(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Wishing all a merry christmas! Enjoy this festive season

Hi Celeste - Panadol is fine. I had checked with gynae previously and he is said its ok. Take 2 and rest. Just dun take aspirin.

Hv a blessed Christmas ladies....

I took before a couple of times. Went to see both GP & Gynae. They said ok. I took & still ok leh.BB also ok during scans...

hi volf,

yest i bought the Dragon brand bird nest at taka liao. 1 bottle costs $65, bought 5 bottles, total $325 and free 1 bottle. Last nite i started taking liao very nice. I bought the one w rock sugar.

Btw i understand 1 bottle can last for 2 weeks and once open, must keep it inside the fridge. then every morning, u eat 1 teaspoon of the cold bird nest? got warm up anot?

the assistant told me to take 1 teaspoon in e morning n 1 at nite. u?

No nd to warm up Kite. Just eat like dessert. Yummy hor?! Gd stuff man. Take 1 teaspoon in morn and 1 just before you sleep. Enjoy
Merry Christmas!

Kite and Volf,

I somehow remember i take those bottled bird nest before. My mil bought for me the other time. I dunno same brand or not, but it was indeed nice

Yup, no need to warm up. Just store in fridge and take as it is

How's christmas ladies? Hope all have had a great time!

Hi all...

After hearing about the Dragon Brand birdnest... very tempting to go buy.. but I still got my Lo Hon Kar one... still got 3 big bottles with them..

Anyone tried both the brands before?? which one better??

Kite,
You bought 6 bottles... you bring all the 6 bottles home.. or keep stock with them like what Lo Hong Kar did?

Hi celeste,
i bought 5 bottles n free 1 bottle. Yes brought home all the 6 bottles.

when taking the supplements which ur gynac gives you, do u take it with plain water or milk or milo? i took it w milo n got used to it. When i tried taking w plain water, wil vomit. Issit better to take w plain water instead beverages?

Hi Kite!

I believe it is better to take with plain water. This applies to all medicine.

In the beginning i do take them with plain water. But slowly, getting lazy. So as i drink my milk, i take them with my milk heeee..

The sure thing is not to take any medicine with coffee. Other beverages i believe should be ok

SIGH! I started feeling blue since yesterday. Today is my last day of rest. Tomorrow onwards gotta back to school for meetings liao

Hi all..

Just came back from Gynae...16weeks... and its a gal.... hohoho

initially she sleeping.. and curl up.. cannot see a thing at all... then while scannin she start to move and face up at us... but leg closed... doctor say MAYBE its a gal cos cant see anything.. than immediately after doctor finish the sentence, she open her leg very very wide and big... for us to see... not pai seh at all... hahahah

So doctor say confirm 110% its a GAL GAL.... HURRAY HURRAY,,,.....

Hi Celeste,

Ur bb gal must be sleeping too soundly and didn't notice u guys are beo-ing her! HAHA...

Congrats on having a princess!!
kao_babydust2.gif

Yah,, at least now know its a princess.. can go get nice clothings liao... have been waiting for today to come.. hahahah

kk,
yours also princess right? so what have you got for her so far?? we can share share info nw.. hehehe

Celeste,

Haha, i already spent a bomb already straight after i know mine is a princess.

So far i only do the "marketing" at kiddy palace. I have bought 4 NUK Premium Series wide mouthed milk bottles. 2 big, 2 small.

Then i bought 2 caps and 2 set of mittens. No booties yet because i forgot Heee...

And i bought around 11 sets of bb clothes for 0-3 mths and also around 11 sets of bb clothes for 3-6 mths. They all come with pictures of disney bb, bob dog, and other cute characters

I didn't get any cloth diapers as i have hands-me-downs from my SIL. I also didn't get many sets of nb clothes as there are hands-me-downs too. That's why all the bb clothes i have bought so far are those pretty ones and which my bb girl can wear to show off when we bring her out heeeeee....

Hmmmm, what else... i also bought a set of tongs for gripping milk bottles. And also a small cute container to hold talcum powder.

Basically that's about it. That alone cost me around $370 on one single trip to kiddy palace liao!!

Big items i will get later, maybe after CNY. For example, things like stroller, playpen, steam steriliser and breast pump.

oh..

Last week i went forum bb guess and saw lots of nice bb clothes too for new born.. and its on sale... was like below $10 cos on sale... but never buy co that time still dun know gender.. but lata if i still got energy i will dash down to check whether sale still on...

