(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Lyn

i am on the small side and my gynae suggested i might want to consider C section as he is worried i might not be able to deliver naturally.

After some consideration, decided to take his advice and opt for C section coz scare wait really unable to delivery naturally then still have to have C section...then double pain..and not to mention additional medical cost.

Was abit disappointed though coz was hoping to experience delivery naturally but i guess bb health and well being is more impt..

Any moms to be staying at home at the moment? I have been confined at home for 2 weeks liaoz..now even got difficulty walking w/t the house...

Hi soh1dful,

I believe pelvic pain must be quite unbearable. Since you have already decided n booked for c sect, have good rest, move lesser. Take care. For me, i'm suffering from swollen ankles/foot....is painful when i walk and can't stand stand or walk too much, it'll become more swollen and painful!

kk,

ur bb first check up is one week after discharged frm hosp right? so ex ar 93? mine is 51+ leh .. just normal check up right?

wah, so many mummies popping this week..

Yve, congrats!!

re : VE
i have done my VE and am 3cm dilated.. but no pain or contractions yet, hope dun have to wait too long to see my bb

re: 3rd month ML
does anybody know if the company can deny us our 3rd month ML if we have been employed for less than 180 days prior to delivery? or is the requirement of 180 days juz for the company to be able to claim reimbursement from the govt?

wow Okasan! No wonder never c u around n u hv popped. COngrats! Looking forward to hear ur birth story n ur bb's pics

okasan,
Congrats!!! And rest well.
Hee hee ... thought can still see u in the hospital when i deliver

Were u the one whom Adrian went off to deliver yesterday morning?

morning ladies

my right side ribcage pain pain now
Gynae said bb legs there tats y painful

okasan,
u popped liowz...congrats!

tinklebell/serene,
Yesterday went to Adrian for my appt, he gave me the admission letter liowz, and i also received my pre-admission letter from TMC on Wed. Juz sent it out today
Getting exciting. Yesterday during scan bb was 2.93 kg at 36wk 2days!

okasan,

Ya, didn't hear from u for so long, thought u were busy with work n no time to chat! Yr EDD is later than mine, but u pop so early.....Look fw to sharing your birth story! Congrats n cheers!

Celeste,
i also got the letter fr him yesterday.

also told him that i prefer to have a male anesthetist

Yr bb ard the same size as mine. mine is ard 3kg at 36w5d. mine Grew 400g in 2 wks. Do they grow linearly? wh means that if they r out on EDD, they will be the 3.6kg?
Yr next visit next week?

Celeste blur,

I went to see Adrian early in the morning too, 9.30am, 1st customer and after he left for an urgent call. My baby at 37 weeks 2 days, weighs around 2.85kg, same as last week, no increase.

Tinklebell,

I was also guessing if the urgent call that Adrian got yesterday morning was to deliver Okasan's baby....
Wow, it was a surprise and didn't expect that Okasan deliver before us, as i think her EDD is later than both of us. So we know hah, if never hear from anyone of us suddenly means we go pop liao...
See, who's the next, whether u, me or Celeste. Very excited yah? How's your appt yesterday evening? Very crowded? Did your baby put on more weight?

tinklebell,

Wow, your baby really grows....
I've asked Adrian about the pain killer, epidural and he said can decide on the day itself....

Celeste, tinklebell,

Maybe Okasan works too hard and trigger earlier labour for her baby... Last nite, i told my hubby that i was also afraid that my baby will be too comfortable inside and refuse to come out even on due date...maybe toward next weekend, end of 38th week - 39th week, i want to walk more, to trigger self induce...

I've read from "What to expect when u r expecting" that stimulating the nipple can trigger self induce......dunno if it's true... I dun wish to be overdue also as i'm almost losing patience, dun wish to carry the tummy more than 40 weeks!

Morning ladies !!

