(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi volf20,

wow, u got them since 8 weeks? I always tot backache will onie start in 3rd trimester

hihi kk,

but u already middle of 2nd trim rite? Haizz, mi doing computer job lor....most of my time sitting in front of computer, now try to make sure i get up and walk every 1 hr or so....*sighz*

Hihi Celeste,

wah, u also kenna backache.....looks like its so common among everyone......guess we have to bear with it.....i only hope that it will get better
....tinking of buying a heatpack to use.

Morning gers !!

Tinklebell:
Thanks, will check it out.

Peng:
Ohh thanks for all the infor, really appreciated. Hopefully I can find something to wear during CNY.

Me too started to have backache especially if I sit infront of the computer for too long... Oh no.. way to go !!!

Hi Ladies, thanks for your concern. Finally today cannot tahan... took 1 day mc. havent been working much these few weeks...feel kind of guilty. but no choice lah...this morning i woke up feeling v dizzy. took some medicine and feel slightly better now.

Celeste, yes pregnant can take flu vaccine. actually it is recommended but after 1st trimester.

okipiki, enjoy shopping. i was a bit ks the other time i was in KL... was like only 6 weeks but i bought so many clothes and mainly for CNY..hee heee. so far, amongst all the maternity clothes i have, i like the ones i bought from KL the most. they are sexy, trendy and fashionable... and best of all cheap! Hope u enjoy your trip.

hihi tinklebell,

take gd care of urself, if dont feel well go on MC, dont force urself...health is more impt than everything...*hugz* That time my 1st trim i also almost every week will kenna 1 day mc...cos really feel tired....need to rest.

So means flu vaccine we can take with any GP or need to go gynae and take?

hi celeste, u can take flu vaccine from any GP. but sad to say, most will not have any more stock. according to the manufacturers, the stocks will only arrive in april 2006.

Tinklebell,

Thanks... Wow, with what u have said I am really looking forward to the trip.
Do take good care of yourself too..

okipoki, buy as much as u can lah ... bec no where here u can get such a good buy
better still, the other time i was there, the shop assistant says for most of the stuff there, if i buy > 3, can get 30-50% discount!!! so imagine the price is only RM79-99 for a v nice blouse! That's only S$20 plus after all the discount! so i thought better grab as many as i can. kekeke... my hubby thought i wanted to buy the whole shop. haha!

Celeste, u also with Dr Adrian? at CCK?

hihi okipoki,

so looking fwd to knowing ur bb's gender boh? :D

hihi tinklebell,

huhz...flu vaccine will onie come in april 2006? Haha, by tat time still must take vaccine mehz...i tink prepare for labor soon liowz? Hehe :p

Yeah, mi also with Adrian at CCK also

Tinklebell-am so envious of your shopping spree leh. Now, am thinking of going for a cruise to KL so I can dock there, and buy lotsa maternity wear. The things here in Sgp are so ltd. Haiz.

Morning Ladies!!

Tinklebell,

U make me envy. So many clothes :p

Singapore maternity wear really expensive. Have to stop myself from buying anymore

tinklebell,

Thats my intention too !! I havent buy any maternity clothes in SG yet. Wahh.. KL here I come !!! Kekeke....

Celeste Blur,

Yesh was really looking forward to my next appt. I asked my gynae during my last appt but kena "suan" by him... "baby so small, how to see?". So u know, I am really excited abt it !!

Well, BBK was actually my annual trip. But not too sure whether I can fly there again after CNY.

okipoki,

haha.....that time when i asked my gynae bb was 13 weeks and 6 days, then he tried to help me see, but he said cannot see yet...cos the baby's position cannot see the gender....haha....but i heard ppl say that if bb hiding gender then most prob its a gal? Haha :p

Celeste Blur,

My colleagues have been guessing the gender of my bb tho' I dont really look preggy but just put on a lil' bit of weight. Hopefully, my next scan which I am in week 16 I can see the gender.

volf, ya u can take a cruise and dock there (i think should be at Port Klang)... we did that once.. but the shopping is v rush lor... they give u only like 4 hrs to shop before the bus picks u up again. so, u really must know what exactly u want to buy and from where.

okipoki,

So far i tink i also never really put on weight or at most 0.5kg onie, cos i went to weigh myself not much difference....but tummy got pop out a little liowz :p

I also looking fwd to my next scan, hopefully can see gender :D

hmmm ... looks like a lot of us here are shopping queens ..hee hee.

