(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

ya, I also saw a lot of baby stuff on 20% discounts at Suntec, Seiyu, etc...think it's islandwide....quite a great time to stock up

kk, I also intend to buy only those nice nice clothes...coz those plain ones that are wore at home will also be hand-down pieces, same as your case....

I hope to know my baby's gender soon....now go shopping, also dun dare to buy alot....esp many nice clothings comes in blue or pink...

Hi Celeste,

Oh ok, then won't be getting the diaper cover. Guess it is more useful when the bb using cloth diapers while outside? Most likely bb will be wearing pampers when we bring her out

Hi Medusa,

Thanks for the info! Pigeon steriliser on offer at metro and other stores lately. But sigh, cannot buy yet because still early.

Hi Okasan,

Ya, everywhere having sales, and really tempting to buy and buy. Can really spend a lot of money.

Will be sourcing for stroller and playpen at BB Hypermart & Kingdom at Kaki Bukit this coming sat after my checkup

hello girls - been a gd rest these days man!

KK - I see you are enjoying yr shopping !!hahha. Am still restraining myself leh ... maybe I wldnt be able to stop myself later when I go to Robinsons..

Medusa - thanks for the tips. Will keep in mind.

kk,

I heard from mummies that they like to shop at Kaki Bukit for their kids' clothes...now that u mention it, can tell me the location? I'm also quite interested to shop there

btw, what do we look for when buying stroller? there's so many brands and designs out there, dun know how to choose one.....

wow.. seems like every1 very fast to buy stuff.. gosh.. i am so slow.. haven't bought a single thing for bb yet cos not very sure of the gender yet.. oso dun noe what to buy..

for the malay wrap, need to book so early???? if caesearn ops, can't have malay wrap until a few mths later right?? hmm.. not sure whether i want to bk so early..

volf, can u pls pm me the contact details of ur malay lady?? tks

Btw, is it ok to buy the breast pump after delivery cos not sure got milk or not?? haha..

peng,

u dun need to book malay wrap so early...beside, malay wrap is only effective when you do it soon after delivery...for c-section case, u got to wait abt 1-2 mth for the wound to recover, by then, it's not that effective anymore...

for breast pump, u can also hold it till later...after u deliver, you can loan the pump from the hospital to try out first, before deciding to buy....

Hi Volf,

Haha, so what did u buy at robinsons?

Hi Okasan,

My colleague just bought a lucky baby stroller at BB Hypermart. 20% discount. But she dropped by isetan after that, they were of the same price. But i believe kaki bukit there more variety. I have't dropped by there before. Will make our first trip there this coming sat
Oops, think going to spend a lot again heee... a lot of bb clothes ah, really? I know got other bb accessories as well.

Hi Okasan,

I extracted this from another posting. Hope it is informative for u

"Kaki Bukit is a good place to shope for bigger items like strollers, car seats n cots.. as they're using factory space, they have more models on display rather than shopping mall.. price wise, i'm not too sure as i din do any reasearch..but i believe won't be too much difference compared to outside.. I just went on sunday and bought a stroller from bb hypermart..went to bb kingdom as well..somehow i prefer bb hypermart over bb kingdom.. below are their address and a very brief decsription of the two..just to share..

bb hypermart is located @ 91 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 , Shun Li Industrial Park

They are the main distributor for Maxi-Cosi, Tiny Love, Peg Perego, Bebe Sounds and Maclaren brands. They sell mainly strollers n car seats.

bb kingdom is located @ 85 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Sun Li Industrial Park

They sell mostly Combi and other Asian brands..though they also sell Peg Perego, but i understand that they doesn't seems to be the distributor leh..and their Per Perego is very limited only. They have a second floor selling babies clothes and accessories such as changing mat, sterilisers, cotton buds, cotton wools, etc.."

Hello gals...

Hope you gals are had a great time over the long weekend...

I started to be relaxed on my food intake and have been taking in lots of junk food, lots of meat
These few nites I am so nauseated again
Looks like MS visiting me... Such a terrible feeling...

Wow, you gals are shopping for babies already. I havent shopped yet. Not even maternity wear... I just realised that I have outgrown most of my skirts over the weekends. It's kinda a bit sudden... kekeke... Perhaps it's time for shopping next week. My friend is lending me a stroller
So that will save a bit of $$$ for other things

okasan,
I will prefer a stable stroller, which means a more bulky one. It will depend a lot on budget and what you really want... Some people prefer a less bulky stroller which is less stable most of the time...

