinkelbell,

Who knows? Maybe ur hubby will switch career when he reach retirement age haha!

I dun care ah.. i just dump 2 winnie the pooh soft toys at the rear window, then also one koala bear i bought from australia. Not forgetting the tissue box also winnie the pooh heeee...

Wahhh, why the talk on bak chang ah?? Me hungry leh! And hor, realise that after confinement, i have great appetite during dinner and also after that!! Craving and munching on chocolates again after dinnertime and also tidbits! Siao liao, like tat can't possibly slim down. SOmetimes i still thought i am pregnant, can eat and eat HAHA!

I tell my mum to put as much pui bak as she wish into the bak chang haha.. and somemore my mum's bak chang got salted egg heeeeee... bagus!!

tinklebell,

Yes i've eaten 10 bak chang so far since from last sat....my mum made and gave me, i still have 2 more inside my fridge, really very nice... My family had the kind of practice that when during bak chang season, we eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner...even for a few days also won't find it tired. My mum's bak zhang alot of 'liao'...mushroom, meat, dried prawn, kao ruk, dried oyster...lesser rice.

serene,

Errrr, ask a stupid question here.. hee.. where can we play the gym mat? On the floor?? Would it be too hard for the bb back? or place on the bed?

kk,

I've many winner the pooh at home too. even bought those wall decor and also the bath toys, recently also make a zig zaw puzzle winner the pooh and hang inside bb's room. Even the sign for hanging inside the car, "baby on board" also winner the pooh...

serene,

me also crazy over such characters.. my whole house full of jigsaw puzzles... mickey, minnie, pooh, etc.. even got one ultraman haha...

we were jigsaw puzzle lovers and my hubby say can train his patience if he do more :p

Hey, rite, the bb on board signboard also winnie the pooh.. i bought from mothercare when on offer :p

wow so many posts this morining ah!
i went for my gynae check this morning... and during my routine check i notice show/ spots of blood. and during my ctg, there're so many activities.. b heart beat was very fast and active and contractions are regular at it's peak and quite broad. gynae said that my ctg readings looked like i'm in labour.. did VE and said that my cervix is soft and stretched so i may go into labour anytime!! this time for real.. it's anytime.. he told me to standby for this wkend.. dun go for Great Spore Sale.. haha

kk, u like "Pui Bak"??? I dont...usually i will take it out tog with the Bak. I dont really like to eat pork. If my mum is the one making, i will tell her to customise it for me... with lots of Kao Lak and shrimps

Serene,
I hope my bb comes out at week 38, cos i estimated i can only clear all my work at week 38. Bery busy recently....*sigh*

spicegal,
yuppies...i heard that if earlier part of contractions u already feel quite painful then better ask for epidural liowz...dont wait till last minute cos it takes like almost an hr for the epidural to swing into effect?

tinklebell,
so u have already decided on epidural? I am still considering cos i am thinking of trying natural w/o epidural...hmmm
btw, i heard raspberry tea is to soften the cervix but never heard that it will bring on labour? But anyway i am drinking it like once a day unless i forget

kite,
maybe my spelling wrong or wat? Wat i know is penthidine is something injected into ur thighs then u will feel a bit drowsy and can withstand up to a certain level of pain? Maybe its spelt as pethidine? Yesterday my gynae gave me the admission letter but its all stapled up...unless i kpo go remove the stapler bullet and see...hehe :p

Medusa,
gynae never give me a fullterm estimate of babies weight but i hope to pop arnd week 38 and i think bb shld be around 3.3-3.4kg bah
I think that is a gd weight

tinklebell

then i think u shd eat 'kee chang'....no meat inside at all :p

i prefer to eat nonya chang, those with small pieces of meat inside, but the ones my mil and hubby buy are those with 'pui bak'

kk,

same same, i bought from mothercare...Actually, my hubby already bought the normal sign board but later i saw the winner pooh @ mothercare, so i bought again.