Hiaz, actually i also wanted to go bkk but my hubby a bit kia see say got bombing threats and bird flu lah
where else in spore got cheap and nice maternity clothings? somehow i feel v happy if i get a good buy leh

celeste, i also asked dr A abt the gender at 14 weeks. he says looks like a girl but not 100% confirmed.

tinklebell,

That time i was planning a trip to Taiwan, but due to the spotting that time at week 12, now tinking mabbe not going for any trip liowz...so sad
trying to see if can squeeze out a short resort holiday or go on cruise....but actually is cruise safe boh? Cos i wondering wat if *touch wood* got anything, then on board the cruise got doctors to help boh?

Hehe, so u want gal or boi? I want boi but hb wants gal...haha

celeste, wow Taiwan nice!!! a lot of food to eat! lots of shopping. i was there in May this yr... i was a bit kia su then, hee i started looking ard for maternity clothes already
got a few maternity wear wholesale shops but not nice leh. i thought it's a bit obiang. only thing is that in taiwan, u need to walk a lot! walk until my back ached! cruise should be safe. nothing much exersion needed. just eat, sleep and relax. should be good for pregnant ladies. there is a doc on board. But for star cruise, they have travel restrictions for preg ladies. i think after 5 mths or something like that, not allowed to board. better check with them.

I have a boy boy already... actually i still like boy boy bec they are really cute. but everyone else thinks i should have a girl. anything lah.

Celeste, you'r right! chinatown! i just remembered i got a lot of office clothings from some shops at china town during my first preg... for the same thing, ya ya ... i remembered the lady sold me at $16 for this office blouse and the same thing was sold for $39 at kiddy palace, with just a different label!

tinklebell,

wow...so nice.....i was tinking of Taiwan in Jan/Feb but guess have to change my plans now....mabbe i will go on a cruise instead...prob like u gals said, go on one to KL/Malacca and can go shopping at the same time...haha :p Or mabbe go to nearby country whereby they have resorts :D

hehe, u have a boyboy liowz ah...how old is he? Actually one boi one gal is gd lehz

Tinklebell,

I was in Taiwan June this year

Celeste Blur,

Ya, agree with tinklebell, got to do some walking in taiwan. Unless u only spend ur time eating till u drop in taipei haha...

I personally dun really like shopping in taiwan, especially those street markets. Mainly because the traffic is really very chaotic there. Motorbikes everywhere, and the traffic really very disorganised.

If i remember correctly, star cruise restriction for preggies is 24 weeks. When u book thru agency, they would want u to produce the gynae letter. So get a letter from ur gynae to prove that u are safe for travelling
My gynae gave me a letter which is like a travelling pass for me.. haha.. because it states the whole period in which i can travel. So anytime now i can just produce this letter for any travelling trips made.

Cruise is OK. But if u are still having MS, i dunno u will feel giddy or not heeee... for me, my MS died down that time liao, so i dun feel any discomfort on the ship
And can eat and eat the whole day

Tinklebell,

I was in Taiwan June this year

Celeste Blur,

Ya, agree with tinklebell, got to do some walking in taiwan. Unless u only spend ur time eating till u drop in taipei haha...

I personally dun really like shopping in taiwan, especially those street markets. Mainly because the traffic is really very chaotic there. Motorbikes everywhere, and the traffic really very disorganised.

If i remember correctly, star cruise restriction for preggies is 24 weeks. When u book thru agency, they would want u to produce the gynae letter. So get a letter from ur gynae to prove that u are safe for travelling My gynae gave me a letter which is like a travelling pass for me.. haha.. because it states the whole period in which i can travel. So anytime now i can just produce this letter for any travelling trips made.

Cruise is OK. But if u are still having MS, i dunno u will feel giddy or not heeee... for me, my MS died down that time liao, so i dun feel any discomfort on the ship And can eat and eat the whole day

celeste, my boy boy is 3 yrs now. just celebrated his bday 2 weeks ago. my advice to u who do not have any kids at the moment is to enjoy yourselves to the fullest!!! go for a holiday if u can. once bb is out, somehow things are diff. eg when we went taiwan, i had to think of how much milk to bring, what snack he eats, bring things like hot water flask, luch box, diapers .... aiyoh my luggage all full of his things!

