(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lok,

definitely need 2 hands. cos when u bifold the stroller or deploy it... need 2 hands to open or close it mah

kk,

Yes i know it will be tough to manage everything and baby alone but i believe that when one is put in the position of no other choice, we will take up the responsibility ourselves. Given the will, we will have the strength, am sure we can do it for our baby. I'm looking after my baby alone after the CL left for about 8 weeks. Then after when i got back to work, will leave baby with MIL during daytime and fetch him back every evening.

Celeste,
I also bought 1 pck S size drypers and 1 pck S size Pampers premier.

Stephenie,

Yes, alot of my friends advised that baby grow very fast and i see the new born size and s size not alot diff so i decided to buy s size instead.

Okipoki,

I bought Pigeon brand for nappy liner.

kk, poohy

I have 1 tin of Dumex Mammex Gold formula milk for new born free given by my gynae's clinic, not sure if i should just let baby take this brand (i mean for beginning we need FM b4 we produce BM)... Then also, i have 2 tins Similac follow on (6mths onwards) FM given to me by ABBOTT....not sure if i should ask hospital for Similac then???

I think by now we roughly can gauge the size of our baby. So maybe for beginning, 1-2 pcks of s or new born size is sufficient, if not, hubby can always go and buy during our confinement. I dun see a need to stock up leh.

tinklebell,

How can your previous CL insist to use disposable diapers? This should be decided by us and not her! Of cos, we will see the situation, if our bb really poo so many times, then so much washing, waste water etc., we will use disposable instead of cloth type.

The CL lady that i engaged is very nice. I've seen her service for my cousin and also i've recommended to my gf who's using her now. My gf is a very fuzzy person but yet she is very satisfied with this CL and can u imagine, she can't bear to let her go. If not for the case that this CL needs to come over my place to do my confinement, my gf intend to engage her for another 1 more mth...

paula,

Thanks for the suggestion. I think I'm gonna try everything if the stretchmarks wun fade... >_<

kk,

Ya lor.. so awful! No more nice "tummy showing" clothings for me. =|

poohy, thks again. Is there any stroller which is lightweight and can operate only with 1 hand? Have been looking around but didn't really ask the sales people, so dunno whether there are any brands that only needs 1 hand to operate.

ladies, i also had the same query on why buy NB size when Pampers S is for 3-8 kg. Apparently, my friend explained to me that NB bbs have very skinny legs, so sometimes "S" size will leak as obviously NB cutting is slightly smaller. Better to use NB for a while. Not sure how true....

tks, tinkelebell and amy for the maud contact..
will go n contact them....

really? 3kg can wear s-sized pampers liao?? great, can go n buy s-sized then.. i haven't bought a single pamper yet.. feel that still got so much things to do, but energy level decrease daily.. sigh..

<font color="0000ff">Stephanie,</font>
you are june MTB right? wanna add u into the list of june MTBs here? what's your EDD, hospital, gynae and baby's gender?

<font color="0000ff">peng,</font>
me too, haven't buy any diapers yet...hehe...planning to buy only when nearer to EDD coz better judge of baby's size...also, heard TMC pharmacy gonna have a sale in May, so will be good time to buy pampers if on sale

re: hospital fees
saw many of you talking abt the extra cash that need to fork out for the delivery charges after deduction of medisave....

when we discharge, we have to make the payment in cash/nets? can we use credit card for payment?

Gd Morning Gal,

Poohy,

yesterday i went for my check up. and my bb gal weight 2.9kg and her head is down hopefully she wont change her mind and turn bck.Gyna say bb cum out should be 3.3kg to 3.4kg.

tinklebell and all Dr Adrain paitent,

u all must remind him to gave you all the pre-admission letter before he forget.Cause might gave birth early then EDD...who knows??

re: hospital fee
me too had the same query as okasan.. How are we go abt claiming the antenatal fee ?? Is it during discharge together with payment or ??

Good Morning!