hi tinkle,
ya boy! after reading all the postings on bak chang .. really feel like eating now.. maybe get my hb to buy later. just now was craving for laksa and hokkien mee so my hb bought for me.. was thinking better eat otherwise if i deliver tonite or tomw then can't eat liao.. haha

i just came bk from kkh cos my gynae at kkh. but he said i can still go home and wait cos he said my treshold of pain is quite high and since cervix not open yet though it can be anytime. i oso prefer to wait at home then in hospital. so now hv to monitor my contractions when at home.

duffyduff,

Hmmm, looks like u definitely having a natural delivery! Cervix stretched and softened

Aiya, share something with u.. when i was in labour, there was also another one in the delivery suite beside mine.. then the midwife came in and checked my cervix dilation.. then i was having bleeding and they dunno why... so she made one comment that hurt me so much. She said "next door hor, that one cervix very soft, very easy.. urs very hard leh"... and that ruins everything. I lose all confidence in natural delivery after that

Tinklebell,

Yooooo, what is bak chang without pui bak? Heeeeeee... the more pui, the more shiok :p I tell my mum, long long eat once.. never mind lah :p

Stephanie,

But kee chang no chestnut leh heee... tinklebell love chestnut inside.

Hee, u same as my hubby.. love nonya chang.. the spicier the better

Celeste Blur,

Oh yes, u are right.. the epi takes some time to take effect.. for me, it really takes some time before i can feel my legs numb.

tinklebell,

My mum customised chicken bak zhang for my sister who dun take pork. she even make black pepper style for her who love to eat spicy. For me, still the original bak zhang with pork is best! If meat too fat, i throw away...hehe. but i must agree that it really add taste to the bak zhang which chicken wont be as good taste as pork.

celeste blur,

I forsee to come in office also in week 38, so hope baby wait till week 39.

i took ML from my EDD itself !
healthwise - am ok except for my painful knee

even wearing flats doesn not help, cuz there is no support ...

tinklebell:
i love Ba Chang, I have been eating wkly bot from carrefour n sometimes where ever i go. however, my MIL wil make yearly n hers really nice w alot of ba. when is Ba chang jie ah, coming?

I got hv a set of red, white n black flashcards by Dumex fr TMC when signed up first born incentive card. i m thinking of buying flashcards leh but GD really ex hor. u got buy?

my hubby too wil freak out if put soft toys inside his car, he spent a bomb on his car on extra accessories. now our car machiam looks sports car. alamak faint. so cant put toys.

serene:
my hubby like ur hubby previously, like to modify things in his car, speed n outlook n etc. urghh. ours also honda. honda like beng hor. lol

soh1dful:
i have been gg shopping every wkend, tmr gg shopping again n next fri to motherhood exhibition. me too got prob bending n squating down. so painful. things drop, i also use my feet to giap it up LOL, even at office of coz when no 1 see.

kk:
how big is ur play gym? i thinking of getting a one. urs colourful? usually its not cheap, urs got those hanging toys w pole? got pic anot?

wow my bb inside me keep hiccups. now is her 3rd sets of hiccups of the day
enjoying.

serene:
oh i didnt know play gym is smaller. but usually play gym comes w hanging stuffs while playmat dun hv hor. which one is better hmmm.

me too i hv a big bag of winner e pooh, got different design bears. gonna let bb play.

I saw crytsal jade selling ABALONE Bak CHang at $18.80. very tempting!

kk:
i saw my fren put playmat on her bed. i tink it can put either on e floor or bed.

Serene,
I hope bb comes at week 38, cos i dont wish to carry a big ball with me for so long especially when she likes to sit her legs at my right ribs there, now whenever i twist n turn will feel a bit of pain

I like nonya zhang...hehe...speaking of bak zhang, there was once during pregnancy i had craving for bakzhang and bought 2 nonya zhang and ate both at one go...haha

kk,
I really hope i can go w/o epi...haha, mabbe can claim the epi-less "cost" from hb as an incentive for me to bear with the pain? *lol*

kite,

Haha, it is duan wu jie, not ba chang jie :p It is next wed
And i am collecting the dumplings from my mum this sun
Can indulge in dumplings liao
Like tat hor.. cannot slim down SIGH!

