(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Mommies!
I'm new here. 4 mths pregnant!

I've been borrowing pregnancy books to read, and i read that we will be given enema before delivery. Is this true and the procedure is it painful? So gross!

Thanks a lot!

Oki,

Oh, me no need to get CL. My mil will be staying over during the whole confinement period

My mum will be getting everything ready for me. She is preparing glutinous rice wine, and then also soak bottles of ginseng, etc in wine. She will also be getting the various herbs for cooking and also for bathing

Seems like one is frontline, one is supporting behind hahaha...

My mum say she will drop by and do the cooking on weekends so that my mil can take a break

Hello Liping,

Welcome!!

Enema?? No idea what is enema.. heee..

kk,
my mom is making the rice wine already too..

enema is the thing that they put into your a** to make u poo everything out.. :p

Hello Hello!

Good Morning!

Hi Berlinda, welcome

Have been feeling sick the past few days. down with a terribly bad flu. i have been having persistent cough for 3 mths so last resort, gotta take antibiotics bec most likely it's some bacterial infection. hope that helps it to subside. i have been trying not to cough too much bec sometime earlier this year, i coughed until i strained my rib muscles and had to go for an xray to rule out fractured ribs! **sigh** now pregnant cannot do xray so i'd better control my cough

Hi Tinklebell,

Do take extra care and wishing u recovery soon!!

Me also down with slight flu today. Have been sneezing frequently yesterday

Now got to drink lots of fluids to keep it down, and then see how. Hopefully dun have to see doctor for flu again!

kk, i think there is some potent flu bug in the air... my whole family is also down with flu. i wanted to take the flu vaccine but was told the manufacturer says it is out of stock until April 2006!!!!

Gals, just want to share my experience with you. I engaged VANI 90211447 as my massage lady and I regreted it. If you engaged massage lady please ensure shes reliablity and she cm on the day she promised. After I make payment she used 2 months to finish the course instead of 7 days. Oil and medicine which is included in the package are not delivered. I feel so CHEATED. I just know she stay at Blk 435, Yishun Avenue 6. If you have friends looking for massage lady, please ask them becareful. I just read the thread and noticed someone also kena like me.

tinklebell,

do take care hor!!! Hope u recover fast before this friday then can enjoy christmas parties

rE: gender

yesterday, my gynae tried to help us scan for bb gender... but bb crossed the legs.. shy lah and keep moving. My gynae said most likely a gal but cant confirm till 1 month's time detailed scan
Oh btw, I dun need to do any triple blood test yesterday cos my gynae said the nt scan should be quite good gauge liao... so dun need lor

Morning gers,

Kk,
The reason i engage the CL becos my MIL is not very familiar confinement stuffs & also dont wish to tired her out.
My mum will also be popping by over the weekend.

Welcome Liping !!

Gers,

Me too start having cough last nite... was wondering should I visit a GP.

Poohy,

Heee, yah, they say if the bb is very shy, most likely a girl too
My bb never open the legs big big before :p

That's good! U are spared from drawing blood

Oki,

Luckily i still have flu medicine from my GP, so i popped one pill just now and feel that i am recovering from my flu
Feel drowsy though. Almost want to fall asleep while marketing just now haha..

Oh Ladies, forgot to wish u all... Happy Winter Solstice!!

Kite,

Girls normally very shy, dun want to let pple see her legs open wide. But there is exception lor. My ex colleague had a girl that time and her girl opened legs big big hahaha... think hers really not pai seh :p

Oki, How's ur cough?

morning gals

I m also down with sore throat and now w flu... feelin so sick w the office aircon that makes my nose blocked. wish that i could go home..whahaha

An update, I hv my triple test last wk, hv yet to get the result. Dr say if no news means good news. Those who did the test, how long did you gals wait for result?

Btw, I know the gender during the scan. My gynae was able to scan from bb's bottom.. keke. It's a Princess

Dor,

The triple results can be out very fast. I heard can be that fast that it only takes 2-3 hours.

For mine, it took around 1 week or so.

Yup, no news mean good news. But to ease ur mind, u can call them up and ask

Oki,

Yup, do take care! Seems like its the flu season. Sigh, i dun wanna fall sick lah, because next week i am going back to school for meetings liao, after that school reopen already. Imagine being sick on the first day of school.

There was once when i fell sick until i totally lost my voice. So worried, i thought my throat was gone due to constant raising of voice. It took around 1 week to heal.

**hiaz** my flu seems to have gotten worse... i feel so faint now... i think i will go back home after our christmas lunch today... i still need to drive back. i hope i can tahan the journey home.

Tinklebell,

Wow, u all having company christmas lunch today?

Why dun u go home now?? U feel so sick, go for lunch, everything also tasteless

Tinklebell,

Oiccc.. no wonder.. ok, so u on leave tomorrow?

My hubby's company also having christmas lunch, but its tomorrow. At Paris Buffet restaurant. But he will miss it as he need to move house for his friend.

happy dong zi...

tinkerbell, better take care.. dun fall sick.. but y on leave on mon??? is it public hoilday?

btw, u gals got funny taste in the mouth?? like rusty taste or dun noe what.. feel very irriated by it.. eat plums or sweets oso dun help even though i dun like sweets.. keep drinking water oso dun help.. xian ah...

kk,

Am keeping my finger x not to get caught with the flu bug. Have been drinking plenty of water....

tinklebell,

I do agreed with kk that u should go home to rest. Ohyah, u havent tell me which shops u visited in sungei wang for the maternity wear. Keke..

