(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk,

same here, my pillow & bolster sometime will end up on the floor... haha !!

josephine,

aiyo wear long pant sure jialat especially with the humid weather. moreover, our body temperture has risen sure perspire like siao !! hehe...

okasan,

maybe u are right.. my MIL intend to get a small washing machine just to wash baby clothes.. i was like huh ??!!! anyway, she will be looking after my bb when i go back to work.

oki,
got small washing machine? but that will take up space...when baby older, can wash their clothes together with adult, so the small washing machine will become useless...hehe....

392697.png

okasan,
dont know leh.. thats wat my MIL said. not too sure how small is it but if she prefers that way then i let her be lor. hehe !!

yah sian hor monday blues.....

392727.gif
Josephine,

r u in the 4:30pm class too? Me also. Ya me & hubby agreed that Mrs Wong very skillful in handling the baby...she makes it look so easy. The baby very cute hor...
392728.gif

Hi mummies! attended 2nd antenatal lessons yest. Got the Avent 125ml milk bottle + 6 satches of avent samples for mummy n baby during Mrs. Wong's classes. Really enjoy her classes.

392748.gif

kk:
congrats u strike ibet! heehee
today me 26 wks liao. wow u 36wks, gg to deliver anytime? excited? gg to work til u deliver? me intend to. so 3rd tri is starting from 27 wks onwards rite? has ur bb's head turned down? hmm soon gg to engage, which wks wil bb engage usually? u gg to deliver in TMC? hv u chosen which bed ward u gg to stay?

dunno y my upper n lower tummy alittle bit of cramp here n there since after i drank luo han guo, now dare not touch tis drink. Last wk seen gynac n she said okie leh. everything is normal. i was thinking maybe slight contractions? gg to ask gynac next sat appt. cos last wk, told gynac i got slight cramps n she gave me salbutamol. Can stop once no cramps. so far i took 3 times. i was thinking issit normal to hv contractions so early?

its nice to get musical toy for ur playpen. My graco playpen comes w 5 classical n nature music for bb (very soft vol) plus some hanging toys as well

Built in Wardrobe:
its a good idea for u to hv built in wardrobe for ur bb's room. hehe in fact for our new house, that time during reno, all our 3 bedrooms' wardrobes are built-in cos we wld like to save the hassle of cleaning the back of the wardrobe. Our masterbed also has built in walk-in wardrobe. then our study table also custom built. So now bb's room, got custom built in study table as well as built in wardrobe for her liao. so simply buy a bed for her wil do

Paula:
actually i regretted buying the Pigeon powder laundry cos i dun like to use powder, prefer liquid. Probably i wil buy the kodomo liquid laundry detergent.
Last wk, got once i hv yellow/brown discharge twice, then after that no more. suspect i drank too liang cos 1st time drank luo han guo then got this discharge. so now i try to avoid too liang drinks.

Josephine:
my bb at 25wks weighs 781g, so shall be okie

yes! yest lesson was very fun n informative hor. Mrs wong taught us breathing techniques during delivery. hubby helped me to remember n hopefully can use during delivery hehe. yes she brought us to nursery to see alot of newborn babies! then she showed/demo using real baby! e newborn baby so cute......dunno y when i see those newborn babies, i feel very very touched, almost like wanted to cry. dunno y leh.
392749.gif

Mobile Phone:
i m thinking of changing to a new mobile phone either to Nokia 6111 pink color or Motorola L7? anyone using these 2 phones n any comments? Thanks.
392750.jpg

Hi ... gog to be a busy week for me, cos tmr auditors are coming to my office ...

kite, freebies from Mrs Wong is 125ml bottle & Avent samples!?!? Previously, we only got d bottle.

Me enjoyed the sight of NBs too! ... when I have my 3hrs GD Test last mth, I spent most of my "waiting" time at the windows of the TMC nursery ... even managed to see how the nurses fed d NBs and blurped them ... As well as listening d the conversation of the visiting families members ... now 29wk ... really looking forward!

Hi Josephine,
My bb boy is 1kg at 26wks, consider big, so yours is average/norm and just fine
. Gynae said if bb is too big, csection may be the way out ...

Sweet dreams to all mummies & bbs in us!

Have a great work week ahead!

morning all !!!
this week will be more free, cuz bosses are away !

kite: wow, u attended 2 classes already ?