Congrats okasan... I do suspect that u might have popped since u didnt login for a long while. Take care & hope to hear your birth story soon

serene, yap, he also told me that i can still decide on epi on actual day. but since i had a bad experience with a female anes during my first birth, i specifically told him to get me a male anes this time round. hope history wont repeat itself

i didnt really eat much these 2 wks leh cos no appetite.... been eating mainly fruits. good thing to hear that she is still growing well.
yesterday, the clinic wasnt v crowded in the evening... was there ard 6pm. Adrian came ard 615... only 2 pax before me. didnt have to wait long.
Hee hee ... ya lor... wonder who is going to deliver first. So exciting! He has a lot of June customers. Yesterday, one lady in the clinic was holding an admission form and i saw her EDD was also June.

hi mummies.

hv u started decorating n preparing for ur bb cot or playpen? i was thinking whether to buy musical mobile but its seems cant fix on playpen, only for bb cot rite?

also feel like buying playmat for my bb

tinklebell,
male anesthetist more gentle izzit? I still thinking i want epidural anot..hb asked me to try natural mabbe with pentidine and the gas first.
I also donno lehz...this time my bb grow faster than last visit. Cos last visit was 3 weeks put on 700 grams. This visit is 2 weeks put on 500 grams. I hope bb wont exceed 3.3kg. Cos I scared wait difficult to have natural.
Yesterday I asked Adrian how to know if bb is engaged and he told me wont know one. And he said if bb above 4kg dont try for natural liowz...haha

yuppies, my next visit is next thur

kite,

I bought the musical mobile from bb kingdom and it fits on playpen. Hmmm, i heard from bb kingdom salesperson that not many can fit on playpen. Have to look around lor

Hazel,

Hmmm, for my first bb checkup, it was normal check up with blood test for jaundice. Ex hor? That's why i suspect my PD pretty ex.

soh1dful,

Hmmm, i feel that if gynae told u to go for c-sec, u should go for c-sec right away. I heard that the recovery process will be slower for those who went for natural followed by c-sec like me
And of course suffer more pain and worries!

So for c-sec, u will be under epidural or GA?

Serene,

When i was induced, i saw the gynae holding something like water hose.. i dunno i see wrongly or not.. heeee.. but it was quite painful. Got to relaxxxx...

Okasan, congrats to you!

Kite, i have not decorate my bb cot yet...however all the bed sheets and cot bumpers are washed and ready for set-up...i dun wanna do it too early cos scared that it will collect dust..musical mobile can only be fixed on bb cot..i am also thinking of getting one...GSS starts today...maybe tmr can go and do some shopping...hehe

I have already bought the pooh playmat for my bb during a spree in one of the thread...very nice..

Celeste Blur, if you wan epidural, have to ask for it once you reach the hospital...cos some of my colleagues were too late for epidural when their dilation is too big...

Hi Serene

yah..the pelvic pain is killing me...in fact had this pain since 3rd tri..but it worsen since wk 35..and even sitting down also feels painful...haiz..really looking forward to popping soon manz!

The feeling of swollen feet is so uncomfortable..previously having cushion under the feet helps..but now it seems to be perpectually swollen..

Was telling my hubby i can act in the "March of the Penguins" liaoz with the way i walk ..i just need to sway my head from left to right..wahahaha

Hi KK

yeah..my hubby and my mom also said the same thing..ask me just go for C section since recommended by gynae...

Its mixed feelings for me now..cant wait to see my BB but at the same time v scare of the pain that follows after C section..coz not sure how it feels like...is it v painful? How do you cope with the pain? How abt breastfeeding? How do u bf your bb?

Me will be under epi..also recommended by gynae..he says i can see and sayang BB after he is delivered...

celeste,
not that they r more gentle but they r stronger. when they adminster the epi, somehow u will have a tendency to jerk... the male anes i feel is stronger to hold u down and not gabra when poking in the BIG epi needle. EXTREMELY "BIG" needle!
I donno ... i find the gas quite disturbing leh... makes u high and got this v weird feeling wh i dont like.... not sure how the other mummies who have given birth feel. Hee hee... i am v scared of pain ...so i think better dont act kay-kiang and act brave...later on kenna nitemare of childbirth all my life!!! kekeke

serene,
u got 2 more weeks to go only! i also wish to deliver on that week and hopefully falls on my hub's bday
so that can celebrate tog next time

kk:
how much u bot the musical mobile? any pic to show me? isit clip on kinds? btw my playpen already come with classical n nature music. if i dun want to mobile to hv musical, possible? how is e sound of the musical mobile?

spicegal:
me too hvnt decorate my bb playpen but wanted to buy all things so that can decorate later.

i wanted to buy a playmat too. may i know how much u paid? which thread, dun mind share w me? tks. any pics?

do u also buy alot of toys for ur bb yet? i hv some soft toys n 2 development toys for her. thinking buying more but scare too much.

celesteblur:

wat is pentidine, shld be pethidine? my gynac already wrote on my admission letter, pethidine 75mg. wondering wat is that?

