(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell, kk, hidora,
thanks for the wishes... must treasure this moment, next year will hv an additional family memeber to celebrate with me liao

tinklebell,
i was warded for 1 night... now MC to rest at home. tmr will go back to Gynae for followup check.

hidora,
yeah... really shocked as not mentally prepared for the bb arrival.

kk,
korea is a nice place... should go

hidora,
very hard to keep up with the wt hor... i was eating normal meals leh but the wt just shoot up.. haiz !! infact, i dun seem to look i hv put on alot alot... actually 600g very pathetic leh & easily hit too.

celesteblur,
bo candlelite lah cos hubby not "lomantic" leh
hehehe !!

mspiggy,

Have a good rest today. Think most prob you didnt sleep well last nite.

okipoki,

Tell me about it! My gynae said should be possible to have only 600g increase.. I was thinking, ok lor, I go eat air and drink water only. I dun even want to look at my weight now, confirm over 75kg already... lol

My hb also not lomantic one.. 2 wks ago was our 1st yr wedding anniversary, and guess what we did? We were at home whole day, playing mahjong with mom and bro.. =.=

hidora, haha! why your gynae so "imm-jim" one...600g? wt increase? haha! A bit overweight sd be ok lah. Anyway, i gained 20kg in my last pregnancy and my gynae said i became a BIG elephant! **sob sob** ...after that then lose back lor. Only thing is that the wt gain probably had caused me to have HBP. But luckily was only temporary. After birth, everything went back to normal.

tinklebell,

Ya lor. She's very particular about weight gain.. I'm also trying to find ways not to increase too much weight leh.. But it's so hard. Not that I'm eating alot somemore... I just pray I wun go over too much! *pray pray pray!*

tinklebell, i juz book the room that we wanted at TMC (i.e. 1 bedded private suite) instead of hoping for upgrading cos of BF, hubby can sleep over, more privacy etc.

serene, i also have patches at the back of my thighs. Actually, my hubby told me abt it, didn't even notice it myself. Perhaps it's normal, I read that some pple get it on the face.

kite, my colleague told me abt it too. The letter is like our passport. How big is your gal now?

okipoki,
my hb also not "lomantic" one, he promised to bring me to mt faber hor...until now also havent bring....*sigh*

hidora,
ur gynae really strict...but i tink its impossible to keep to 600grams weight gain for the next few weeks?

mspiggy:
issit that part of ur placenta already grown mature, thats y not in used.

okipoki:
enjoy ur massage n dinner.
btw i hv to go back to office 1 fine day within 3 mths to submit bb's birth certificate as my HR only allow within 3mths to claim the $500 newborn gift. Therefore, i wil choose 1 nite to go back n submit, dun want to go back during daytime to see my colleagues, sianz.

kite, dunno yet. I am only seeing her this Sat at 32 weeks.

mspiggy, we will probably have dialect names. So it will probably be
English Name (if any) followed by
Dialect Name followed by
Chinese Characters
My colleague suggest we do not use Hanyu Pinyin as it is very "Mainland Chinese".

hi kite, not sure if matured hence caused the bleeding or bleeding caused it to be matured? also very confused, didnt ask properly the other day. tmr will check with her again.

hi lok, you know how to convert to dialect names? am thinking of using dialect names but not sure how to convert it correctly.

mspiggy, my hubby is cantonese and I'm shanghainese. Worlds apart. So I leave it to him to do the translation and I will "edit" in terms of spelling as needed. Anyway, we won't know the name until bb is born (need to count the strokes...)

tinklebell, yah, my ex-boss warns me that as parents, we shld ensure it sounds decent in the major dialects to avoid embarrassment to our kids in future..

wow u already decide whether to hv hanyu pinyin name for her. well, issit compulsory to hv hanyu pinyin? cos usually sch wil need it nowadays? my ic hv dialect n hanyu pinyin leh.

do u all stil go for hair trim now? i hv my last hair trim during end Mar, now i feel warm cos my hair grows very fast, bcome thick again. i thinking of gg for my last hair trim (make it thinner) in June b4 i deliver.

mspiggy/kite, I think it's up to the parents nowadays. A lot of pple do it like what Celeste Blur suggest but for us, it's a bit "bu san bu si" (cos Cantonese usually sounds very different from Hanyu Pinyin).

kite, i think u and i belong to the same era. When I was in primary school, only hanyu pinyin allowed. Then somewhere in pri 2 or 3, they swopped to all dialect names. So it was a requirement then. In fact, when it is time to make my IC, it reads like English Name Dialect Name (English Name Hanyu Pinyin) then Chinese Character. Whenever I travel, it's very confusing for the caucasians and they ask why I have so many names!!

Nowadays, nobody remembers my Chinese names or dialect name anymore (not even my grandmothers!). Usually just call me by my English name.

Lok:
oh i didnt know wat is e sch name system now and basically to choose whether to have hanyu pinyin name on the ic, really depends on us? abit strange that we can choose now. thought its all standard n set by govt, else different ppl got different types, abit messy?

kite

Yap, i cldnt tahan the heat....so went for a hair cut early this mth....was thinking whether i shd go for another one in 2 weeks time..but i think, there will not be much hair for the salon to trim then.

stephanie:
me too i intend to go for a hair trim on the 2nd wk of June, wil ask my hair stylist to make it thinner. my hair quite thick now.