My classes at MAH only start on 5th April ... then end in May, so near EDD ...
is anyone making items for baby ? ie, quilts ?
my friend has offered to make one, but will def make me help her in the sewing - heheee

i have stopped shopping for baby items, cuz friends are asking me to tell them what i need so they can buy for me instead.
Am still lacking:
steriliser
baby carrier
bottles, teats, cleaning stuff for bottles, etc
pampers

yar, i think that is it !!

have been quite vain recently, bought some MAC foundatin powder cuz a friend commented that i hardly put make-up nowadays !!!

morning ladies

kk,
u 34 weeks tummy then 39-40inches....me now only almost 28 weeks tummy oledi bout 39 inches...wah...so gek sim....

Actually me dont bother so much bout the tummy cos i will see if my arms, thighs, hips got get fatter anot...as long as never really put on any fats at those places then i tink losing the weight after delivery shld not be tat difficult
Maybe i shld go and weigh myself n see how much i have put on...*lol*
Heyz, ur car strike 4D so soon! Wah...really heng...

Paula,
I also have those yellowish/greenish discharge. And I asked my gynae bout it, he said as long as there's not itch or pain then dont have to worry bout it

Re : Hanging of bb clothes for drying
I will be buying those hanger type with lotsa small clothes peg built in....cos bb clothes are very small pieces so those shld suit well, and they r quite cheap also...like i saw in Carrefour was $3.90 for a hanger made up of like bout 20 clothes peg?

k ong:
me too i hv stopped shopping for bb's stuffs. hehe mac foundation not bad hor, very pigmented. last wkend, me mainly shopped for my own stuffs to pamper myself on kose skincare, crabtree & evelyn jojoba oil body wash cos body seems dry, n gg to buy a new mobile phone. its seems like very long i hvnt buy things for myself since i got pregnant

me too, bot most of bb stuffs, hmm maybe stil lack some stuffs which i dunno. so far, like carrier, beansprout pillows....

kite,
same here....i realise for the past few mths i havent really bought things to pamper myself...(except maternity clothes is for myself...but its also a necessity *lol*). Sometimes i see those pretty clothes out there i will feel so sianz...cos cant wear them yet

celesteblur:
yup since pregnant never pamper myself cos too concentrate on bb n pregnancy stuffs. i felt very happy yest esp bot things for myself. heehee

Kite,
Yea, I haven't been splurging on myself since I'm pregnant ... but will certainly go on a big shopping spree when I'm given birth - new working clothes, hair reborn, massage and etc.

BTW, have anyone of you booked a massage lady to come to you house for the jamu wrap? Rustic Nirvana got some good deals...

kite,
looks like i must go on one shopping spree to pamper myself liowz....*lol*....but i now go n do my facial once a mth lah...to pamper myself...hehe...last time i normally do those facial by myself at home...now i go salon n do liowz...hehe :p

Paula,
How's rustic nirvana's one like? Cos I know those malay massage lady charges around $40+ to $50 per session?

Me too been quite awhile since i pampered myself. So far I have also slow down in getting BB stuffs & waiting for the motherhood fair to get some minor stuffs.

Paula,
Heard Rustic pretty x leh. I havent book any yet but managed to find one malay lady but she mentioned can call her after birth no problem.

Btw, the malay charge me $400 for 7 sessions inclusive of everything is it expensive ?

I signed up for a package of 10 sessions. They gave me an additional four sessions free + free body scrub and wrap (i think). In total, I have 14 sesssions. I would be able to utilize these sessions either for pre-natal or post-natal massages. I have used up four thus far and will be trading in ten sessions for a 5-day home visit post natal massages whereby the masseur will come to my hse after i've given birth. Total package cost me less that S$1500..

Wah, that's cheap already. Cos' Rustic is charging at S$838 for 5 sessions of post-natal massage service (inclusive of baby massage, body scrup, full body massage and jamu wrap).

paula,

wow urs is really expensive leh... but urs inclusive of massage for baby etc. i will be going to rustic this coming friday for a trial on their pre-natal. probably they will pyscho me to sign up their package as well.

Celeste, re. discharge:
Gynae prescribed oral medication for me twice but didn't clear up. I read from mags that it's important to have it cleared before giving birth or else the little one will be infected when she makes her way thru our birth canal.

Re discharge:
me too had that & gynae has prescribed a cream for me to apply. i havent been doing that diligently.. guess i should do that.

paula,
u mean we can ask for which masseur cos i thot it has been assigned when we make the appt.

Hello.. Good morning gals!

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08/06/2006</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> <font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30/06/06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></font></td></tr></table></center>

Anyone else wanna join the list? Any updates?

Hi Paula,
You wanna join the list?
I am very tempted to sign up for the postnatal with Rustic. They give $100 discount for people delivering at Gleneagles... I was told the Rustic people will go around the maternity ward to ask if we wanna sign up...

Oki, the discharge are pretty annoying hor?! I brought Lactyd (feminie wash) from KKH pharamcy and that helps a little...