Went chinatown yesterday, had a shopping spree!! Bought quite a few pieces of maternity clothes there :D, bought a dress, a long skirt and 2 tops!! All for total of $82 only!! Its a real bargain there

And also Happy New Year to all of u gals!!

Celeste,

u got try using tiger balm to massage ur back boh? Me got shoulder ache but used that to massage feeling better already

tinklebell,

If you are getting a maid, and is ur mom helping u with confinement also? If she is, then u dont have to get a confinement lady liowz...unless u only got the maid to help u then its better to hire a confinement lady

For my case is becos my mom can help mi more like in the late afternoon to nite time, thats why i probably need a daytime CL
Hmmzz, its $1200 ah, okies...will ask around also...thanx ;)

Btw, any of u gals feel any slight cramps like on the left or right side of the tummy? Me since last nite got a bit of slight cramp on the left side of the tummy on and off

Hi Gals - Happy New Year!! Wah - you ladies been doing a lot of shopping man! Havent bot a thing for bb cos hubby thinks it's too early to get anything. Also waiting for Feb / Mar sale... so can buy and wash...no nd to keep and collect dust. Also listing out stuff to clear out at home etc before we buy anything. Maternity clothes - collected a few pcs fr gf yesterday. V nice and elegant ones

volf20,

i also havent bought any bb stuffs yet, only bought some maternity clothes for myself...cos my pants can no longer fit....although the tops can still fit....haha

Celeste Blur - Ya agree. Only bot 2 work pants and 2 3/4 casual pants for myself. Some tops still fit too. Gf recommend not to buy too many now but to buy as we 'grow'. Makes sense lah. M trying to make my pre-mat clothes last until they 'cant make it'.. then move onto maternity clothes...

Also nd to do alot of research & planning / cleaning up now cos am gonna get a live-in maid ... nd to move some items out of a rm for the maid etc... also nd to check out maid agencies now... prob will get the maid in sometime by 1 May ....so that gives me 2 mths to train the maid. Unless I pop early....

celeste,
are u ahblur in FBO?
Mel here
I've been wearing maternity clothing since early 1st trim... feels more comfy at waist.

Good morning gals.. Wow.. you gals are really early... kekeke...

Hi Volf,
I think I need to get maternity already... I just realised how fast I can grow within a week. I have outgrown all my skirts already
It's kinda quite sudden. Perhaps ate too much during the festive season. I am growing bigger than my jeans already. Now got 3 bottoms left to wear only
And yesterday just realised my breasts overflowing my bra already... lol...

Hi Lyn - ya we can grow suddenly one. I also hv only a few pants to wear for 1-2 more times.. then gotta wear maternity ones leow. Even the tops - some of them too tight already. Shd go get maternity bras - more comfy even though no wires...

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>SM Chua</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Yang</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milim</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoep</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arieslim</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Any changes? Let me know...
Hope to fill up the table so it will look nicer

Okasan, Milim, Snoep,
Can update who's your gynae and which hospital you are going to deliver?

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006!!!

Hi fondue, hehehe... yes I remember you too. So glad you are still around. My next appointment is on 2nd Feb (pushed back for my detailed scan). I will not be giving birth in TMC. Have decided on Mt Alvernia this time. You can always ask the nurses at the clinic for the TMC hospital package. They have the details. When is your next visit?

I also have not bought anything for bb yet. Don't know the sex how to buy?? The other time, when I was expecting #1, we only went to shop for him the day we found out the sex.
Think I'll do the same this time round... for the memory.

volf20,

u can actually get tops now also....that day bought a nice halterneck top from spring maternity, the lady suggested me getting slight looser size so can wear till deliver
So its okies to buy tops now but remember to get it a bit looser so it can fit in later stage

medusa,

yeah, i am ahblur in fbo! hehe, u also here ah....:p me started wearing maternity pants around week 9-10, cos more comfy, as for tops as long as still comfy i continue wearing normal tops lor

Btw, have u gals started putting on weight? Me so far put on bout 0.5-1kg liowz...*sighz* I even so bo liowz took my tummy measurements, tummy increased by 4cm oledi! Haha