I will update u tonite ok.. heheheh very happy and excited.. think everyone is like tat hor since first bb.. hahah

celeste,
That's was a nice xmas present for you.. Congrats! Can go ahead to buy all the pink clothes.. Strangely, I have not start to buy any boy's clothes yet.. maybe cos boy's clothes are so boring?? :p

Hi Celeste,

Haha, after i went one round shopping then i realise i cannot resist the temptation of bb clothes. Even bb boy clothes at kiddy palace come with great varieties! But of course, not as sweet as that of bb gals

And u know for bb gal's bottoms, they can come in long pants, shorts and also there is one type with panty wrapped around with skirt. It is sooooooo cute!! And i bought several sets of that

Oh yah, not forgetting to say, all bb clothes i bought are in pink

Yve,

Oh, i find that for bb boy clothes, it is still not so bad. There are still many designs and pictures to go for. Some designs kiddy palace have for bb girls, they also have it for bb boys
The only difference is that bb boys can only go for pants and shorts. For bb girls, can wrap bottoms in skirts too

i think if mine is a bb boy, i would also spend quite a lot on clothes
kao_drool.gif

hi hi..

congras on cleste.. so good 110% know that it's a gal..

me oso juz did my scan.. dr says 80% is a boy... cos i m only 15 wks.. hopefully the "thing" that i saw is not a finger haha..

wow, kk.. u bought so many clothes already for bb.. for me, right now is zero.. cos dun want the bb size. plus boy stuff, think quite boring.. gal ones, so sweet n cute...

Peng,

Ya rite, girl stuff very cute. That's why cannot resist temptation. But i exert self control. After going for that shopping spree, i lock myself at home for the whole week, so didn't spend a single cent last week heeee..

And not forgetting my maternity clothes.. i have spent a bomb too. So i better stop shopping for a while.

All - Attended my second class of ante - natal at KKH last week. The nutritionist said that ginger is fine and does not cause jaundice when breast feeeding. It does not affect sugery for c-sec as well. I guess she's the nutritionist so should be reliable. She also clarified that having bird's nest does not cause baby to be born with asthma or pleghem etc.

The pharmacist also taught us the various mnedication that is safe to eat over the counter such as panadol but must make sure it's the traditional panadol and not those with other components etc.

I guess it's the last session where the lady was so terrible at the class. I hope we don't get to see her again.

KK - I didn't buy any clothes. Got some from my colleagues and my hubby's colleagues. Only bought like 1 dress and 2 tops and two pants. Others clothes were on loan. We even have a whole bag of baby girls' clothes even though we do not know the gender yet. Hubby's colleagues didn't want them anymore and they were pretty new.

i'm 15th weeks now and i just did my scan on xmas eve...doc says its a boy...have been telling the baby to cooperate before the scan..wahaha

By the way..where are the places to go to buy baby clothes?

Actually...when should we start buying the baby stuffs? Any checklist out there that can follow? =P

am back, after one week of MC and loads of rest. have been reading and following the thread but no energy to reply last week.

Am glad that MS is over again, but not sure if it will come back (like it did last week
Am into 15th week this week !

Am getting some ulcers on my inner cheek, wondering if it's the iron supplements that's making me heaty ?

hi lyn,

i think my particulars are already been provided.. but anyway juz in case u need it again
gynae: caroline khi
hospital: tmc
EDD: 15 June 06

Tks alot for helping us to update the list.

hi ladies....
havent been able to log on to the forum the whole day... donno if it's the computer or the forum itself.... on leave today ...went to have lunch with my grandparents.

kk, i finally got to go down to suntec yesterday... havent been there for long... there r really so many maternity shops ... fingers itchy lor... bought a a few dresses and pants from Spring and perfect mum. i like the dresses in perfect mum. i think it suits my height and built and doesnt seem to be like maternity wear.

hi tinklebell,

me too..guess its the website..i oso encounter difficulty too..

so envy those who koe the gender liao..me going see gynae 2mor...hopefuli bb will COOPERATE..hands vv itchy to buy bb clothes but hold back coz dun wan waste $..got a aussino birthday card 40% off storewide..was hoping to koe the gender 2mor n go down n buy the bb comforter set for the bb cot coz always no dics for tt 1.

Hi celeste,
This morning I wanna post the list, but I cannot get to post till now...