Yes, you can request for a certain masseur. Which branch will you visiting?

Lyn, sure, mine is Dr. John Tee @ KKH. EDD 5/6/06 but baby might be popping out earlier.
Yep, I'm quite impressed with their services. The pre-natal massages alway felt so good.

okipoki,
7 times meaning its for 1 week? Normally massage need 5 or 7 sessions hah?
I also planning to book the malay massage soon

Paula,
I think maybe my gynae not so concerned bout this yet cos sometimes i heard that this discharge thingy will clear by itself...moreover when neared to EDD, gynae will do swap test rite? Prob he will judge whether need to give medication anot during tat time bah

Hi mother of a princess,
Okie... oops... I outdated liao ah? Dunno you all talking about names already. I will need you gals to tell me the names you have chosen... cos I have not got time to read through the previous posts... Or can someone help me to gather please?

Paula,

in 2004 Nov. i went fo my detial scan at KKH. Then the stupid gyna press so hard on my belly till i blue black and tell can't see anything...say my layers of fats too thick...ask me to go back again in 1 weeks time to do the scan again. 1 week later i go bck ...waited for him for 2 hrs...then ask me in and lie in the bed with full of tissue which the nurse never clear from the previous paitent.so i stay there and waited lor..he ask my hubby take the tissue and throw away...then ask my hubby pass him tissue..treat my hubby as his nurse..make fun of my surname.During scaning still cannt see...then he anyhow say ok aready..everything is fine and ask us to go.Total time i waited for him just to do scaning for 2 times is 5 hrs.

Paula,
Swap test if i am not wrong is to check if there's any infection at ur "v" area. If there's infection, gynae will give u tablet to insert to clear the infection. Normally they will only do swap test when nearer to ur EDD, cos thats when its more impt for the infection to clear up bah

morning ladies~!

me also haven't pamper myself since preggy....also slow down with baby purchases coz 80-90% done with the preparation....

celeste,
ya, I'm also using those hangers with many clothes pegs one...use them to hang baby's mitten/booties/handkerchief/etc...very useful loh...

Mother: sorry to hear about your negative experience. Yea, the queue to see him is pretty long but there were some feedbacks that he is good. I have a pretty good experience with him thus far.

Celeste, oic. :)

Does anyone know where should I get a gracio playpen?

moap,
wow, so fast think of baby's name liao...we haven't give a thought to what name to give baby yet....how u come out with the chinese name for your girl?

moap,
Do you know other gals who got name for babies already?

You all got names for babies already? Can update? My boy gonna by Aloysius. Chinese name will be after birth...

okasan,
yuppies....me also using that now. But planning to get one more...cos i believe there will be a lot of washing when bb comes...*lol*. Yesterday was washing some bb stuffs hand-me-downs...found 4 tummy binders...hehe...dont have to buy liowz

lyn,
so far, dun think got any mummies post names of baby yet...moap is the first, I think

ya, soon, we will be seeing our babies....it was like yesterday when we just knew of our pregnancy...time flies....

celeste,
me also bought another new one..previous use it to hang socks...with baby coming, sure need at least one or two more...

but hor, those hangers only good for small items...baby clothes although small, are too big for the hangers....

lyn,
At the Mrs Wong's antenatal class last saturday...she brought us to the nursery...the new-born babies really cute! See liowz feel like cuddling them
Now I also suddenly thinking in another 2.5-3mths time will see my bb...so fast!

okasan,
u can still hang bb clothes on those hangers....but u spread open...
...this is wat i do...for those shorts/pants/tops i use 2 clips for each piece of clothing and then spread open lor...meaning a hanger with bout 20pegs i will hang bout 7-8 pieces of clothing only

celeste,
wow, u all so good, can go nursery on the second class....I din go nursery during the second class...but I got another free avent bottle and samples again on the 2nd class...I joke to my hubby, say if every class we get one free avent bottles, baby will have 5-6 bottles more...hehe....

ya, can hang the clothes, but will need a lot of such hangers...coz I bulk wash the clothes last weekend...end up no space to hang all the clothes *LOL*....of course when baby is born, will not have such problem coz only wash a few pieces each day.....

okasan,
how come u all so gd...get the freebies twice...me only got it once...during second class. I'm hoping there will be extras then hopefully next class can get another 1 bottle? Cos me not buying any bottles at all. Only relying on the small bottle given during the antenatal class and another 1 small and 1 big bottle free from my Avent steriliser *lol*
How come u all didnt visit nursery during 2nd class? I tot its in the class schedule?

Hehe, han-nor...i tink maybe buy 1 more also not enuff, i tink i kiasu prob get 2 more such hangers...*lol*