Hi lyn and everyone!
HAPPY NEW YEAR! 2006 is gonna be an exciting year for all of us isn't is?
Lyn: Thanks for the informative table you have collated for June MTB
I also having BB due 20062006 (20th June) date is perfect!
Hee, my doc is Lawrence Ang and prob chose TMC to deliver.
Spicegal &amp; Arieslim we having same doc!
Celeste: i'm trying to resist buying too many clothes too, but really no clothes fit anymore. If i don't get new clothes, i'll sink into depression ha ha. Where did you get your chinatown clothes can share address/location?
Jo

Josephine,

You know the bigger CK department store at Chinatown? The one got basement and 1st floor one?
Over there got the hawker centre at 2nd flr, then 1st flr is all the market shops....its there lor
u look arnd at the shops there....i also donno the exact shops location cos i juz walk arnd looking...haha

Celeste, i also went chinatown shopping. But i went mainly to OG. They have 20% discount storewide. i boughht a lot of clothes for my son. The maternity wear there also quite nice and reasonably priced.

i am going to get a maid bec i dont think i can cope with work and all the housework. after my maid left in Feb last yr, it has been a hectic year coping with mountains of housework after coming home from work. Not easy. hoping to see if my previous maid wants to come back to work since she still cannot find a job in HK till now. if she is coming back, i wont get a confinement nanny bec she can do all the marketing and is quite good with newborns.

my mother insists she will not do confinement for me bec she knows nuts abt bathing baby and cooking confinement food. so, i am getting a new maid, i will prob get a daytime confinement nanny. see how it goes.

Hi Celeste blur,
I have put on 3-4kg already... I have yet to measure how much my tummy has increased.. kekeke...
Is it the market where we can also get those wedding stuffs? Maybe I will go there see see also...

Hi Josephine,
Welcome to the thread. I have updated your details
I also need to start shopping for more clothes and shoes already. Think I going crazy everytime I go out... cos I got not much to wear already...

Talking about confinement nanny... My mum was asking me about that last week... I told her I wanna order confinement food from somewhere... then get my hubby to take off to do housework and I bath and feed baby... My mum said very hard work leh... I also dunno how...

Happy New Year to everyone!

Thanks Lyn for updating the list of MTB's! I have also been pigging out on sweet, oily food soft drinks and kropok ... can't imagine how much fat i'll be struggling to lose later on.

Hi Emily,
I'm also aiming to do detailed scan the same week of CNY. But I'll be seeing Dr Tseng 2moro morning for normal checkup. I'm glad he believes in not scanning unnecessarily. Hope tomorrow we can hear heartbeat and no need to scan.

What made you decide on Mt A? What is the cost difference, etc? Dr Tseng delivers there too? So can you still sign on with his package or not? Who was your gynae for the 1st one?

Hi Peng,
Beg your pardon for the mixup with 'TLC' ... forgot that Dr Khi was in the AJC clinic next door to TLC clinic.

Hi fondue,
I feasted on a pack of potato chips last week
So guilty leh... I scared baby take in all the colorings, preservatives, oil...
I think my 20 week detailed scan gonna be just before CNY or just after...

celeste,
I lost abit of wt but tummy still growing. Foetus also growing, my last gynae visit- gynae said abit on big side. It was similar case with my #1 too, so maybe genetically slightly bigger bbs.
#1 came out 3.6kg, 52cm, quite heavy, quite tall... now... sigh, not growing taller tho still abit chubby.

Confinement,
I stayed at my mum's for #1- din do anything special. Had c-section so was wary of using herbs to bathe (worried may sting the cut wound), ended up normal warm showers. Was bfg so din take much ginger either. But mum helped bathe newborn, HB took leave too to help with feeds, diaper-changing. Had Malay massage but delayed due to c-section recovery.

It was really a CONSTANT CYCLE (over 24 hrs!) of feeding, burping, puking (she puked easily), diaper changing (in beginning she poo almost as often as she fed cos BM easily digestible). Yikes. 1st week after discharge from hospital, u may even need to sun (light morning sun, dun sunburn bb) every morning to help reduce jaundice levels. Then there's the housework, constant washing of bb clothes (everytime puke must change mah, sometimes puke on u, on bedlinen, may not always "catch" in time with bib hehe). U'd be recovering from your delivery (if c-section u r not supposed to squat, walk abt too much etc) and having sleep deprivation from all that night waking feeds. Even if someone take over night feeds, ur breasts will be engorged, end up still have to wake up do something about that.