These are what I wanna post earlier too:
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hello gals!
Long time never come here already... paiseh... I am still updating the MTB June 2006 list

Hope you gals had a great Christmas... and enjoy your post Christmas shopping
I overstrain myself over Christmas, so now gotta rest more...

Hello okipoki,
Which hospital will you deliver in? When is your EDD?

Hello Peng, Yve, Liping, Soh1dful,
Who is your gynae? Which hospital will you deliver in? When is your EDD?

I will update the list once I get the information from you gals

Hi celeste,
Congratulations on knowing it's a princess
. Just in time for the shopping...

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>SM Chua</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Yang</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milim</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoep</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arieslim</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi ladies - I thot it was my computer... wanted to post all day... but cldnt. Haiz.

Thanks Lyn for updating! Rest more.. heehee. you must have had a great time??!

I ate so much during Christmas I think I've put on a kg over this period.Haiz. Going for gynae checkup this Fri-so happy can see bb again after soo long (1 mth). Hv you gals started putting on weight? Am so worried I put on too much...too soon. So far, put on 1.5kg.

wah..

looks like everyone having gal now so far..

quick quick.. hope everyone will know the gender soon and keep us updated.. hehehe

Angeline,
the bb comforter you mention from aussino is it suitable for baby cot or play pen?

and i spent $91 at baby guess forum today.. hehehe.. i consider that cheap cos bought my gal i long pants.. and 6 tops.. very cheap cos on super sale... but nothing much lift when i was there today.. hehehe... really cannot resist buying leh...

Last week i was there,, lagi more ar.. but i cant buy cos still dun the gender then.,,, if not,... think i will spent even more leh.. .. hheheeh

Wow- you gals are spending alot of $ on your bbs! I hv not bot anything yet cos waiting to go KL to shop in Feb. Heard it's half px there... Those who hv been to KL recently, any gd bb buys aprt fr cheap and nice maternity wear?

good morning ladies, seems like the year end sale attracting a lot of shoppers har? i havent bought anything much for bb. hopefully, what the gynae said is correct... it's a gal... but i'm waiting for the next confirmation. wont be buying too many though bec i have a lot of nieces and lots of hand me downs. my advice fr past experience ... dont buy too many clothes of infant size. at most, bb will only be able to wear for 3 weeks or so.

Tks Tinklebell for the tip. How many bb tops &amp; bottoms of 0-3mths shd we get ready - as an estimate? Dun wanna get too many

volf, u can get 5 tops with sleeves, 5 shorts and 5 long pants for a start. normally, u will receive lots of gifts from friends and relatives. after 1 mth, then u can start buying more to make up the number and also depending how fast your bb grows. when my son was like 1 mth plus but he needed to wear clothes of size 4-5mths. different babies are different.

Ok. Thanks dear. Most useful. Shd I get get the tops with buttons in front or the type with ribbons? I got 5 rompers (hv to slip on fr top of bb head &amp; has buttons on the bottom). On 2nd thot, think it will be difficult to wear for the bb.

kk - you might want to try Robinson. Think the sale is on today. Also, metro having warehouse sale at Expo so can get playpen cheap. I got mine at a very good price.

volf, i prefer to use those with buttons in front. more practical and easier to wear. but rompers are good for nappy change. just need to unbutton the bottom.. dont need to take out the pants.

Thanks Tinklebell!
Will buy 5 as recommended by you then. btw-do you use a bottle warmer? If so, what is a gd brand? I heard that there are avent and philips brand in the mkt..

hi volf,
just 4 days of taking the bird nest, its already 1/2 bottle liao, doubt can last for 2 weeks. guess i wil only take at nite b4 i slp liao. scoop too much, greedy. hehe

Hi Volf,
I think the forum is not stable today too. This morning, I had some difficulty in posting too.
I also ate a lot during Christmas... I have put on 1.2kg in the last visit in 3 weeks. My gynae said it's ok
. So far, I have put on 2kg+.

Nowadays, I am feeling so hungry and have craving. For the whole of yesterday, I crave for Indian briyani rice! And was too lazy to go out to buy. Then I cooked aglio olio with lots of hot chilli to satisfy my craving for spicy food. I had the craving till dinner time last nite, then I dun feel like eating anymore. kekeke... very fast changing appetite... lol...
Do you gals have any cravings? My cravings are getting stronger nowadays...