(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,

We purchased this flat as walk in selection in Oct 02, i think these units are the balance units/left over. I know other neighbours already shifted in 2 yrs before us.

tinklebell,

Ya, i agreed with you. I really love our place very much. The place is clean and peaceful though not convenient to MRT or eatery/supermarket etc. But i like peaceful place so that's why i selected that place the other time. I call our neighbourhood, a resort. Given the paint colour of our flats, the trees downstairs, look like resort.
Oh want to shift hse ah....wasted. Where are you shifting to? Nearby no good school?

tinklebell, kk, thanks for your advice. yes, i also prefer to let bb come out on his own. maybe will inform gynae when i see her on 15th (wk 37). will see her again on 22nd (wk 38) before she goes.

who knows, bb can wait for her to come back, which means he can only come out after 1 June (week 39 4 days).

re the cramps, as i only experience it on my left side, i think should not worry too much bah. see tonight better anot. just checked with my fren, she said possibly could be bb sleeping on one of my pulsating nerves, hence the cramp on one side.

will monitor lor...

Serene, we r thinking of shifting but really very reluctant decision to make. we will prob shift to Bishan or somewhere more central cos there r more schools in that area. Besides, my mother is also v keen to move out. For 10 yrs, she has been complaining that she doesnt want to stay in BP cos all her close friends live in Bishan (cos we used to stay near Bishan many yrs back).

kk/ serene, i also dont understand the ending. weird. quite anti-climax.

Hi MTBs,
It's been awhile since I'm here. Will need some time to catch all the postings.

Just to update, went for my checkup at 32wk. Baby is 2.08kg and according to Gynae, he's average in size not too bad or small.

I've done my pre-admission...things are getting more "real". *excited*

Hi Tinklebell/kk/Serene,
The ending for Lovers in Paris is abit weird. Everything from episode 1 is the story written by the female lead. But in the end, she really meets and agrues with a guy who "bangs" her stuffs along the roadside. So thats when they actually meet!

I watched the ending for 2 times before I understand it. (Hope I interpret it correctly) hahaha

mspiggy,

U r rite, the story is such. Actually according to my bro's korean friend, the korean version did explain the story in korean language but the chinese version didn't explain it, that's why we are so blur.

lyn,

Are you going to c-sect? My gynae says to discuss this around 37-38wk. I'm now 34 wk. If can, i hope to go for smooth normal delivery.

Ms piggy, i finally managed to fig the ending after thinking thru what serene mentioned just now.

Serene, i just came back fr dinner at Fajar...hey Poh Kim is having 50% for some of the k-drama series. I bought the Wonderful Life and Sam-soon - 2 sets for $40 only. V cheap

tinklebell,

Really, ok, i'll take alook tomorrow. Actually i wanted to buy the show, "Princess Lu Lu" but price too ex. $49.90......Poh Kim don't have many korean vcds compared to TS... I've already watched Sam soon. hmm, what's 'the wonderful life'?

wow so much talk abt k-drama... erhmm sadly to say i cant join in the chat cos i seldom watch k-drama. keke but i do hv a few colleagues who craze over drama series

Hi, lyn
why are u asking? I'm going for C-section on 19 May though I'm supposed to be due in June. Just completed 35wk, baby weighs 2.65kg. Very chubby, can even see his cheeks (hamburgers) thru the scan ... so adorable ... haha ... can't wait to pinch it.

Counting down 14 days to my D-DAY (or C-Day?!?!) ... ...

kite,
remembered u asked, I've paid the $800 delivery charge only last week. (Now seeing Dr YC on weekly basis).

I watched Rain in Full House on SCV, quite entertaining, guess will try to catch up on some episodes which I missed during confinement. Need some comedies to cheer me up ... Heard the Csec wound will hurt very badly ...

