(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Oki,

Happy anniversary in advance!!

So u got married on 28 dec ya? I am attending a wedding dinner next wed. My very close friend's wedding. A friend of 15 years
Supposed to be her jie mei, but pregnant so cannot get involved heee... No choice, can only turn up early and pretty for her dinner

Now shouldn't be difficult to get a present for ur hubby since it is christmas season!

kk,

Yah is pretty inconvenient but so far my gynae only prescribe folic acid so it doesnt cost too much.

kite,

Thanks for your well wishes.. Unfortunately, I doubt I can celebrate my anniversary as hubby is attending a wedding dinner on that day.

Hi okipoki,
nvm. perhaps u 2 can celebrate earlier?
U so cute, cheated by ur hubby. hehe
For my PIL n my parents, both side first time carrying a grandchild. so everyone tend to be excited. Ya my MIL n fren also predicted i m getting a boy but i think i m getting a girl.

Hi kk,
due to my poor appetite, on our anniversary morning, we went to crystal jade. I had double boiled chicken soup and la mien w pork ribs, didnt eat much but the soup is yummy.

Then at nite we went to a country club, had buffet n took some photos for memories

Oki,

Where is ur hubby attending his wedding dinner?? U know, nowadays i find that singapore is very small. My hubby has been getting working partners who were my uni mates! One of them spotted my photo in my hubby's wallet and discovered that she actually know me.

Haha, i got cheated by hubby for life HAHAHAHA! Not easy to get presents for guys! Can't buy fanciful things for them, like buying for girls. I only remembered buying wallet set for my hubby :p This christmas season i got him a handphone.

hi Kite - am 14 wks + 1 this fri. Am rather lucky. My MS stopped sometime in 10-11wk I think. Had horrid MS in 6-8wk. Hang in there. Yr MS will clear soon. Bird nest promo end 26 Dec.

hi ladies - did yr breast size ie. cup or girth increase? I just went to buy mat bra yesterday ... found out to my shock that my cup size tripled..hahhah. Now D leh. Scary hor?! Huuby of course happy lah.wink

hi volf,

dunno leh, i just feel my nauseous getting worse?
thot wil be better after 12 wks.
wow ur original cup size was A? wow tripled hehe hmm how much weight did u put on?

My original cup was B. No wonder I felt so tight with my normal bras. Think I put on 1/2 - 1kg so far. Lost weight (2kg) during 1st tri..

Volf,

Yup, my cup size also increase. But somehow stop increasing liao. Heard from perfect mum salesperson that the size will increase again in the last trimester

Hubby of course happy lah, always disturb me hahaha... i say next time will shrink back, why so happy heeeeee...

Actually, not only cup size, there is an overall increase as that area becomes more "meaty". Have changed all my bras from size 34 to 38 for comfort heeee... and also bought 3 nursing bras from perfect mum. Real comfy!

Kite,

I didn't have any MS during week 6-8. Slowly slowly the MS comes and hits its peak at week 12-14. Maybe urs getting worse this period, but will die down eventually lah dun worry

hihi Volf20

u coming to 14 weeks this friday ur cup size increase by so much liowz....*faint*

mine did increase but not so much...haha, i measured by bust increased by bout 1.5 inches but i still can wear my old bras :D

Hi volf,

my normal bra also getting tighter and i bought bra extensions to hook behind, yet to buy any new bras or nursing bras. How about you? shall i buy new cup bras or nursing bras better? so the staff advised to buy nursing ones.

Kite,

Was hesitating to get nursing bras or not because they are really expensive, and dunno whether really need them when the time comes.

I was short of some amount to be eligible for perfect mum discount card. So the shop personnel intro the nursing bras to me. Was still hesitating actually because each cost $59.90. And if buy two pieces, the third piece will be 50% off.

In the end i still bought three from them to give it a try. And i like the fact that they can be used as strapless bras
And i am in need of strapless bras to go with my spag strap maternity tops. i didn't have any then and got to buy bigger size ones anyway. So i might as well get the nursing bras from them.

They are really very comfortable. Underwired but the wires very soft, almost can't be felt.

If the size dun fit us anytime, we can go back for exchange for bigger size as long as we dun open the pack and keep the receipt.

Did u drop by perfect mum before and they intro that to u?

