(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Celeste, u guessed it right. Boring and predictable ending right? anyway, if it makes the audience happy. if i were Zhien, i will go for the other guy, Ming He. Ying Zhai is too childish, self centred, silly and irritating. Maybe when i was younger, i may like him but taste has changed :p

Duffybuff, most of the pp i know in kkh see John Tee. Donno if he is good or not but i think he is quite popular.

spicegal,

I think so.. so never see pple take chilli during confinement leh heee..

Yah lah, my mum bought 2 kg of ginger leh!!! And every week got new supply of ginger somemore. Haizzz..

Now still ok, my mil cook certain dishes without ginger. Last week hor, she cook ALL dishes with ginger.. i think she overdo it leh. Need ginger also no need to put into every dish mah rite?

Stephanie,

TMC nurse say there is scientific research that shows that ginger causes jaundice. But i still believe that ginger might lead to jaundice. So i always take ginger in moderation.

dear mummies,
anybody bought or currently using pigeon ear thermometer for ur baby? is it good? was thinking of buying this brand instead of braun coz it's likely to be cheaper. btw how much is the price u bought? i checked w/ john little it's $69.
any lobang for a cheaper one?

My Update

417138.png

Went for check-up yesterday. Baby weigh 2.35kg & is moving a lot. Doc said he hyper active..kicking a lot. Head is down & should engage by Wk 36. Will be going for next check-up in 2 weeks time. I also asked whether i will deliver early....doc said maybe early by 1 week

mum2B,

I bought the brand Codi from BB Kingdom. If i did not remember wrongly, it cost around $80++. So far so good, has tested out on bb liao.

i_panda,

Soon will be ur turn!

kk,
feeling a bit excited now. Have more or less settle all baby items liao but the baby cot haven't collect from my HB's por por yet. HB going Bali today...have to wait for him to come back on Sun 1st. Then later he got 1 week reservist also. Must pester him if not..no time liao. Hee hee
417148.gif

How's your baby girl?

tinklebell,

I agreed with you, i find Rain in that show (yingzai) very childish. Maybe we have reached a certain age, our preference are those mature, cool and stable guys.
That's why i dun really like that show, 'full house' alot becos i dun like the male lead. If to compare, i prefer ming zhen hao in da chang jin, quan xiang yu in stairway to heaven, bae yong jun in winter sonata etc.

panda,

Wow, then u have to get the cot fast and then set up, else no time liao heee..

BB girl fine
Naughty nowadays.. dun wanna sleep after milk feed. Want pple to play with her, else she makes noise. Now she is sleeping liao
We finally can get some rest and i had a good bath

Serene,

Ohhhh until now then i know which korean show u all talking about. Full House is "Lang Man Man Wu" issit?

panda,

Yah lor, then i walk and carry her around and she will look and look around her. If i wanna sit down, i must put her on my laps and then rock her. Pamper liao heeee..

TGIF! Yest sort of freaked me out during slp time. i think yest nite was very cooling n i slpt very well. I was slping on my left position throughout e nite n when reaching dawn, i wanted to turn to my right position n however i cant move, move abit wil cause pain to my waist. So scary. Then slowly slowly i shifted to body to e right position. i think i stuck to left position for too long liao, thats y.

hazel:
dont worry abt ur bb small size. Cos my gynac said bb must be proportional to our size else too big more jiat liat. So i guai guai listen to my gynac not to put on too much weight for my petite size

hehe so cute, u got 2 separate cages for them. For me, during slp, she wil follow us to masterbed room n slp under e bed. If she wants to poo n pee n cant slp, she wil go to living hall n do business n walk up n down at nite. LOL

Mother's Day:
hehe hubby n i confirm bringing my mum to eat dim sum next sat. As for my MIL, i thinking of buying crabtree n evelyn bathing, lotion n hand cream gift set for her
can go shopping again LOL

