(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

ladies, how r your appetite these days? i find that i cant really eat much and appetite not too good. normally i cant even finish half a plate of rice. only thing is that i crave for things like chocolates, ice cream n strangely milo.

Poohy,

my bb big ah...maybe because of the genes lor... My elder gal born at week 39 aready a 3380g bb ..so i think my second bb gal will be bigger lor..

just now i went out to buy something and saw a small push cart stall selling four season durain puff..and i bought a box..later goin to finish it.

oki,

Ya, getaway is a diff feeling hor, more like going for holiday...

tinklebell,
I used to crave for ice-cream and cakes for the past few months, but strangely not anymore... Now I like to eat salty food already... lol...
Nowadays, I crave for bananas... dunno why...

MOAP,
Wow... Durian puffs ah... aiyo... you tempting me to get some durian leh... My hubby forbids me to eat durian
scared baby grows too big then 100% c-section...

lyn, i'm opposite of u. i dont really have appetite for salty food. I just bought hor fun fr my office canteen. Somehow the smell makes me want to puke leh. But when i see ice cream n chocolates, my eyes open big big and i become hungry again.

moap, i ban myself fr durians. Last pregnancy, i had too much and gained 20KG!!!! My BB was quite huge at birth also. 3440g! must be the durians lah!

Aiyo!!! i start to think abt cookies and cream chocolates liao!!! Yummy! Think after work i will go down to Sheng Siong to buy. They sell one pack for 80c only!

lyn

It depends, sometimes during dec, the weather can be hot and good, sea not rough....I've tried conrad's buffet dinner on a sat before. It's int'l cum bbq, with free flow of champange hee, but we can't drink now), quite ex. but good food!

tinklebell,

My appeptite so-so, not very good. Esp lunch, always dun feel like eating, dunno what to eat.

moap, confinement can eat chocolates or not? i think i am going to stock up one can of calbury milk chocolates for confinement
cant live without them.

better dont let those "policemen" at home see it. if not kenna nagging again

tinklebell,

I see nothing wrong with eating chocolate leh. Except it's empty calories, too much of it, is fattening, high sugar content mah...

tinklebell,

I think i may have gained 15 kg by now! jialut! most of the weight seems to go to me. Dunno why, i'm not big eater leh......never eat chocolate, ice-cream and durians so often....

okipoki

spa as in dip in the pool or in the hotel bath tub..hahaha. but hor i dun think i hv any swim wear to wear lei.

tinklebell...i also find my appetite not as good as 2nd tri...plus nowadays i get heartburn quite easily..haiz..

I also crave for sweet things...like chocolate and ice cream..but scared sugar content too high...will have diabetes..have to cut down lah..haha..durians so far only taken around 3 times..now dare not take liao cos scared too heaty for bb...

tinklebell,

I recalled i can't eat much too during the last few weeks before delivery. Everytime i eat until halfway, feel like vomiting. It is like MS coming back heee..

spicegal,

Haha! The only great thing i feel relieved about is my heartburn is finally gone!!! Imagine on delivery day, i was still having heartburn on the delivery bed!! So miserable and i dun think they let me take my mucane pills.

Ladies, do you think we can enjoy a tub of jacuzzi now? heard it's not v good for bb in early trimester, not sure whether it is ok now.

also, been thinking of water therapy to ease labor pain, but not sure how hot the water should be... any idea?

Tinklebell,

Im into week 36 and like you; my appetite has been getting worst. Feel like munching ice all the time but am trying to control it if not, will have heartburn!

Amy,

Not too sure about that but ready that hyrobirthing do have parts dealing with water? Jacuzzi sounds out because of water pressure but I suppose, soaking in a tub of lukewarm water should be fine cos we are allowed to swim afterall..

tinklebell,
WAH... hor fun ah... the mentioning of hor fun makes me craves for it now leh... hahaha... recently, I either eat hor fun or wantan mee... :p

amy,
I just went for a dip in the jacuzzi over the past few days... lol... get some massage on my tired back...

kk..how i wish i can be free from heartburn...nowadays i keep getting it before i go to sleep...so for dinner i also dare not eat too full liao...

this morning..during brush teeth...i also feel like puking...seems like a little MS symptoms liao...

Paula...i am thinking of getting a prenatal massage also...my friend just had hers last weekend...she was telling me very shiok...maybe this weekend i will go for one..

Spicegal, yea, I have been going to Rustic Nirvana but have to stop when I'm into 8th month cos they said it's not good ... so, have been doing without prenatal massage for a while now ...

The masseur said that we have to stop when we are into the eighth month ... worried about stimulating early labor or things like this ... olso, our placanta will get lower ... since they are the pros, i listen to them loh.

think i started to have heartburn especially after meals if i eat too fast... the feeling was pretty bad. I just had fish soup bee hoon hope that carbo wont add on to my weight. Trying to heal gynae's advise not too eat too much.

Puala, munching ice??? haha! So funny! First time i hear of preg mother wanting to munch ice.

Argghhh ... ya lor ... like MS coming back again

okasan: just checked with TMC yesterday they say sale not confirmed. Me also waiting anxiously for the sale which is very reasonable the last time it happened in March. Pampers S was selling for $18.90 for 58 pc (vs NTUC $22.50 for 58pc).