Hi kk,
hehe remember i mentioned e first shop i went is Perfect Mum n straight away bcome their member n now got their discount card liao. Previously spent almost $300+.
But now then i realised Spring got nicer clothes than Perfect mum. Trying to combine receipts within 2 mths to get $350 at Spring to bcome their member but now only $200+.

Kite,

Yup, me also find spring clothes nicer than perfect mum. That was my first visit at perfect mum. Bought 2 skirts, 1 top and the three nursing bras from them.

I find it so difficult to get spring card. Me also now around $200++ and has bought twice there already. Should have bought everything at one go and $250 in one receipt can get card liao.

kite,

Yah likely will be celebrating on Xmas. My bb will be my PIL's 1st grandchild.

kk,

The dinner will be held at Regent.. same venue ?? Yah headache on what to get and last xmas was busy preparing for wedding. Thus, we didnt get any gift for each other too.

kite and kk,
Why dun u combine your receipts to get the card at spring? I combined with my pregnant colleague and got the card.

Just back from gynea.. 16 weeks now and cfm a boy..

kk,
my gynea charges $190 for the blood test too.. and detailed scan is about 100 plus too.. normal lah..

Gers,

Guess I am the lucky ones... I dont have MS except bloatedness. So far, I only bought some nursing bra from Mothercare.

Oki,

Oh, my friend's wedding dinner will be held at conrad. Different venue :p

Wow, seems like there is always something interesting going on during xmas for both u and hubby, ya? Last xmas was ur wedding, this xmas u are having ur bb

Yve,

Ya, just now i got think about it too.. combining receipts with kite. But then will be inconvenient because if i wanna use the card, i have to get from kite, and vice versa. Unless we meet go shopping together haha!

Congrats on having a bb boy

kk,

Yah different venue, heard conrad has very nice deco for their ballroom.

Yah lor... erhmm was wondering what's next for next xmas..

Hi yve,
wow gd news leh. congrats. wow 16 wks can confirm its boy ah. before that, gynac got said likely to be a boy?

Hi kk,
yaloh if combine, abit inconvenient hor i staying in e west while u stay in e north-east. hhmmm...yaloh shld buy 1 shot/go at spring to get the membercard. now must consolidate else wasted hor. i see how lah.

Hi okipoki,
hehe tats nice to celebrate on xmas. Me too, my bb wil be my parents and PIL's first grandchild.

Hey ladies - some gals have their cups increased,some the girth (width) and some both. I bot 1 nursing bra yesterday - the type you can unhook and voila, your breast 'appears' without you hving to take the entire bra off. Today (lunch), I bot 4 normal maternity bras. Cos I realised that our breasts will further enlarge.. and if you buy the nursing types now, it may not fit in 3rd tri.... the normal wireless bras are useful as normal bras. I bot fr Triumph cos not as thin as the Marks & Spencer type (can see nipple ..eek). COsts abt $34 or $37 per pc. Ok px right??!

Volf,

Normally i get bras from CK. Only $3.90 per bra :p I dun invest on bras so i never get brands such as triumph, wacoal or sorella etc. That's why i feel so heartpain getting the nursing bras. But thinking that i may get to use them for breastfeeding, i feel more consoled

Oki,

For me, pils looking after my bb. What about u?

Hi volf,
oic cos me stil confuse on buying normal bras or nursing bras. but e staff advise say dun buy normal bras, buy nursing bras. me using extension for e time being n shall wait n c if really cant fit.

Hi okipoki,
both PIL are working while both my parents are retired. probably my mum wil help to take care but my mum stays quite far from me leh
hmm unless MIL quits her job which is unlikely. i see how first. probably ask my mum to stay w me. hehe how abt u?

Kite,

Wow, if i ask my mum to stay with me, my hubby will be real scared haha because my mum pretty naggy type :p

U are fortunate to have ur mum take care of ur bb for u. I also wish my mum take care of my bb, but she too busy with my brother's 3 kids. If not, i dun mind leaving the bb at her place and then fetch bb over during the weekends.

In laws stay very near to us. So now seems to be most logical to let them take care of bb, compared to engaging nanny or putting at infant care.

kk & kite,

My MIL will look after for me... She is a housewife so quite "eng" also. Currently, my mum is looking after my niece & nephew so cannot help me out.

