(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy,
think it's safer to see gynae abt your giddyness loh....giddy spells cannot play play...
can be due to low blood pressure or low blood sugar...

kite,
i called that lady, she said no need to book just ring her after birth.

u only put on 8kgs nia.. me close to 10kg boi !!

393388.png

okasan,
"zhong" is the word.. my hubby commented that my face is getting rounder... actually other see no change in me except my big tummy.

okipoki,
if others see no change in you, then good leh...for my case, no one dare to comment coz I balloon so much, everyone think it's better to keep their mouth shut abt my size...*LOL*

393396.png

how's everyone doing? I m hvin backache.. now if i sit too long, my butts get dumb too. anyone hvin the same prob?
btw, hv u gals look into strollers yet?

okipoki, i paid $52 for my warmer. Very good price, cos i got it from Taka last Nov, and that was an old stock from the previous Baby Fair.

Okasan, yes, i think so... giddy spells... better tell gynae, just emailed her. see what she says..
now gotta ask hubby to watch where i walk... ha ha... later we going for dinner, our 2nd yr anniversary...

re jamu massage: i booked a malay lady, $490 for 7 sessions.... heard she is very good...

dor,
put some cushion behind you back when u seat, may help

I already bought my stroller long time ago...in fact, those bulky purchases are done liao...can;t imagine doing shopping now coz my legs get tired soon.....

okasan,
but again i am only going week 27 nia still have more weeks to come especially drastic change will only occurs in 3rd tri.

dor,
so far butt didnt get numb only fingers etc. i got pass down stroller from my sis so dont intend to get any yet.

okipoki,
dun worry abt the size...more impt is baby is healthy...I also tell myself, as long as baby is healthy, anything else is less impt....

okasan, ya... we have been 'celebrating' our anniversary again and again over the past few weeks...
will definitely enjoy ourselves tonight...

amy,
thats pretty cheap.. i saw in JL & kiddy palace selling at $79.90. Thinking if May motherhood fair is having discount might consider getting it.

hey congrats on ur wedding anniversary... my 2nd anniversary only happens this coming dec.

amy,

up to u.. if u have a reliable GP... like my case, my family doc.. then can go to him... i normally wont take mc for giddy spell... but this one is total blackout and my head spin and cant open my eyes type else i will go crashing to the floor kind... so i went to see doc...

okasan:
my mum uses the word "FA FU" on me leh. hehe Then got 1 ex colleague saw me today but didnt know i m pregnant. he commented " wow u put on weight leh". i was like LOL. hehe.

Amy:
cos me petite size, cant afford to put on too much weight. gynac advised me to stop at 53 to 55kg. happy anniversary to u

393417.png

393418.png

poohy, wow, take good care and rest well, k?

okipoki, Kite, thanks for your warm wishes. hubby outside now... gotta go... catch up again tmr...

Wah.. You gals counting down already...

okipoki,
Yap, my hips has expanded lately... I have been wearing a low waist jeans and now getting very tight already... One more bottom to put away...

Hi Amy, poohy,
I have dizzy spells for quite some time already... And it's that blackout for a few seconds kind which happened twice when I was outside. I dunno if I was dehydrated or if I stood for too long when it happened. I also have thalasseamia. Last month, I measured that I had low blood pressure at only 86/50. I was rather worried. But I measured again last week, it's 100/65 already
Perfect!

My gynae gave me big iron pills. I was told to take it 3 times a day, but sometimes I took only once or twice and sometimes 3 times a day... kekeke... Getting forgetful...

Re: Weight
At 28 weeks, I gained 9kg already.... Now 57kg already... Do you gals know how much we will put on in 3rd trimester? Some people told me not much, some people told me otherwise... very confused.. haha...