Serene:
hehe i have been taking pics of myself w the help of my hubby (though not very fantastic) since 1st tri til now, for memory purpose n to paste into my Spring journal book .

kk:
I dun really like my MIL's cooking, dun suit my taste. Got once during CNY, my mil put all the pig liver into the steamboat n i nearly vomitted out everything, spoilt my appetite. Luckily, my mum wil be doing confinement for me else dunno how to tahan MIL's food.

kk, aiyo, u keep carrying her? you'r spoiling her leh. bb v smart one. last time, we spoilt our son so much that he needs to sleep on our bodies and not the bed!!! if we put him down on the bed, he cries non stop! headache! so lesson learnt... dont carry unless necessary. hee hee.

serene, hee hee... seems like we r getting old hor :p me too, i also prefer those more matured lead. Heard that Rain is super popular in Korea. He is quite handsome lah but his face doesnt appeal to me leh.

kite,

Me too, had planned to take pics of myself from 1st mth till now....But in beginning my tummy wasn't obvious so i never take, then at 4-5mths, i started taking some, then later put on more weight, i find myself 'horrible looking'...hmm...so sianz! I used to take pics of myself with my digital camera, recently i compared my appearance with before preg, i really feel very sad, now i'm so fat! sob sob

Serene...i just went to IMM for lunch...my colleague drive so its more convenient for us..hehe

Celeste..yah i hate to wait for the IMM bus also..everytime so crowded and when the bus come...all of the people will go on a mad rush..last time before i am pregnant, i rather walk to IMM..

Stephanie..yah i know we cant take much ginger if we are BF, or else bb will get jaundice..i told my mum lor cos i dun really like ginger..but she say still must take in moderation..

Kk..jia lat liao if cannot take chilli..i hope my mum will allow..

tinklebell,

Rain is popular maybe becos of his song, dance...hmm, to me, he's still too 'green, not ripe yet' haha too young, not manly, doesn't appeal to me.... :p maybe if i'm back in my teenage days, i may like him.

serene,

heee, that show is nice! i didn't catch it from the start. I only started watching when it was screened on scv55 halfway through and ya, my hubby watched it with me and we found it very humorous

Now we also started to watch the channel U korean show on mon and tues.

i do love "Lovers in Paris" and was crazy over the male lead actor for some time heee.. got a whole series of VCD on this. This is the only korean VCD i bought. Even bought the soundtrack cd.

tinklebell,

Difficult leh.. hahaa.. sometimes see her cry until so qi chiam. I think i am the one who started it first haha.. i carried her once last week, then she knew the trick already.

I also dun find rain good looking leh.. i prefer matured ones :p His eyes super small :p So i told my hubby i can never understand why he is so popular everywhere.

spicegal,

Ya i saw alot of ppl walked to IMM from IBP. For me, if i want go imm, i also ask my colleague to give me a lift to n fro.

Hi Ladies...

It has been awhile,,,quite bz recently. Got my stuff put aside but hvn't place it in my bag coz i got a new bag n its big...easier to squeeze everything in. Gan Cheong man..itz approaching...now i'm in my 33rd weeks. Gonna go for follow-up this cuming mon. Can't @@ my baby's upper part of her face from the laz follow-up but she has been yawing n opening n clozing her mouth. Playing wif her tongue too. Saw from the ultrasound. Such a Cutie Pie :p

kk,

ya, i agreed certain part is quite humorous but i think among all i've watched, bride 18 yrs old is most humorous. I also like 'lovers in paris', true enuff though the male lead in this show is not very handsome, but he's very cool and mature, rich and smart...very appealing to me.

kk, u also like Lovers in Paris? Me too but the ending is abrupt. I like Park (the rich man son) instead of the younger brother, Lee (the one acting in the recent 7pm K-drama). But a lot of pp prefer the younger bro.