I read this on BabyCentre... so can drink raspberry tea?

Is it true that raspberry tea can bring on labor?
Herbalists maintain that it can. Red raspberry leaf, they say, helps relax the uterus and induce contractions. But Sam Page, a natural products chemist with the FDA, counters that while the agency hasn't seen any evidence of the herb causing toxic effects, no proof backs up the belief that it's a safe labor aid either. The bottom line? Use common sense and talk to your medical provider before taking any herbs during pregnancy.

kite...i bought the playmat last Dec before xmas, the thread close liao...but i found out another thread also organising BP...now there are so many designs to choose from..check this out..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=270192&page=427737

I cannot remember how much i paid for the mat already, around $150. This is the design i bought http://www.smallsmallworld.com/images/BP_Prime%20images/front_pooh.gif

I have not bought any toys for my gal yet...just some educational toys from a colleague..

Tinklebell, i started drinking raspberry tea since my 3rd trimester...read up about the benefits from MIM web site so hoping that it really does help my labour..hehe..getting paranoid as the day gets closer...

Spicegal, i suppose if we drink moderately, it should be ok. sometimes diff websites give different comments...quite confusing.
U got it fr MIM? doesnt come in tea bag form right? a bit leh cheh unless u have the strainer. somebody mentioned that Nature Farm sells those in teabag form. i went to one outlet and they say they dont sell raspberry tea.

Soh1dful,
When is your EDD? Who's your gynae and which hospital are you going to deliver in? Is yours a boy or gal? Do you wanna be in the list?
I am staying at home

Hazel,
Which PD did you go?

Okasan,
Congratulations! Look forward to read your birth story...

tinklebell,
I think baby sometimes has growth spurt. So the growth might not be linear...
I am hoping my baby to come out 3 days before my EDD

Kite,
I have been thinking of what toys to buy for my baby... I have got some from the Toys Rus sale and now in the storeroom cos not suitable for newborn
My bb cot is only "decorated" with black and white checkers for now
I have got two tatami mat for my baby, but I dunno if it is too "rough" for baby's delicate skin...

tinklebell, i got mine from nature's farm, in tea bags form...cos the other time MIM ran out of stock...but my friend was telling me nature's farm no longer sell the tea anymore..what a waste...

soh,
Will your hubby be inside the operating theatre when you having the C-section?

How often are you drinking coconut now?
My cousin called me yesterday and I asked her if her kids had jaundice last time. She told me no and she drank coconut water daily... I think I will drink on alternate days... Yesterday I had headache and I feel much better after drinking coconut

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Mommies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-section) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebell</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Fiona Lee</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06(?)</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect)</td></tr></table></center>

<font size="+2"><center><font color="0077aa">June 06 MTBs</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 22-05-06</TD><TD> LeeIWuen</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD> 01-06-06</TD><TD> TL Heng</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD> 02-06-06</TD><TD> Henry Cheng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD> 04-06-06</TD><TD> FongYang</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD> 05-06-06</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline</TD><TD> 05-06-06</TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD> 05-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD> 06-06-06</TD><TD> Gordon Lim</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> 08-06-06</TD><TD> KL Yam</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD> 08-06-06</TD><TD> LawrenceAng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> YvonneChan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> Judy Wong</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> Tracey Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD> 12-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD> 14-06-06</TD><TD> Dr Lim</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD> 14-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD> 15-06-06</TD><TD> Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD> 15-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD> 15-06-06</TD><TD> M. George</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> Chris Chong</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> FongYang</TD><TD> ??? </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> Peter Chew</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD> 19-06-06</TD><TD> Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD> 19-06-06</TD><TD> Choo WL</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> LawrenceAng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD> 23-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> TL Heng</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> Selina Chua</TD><TD> MtE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> Fong Yang</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl n Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD> 26-06-06</TD><TD> Noel Leong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD> 26-06-06</TD><TD> DouglasOng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD> 29-06-06</TD><TD> Henry Cheng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD> 30-06-06</TD><TD> JudyWong</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD> 01-07-06</TD><TD> Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl</td></tr></table></center>

spicegal:
thanks for the info. wow the playmat very nice. u wil use it for ur bb to crawl n play only rite?
i hvnt start drinking raspberry tea, wil start maybe tis wk once hit 35wks.

lyn:
me too, dunno wat toys to buy. right now, i oni hv some soft toys (a dog cos she wil be born in dog year, n some poohbear toys) and 1 KidII developmental plush n 1 Playgro bug bits. I wish to buy more but not sure whether too much anot as very fast outgrown. wat do u think?

wat is tatami mat? how does it look like? price?
i saw fr e Young Parents magazine on a playmat from Growing Fun, very nice. $55.90.

