(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

welcome panda!!!

hope u enjoy yourself here

Hi gers,

I am a 1st time mummy & also due in June 06.

Can I join in your thread ?

Me too occassionally will pop in to read the postings. Those informations u gers have contributed are really great.
So far, havent really been shopping for maternity wear yet... will be heading to KL for a short trip next week.

Hi okipoki,welcome!!!

enjoy your trip to KL ..dont forget to shop for cheap maternity wear there.... i'm sure u wont regret.

kk,

i went to modern maternity 1st, then later to perfect mum, lastly to spring maternity. I personally prefer spring m. Modern M a bit ex i find.

Hi Panda / soh1dful / okipoki

welcome!!

Coincidently I am due on 06 June too.. hehehe..

Think here is 4 of us due on thw samw day...

When is your next appointments? and who is your gynae?? DO you all know gender already??

I cant wait to go for next appointment next tuesday..

Am abit sick today with flu cum fever cum sore throat...

Did not see any doc yet cos dun think i want to take any medicine,,, hope by drinkin lotsa water helps...

need help....

Just Puke all th stuffs i ate today... and worst... after puking everything... puke some flam cum blood ... does anyone experience or not?? Dun know should I consult my Gynae...

Please helppppppp......

hi Celeste - hope u are better this morn. Maybe shd give a call to your gynae on the blood fr your throat & your illness. Dun self-medicate ya? Poor u..

Hi Celeste,

Why not look for a GP? If u tell them u are pregnant, they know what to do and give u lighter medicine suitable for preggies.

Dun worry about the medicine as i was also sick twice before during my pregnancy and i took the flu medicine and cough medicine.

If u are still worried, can call up ur gynae after that and tell him the names of the medicine u are being prescribed by the GP.

I guess the blood may be due to inflammation of the throat. And moreover u puke, so that makes ur throat worse.

Take care and seek help soon!

Morning gers..

Tinklebell: Any recommendation on where to shop in KL for cheap maternity wear ?

Celeste: Would suggest u see a GP & yes tell them u are preggy. I believed they will know what kind of medicine to prescribe.

Take care yah !!

morning everyone,

me going to see my gynae later for triple blood test ... hope he will help me scan for my bb gender

celeste,

call up your gynae to check with him lor
Dun take medicine yourself hor...

kk,

yah hor... i think i better start to tell bb to cooperate hehee
Knowing the gender will be such a great christmas gift for us... then i can start buying clothes... if its a gal. If boy, then no need... inherit gorgor's clothes

Hi Okipoki,

There are 2 maternity shops at Sungei wang. the last time i was there, i bought 9 pcs of clothings for S$145, which i thought was v v cheap. It included even some evening wear. There are also some retail outlets in major shopping centres but i didnt find those v cheap.

anyone noes if where's any website that gives a gd guide for the size of babies from the 1st trim up to 3rd trim? Hehe, preferably for Asian babies size not angmoh babies size :D

Poohy,

That's why i always think the younger sibling always lose out, because they inherit the elder sibling's clothes hahahaa... Hope urs is a princess too then we can talk about our princesses

Hi Okipoki,

Triple test is for DS. If u are going for triple test, dun think it concerns sugar level.

That time for my blood test, besides the triple test, i also took other blood tests to test for HIV and also, general health. Three tubes of blood were drawn. Only 1 tube for triple test. It is the blood test for general health that test ur sugar level.