Kite

When's ur EDD? Mine is on 15 Jun, but gynae say baby may come out earlier by a week....so got to have another trim by next week :p

kite, tinklebell,

Looks like i'm not the only one who got the black/reddish large patches on my thighs huh! So ugly and sickening! Not to mention swimsuit, can't wear shorts and shorter skirts if it doesn't goes off after birth.

kk,

8 days Hokkaido costs about 1900+ per pax. Korea is not a boring place but depends on what you want....I've been there twice, 1st time, I went for a comprehensive tour which includes Seoul, mountain ski, Kyongju, Pusan and Jeju island. On the 2nd time, i just opt to go seoul/mountain ski. I think if you are afraid of long journey travelling on coach, dun go to Kyongju and Pusan. Just select the destination of Seoul/Mountain/Jeju island. In Korea, you have shopping, food, sightseeing, scenery, korean history/customs/traditions to see and also 2 theme parks, Yongin Everland outdoor theme park and Lotte World indoor/outdoor theme park, some of your itinery may bring u to hotspring or even those filming scene if you'd followed those korean shows and like them..... Did you watch the programme on ch 5, i've forgotten which day was it in the nite, the programme is "Seoul far Seoul good..." They introduce the tourism of korean...this week bringing you to Pusan.....I personally enjoyed going korea for my last 2 trips. In fact, i'd like to go again if i had the chance.

celesteblur,

Same here, when i mentioned about my finger joints are painful to Adrian, he say due to water retention, like my foots. There nothing we can do but to massage it. Hope it quickly goes off after delivery.

mspiggy,
I think its easier also rite? Imagine trying to tink of dialect hor...jin difficult lehz...hehe

Actually can juz have hanyu pinyin name boh?

kite,
i dont wanna trim my hair now...cos i wanna keep it long enuff so tat after confinement i can go rebonding or digital perm!

Serene,
My feet although sometimes walk a bit uncomfortable but so far so gd
Only finger joints are painful....so sianz....even when wake up in the middle of the nite also must slowly wake up, cos my fingers painful so when i try to push myself up also feel uncomfy

celesteblur:
i wil not cut my hair short at all, just make it thinner cos now thick. my hair length is now at my armpit. probably i wil cut just 1 inch shorter, tats it

just came bck frm gyna check up...guess what Dr Adrain actually did "VE" for me and was told i have dilated 2cm..and i ask him how cum my "v" area so swollen then he say cause i am having contraction...and i told him bb movement not so good and was asked to admit to TMC tonite for induce...so it means i can see my bb gal soon...

MOAP:
wow u already 2cm dilated. Must be very excited u gg to deliver tonite. All the best, take gd care n do keep us update

MOAP,

Wow so fast! U r 1 week ahead of me. Dunno if he will chk v area for me next week at my 38th week.... I even plan to work till 4 June ...... Did you have yr contraction pain only this week?

MOAP, wow so excited for you, you be the next one to pop. Hope you have a smooth delivery and not forget to post us your birth story and experience.

Okipoki
Happy B'day to u, gal. So good, can take off to celebrate. How i wish i can take off on this Wed too..keke. But my boss asks me that day to do the handover list. I told him he has to treat me cos it's my birthday..hahaha. I wonder wat good food to eat on that day lei..keke.

last fri, i came in 5pm sharp. so think i hv juz missed u. haha.. Henry questioned the nurse why till now hven do CTG, so got held back to do CTG till 6+pm then go back.

Celest
woh.. so envy u gonna to see ur bb soon. Have a smooth delivery n take care.

Celest/ Paula
Re: discharge
I also hv the yellow discharge, think u better chk w ur gynae. I've the yellow discharge for sometime (though no itch) till wk 37 when my gynae do the Step B test for me. He said my V is swollen n hv lots of yeast. So he gv me tablets for insertion.. now, my discharge is really clear. but last 2 morns, i have watery yellowish discharge.

Serene,

i think he check for me is because i told him bb movement not so good...infact i don no that i am having contraction is just that my tummy tighten everyday ..but my "V" start to swollen since last week.

kite
i drink abit on sunday lei cos MIL boil mah.. must giv face abit lor.. but dun drink so much liao cos we r in the late tri already.

Kite

I think so. My mum's still brewing the bird's nest for me. She only mentioned no more heaty stuff...but i think its ok for cooling ones.

MOAP,

How to tell when bb's movement not so good? Sorry it's my 1st time, no experience. When you say your tummy tighten everyday, does it mean as if baby pushes against u very hard and stiff? I had this tight and stiff feeling (as if my 'watermelon size tummy gonna explored')...wonder if it's the same feeling like yrs? But i dun feel my V is swollen.... Scare leh, becos i'm still working like nobody business and still intend to work till the end...close to EDD....

kite,

I think no harm with drinking bird nest, it's nothing heaty. Should be good for baby. My mum has been asking me to drink chicken essence everyday but i dun like it.

MOAP
I am also hvin this feelin lei. Yest nite, the whole nite, got this feelin n my back suan like anything till 6am then i fell asleep. but stupid alarm clock rang at 7.30am to wake up..wahaha

Serene

Me also first time mum, so I asked doc abt my tummy tightening..she told me that's the false contractions...

BTW, i dun tink we shd take too much chicken essence at this stage cos quite heaty leh...