True, i also dont understand why Rain is so popular. anyway, pp tell me that majority of k-men are v da-nan-ren, just exactly like those portraited in the shows. my sil works for one and she says that when u walk, u cannot even walk beside or infront of them. Have to walk behind them. Her boss also likes to demand that she gets something done to his liking although it is almost impossible. Think her k-boss is driving her nuts!

tinklebell,
u better dun watch stairway to heaven first ar .. as lotsa cry part leh ... very sad love story ..lasttime when i watched, i always cried .. my hb say i siao .. heehee
Den recently my sis bought this korean show (bei san lian ge) by quan xiang yu and jing xi shan and borrowed me.. alamak wah laozz also very sad ... kept on crying non stop ..so i stop half way liao ... dun dare to continue watch as scared will bring sadness to bb leh ..

Serene,
ohh wah u so early ar .. actually whattime they open for evening ar .. i always thought is 7pm leh.. by the way where u stay in the west? i also in west .. near pioneer mall.

Hazel, really so sad? aiyo better dont watch first lor. Anything nice to recommend?

Serene, u always go to IMM? Last time i worked opp IMM, lunchtime is great bec got lots of stuff to eat and many things to buy! But one thing is that u waste a lot of money. Now working in Tuas...and it's super boring but i save a lot cos lunch is inhouse and it cost barely $2. No shopping here. The only thing i look forward to everyday is going home

tinklebell,

Ya, i like the elder bro Park though the younger one more handsome lah. but i just very attracted to that kind of serious, cool, capable, manly mature guy lor. Though korean guys are known for da-nan-ren but dun u think that's also the beauty of man...i definitely hate xiao nan ren....

tinklebell,
i think during confinement also cannot watch.. sian leh like that make mi gian since i already halfway .. left 5 more disc to go ..
this one i watched is nice lor. the rest not too sure liao

hazel,

My working hrs from 8.30-5pm, so i can easily reach cck by 5.40pm. My colleague gave me a lift to Bt batok mrt and i took 2 stations down. I think evening clinic open at 6pm but yesterday adrian was early.

tinklebell,

i dun go imm very often cos i always lunch alone, my colleague who gave me a lift is my malay driver, he only drop me there and pick me after. Last time b4 preg, sometimes i skip lunch never eat, just go there shop around pass time... Now my tummy so big, so strength and energy to move around liao, so seldom go already.

My lunch here is not expensive also, $2.50-3.00 but nowadays i spend more becos i buy fruits and fruit juice, spend about $4-5...still cheap lah.

hazel,

I actually intend to repeat watching all those vcds that i've bought but most of them were with my brother in melbourne, he suppose to come back during my labour then today, he said not coming back liao...so means my confinement will be bored!

Serene, i stay at 650..haha! maybe we've seen each other before
hee hee ...maybe we can buy some k-drama and exchange to watch during confinement

tinklebell,

Wow, so coincidence ah! If u do notice, our neighbourhood a few preggies recently, maybe we happens to bump into each other before. My blk so far already 4 preggies including me. One who stay at 18 flr already given birth end march. My next door neighbour and myself are pregnant, same due date 12 june leh. Then i saw another preggie of our blk, dunno which floor...overhead her telling another neighbour she's 29-30th week now...so i think her due is after me...

Sure, i used to buy those dramas, have many sets at home but my brother took them to melbourne, hasn't return me....still a few sets with me...

tinklebell, when's your EDD? Maybe after our confinement, during our ML, we can meet downstairs, pushing our babies for walk and chit chat if we're bored...

serene, my hubby told me his fren's wife also due in june and so is their neighbour. donno if u r their next door neighbour. i cant recall wh block he stays in. haha!

tinklebell,

Really so coincidence! Can't believe it!
Hmm, don't think my neighbour worked in TMC...she's delivering at KKH.