Celeste Blur,

Same here my weight also not much diff. When is ur next scan ? My last vist to BKK didnt see any maternity wear ard leh...

I also heard abt chinatown but my colleague said not much variety leh.

I have no preference over ger or boi since I am a 1st time mummy & as long as bb is healthy.

yap, shopping in taiwan is rather rowdy, i didnt buy many things from the night markets bec the fashion doesnt suit me. a bit too loud! but i bought one luggage of bags from the fisherman's village! very cheap leh. only like S$5 per bag. i love My Melody! so i bought a few of the same bag and some other causual patterns. after that, i think i overbought bec til now, didnt get to use all of them yet

in taiwan, the nicest place are along Hualien but if u are preg, i dont suggest u go there bec the journey up and downhill can make u terribly sick!

okipoki, not joking lah... even when i went kl, i also have to bring all these! if u travel with only hubby, can just bring an empty luggage! hey hey... u see the diff ... better go enjoy yourself now.

Wah all these talk abt shopping.. really want to go somewhr..but hubby being ks.. want me to stay put in Sgp.Hai. Must try to psycho him..hhaha. If dun travel during 2nd tri, then you wldnt get to travel in 3rd tri all the way till u deliver... and by then, wld be too busy and tired with bb to do anything man...

Tinklebell,

Ya! And it is like crossing mountain after mountain and going from one steep slope to the other. That time i just slept my way through hahahaa... the tour guide always advised us to take pills before we depart.

Volf,

After coming back from cruise, I feel that it is really a good time to travel in 2nd trimester. By then no more MS, got appetite to eat, and also energy to walk around

volf,

True, my KL trip hubby wont be joining due to work commitment. He asked me to join my mum & sis else next time will be quite difficult for any trip.

volf, ya lor, force him to go ... hee heee
during my first pregnancy, i didnt travel much bec no more money after my europe trip and too bad 1 mth after the europe trip, i was pregnant and not really planned for. so no more $ to go anywhere.
after that i had to wait til bb was 2.5 year before i go for a real holiday! and the feeling is v different. these 3 years, i can only go for short trips to nearby places or cruises with the little one on tow. i told my hubby must go somewhere in March.. prob australia or something like that bec after that i dont think i will be able to go anywhere far with 2 in tow!!

kk,

hmmzz, so i tink better leave out taiwan liowz, mabbe wait till next time my bb is older than i bring he/she along...haha :p so means when we travel we must produce gynae's letter irregardless of where we travel or by ship or plane?

tinklebell,

wow, ur boi 3 yrs liowz, so he will noe how to take care of the little one when it comes along

okipoki,

my next scan is New Yr tat week on a Thursday
By then i shld be 16+weeks liowz....hopefully can see gender :D but i guess i will start shopping for bb stuffs onie after 20 weeks bah

celeste, my little boy likes to play with my belly... he asks for a mei mei bec a mei mei plays with barbie dolls and wont take his toys away from him. haha! looking after the little one? errr ... i dont think so lah... if he doesnt mess up the whole house, i am already very thankful. but thinking back, i am v glad i had this little accident. i'm very happy to have my son for companionship. the house without his LOUD voice, cries and laughter appears to be totally different. somehow, he brightens up our day.

celeste blur,

Ohh guess u are faster than me.. Mine will be in mid of Jan. Do share with us once u know the gender..

tinklebell,

yeah, i also find that having a little one in the hse will brighten up our lives
Me and hb have already been married for bout 1+ yrs, and it seems like the hse is kinda a quiet also...so we tot its time to have a bb too and start a family

haha, ur boi so cleber ah, so young oledi noe meimei wont snatch toys with him...hehe :p

hi tinklebell,
u shld be happy mah, 1 boy 1 girl. hehe i feel happy for you leh.
btw how ur gynac tell that ur bb looks like a girl? did u manage to see anything from the scan? probably its a boy leh, u wont know. hehe

hi kite, i just asked him to check the gender ... he tried to look see... finally he said he thinks it looks like a girl bec didnt see an "extra" thing. he says not 100% sure at the moment lah. but i'm happy with anything.

Yeh! 1 more day to christmas eve... hope to get better so that can enjoy all the goodies