Serene: my friend booked one bedder but on the day she deliver hospital got no one bedded kena downgraded to 2 bedder... so book in advance also no use

hi tinklebell ya i don't have much of an appetite too as watermelon too high, get full easily.

Lyn: try Raffles hotel Bar & Billard Room buffet. fantastic!

Me was so upset with one massage lady. As usual, like the first massage I had engaged, she wasted a lot of time talking. She used a lot of herbs and thus very inconvenient for BF mums. The mattress, pillow, floor will be darn dirty with the herbs. And the saddest part is that she spilled the massage oil onto my pebble flooring which cause a big patch of stain that cannot be removed!
Anyone know of any tips to remove oil stain on pebble flooring?

Josephine,

Really? If don't have one bedder, will downgrade to 2 bedder?? I thought at least upgrade to one bedder deluxe but pay the price of standard one bedder???

spicegal,

Ya, my heartburn also jialut esp this 2 nites, i'm basically lying incline with 2 pillows and pillow supporting the back too!!! It's terrible! I used to drink milk and some snacks b4 bedtime but now i dun dare to eat already, worried cannot breathe when i go to bed!

Lyn, can dip in jacuzzi ah? then maybe i'll try that tonight... but the bubble jets very noisy leh... ok for bb? tried that once in 1st trimester, but was adviced against, as the sound waves are amplified and might be too loud for bb...

Paula, yup... been soaking in tubs at least twice a week.. but cold tubs.. cos weather too warm outside...

last nite, tried ipamper on myself.. wow... so shiok... told hubby this is a must pack for my hosp bag, so he can give me relaxation massages in the delivery suite...

spicegal,

You planning to cater buffet at home? If i'm arranging one, i will book with Neo garden. They have website too. I cater their service during my tea ceremony on wedding day and had tried their food a few times at my gf's hse warming, baby full mth etc. I think their cooking is tasty.

wah u ladies talk abt food again, hehe.

I went for buffet at Roxy (1 for 1 promo), cldnt resist the durian pudding. Ended up, past 2 wks gained 1+kg, which is too much according to the nurse
. My appetite increased recently- I can have steak, then "kope" my HB's lamb, then "kope" my gf's spagetti, after that STILL hungry went to bakery... "kope" half my gal's cheese bun :p , half my HB's currybun, and all of my own cinnamon bun.

I'm *still* craving for REAL durians, I even dreamt my HB bought durians for me. But I'm banned from them lah.

Jo, ah.. i'll be upset if my one bedder gets downgraded to two bedder, cos that will mean hubby cannot stay over. luckily i dun think this is common at Raffles. hmm... wonder if no one bedder, will they upgrade me to suite? tmr seeing gynae, better check with the nurses there.

Medusa... coincidentally, I am going to Roxy Feast@East this Sat. Bringing my whole family there, to celebrate mother's day, all 7 of us (plus my 18 month old nephew). Very affordable, eat 7, pay 4 only...
good to know the buffet was good... and there are durians....

jacuzzi/ tubs,
I think jacuzzi is ok in moderation... but yah, do note sound is amplified, underwater and all. May be very noisy for bb (whereas our ears are above water).
Beware of WARM tubs, at certain temperatures, it is dangerous for preggies/ bb. Safer to have abit cooler.

amy,
Dun sit too near to the water jets just in case it's too strong... I am very careful not to hit the jet on my tummy... Only on the lower back, hands and legs...
I am not sure about the noisy jets... Before I dip into the pool, I will tell baby that I will be swimming then massage at jacuzzi...

Josephine,

Pampers S selling $18.90 is cheap! Recently NTUC having sales, i got it for $22.00. Do keep us posted if u get to know that the sales has started. thks.

amy,
ooo- wow, hehe the buffet isnt as great as some, but certainly value-for-money at that promo
. I wish I cld have another go at the durian pudding... sigh.

Oh yes, I remember about warm tubs and even steam baths... Preggies not suppose to go for too hot, cos warmth will cause dilation of blood vessels and a drop in blood pressure which is no good... If blood pressure gets too low, can faint one...

pebbles, oh dear, the massage lady is so inconsiderate. I had one bad experience previously also. The massage lady keeps postponing the appointment, if not dont come without telling me til much later. In the end, i told her 5 days is enuf! So frus with her that i dont want to see her face anymore! Somemore the jamu she gave me ate once and had severe stomachache! Donno if it's poisionous!

medusa, wow! your appetite is still so good. i cant even finish a plate of rice.

Serene...thanks for your recommendation...i will consider neo garden...yah..me too dare not eat closer to bed time...otherwise lie down the heartburn feeling will come...so jia luck..

wow medusa...seems like you can really eat huh...kope food from your hb and gal's plates...me nowadays cannot eat so much liao..

pepples...aiyoh your massage lady so jia luck...

spicegal,

Yes, i always had heartburn at bedtime. Couldn't sleep. Got to wake my hubby up in the middle of the nite to pass me my mucane pills when i just couldn't take it anymore. It disturbed my sleep so much. So much so that i stop my intake of orange juice, etc etc.. but it didn't help much.

kk, i also like continental delight. I used them for son's 1 mth celebration and my guests like them.

I find Thomson Catering not bad also. They have western style buffet for $12 only. Quite nice food. I have been using them for my son's 2nd and 3rd bday. The kids love it cos got spagetti, cottage pie etc.