Hi Dor,
Are you shopping around for stroller? My hubby told me his friends will get one for us
kekeke... His friend decided not to give me his old one, but get a new one... I might look around for one that I like too
. My sis asked me to get the 3 wheels kind, which is pretty tempting... If got lobang, let me know ok?

hi all mummies out there with dizzy spells,

do be careful and bring along a bottle of 'feng you' with you. thatz my frd's advice... will not be good to faint in the middle of nowhere.. dizziness may be due to low blood sugar, so eat small frequent meals with high protein to regulate sugar level. can also be a sign of dehydration, so drink more fluid. could be room is stuffy and lack of o2... so must get out to breathe... if feel dizziness coming, do sit down or if at home, lie down with kegs elevated. frequent dizzy spells may mean aneamia. must check with all your gynaes if u experience that ok?

btw, anyone here experienced a plane flying past above your head and giving out the loudest noise you ever heard? I was at changi beach 2 days ago and heard that, and has been worried since if the noise would harm my bb's hearing.

gina,
I think it's ok if it's a short while...normally the ears will be hurt after being constantly exposed to high level noise....check with your gynae if u not comfortable abt it

kite,
fa fu still sound good...my mum say I look very bloated...*LOL*

your ex colleague so cute, din realise u preggy? your tummy not obvious meh?

Long time no come in here. Anyway, here to complain again.. hehe.

Went to submit my assignment just now. Then when I board the train (packed cos after work), this kind lady gave up her seat to me. And guess what, this malay woman sitting besides the lady, saw her standing up, actually motioned her son to come and sit down.

Well, if the son is like a kid, then nvm lah. But the son is a full grown man of 20+ to 30 yrs old, sized like a sumo! I dun care lor, just sit down since that seat was given to me mah. Then she turned and looked at me, then at my tummy. Seriously, dun tell me she cannot see my tummy. I'm wearing a maternity dress leh.

Buay Tahan..

Oh ya,

Anyone has got any recommandations for full month cakes?

And how about venue? We have quite a number of people on the list. Dun think can fit inside the house.

Hi hidora...

Wah... still got so terrible people ah... Anyway, sometimes I gotta stand in the train, especially in the afternoon with lots of students and housewives. Can forget about having a seat. My tummy is very obvious already...

Last week, I met people pushing me from behind and rushing into the train with me. I turned and looked at the middle aged lady. hahaha.. to comfort myself, maybe she did not realise I preggie from behind... lol... Maybe I still got "shen cai" from behind... hahaha...

Re: Full month
How many of you gals gonna celebrate baby's full month?
I might not celebrate depending on the dates baby comes out. I was told that next year chinese month 6 is "puo yue". So better avoid, unless baby comes out on "puo ri". Of course, if you believe also la...

hidora
i always have ppl wanna snatch my seat if anyone tries to give up his/her for me, but when they see me, they will somehow back away in embarrassment. guess the malay auntie din look at u clearly, otherwise wun be so mean as to ask her grown son to snatch your seat... heeee... nowadays ppl tend to give up their seats for me cos maybe i look v bloated and tired, haha. nahh, just look pregnant i guess. today i took mc and doc thought i am 8 months. aiya, usually women wud comment i look small but men think i look quite big hehe. they never pregnant, so dunno how big is big lah.i like to look pregnant, so that ppl will be more careful around me and my bb.

okasan,
you think the airplane noise wun be harmful? i dunno, been worried and cried so hard when i came home that night. so scared bb will be deaf... the stupid boeing so loud and blasting. ask my family doc and he said no lah dun worry. but, who wud tell a preggie 'yeah bb may be deaf' to her face? been online searching for info but no definite results... just that loud noise from disco/guns/airplane/trains etc not gd for bb but never say will hearing once cause permanent damage, except for gun shots... sigh... now it's 1 BIG worry adding on to my already multitude of worries for bb...

lyn,
what u mean by next year? full month celebration will happen 1 mth after baby is born, so is this year leh...

also, june baby most likely born in lunar 5th mth, not 6th mth

morning ladies

lyn,
Ya...i heard my mom telling me this yr the "po yue" is chinese lunar calendar june. But I calculated and found that my bb wont be popping in chinese mth june, shld be in chinese mth may...so shld be okies

gina,
don't worry too much....u will be surprise how nature work so perfectly

u don't get ear damage just by exposing to one loud noise...I also walk past construction site a few times with big bangs...like u, I'm worried too that the noise may frighten my baby or hurt him...but I believe nature has a way to cushion our baby from harm...

in fact, our baby is so much safer inside our womb than when they are born and live out of our womb

cheer up, muz not get upset coz moods will affect baby...*hugz*

393628.gif

hidora,
I also ever met one middle age auntie, rush to a empty seat while I walk towards the seat too....then she sat down and just stare at my tummy....

sometimes, don't understand why they don't give up seat esp when they were once preggy too...

for full month cakes, these are some that u can look at:

http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/baby.htm
http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/fullmonth00.html
http://www.melrose.com.sg/cakes.htm
http://www.primadeli.com.sg/cakes/cakeofthemonth.htm
http://www.blossoms.com.sg/Baby%27s1stMonth2005.html
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/gift.htm#baby
http://www.jacksplace.com.sg/cake/bundle.html
http://www.chozconfectionery.com/full_month2.html

as for the celebration venue, u can try chalet or book some function rooms or hold it at some condo's function rooms, etc...

okasan,
actually holding full-mth celebration outside is better than in our own hse? Cos I thinking whether shld hold it at own hse or reserve those function rooms

Hello Gals!