Ya, where to buy those red, white n black flashcards?

Wah.. i dun like cars to be too fanciful.. i saw some mazda cars on the road.. horrible! Put in this put in that and paint until dunno like wat.

Haha, u know, after my discharge from hospital, for a while i have been giaping things up using my feet, instead of bending down to take. Too bad, wound pain + paranoid, so didn't bend down for around 3 weeks. And worse still, it is during that time that i notice my things keep dropping! Disposable bra pads lah, etc etc..

I haven't opened up and see, i dunno how big.. i think my student didn't get an expensive one.. so maybe not that big.. Hmmm, i think i saw nicer ones in Toys R Us adverts and they cost around $39.90 on offer? Mine is pretty colourful.. maybe i take photo next week and show u
My camera sent for servicing liao

Yup, got hanging toys on soft semi circle bending pole, got squeaking objects, etc...

Haha, my bb hiccups a lot too! Even now!

Kite,

I have one set of those ABCD alphabets kind of rubber mat.. is that called play mat? No rite? Where to get beautiful play mat?

$18.80... for how many abalone dumplings??

Hey, are we all having bb girls here? All the talk on winnie the pooh toys HAHA!

celeste blur,

Wow, then u look forward to claiming at least 600 from ur hubby :p

kk,

Agreed, i dun eat chicken pao also, chaw siew pao is my favourite.
Just had that for my breakfast yesterday.

k ong,

try not wear flat show, they're bad support for knees and legs. I can't wear those flat shoes. i wore scandals with 1" height, better with cushioning but still i feel my ankle/foot aching if walk too much. My swell is bad, i was a size 5, now wearing size 7 and when swell become worse, i can't even wear all the way into the scandals...

Stephanie, i dont like kee chang lah... no shiok! no chestnut or shrimps.

kite, nope...didnt buy from GD...too expensive. Heard the Bak Chang season is this weekend or is it starting today? I dont follow the chinese calendar. Haha! looks like i'm not the only one with a hubby who likes to decorate his car.

duffy, enjoy your Bak Chang... but dont eat too many. Can be quite heaty.

kk, why your midwife so insensitive one? **hiaz**
Yucks! so much pui bak nice meh?

celeste, i put the option of epidural in just in case.... most likely will use cos my pain threshold is quite low. btw, how much is epidural?

serene,

char siew pao also my and my hubby's favourite! But sometimes dunno why, will gian to eat pork bao
My hubby dun like, he say too fattening liao, so he dun mind chicken pao.

tinklebell,

Ohh, there is this nice winnie the pooh musical mobile pic on the cover of the musical mobile that my friend gave us on bb full mth. But i no camera now.. i will take the pic next week and show u
Maybe u can DIY with ur toys.. i dun think the design will turn.. good

Yummy!!! Puk ba nice! Ohhhh, u eat zhu jiao cu or not during confinement? That one hor, the fatter the ba, the nicer heee...

kk,
yucks! zhu jiao??? **fainted**
U see, i dont really eat pork (except bak-gua) since primary school bec my father brought me to the zoo and guess what i saw the piggy eat????
Better not say lah.... cos a lot of pp like pork.

serene, i'm luckily than u... my feet swell but feet size only increased fr 5.5 to 6. Previously, my feet size increased to 7 from 5!! can imagine. u walk a lot is it?

kk:
LOL i know its duan wu jie, but shortcut say bak chang jie haha. luckily my car is not those colourful ones. classic can say cos all black w shiny finishing but bcos of the spolier n bodykit my hubby installed n some Honda stickers, looks like sport car haha. even got other authentic sports car (wrx n integra) want to jio us for a spin but we ignore cos we find them bo liao. waahahaha LOL.

nope playmat usually made of cloth, not sure abt rubber. Yes $18.80 for 1 dumpling. Yummy.

tinklebell:
me too i also didnt follow when is bak chang season. only know how to eat.

tinklebell,

Heee my favourite leh! But can only eat 1 week after delivery and also must stop after 2 weeks. Else lochia flow non stop.