IMO better to standby some help- hormone levels may be wonky, temper may be uncertain... the less stress and more relief available, the "safer".

tinklebell,
OG also got maternity wear ah...didnt know that
mabbe next time can drop by and look see see. And ya, i guess if ur previous maid can come back then of cos its gd, cos she knows your family habits everything so its easier also
If its a new maid i also think its better to hire a daytime confinement nanny

lyn,
yes, the market i saw i tink a few shops selling wedding stuffs too ;)

medusa,
wow, ur foetus is on the big side? I wonder how is mine, this Thur will be seeing my gynae wonder how big bb has grown
hmmzz, u mean a newborn bb is arnd 52cm...so big ah, i still tot i read in magazines they are around 37-39cm only? seems kinda confusing?

As for confinement, my SIL also advised me to hire a CL if my mom is not able to help me full-time, because she said for the first bb its like u wont know wat to do, so the first 2 weeks are the most difficult period, really need someone to be around to guide u through *sigh*

Hi medusa...
Wah... sounds scary leh... Thank you for the advice. Cham ah... I dunno if I can cope when baby comes out.
wah.. your first one quite heavy. Does your baby look long in the ultrasound scan? My baby looks long to me leh...

Hi fondue,
So, looks like you will be doing your detailed scan before me??? Hehheeee...
Oh yes, Dr Paul Tseng can deliver at either Mt A or TMC. And yes, can still be on his package. You ask for the Mt A package costs and compare the prices lor... and also when the date gets nearer, can arrange for hospital tours to check out the rooms and delivery suites etc before you pop. I used to see a doc at GlenE and delivered there too. Decided to try Mt A this time round coz I heard lots of good things abt that hospital and also coz the cost is cheaper then GlenE.

medusa,

does your gal has reflux problem since you said she vomit her feed.. ? Mine did... and still do now at 9 months old.... Doc said nothing can be done ... just need to wait for him to grow out of it...

I hope my coming one wont have this problem... I wont dare to put my boy to lie down after his feed.. cos he sure will regurgitate most of his milk... so in the first 2-3 mths, he fed every 2 hour, and he suck so slowly... takes abt 30-45min to finish just 30ml of milk! and then I gotta carry him for 15 min to keep him slightly elevated ... before I know it, its his feed time again..

your gal is considered average weight rite ? Is she full term ? My boy was delivered in the 37th week .. and he's only 2.7kg... i think if he reach full term... shd be ard 3-3.5 plus kg liao.. Think most full term bb has around this weight...

re: delivering without tear

me still looking for solution how to deliver without tearing and episiotomy! hehee... I wrote to fourtrimester and was quoted $180 for 2 hour birth plan consultation... like very exp for just that purpose leh...
Breathing techniques and not pushing at the 2nd phase of delivery when bb already crown... and having midwife/gynae support the perinuem at that time since to be quite important for minimising tear... also birthing sideway (and not on your back with legs pull apart on stirrups) helps too...

anyone contemplating water birth ? There is one such facility in TMC gotta pay $200 extra to use it. I read that water birth reduces perineum tearing... but i dunno how to go abt water birthing.... more research! If anyone of u got any insights into this area, let me know ok

emily,

u seeing dr paul tseng too ah ? How do u find him so far ? I may wanna change to consult him if my gynae really leave singapore...
He seems to be well known to be pro natural birth ...

re: confinement
from past experience, i feel that it is good to have some sort of help if it is your first kid. childbirth is already v tiring... coupled with the feeding schedule and constant crying of the bb, sometimes, can go mad.... with the help of confinement nanny, i still felt depressed esp when i was engorged. the feeling was terrible! i remembered when my confinement nanny left, i felt terribly depressed bec bb kept crying, no time to do marketing so nothing to eat...everyday just eat toasted bread and peanut butter... after 2 weeks, my milk supply was almost gone
***sigh*** i must say i am hopeless at looking after newborn. really admire some mothers who can cope singlehandedly. hope this time round will be better.

tinklebell,

agreed with u... when engorgement set in, its really so depressing .. plus your mind normally cant think too rationally becos of all those sleep deprivation. Imagine, if u used to sleep 8 hours a night, now u gotta content yourself with haphazard sleep of 30-1 hour intervals... depending on how often your bb feed and whether hubby is helping ...