Hi serene, carebear,
I just saw my gynae yesterday afternoon. To my dismay, he told me to consider C-section again

Carebear,
How many days in advance of your EDD is 19 May? My gynae told me 10 days before EDD which is 8 June.
Wow... you are going to hold your baby in your arms very soon...
Are you going for epidural or GA?

okipoki,

U are early
Heard thunder early this morning.. and raining now. Can't go voting. Anyway queue might be long, so wait till afternoon then go

Good morning kk and okipoki!

It's really cooling now at my side... been a long while since we enjoyed such weather.

mspiggy,

Hope it stops raining/doesn't rain later. Else highly inconvenient for me to go voting. They say cannot be caught in the rain during confinement

mspiggy,

Ok heheee... bb girl getting very naughty recently. And my mil complained how come the girl always wake up at 3 am every morning without fail for her feed heee.. think she is somehow "programmed" already.

kk,
i never vote before... actually wana to hv a taste of it. after so many years my mum's place finally get to vote & i hv already shifted out from there. haiz...

okasan,
hmmmm agreed normally i will wake up at ard 9 & recently started to wake up at 7+.. strange & my ger will starts to kick liao.

Serene,
when I see Dr Adrian 2 weeks back, he also say baby's weight and will grow further....but apparently, mine seems quite big coz already over 2kg at wk 31...dun know baby's weight will be how much when I see gynae next week at wk 33....I also like to have baby a bit over 3kg at birth

okipoki,
ya, my boy also start kicking me at 6-7am...I wake up, can feel him active liao....

weekend, I normally sleep till very late loh...but nowaday, automatically will wake up early....

hi okipoki and okasan,
my baby also kick actively in the morning. that's why i always cant sleep late during the weekends.

re: confinement food

din know confinement cannot eat chilli...seems like confinement is really confinement leh...even now pregnant, I still can eat chilli...*sob* *sob*

okasan & mspiggy,

Same here. My bb used to kick me early in the morning too, around 6 am. And i can feel the kicks more intensively when the national anthem is sung in school at 715 am heee..

okasan,

Hey, i think so. Then after the feed, she will sleep till 10 am in the morning. She just woke up, had a bath, bottle fed and now hiccups hahaha..

kk,
so cute....can't wait to hug my baby too...but although I'm eager to see my baby, I keep telling baby to come out only when full term....

recently have dreams of giving birth early, in my dreams, I still subconsciously "beg" baby dun come out yet coz I haven't finish my works....

am worried loh...I wanna have my maternity leave undisturbed so hope to finish my work before giving birth, else during confinement, so ganna disturb by colleagues on work matters.....

me too went for checkup yesterday...

at 35 week liao... my bb still 2.3kg and about. My gynae did a vaginal examination and said the bb head engaged liao... very low now. But cervix still close...

oh i bought the avent isis out and about set manual pump at $125 @ firstfewyear... hope its useful at the hospital haha

okasan,

Haha, talking abt dreams.. none of my dreams came true. Gynae already said bb is girl. I kept dreaming that bb is a boy. Luckily came out is a girl heeee..

Next, dreamt that i had easy labour. Came out bb boy. But then came out bb girl, and labour not easy!!!

kk,
ya, sometimes, dreams are just the opposite...but my mum dream I give birth to a baby boy when I was in 1st tri, and true enough, the detail scan determine baby to be a boy

wow, a lot of people at the polling station? this time, me no chane to vote...luckily I ever vote before last time...at least have one voting experience

okasan,

Me also vote before the previous time. Wished for walkover this time so no need to vote. Too bad, gonna vote this time round too. My hubby went polling station check, no pple so we quickly rushed there to vote

kk,
ya, this time round, I'm quite glad no need to vote too...coz with the big belly, really dun feel like doing anything else...hehe.....

Hi, never voted before, first time ... so excited.

Hi lyn,

I'm opting for epidural, I like to see bb asap & my hubby to be beside me too.

My Csec (19May - completed 37wk) is a good 3wks before my EDD (10Jun). Dr says bb too big, I may not tahan till then either too, so propose earlier. Cos in the case of emergency, I may not get to opt for epidural, and of cos will cost more.