For the general health blood test, i was not told by the clinic to refrain eating. I had my lunch at home and went for the test at 2 pm. Everything was ok.

ya kk is rite... no need to refrain from eating anything for the triple blood test.

kk, if mine is a gal... then i prob would stop at 2.. the third one maybe see how. But if its another boy, we will definitely want a third one (hope gal) in 1 year's time.

ya younger siblings lose out in such things
hehee... and they never had a time in their life where mummy and daddy's only baby is them ... the wholehearted devotion all to one little baby only...

if mine is gal hor... we can start discussing where to buy sweet baby gal dresses liao... i am planning to import from usa some clothes for my little boy... just wait to see if this one is a gal then tag on with more gal's dresses

hi Kite & Ladies

- For those keen to buy concentrated Dragon Brand Bird Nest, pls hurry to Taka Basement for promo. BUy 5 get 1 free. Each bot abt $54 after dividing the cost. If you hv the DBS Black Cd, u will enjoy an additional 15% discount in rebate form on purchase.

Hi kk

Thanks for ur advise. My gynae did mention on doing the triple test & suppose blood test as well for my next visit. My appt with my gynae is in the morning 9am.

Btw, any idea by week 16 will I get to know the gender of the baby ? Am quite excited !!

Okipoki,

U can see the gender of the bb provided ur bb cooperates heee... for mine in week 15, my bb reluctant to let us see, and my gynae did not take extra efforts to "disturb" bb to turn it around, so i had to wait till detailed scan to know the gender.

Hi all.. Thanks for all the advices..

GP do not wan me totake any medication .. just ask me to drink plenty of water for the throat.. as this morning fever is gone and flu is slight... aiya...

I cant really wait to go Gynae next week... feellike going in the afternoon.. dun know can see gender or not hahaha... shld be in my 15weeks - 16 weeks now...

Any thanks for all the cancern.. thanks everyone here hv to take care.. the flu virus seems 2 b everywhere..

Hi Celeste,

Just go ahead to see ur gynae if u have the time

Oh yes, u are able to know the gender of the bb by week 15. Must tell ur bb to cooperate lah, else u cannot see :p

Yah lor, dunno why, me sneezing often these few days. Drinking lots of water and taking fruit juice for prevention of flu.

Celeste,

I did my detailed scan in week 19. I am going for another one in week 23. Detailed scan from what i learnt from other postings is around week 20. Some gynaes do it between week 21 to 24. Mine is slightly earlier.

My gynae's charges are considered steep. It cost me $180 for the detailed scan and $190 for all my blood tests.

Celeste,

Glad to hear that u are feeling better. Do take care & drink plenty of water which is good for both mummy & baby.

Oki,

I was so disappointed when i couldn't see the gender in week 15
So i waited and waited till 4 weeks later for detailed scan before i know her gender.

Actually was quite shocked to learn that it is a bb girl. Because all pregnancy charts, calculations and signs show that should be a boy hahahaa...

thanks kk..

think mine is around that range too...

Will be doing blood test during nect appt and detailed scan in 20weeks i think...really cant wait to see bb again..... hahhaa

i was on leave for the past 2 days, so shiok to rest at home, now back to work.

Dunno y recently, when i woke up to pee, after that i cant slp liao. very jiat liat leh, last time never happen like tat one. I m into 13 wks tis wk hehe and my nauseous is stil there, usually in the evening. Wondering when wil it go off?

Hi miz_hopeful,
welcome back from your trip. Guess it must be very fun?

Hi volf,
thanks for the info. but right now i stil feel nauseous n scare if drink bird nest, wasted leh. thot buying later or can stock up now.......

Celeste,

The detailed scan is sooo much more interesting than the normal ultrasound scans. Can see everything in great details! Can see the bb's spinal cord very clearly for example. My hubby say sometimes a bit scary to look at so many details haha! It is really a close up view.

Kite,

Morning!! No internet access at home or lazy to log in? heee...

My MS only goes off in week 15. So u gotta hang on still :p

My pregnant colleague also like tat leh. She say she gets up to pee then wake up at 2.30am liao. She will wake up make her favourite dessert :p She won't force herself to sleep after that because she can't. So she will mark her books, etc until roughly around 5am then sleep again. I am glad so far i am able to have undisturbed sleep. After coming back from toilet, i sleep like pig again haha...

thanks kk..

think mine is around that range too...