Good Morning!!!

Just came back fr Korea late last nite... was really v cold. Temp can range fr -2 deg to 15 deg. Air is quite dry...Got quite bad cold rash and peeling lips. Things there are super expensive so i didnt really buy a lot. Food there is quite delicious. Best thing there is the scenery in the outskirts like Mt Sorak... (hee heee .... can't believe that i managed to walk up to near the top ...hope all these exercising will help ease labour)Other than the v cold weather, i felt that it was a good trip. Enjoyed myself very much

Having a slight backache and swollen calf now from too much sitting on the plane yesterday

Wow u gals already on full mth celebration... i donno whether to hold or not...very leh cheh. But i suppose if it's your first kid, better to hold if not the old folks may grumble.

kk, wow u so lucky!!! Congrats!

Tinklebell, how many weeks were you into your pregnancy when you travel to South Korea? Yea, Mount Sorak was beautiful. Eat much of Ginseng Chicken? Good for us!

Hi Paula! i am 28 weeks now. Ginseng Chicken is quite nice...yummy

re: Liquor
i managed to buy 2 bottles of Martell for confinement at $65/bottle at DFS... is that considered cheap? what is the market price?

gina,
really no worries abt foetal hearing lah. I went Linkin' Park concert (was quite near stage- most ex tix lor), #1 came out fine lah.

celeste,
I think it's up to you where u wanna hold it loh....for me, I'll hold the full month celebration at my house coz not so tiring for baby loh...

but if you have a lot of guests, and u dun wanna clean up the house after the celebration, doing it outside is a good alternative

tinkelbell,
wow, so fast, u are back already!!! we been toking abt going overseas, now everyone comes back from their trip liao....

buy liquor at dfs sure cheap one....

gina,
ya, agree with Medusa....I ever heard of preggy women going disco and rock bands concerts too....dun worry....one thing that will affect your baby is your mood, so it's more impt to stay happy then to worry for the unknown

Haiz, my router is going, going, gone.. Have a hard time trying to connect to the forum.

Anyway, I've been hving leg cramps these two morning when I woke up. Dunno is my waking position wrong or wat. My lower limb cramp like no body's business. I partically sat up and cursed!

My mom used to tell me that her cramps were bad, but I nv knew that it is this bad.

Hi okasan,

Thanks for the link. I'm also thinking of holding it in the house so not too tired for baby. But really cannot fit in the people. >_< We always thought that only abt 50 ppl at most, but when we sit down to write the list, it just gets longer n longer n longer!

Hmm, guess we will booked the govt bungalow chalet in Pasir Ris. That's very near our house. So better I guess.

Hello Gina,

Dun worry too much. You worry too much will also affect your bb wor. So must stay happy! =)

Hi tinklebell,

Welcome back! =)

Morning ladies

lyn,
wow u still can wear ur low-waist jean ar.. i hv already keep that aside since reaching my 5th mth.

Hidora,
hey thats really bad mann !! If the son really sit on the seat, I will tell him off &amp; let the ppl stare at them.

okasan, ya lor, so back so fast

re: cramp
i used to get cramps very frequently...but these days seem to get better... before i sleep, normally, i try to massage them. Seems to have helped.

re: full mth celebration
wow! seems like a lot of preparation work hor... last time i only hold for my side cos 40-50 people...quite a headache liao! i think if i were to hold a celebration, will have to split to 2 days or 2 sessions. I used to order fr Creative Bake bec i find mango cakes quite unique to give. Price also quite reasonable. Normally catering, i will use Thomson Catering or Continental Delight. So far, i find their food not too bad.

for me i will hold the full mth at my hse too... ohyah, since i am end june mother my baby will falls under lunar mth of june leh.