I dun eat bak gua!! Dunno why.. no love for it ever since young. Strange Hor? it is the love of so many pple.

That's why they say if we wanna eat something, dun go and see what that thing eats.. or if we wanna eat something, dun see how that thing is being produced.. if we see, we dun dare to eat liao :p

Kite,

Hey, that time the term really slip my mind.. then i ask my hubby when is zhong zi jie heee... and he laugh at me

Wow, still got invitation for spins ah? Didn't know tat happens on singapore roads?

$18.80 one dumpling??!! Unless i want to k my hubby's robert head, i won't eat it heeeee... he sure say i siao, $18.80 eat one chang :p

Ohhhh by the way, for gym mat and playmat, how to wash?

kk, haha! so next time dont bring your girl to the zoo to see pigs ...kekeke ...LOL!

u love Pui Bak mah and fleshy porky meat...that's why u dont like Bak Gua... not shiok enuf for u.

kite, at least your car is a honda... hondas normally quite sporty one. Ours is a Toyota MPV leh... there r a lot of these similar MPVs in my car park... and these pp also seem to be adding on accessories non-stop. i like to "po leng shui" at him ...told him mpv cannot turn into a sports car no matter how u change the exterior....v bad of me hor :p

tinklebell,

Haha, then i get her to do research on pigs heeee... then tell her too bad, mummy is a crazy science teacher.

Haha, really meh?? By the way, my colleague when pregnant eat a lot of bak gua because it was CNY period then she heaty until nose bleed leh. U all got experienced that?

Heeee, i find MPV better than sports car.. can hold more pple. I always tell my hubby sports car are meant for selfish pple because such cars normally not much room for other pple, except the front 2 pple, especially for 2 seater sports cars heeee... so i will always look out for spaciousness as it is most important criteria for me.

kk:
haha not official invitation for spin. they seems want a challenge ride but we ignore. those cars very bo liao. we just ignore loh.

eh if i were u, i wil soak into a pail n hand wash unless very big, put inside washing machine. probably when i go n look at playmat/gym i help u ask the salesperson

tinklebell:
u so cute. but some MPVs really nice wor, can zheng until sporty too. As for toyota, ur hubby got put TRD wordings or stuffs anot? for honda, my hubby put Mugen (i buai tahan) he so siao like his 2nd wife. sometimes make me fed up.

kite,

yaya, i dun mean official invitation. I mean those "unofficial" challenges heee.. didn't know it happens here.

Luckily my hubby dun have 2nd wife heee.. that time the car fullll of jiao sai he can tahan hahhaa.. keep telling me he want to wash car.. until one fine day then go queue up for manual wash.. then my bb girl start crying in the car for milk.

celeste,

Give birth liao meh??? HEEEEE... i blur mummy, didn't know what is going on here..

Kite,

Lochia flow.. i heard depends on individuals.. some can up to at least 6 weeks? Mine already 5 weeks leh, not cleared yet.. thought going to clear liao.. but then yesterday got red discharge again AAARRGGHH! So dunno when going to stop. Very light discharge, doesn't really matter, but then irritating leh.... troublesome.

kk:
i think its common between sports car. haha i think those authentic sport car mistaken ours also sport cars! haha in fact we modified loh.

ur scenario so cute n funny LOL.

Kite...the playmat i bought does not have any hanging toys..

For the stuff toys...i ever washed forever friends toys...their fur turn out ok...but i think besides the laundry bag i also put the wash to gentle wash...