Will be doing blood test during nect appt and detailed scan in 20weeks i think...really cant wait to see bb again..... hahhaa

Gers,

I am not too sure how much my gynae charge for such test. However, the nurse did mention to bring more cash for my next visit.

kk,

So the charts, calculation are not accurate for you. The chart shows that I will be having a bb ger so lets see...

Hi kk,
at home got broadband but I was too lazy to log in. Cos monday was our 1st Yr wedding anniversary and went celebrating.
Time really flies and we were like Hui wei what we were doing that time during our wedding. hehe Hubby gave me flowers and a card. hehe but i give him nothing...feel guilty. :D

Hi Kite - hang in there.. ms shd clear soon
Maybe stock up now cos got promo. OTherwise v ex. Get hubby to grab for you whilst you rest ard? You dun wana walk ard in Orchard these days or take the MRT. I went yesterday afternoon and I think the whole of Sgp was shopping. MRT so crowded, malls so crowded. Felt so scared pp will push me accidentally etc...choi

Oki,

Can pay by credit card rite? Recently we have sign a lot of bills with our cards, buying all the maternity clothes and bb stuff
I told my hubby he should be happy as citibank awards lots of bonus points haha...

None of the charts accurate for me leh
i thought if bb boy, then everybody would be happy, especially the old folks. Now got bb girl, me happy because can doll her up

Kite,

I cannot resist the temptation of my broadband haha.. have to log in everyday. Mainly to check whether got "arrow" shoot me in school or not, via my school email.

Oh yah, happy anniversary! I read ur posting on ur anniversary that day

Haha, i always never give my hubby anything for special occasions. Recently he always gets me cakes, etc. I told him not to give me flowers after he gave me once during valentine's day in courtship days. I told him waste money lah because i dun really appreciate and admire flowers hahaa... and i always teased him say why not he give me red packet with money inside then i can go get the things i want :p

Hi Volf,
okie. u into 14 weeks? me 13 weeks hehe. so u stil got MS? hmm okie thanks. Probably if we want to grab, wil drive there to taka early in the morning where less crowds. thanks alot.
Btw when the promotion ending?

Kite,

Yah i agree with volf. Why not stock up ur bird nest now? It is really not cheap if not on offer. Dun worry, ur MS will eventually die down. That time my pregnant colleague vomit dunno like wat and her MS really serious, but eventually MS still disappear

Can stock up now but dun have to start eating now lor. because u are still vomiting (might waste) and also, it is still early to start on tonics. Can always start in ur 16th week or so

Hi kk,
it was a surprise from him cos we treasure our 1st yr wedding anniversary alot. I was very touched. And to him it is a double happiness on this special day, me, him plus our bb.

kk,

My gynae's clinic abit weak leh.. Dont accept NETS nor Credit Card & only cash or cheque payment nia.

You are right, my FIL seem to prefer boi but I will be happy if it is a ger so that I can doll up her too.

Hey kite,

Ur anniversary just over ?? My 1st anniversay will be next Wed... havent thought of getting what for my hubby.
Erhmm I thought having bb will be the best gift.

Kite,

Wow, haha, so did u two dine out?

I always think that me and my hubby are boring pple hahaha.. we never celebrate occasions. Sometimes he want to celebrate, but i say i tired hahahahaa... maybe i am more of a boring person than him :p

Oki,

Ohhh, quite inconvenient ya? Normally we dun bring enough cash along haha.. all pay by cards. Sometimes smaller amounts e.g. vitamin pills pay by nets

My hubby's grandparents still around. i think they would prefer a boy lah because so far they have yet to have a great-grandson. Imagine, great-grandson!! It will really be good news for them

Hi Okipoki,
wow so qiao. Ya we got married in 19 Dec 04
so anniversary just over. Wishing u n ur hubby happy anniversary too
Yes giving him a bb is the best. To my hubby, its a double happiness. hehe