Ms piggy, u there? re: the Ameda breast pump,
most likely i wont be joining u for the purchase cos i have another friend who has 1 spare set which she has not opended before and she is likely to sell to me. She is thinking abt it and will let me know by this week.

However, if u r getting fr US, i hope to be able to "tongpang" 2 cooler sets. But do note that the cooler sets r not the same as the one MIM website shows. The one the US website sells is not the big one ie not the one who can also place the breastpump.

Last evening, bb was kicking vigorously (she had never kicked like that before!) until i kenna v bad backache
so bad that i couldnt move!!!

moap, wow! ur bb is quite big har. i hope mine will be at least 3kg by birth. he gave u the letter already is it? my appt is next week. i will ask him abt it.

tinklebell,

My bb big meh???? hw big is your bb gal ....yesterday i ask him if got any pain then when i go to TMC must gave them any letter a not?? then he say yah yah...then he write gave me..and say if got any pain or water bag burst just call him and he will meet me at TMC.Ask me to tong 2 more weeks then bb can cum out liao...

tinklebell,

i want to gave to gave birth to a 4kg bb leh..u think can a not??? let me tell you a method.

drink anmum and eat 2eggs in the morning sure got help...plus our favorite durains...

moap, my gal was 1.8+kg at 31w plus. why u want to give birth to a 4kg bb? difficult to come out. 3kg enuf already lah. so urs will be a may baby instead ? ask her to "ren" cos this time of the year will be exam period leh. i kept telling mine not to come out in early to mid May...hee :p

tinklebell,

u think i really so super meh...can gave birth to a 4kg bb...wait my "V" tear open up ah...kekekek
but i think hor yesterday when dr Adrain told me that when my bb born that time she will be 3.3kg to 3.4kg but think he means during week 37 so u imagine if i gave birth at week 39..then my bb will b quite big lor.

Lok,

Try Combi its featherweight and easy to use.

Okasan,

Thought the hospital will send us the bill after we discharged and we will pay by check?

Okipoki,

Have you paid the deposit using Medisave yet? I utilize the S$450 when I paid for the deposit for my hospital stay in KKH.

MOAP,

That means you will pop before me?...

Paula,
No, didnt do any deposit yet cos I just selected the hosptial last Sat. Havent receive any information from them yet.

Serene, no choice lor... my first child was born in Dec when it kept raining everyday... nappies also took quite some time to dry. That CL was ok lah, except she wanted me to use diapers instead of nappies. It's true that it's not easy to wash off those parts that r stained. This time round, i think i will use either Fitti, Mummy Poki or Pampers premium. Those 3 brands r not too bad. I bought Bum Wear too but i dont think i will let her wear BW until her poo poo consistency is not too watery. My son uses BW now for his weekend afternoon naps. He told me he likes that. But it's not really suitable for nights cos if u put one piece of insert, it leaks. 2 pieces of inserts is too thick and doesnt feel comfortable.

MOAP,

Your bb's size is healthy. I also wish that my bb will be around 3-3.5kg at term. Same as tinklebell, my baby weighs 1.8kg at 31st week. I'm anxious to know how much she gains now, seeing Adrian tomorrow. Oh ya, i drink Anmum every morning also but no eggs.

I also hope my baby comes out in June but there might be a possibility that he will come out early at end May, since it will be 38th week then, already mature.

lok,

aprica seems to have one hand operation and very light weight stroller but very exp

moap,

hmm your bb quite big hor.... mine is abt 2.3kg at wk34.. i feel so worried liao...