Hi kk & Okipoki,

this is wat i predict that my mum wil help me cos my mum also offered her help. But let say if my MIL quits her job last min n want to take care, hv to let MIL take care loh cos after all, her own grandchild mah hor.

okipoki,
second one this time.. I have a bb ger turning one year in jan..

kk,
rem that my doc scan it is a boy at 13 weeks? this time, she cfm again lor..

Oki,

Same situation as mine. Mum busy with other kids so not able to help me out

Kite,

Haha, have ur mil asked who will take care of ur bb? Then u can tell her ur mother taking care, then she won't quit her job liao lor :p

Kite,

Quite true lor... But my MIL stays quite far from me. Likely, I will be a weekend mum.

yve,

So good, one ger one boi = "hao" in chinese.

Hi kk,
she never said anything. when my hubby asked who wil take care of bb (hint her), she said later then say. so from there i guess she wont quit?
MIL knew my mum is a housewife, very free one. hehe

i guess both mums are excited cos my bb is their very first grandchild.

Oki,

Oic.. if my mum were to take care of my bb, then me also weekend mum heee... and must also bear the hassle of running here and there after work to look at the bb.

Do u or ur hubby drive? So visiting ur bb every nite after work i supposed?

We will be fetching our bb back every nite, anyhow short distance only. Next morning hubby will bring the bb back to in laws place before he goes to work.

Kite,

Aiyoh, ur mil gives vague answers hahahaha.. i think she will double confirm lah, before quitting :p What is she working as?

Ohhhhh, some mils very zi dong. They dun want to be so "selfish" as to possess the grandchild to themselves. So perhaps ur mil know that ur mum able to take care, so she doesn't mind

I heard of some mils really scary. They already "chop" the grandchild long before born and say wanna take care. If "snatch" from them, they will be really unhappy.

Just had a good short afternoon nap

Have been feeling funny since this morning, think MS almost comes again

Now energetic liao

kk,

My hubby drives.. but doubt will be visiting the bb everyday. Likely will be like Mon, Wed & Fri cos the journey from my workplace to PIL's place is pretty far. I am working in the Eastern part of SG while PIL stay in extreme West.

Hi kk,

actually, i feel blessed n happy that both mums are willing to take care of my bb rather than no one to take care. hehe anyway either mum taking care of my bb doesnt matter to me, as long my bb is well taken care by one of them as they wil sure love my bb cos their first grand child.
hehe

Oki,

U will really miss ur bb then
but ur hubby drives, so anytime want to visit, still can. Me and hubby dun drive, so distance always poses a problem for us

Kite,

Yah lor, so lucky. Both mums are available

At times i am just too worried about going into conflict with my mil. But then if she can take care well, everything's fine with me

Oh, what about confinement period for both of u ladies?

kk,

I have thot abt it too cos most of my friends said we will tend to miss the bb. I told hubby that tentatively will be weekend mum if not we have to work harder.. wake up early early to bring bb there.

kk,

I have engaged a confinement lady to my place. MIL will come by in the afternoon I guess.

yve,

Wow u are lucky ... now u can close shop liao. keke....

Oki,

My pregnant colleague stay in sengkang and her mum stay in tampines. Her hubby is teaching too, and in woodlands. So what happen is they will fetch the bb back every nite. In the morning, the hubby will drive her and bb to tampines, then drive her to school (our school in sengkang), then hubby drive to woodlands to his school. Amazing ya? Hahha..

My colleague dun mind being weekend mum, but she said her sis always brings her child back every nite, so she dun wanna make her child feel like being underprivileged. It is like "how come cousin go back but i dun?" that kind of feeling.

But urs gotta be more of a challenge as it is from one end of singapore to another end.

kk,

Thats very fortunate for ur colleague at least from SengKang to Tampines not that far afterall.

So not by choice, I have to be a weekend mum lor.

Supposely yes she should be ard but I cant guarantee also mah. I doubt she wants to stay over at my place since my confinement lady will be around.

Oki,

So u have engaged ur CL already?

Ur mil dropping by also a good idea. She can help to monitor the CL and also, perhaps bring over some nutritious food for u

kk,

Yes have just confirmed my CL. Hubby will do the marketing with MIL and hopefully she can bring some nutritious food too.

Are u going to engage any CL ?