Dor,

U are having Henry Cheng as ur gynae ?? Me too !!! Btw, how much did he charge for the triple test ?? Thanks.

Peng,

Maybe u have extremely sensitive taste buds now. Do u find drinking plain water gives u a rusty taste too?

My colleague experienced that too, but not me so far :p

Peng, sorry, on leave on Tues ... a bit concussed. just vomitted out my breakfast just now

okipoki, the shop i like...errrr... actually i cant rem the name but on the clothes label, it is called v-mum or something like that.

Hi kk,
hehe dreaming again. i got instinct it wil be a girl hehe
my detailed scan? not so soon yet cos i just entered into 13 weeks n next appt wil be doing blood test.

Kite,

Oh oh, hopefully u get to know the gender next appt

Tinklebell,

Take care ya! i seemed to have slight MS yesterday. Just feeling weird and dunno hungry or full. The whole body system so funny. Luckily today ok liao. If not i dun get to enjoy the steamboat session tonite prepared by my mil.

Ladies, dinner with family tonite?

Hi Kk - enjoy yr steamboat. Will hv that on Sat nite with in-laws. Sun is roast turkey and steak with my family... Fri is yummy dinner with frens...yumm....tonite gotta go grab last minute pressies for office colleagues.

Volf,

Wow, enjoy your meals!

I guess my in laws are going to have steamboat too tomorrow nite and Monday nite.

Will spend time with my friends on Sat and also, a small christmas gathering at in laws place when my hubby's cousins came over from malaysia.

Sun will having second round of dim sum with hubby's grandparents followed by christmas gathering with hubby's friends at nite.

All programs lined up liao, that's why my hubby say no mood for work this week hahaha...

Kite,

Merry christmas to u too!

hi all mum-to-be..
I'm currently looking for pregnant lady to pose in a pregnancy magazine..
Makeup & hairstyling will be provided. (FREE MAKEOVER!)
If you are interested, please send in your pictures & particular to [email protected]'ll tell you more details from there.

Wow seems like alot of ppl got Kou Fu. heehee Tonite we gg back to PIL's house for dinner. Happy Zong Zi too.

yeah.. tinkerbell, drink plain water oso no taste.. so xian.

okipi, i oso juz went to KL.. there r 2 shops in sungei wang, all at 2nd level.. u can ask around.. if they have discounts, real cheap.. like RM70 u can get a pants... think only sungei wang is the cheapest.. the rest of the malls have a few.. but not as cheap lah... can go to sungei wang bra shop @ 1st flr to buy the nursing bra.. very cheap too..

oso go to the chinese restaurant in front of sungei wang to eat "xue ke", very cheap...

Hi!!

wow the thread is moving so fast i cant keep up! hahaha!

I am going for scan xmas eve..so hopefully can know the gender of the baby..been talking to him/her lately to "cooperate" during the scan..hahaha

How do you sense baby movement? I cant seems to feel much...my colleague says its like bubble bursting?

I also feel like i am going to fall sick too....since yesterday afternoon whole body like aching here and there...wonder izzit going to kenna flu...then feel very tired and sleepyz

hi soh1dful,

me too.. going for scan on xmas eve.. like u, been talking to bb to cooperate so that can see the gender on this sat.. can't wait.. very anxious..like u, i oso cant feel bb movement yet.. how many wks r u?? i am 15 wks..

cleste, better take care.. hoildays coming.. dun waste it.. i heard can take flu vaccine, but run out of stocks liao.. so got to wait.. how abt hep A & B injections?? can take??

Hi peng,

ya lor...holidays coming, hope dont fall sick during holidays
now trying to make myself sleep early.....*sighz*

but i wonder y i so early kenna backache....or izzit juz becos i am going to fall sick.....cos i onie 14+ weeks

me no mood to work this entire week. Keeping thinking of shopping and eating and pressies..hheehehe..

Merry Christmas mummies!!!!

Celeste Blur-Drink more water & rest more. Dun worry abt the backache..I got them too - even when I was 8wks...

soh1dful,

For me, initially the bb movements are like water current movements, moving from left to right. Very soft touches. When u feel them, u know they are just different and it is mother's basic instincts that make us know that those are bb movements

Now the movements getting larger. Think they are bb kicks. Still gentle but getting pretty itchy in the tummy haha..

Hi Celeste Blur,

I am only getting backaches recently. Can't stay long in front of computer. Can't sit up straight for long. Last nite was quite bad. Hubby got to chui bei and massage for me. Today was so much better after a good nite sleep

i got backache veri early.. since week 6 i think. cos i too skinny i guess.. so have to get hb 2 massage every day..

But hb was activated bak to camp for reservist just not... may not b able to book out till sat... so sad!

My bb movements came pretty late, around week 19. Some mummies in the april and may threads already feeling bb movements pretty early and that made me worried that time. Wondering bb is ok or not.

Be patient and u will feel them very soon