hi Tinklebell &amp; Poohy - Tks for the heads-up on what to expect after delivering. Dunno if I can tahan the sleep deprivation cos normally I nd at least 7 hrs of sleep. Quite scary. But guess we all learn to adjust when the time comes? For this reason, hubby is still thinking of getting me a confinement nanny so she can do the nite feeds and I konk out totally. But hearing fr you ladies, at nite we also cannot konk out? Does it help if we express into bots before we sleep? If not, really terrible..

volf, even if u express into bottles for breastfeeding, u will still need to wake up at least once in the middle of the nite to pump. i remembered my schedule was 12mnt once and 4am once. i used an electric pump... only single pump so each pump takes about 20 mins. i think i will buy the medela dual pump this time round. my gf swears by it. she bf for up to 2 yrs and each pumping session takes her only 10 mins.

volf,

me too, last time i must sleep 8 hours a night else i concussed. When bb comes, I took care of his night feeds myself even till now, gotten used to constantly waking up in the night and waking up at 5-6am in the morning liao...

Hmm if u wanna TBF, expressing before u sleep prob wont be enough at first... cos u need to pump regularly round the clock to establish the milk supply mah. And frankly, the engorgement will be so painful u cant sleep.... At first, I expressed every 2 hours in the day, in the night, I expressed before I sleep, then express again at ard 2-3 am and 4-5am... its abt 2-3 hours interval.. If I delay expressing even by 1 hour, my breast feels like a rock, hardened and burning, painful. Even gotta resort to using cabbage to treat the pain at times..

The most straightforward way frankly is .. if u dun breastfeed.. and someone else take care of the bb night feeds.. then u really can konk out as and when u like haha
For me, even when i stop breastfeeding, I still took care of my baby's night feeds personally... its personal bonding time between him and me... as a parent, I just wanna make sure I had done everything to my very utmost already for him... so i wont look back with regrets mah.

re: urine leaking

ladies, do u find u keep having to empty your bladder ever so often ? I dun used to have this problem so much in my prev pregnancy untill the very last few weeks before delivery... but this time round, the problem like worst... and not much urine output each time i go toilet though it feels really full. And if I dun go, and happen to sneeze, the urine may leak a little
Me getting worried... hope this is not indicative of my muscle got problem etc... maybe i shd stop being so lazy and start doing some kegel..

tinklebell,

i have the medela dual... but each time i pump one side only cos i dunno how to hold on to two pump at the same time and yet operate the switch leh
I keep feeling those bra that holds them like not secure enough...

haha poohy, i also had to resort to putting cabbage on the bs! come to think of it, looked real funny! should have taken a photo of that! anyway, it didnt help. i find that a hot bathe helps better though.

i also have urine leaking problem leh. since the beginning of this pregnancy
pp tell me do pelvis exercise ...i tried but does really work. sometimes i laugh or sneeze, urine will leak out.. is really v embarrassing.

tinklebell,
u mean possible that will leak urine at this stage? *faint* But hor, i donno y, cos like always have a feeling its "wet" down there, donno is it becos of discharge or wat

lyn,

was going to update you with the details just now in the afternoon....but encounter some server problemsafter posting one msg.

my gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth, hospital is likely to be TMC or MHA, have not decide yet.

din know OG has maternity clothes...will go there to take a look too...

think I'm the only few who start wearing maternity clothes few weeks back....been wearing maternity clothes since week 10 coz my normal clothings just too tight to be comfortable...my tummy already look quite big...hopefully the fat doesn't all goes into me, else I'll have hard time slimming down after pregnancy

okasan, there is a maternity section at OG people's park. i'm not so sure of the other OGs. It's a fairly small section but the clothes are fairly nice and reasonably priced.

poohy,
my girl din have GER, just a "happy spitter". Messy enough tho. fullterm but i dun think aver. birth wt lah, definitely on heavy side for asian bb, even tho not 4kg, LOL. Gynae commented during scans that she was chubby, n she din look as newborn-ish as others in nursery. :/

hey i tot i'm the oni with bladder problem- it's worse this 2nd pregnancy
. BTW I'm thinking of switching to Paul Tseng, made 1st appt this thurs (also will be doing my triple test n hopefully clearer idea of gender).

volf, u'd cope fine, just get extra help initially

bfg,
hey my gf's gf ATE this supplement AFTER delivery, supposedly sees a difference in consistency of her BM, and supposedly bb conks out longer with this EBM than on EBM which were w/o supplements. I'm going to try it too. It's called USANA Biomega-3 (it's omega supplement), no idea where avail, how much to eat, how much a bottle. Haven't checked out :p .