Okipoki,

I was told to bring the bill of antenatal fees that we had paid to the hospital during admission. I think the hospital will do the claiming of medisave on our behalf.

okasan &amp; oki..yes you can pay for your hospital bills with credit cards...for antenatal claims...my gynae's nurse say the hospital can do it for us...remember to bring all your bills to the hospital...

moap..my gal is 2kg at 33w...i am very happy if i can give birth to a 3kg bb...wow you want your bb to be 4kg...too big lah...

yah gals...have to ask your gynae for hospital admission letter already..

tinklebell,

That time, i had a diff time deciding what brand of diapers to buy. I ask around for alot of comments and i received all diff comments. Finally, i realised that it's all individual, it depends on whether the diapers suits your baby or not. Some babies' skin are suitable with certain brands, some can only use pampers premier, so i gauge that i just have to buy a few brands to try. Never try, never know. If never try, i cannot just be convinced and let my son be so pampered with using the best and most expensive brand...

Hi Peng,

Then must try to get all ur things before ur energy level drop to bottom low hahah.. that's what happened to me.. no interest in going anywhere in my final few weeks in pregnancy journey.

Ya, 3 kg can wear S sized liao. Stock up on S sized

Hidora,

Lucky i dun have any tummy showing clothes haha.. this morning tried on my working clothes. Top part can fit.. but dunno why hips cannot fit in hahaha.. dunno is it because of binder or my hips have not slimmed down
My tummy seems ok liao leh.

Serene,

I think similac is better?? Then when u are in hospital, u can get them to give ur bb similac and see the response. If everything's ok, u can stick to similac then

Okipoki,

U ask about the claiming of medisave part? Just bring all the bills u have spent so far and passed to the counter. They will process for u. For my case, my hubby told me when we reached TMC that morning, they collected only one bill from us for processing. That bill alone was around $1000++ liao. More than enough to claim.

re: antenatal claims
Yes, i was also told to bring all my receipts fr antenatal. so i put them all into one folder so that it's easy to find.

kk, can we claim for the antenatal scans as part of the $450? What else? i dont think i have $450 in total as i only did 2 scans - one oscar and the other is the detailed scan at 5 mths. Any more scans to go fr 34 weeks? remaining can be used for hospital deposit?

tinklebell,

What about those bills on medicines? I spent quite a lot at my gynae clinic. I think the $1000+ bill we passed to them was the one we paid for gynae package deposit. All these are claimable as well

tinklebell,

Since we are from the same gynae, guessed it's all the same. I did 2 scans also, the OSCARS and 5th mth detailed scan. But i think this 2 scans are not entitled for medisave deduction, anyway like you, i file them up together.

serene, har?? not claimable? then i got nothing to claim liao

kk, my gynae waived off all my medicine costs. I only paid $12 to him so far for my flu medicine. i suppose i cant claim that $12 right?

kk,

How come you paid so much to your gynae, 1000+??? Is this only the antenatal fees throughout the 40 weeks? My gynae's package is $550 throughout (include unlimited visits/consultation, ultra scans, urine glucose test, vitamins), excludes the 2 scans, blood tests, other medications. On the day of delivery, we need to pay him the doctor's professional fees (depends on whether is normal delivery or c-sect).

okipoki,

My gynae package deposit, we paid around 800.. then every visit buy neurogain.. then we also need to pay for detailed scan, blood tests.. i can't remember all these got 200++ or not.. a lot leh, i even lost track liao :p

Tinklebell,

Heeeeeee... i dunno can claim or not.. but then only $12.. cannot claim also never mind :p

Wahhhh serene, ur package so cheap?? My gynae package $2200.. I paid around half of it in cash.. then the other half claim from medisave. This does not include detailed scans, blood tests and medications. Yesterda went to gynae clinic to remove stitches.. paid another $1000++ for c sec.

tinklebell,

The $550 antenatal fee is claimable. I think gynae's professional fee is claimable too. During my 1st trim, he gave me a type of vitamins which i paid for it, this is other than the usual folic (yellow) and calcium (pink) which are given to us free. I think the medicine is not claimable.

serene, he also waived off my antenal package costs...and prob the delivery gynae fees...hee hee pai seh. Sometimes i hope he charges me something then i wont be so pai seh mah. I'm thinking of getting him a hamper of maybe some cakes, wine and chocolates after i have delivered.