Lyn, i started drinking coconut during my 7th mth, but so far i only drink it once a week..i have a colleague who drinks everyday from 7th mth onwards..but my mum say once a week on 7th &amp; 8th mth, then last 2 mths, twice a week..cos it can be quite cooling...

spicegal,
hiaz, what a waste. i suppose i will order online fr MIM after birth. .. btw, u know where to get a strainer? supermarket?

soh1dful,
u poor girl... i suppose ur bb must be quite low down so that's why u r feeling pelvic pain. can ask your gynae to schedule your delivery earlier?

lyn,
my bb playpen is still in the storeroom. i suppose i will bring it out for cleaning this weekend.

kite,
I'm interested to get a musical mobile too. also not sure wh type to get.

tinklebell,

I always have the thought that male are more steady so that's also why i have chosen a male gynae instead of female though 1st time, quite shy.....Same too, would prefer and trust a male anas more than a female. For dentist, i will also go for a male...

Hey, your hubby's BD also in June? When? My hubby's on 15 June...but not sure if my baby will come out 3 days late so as to have same BD with daddy....Even it's not, doesn't matter, as long as fall on same mth, quite close, can celebrate together next time.

kk,

Huh? Holding a water hose to break the water bag? Sounds scary! Some say breaking the water bag is painful, some say no feeling....depends on our luck huh?

tinklebell:
i hv ordered raspberry tea from MIM, they stil hv stock leh. but i hvnt start drinking. they said drink fr 35wks onwards?

not sure musical mobile gd anot? heard that newborns too young n thus wil make them focus on 1 point/ direction which strain their eyes n hv crossed eyes?

lyn:
then i start on coconut liao. few nites ago, i can feel my body very heaty n cant get to slp, so i drank 1 coconut n it helps me to slp well

dunno y, i start to hv the urge to decorate my bb's playpen n out of e blue want to like buy alot of toys for her. but think better dun buy too much wait outgrown fast. maybe tmr i go robinsons n metro tmr. but i guess GSS wil create alot of crowd which i dun like.

tinklebell,

I also read on "What to expect when u r expecting" that drinking raspberry tea can help with self induce (means speed up the labour) but no scienctific proof i think.

spicegal,
I also thought it will be too "liang" to drink too often. So I limit it to once a week. I think lately the weather has been very hot. I will drink more often now cos I felt better after drinking
. I think being heaty make me very breathless also...

kite,
I have lots and lots of soft toys, all in boxes... lol... I think I will only take those that I know the names for baby... I think I have 4 big boxes of soft toys... kekeke... this reminds me my baby can "inherit" my soft toys now...

Soh,
When are you scheduled for C-section?

Serene,
kekeke... My baby gonna come out on 15 June

kite,
My cousin said drink daily leh... She has 3 sons and she did that when she's preggie. Think I will drink on alternate days. If too hot, drink daily.. kekeke... But gotta go buy, very heavy to carry home wor...

tinklebell...i got my tea ball strainer from one of the dept stores a long time ago...i think its metro or taka....you can also try to get it from neighbourhood provision shops that sells pails, brooms, pots and pans...maybe they also carry..have to ask them..cos they sell too many things liao...

Lyn,

Heee, i also have lotsss of soft toys.. but then need some laundry cleaning beause i kept them in the storeroom for so long! Definitely dusty liao, no good for bb

Kite,

Robinsons is a good one. My SIL bought some romper sets for my bb 2 weeks ago. And i heard from her cot and stroller also on offer. As much as 70% discount.

The musical mobile.. u remembered the pic with the playpen? U even asked me where i get the bedsheet set and also the rubber mat?? The musical mobile is in the pic too

Serene,

Haha, to me definitely have feeling. I already felt terrible when the gynae conducted VE check for me before breaking water bag. Although painful, last for few seconds only. So not that bad lah, when come to think of it again :p

tinklebell,

Go to Kidsmall at IMM, have few choices lah, cheap and expensive ones but advise not buy those plastic toys, buy those soft toys type, just in case if drop, won't hurt baby. You can also take a look at Kiddypalace also, maybe the shop in causeway pt and marina sq has more choices than CCK. I bought mine at Kidsmall IMM.