Serene, i mean her hubby. if i recall correctly, my hubby's fren works in TMC. If so, then he is my hubby's fren lor.

hee hee. ..or maybe it's your hubby that mine knows :p

tinklebell,

I'm not sure where my neighbour's hubby working place...i think last time he ever mentioned to us he worked nearby, practice medicine also, helping a friend...he told me long time ago already... Frankly we were neighbours but somehow sometimes hardly got chance bump into each other and talk... it's so funny, we are staying next to each other...

Definitely not my hubby cos he's not in medical field leh.

Hi Serene and Tinklebell,

Until now i still dun understand the ending of Lovers In Paris.. heee.. i assume its happy ending

Ha.. i guess youngsters nowadays see things differently from us. They prefer younger artistes and the wilder the better. That's why we see more and more with funky hairstyle (i call it chicken hairstyle when i see my students having that kind of haircut).

*yawn* just had a good nice afternoon nap.

tinklebell,

If my neighbour's hubby worked in TMC, how can his wife go KKH to deliver?? hmm....

Btw, guess what, we never officially introduce each other and i dunno her hubby's name also. We shifted in together the same time, i think in Dec 2002 and we make babies about the same time and now our due date same, 12 June. Very coincidence rite? I can't believe it either....

hi hi, yesterday saw baby, at week 35 4 days, he weights 2.5-2.6 kg. not very big... which is good.

but i am now in dilemma. gynae shocked me yesterday, told me she going on leave 23rd May to 31st May. My week 38 and 39. How? If i deliver in between, she will not be able to attend to me. she said induce prior to her leaving, but now bb not very big, i not very keen to induce. any suggestions? seeing her again on 15 May to decide on induction date or not...

also, any mummies experience cramp like pains? i had these pains in my lower left tummy for the first time last nite. dunno whether it's becos i have been sleeping tilted towards the left side... abit worried...

Serene, oh... then yr neighbour must be my hub's fren lor. They worked somewhere tog before if i am not wrong or is it uni frens? oh dear, i got such small memory these days. hub just told me like 1 week back and i cant rem what he said. anyway, such a small small world.

kk,

I think the chinese version one did not explain the ending clearly. I heard from my bro, his korean fren told him, actually this show, rite fr beginning, is about this girl dreaming....the whole show was acted out acc to her dream.... only the ending part when the guy's car crashed into her soft toy stall is reality....but it also explains that the reality is same as her dreams...

Quite complicated so we all watch already blur blur, don't understand...

Amy,

i suffered those cramp pains before, before i went for induced. I think that is ok
I suffered from the cramps until i cannot sleep. I thought i was going to give birth soon. My hubby asked whether i need to be admitted into hospital heee.. Me also sleeping tilted to left side.

Hmm, as to whether u wanna to be induced.. U see whether u are comfortable with other gynae. If yes, then perhaps u wait for natural delivery. If u wanna stick to this gynae, then have to get induced like wat she has suggested. For induction, can wait till the week after vesak day? By then ur bb would be full term and of good weight too? In fact ur bb is not small now

tinklebell,

Really ah? can't imagine so coincidence but how come her hubby never tell us he worked in TMC leh. Last week we just had chats together at corridor, outside their hse.

Amy, oh no, u better ask your gynae to standby another gynae esp if u r not keen to be induced. Last time my gynae also introduced another one for standby (and sad to say, it's the first n last time i met his stand-in cos later on he passed away). But luckily, my boy didnt come out during my 38-39th week.

serene, i think so lah if i rem correctly. sigh, sometimes i do think my memory is failing me.

oic u shifted in Dec 2002? we shifted in much earlier... in Jul 00. So stayed there for almost 6 yrs liao!

tinklebell,

The world is small. Actually my hubby's uni fren stayed opp our blk also. Then one of my hubby's business associate also stay in one of the blk.

serene, i think our place is a nice place... peaceful and the air is clean. Hub n i love that place v much despite BP being located far fr the city and MRT station. we were v sad when we decided that we may want to shift out maybe by end of next yr to cater to our son's P1 enrolment **sob sob**