(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hello Kite,

Heee, some bbs just love to keep their legs closed. Actually mine was never open widely. My hubby say what if the next detailed scan shows that the bb is a boy heee...

hi kk,

u expecting a girl right? i think someone mentioned that if the bb is 'shy' most likely a girl izit? hehe.. maybe mine also girl huh..

hi kite,

i saw gynae at around 9pm.. probably bb koon liao, it only moved its arms during the scan

went Perfect Mums over the weekend and bought a pair of maternity pants (the only pair in the shop that i cld fit into). quite expensive considering the cutting and material weren't really good. their salesgirls so pushy! i'm looking for working pants, any recommendations?

kk, thanks! hopefully i can make the soup myself this time
but boil for 2 hrs ... seems like only in the weekend then can make. .. how to find that 2 hrs during weekdays unless i'm on leave.

i'm seeing gynae this evening.... hopefully can see the gender

Hi Cookiemz- I went to Perfect Mum too and I agree the pants qlty aint great. I din buy in the end cos it was rather at at abt $90 I think. My fren was telling me to go to Thyme if I want nice work pants. Will go take a look.

Cookiemz,

Yes yes! I heard from my mum's friend too. She say her grand-daughters all dun wanna open the legs heeeee... but hor, there is exception leh. My ex colleague was expecting a girl and when she went for her scan, her girl opened her legs REAL BIG! Haha!

Sometimes i was wondering when does bb actually sleep. As we go shopping, does the bb really sleep? Because we are moving and they should feel the disturbance haha... and when we are sleeping, are they really sleeping...hmmmm...

Tinklebell,

Do update us on the gender

Yup, me always boil on sunday. Oh yah, the chinese medicine shop pple say best to take the bird nest at nite, before we go to sleep. Dun take any other food after taking the bird nest because we want the very pure thing to go to our bb
So i always boil my nest around 5pm on sunday
By the time it is ready will be around 9pm liao. I eat and knock out :p

I hope spring maternity pants working pants are good? I also heard that kiddy palace pants fade colour easily. So dun buy from there.

hi volf,

thks.. i will check out Thyme

hi kk,

if girl also good... finish uni faster.. haha.. my mum is hoping for a girl, while i think my inlaws would like a boy coz first grandchild in the family.

wow.. now that you gals are talking abt birdnest, i'm beginning to drool liao. i love birdnest!! erhm, we can take hashima too right?

spring maternity has got nice clothes, but somehow they dun fit me when i try them on. sad to say, their pants cutting abit too small for me..

Hi kk,
yaloh maybe next scan urs is a boy hehe then ur hubby wil be very hapi

Hi cookie,
yup urs most likely koon liao. Cos that mon when i saw gynac, bb was very active cos of my stomach caused by alot of wind thus my bb cant get to slp, too noisy for her liao as claimed by my gynac lol

Actually Perfect mum was the first shop i stepped into and i bought some office pants n skirts cos that time got 30% discount, costs abt $30 only so quite worth it. Now i dun really like Perfect mum liao, switched over to Spring maternity, nicer clothes.

Hi lyn,
do update me ur bb gender whether its a girl. See accurate anot. hehe

seems like spring got good feedback for the clothes design.

i went to kiddy palace the other day. dont really like the working shirts. the dresses are too big for me. however, their casual wear is quite nice. if u had the kiddy palace card, can get 10% discount. worth getting the card. costs $10 but u get 10% off non-discounted items.

Perfect mum, where's that? i've not been to any perfect mum.

hi tinklebell,

there are a few perfect mum outlets. One of them is located at Suntec city and the other one is at Heartland mall at hougang. stil got 1 or 2 more outlet but cant remember.

kk, I went to courts and harvey norman to check out the mini slow cookers, they have them in various brands ranging from $29 to $40+. But design not so nice, I will go best denki to check again..

Hi lyn

My EDD is 20th June 2006

btw anyone of u all got any backaching, or shoulder aching kind? Mi like a bit here ache there ache at times, is that normal?

My colleague who is also expecting told me to tell my baby during my next check-up that must open leg wide wide so that mummy & daddy can find out the sex..sound so funny but she say it works for her..the 1st time cannot tell the sex, then subsequent check-up, she talked to her baby then her baby really open leg wide wide..she is expecting a boy..

Hmm... I don't like slow cooker cause i found that they tasted differemt from being double boil. I don't know. maybe my taste buds have always been sensitive. I double -boil my bird's nest.

Vold20 - am trying to rest. I'm past 12 weeks already but now only start to feel so tired! thought the tired stage should be 1st trimester.. sigh......

KK - was told we should eat bird nest first thing in the morning, empty tummy for better absorption. =P I guess all the same yeah?

Cookie - I fnd hashima very "fishy" smell and with the gag reflex have these days, I usually try to avoid. I gag every morning even when I quickly brush my teeth.

Celeste- it's normal for back ache etc. Some more serious than others. Depends on what is causing your ache. usualy ache at lower back or pelvic is normal as the muscles are relaxing to expand the area for pregnancy/birth. It can also be due to excess weight from pregnancy or even bad posture from sitting or walking. After seeing the physiotherapist, I do exercise everyday and check all my walking, standing and even sitting posture as much as I can. Even when carrying stuff etc, need to pay attention. Bets to seek professional advise... ust to be on the safe side. M Gp referrred me to a Orthopedic cause he want a "history" just in case in the ater part of pregnancy, my back gets worse and also if I need intervention now to make my pregnancy smoother and more painfree.

Hi Lilfeets,

Hmmzz, so which means as long as my backache doesnt cause much discomfort then i can juz ignore it? Cos i can still carry on with my daily activities etc, juz that occasionally will "yao suan bei tong" lor

sometimes i tink its tend to be becos I tend to hunch when looking at the computer monitor...haizz, must try to correct this bad habit

hi Lilfeets - Same here .. we are moving into 13 wks actually..but somehow I also feel dam shagged. Perhaps for me it cld be me adjusting to work since I hv been resting at hom for the past mth. Not sure. Hope the tiredness goes away soon so we can shop ard for bb stuff in 2nd tri.. I also heard that 2nd tri ends sometime btw 12 and 14 mth. My gynae says it ends ard that period. So, maybe we are in transition phase.. hang in there... me can konk out at 830pm nightly these days...

lilfeets/volf : almost same as me too ! however, the strange thing is, i'm tired at night but normally cannot sleep till 12 md night, and wake up at 4am and cant sleep again ...
so i end up real tired and sleepy at work ...
i'm still coughing in the morning, and when i cough i feel like throwing up ...

hi k ong,
me too feel tired. recently losting quite abit of slp, wil automatic wake up during the middle of the nite one. now at work, feeling so tired too.

Hi celeste blur,
Who is your gynae? Which hospital will you be delivering in?

I am also still super tired... I need afternoon naps almost everyday...

aiyo - we got a tired bunch here... I was so tired at work yesterday, I actually went to watson to buy myself Brands Essence of Chicken with Cordyceps to drink. And I dun like the drink somemore... so tired until must drink something I dun like... haiz

HAR K_Ong? so i am not the only one who cannot sleep in the nite. often i have the problem of waking up at some odd hrs and find it hard to sleep after that!
i find it hard to breathe normally when sleeping. could be due to congested airway. sometimes, i feel better sitting up to sleep.
sometimes if i cant sleep, i would wake up to read magazines or books...then hopefully, i fall asleep again.

Lilfeets,

Yaya, can also eat bird nest in the morning. I didn't take in the morning because i cannot tahan my tummy empty! Earlier on, when my tummy is empty, my MS will come. So i get used to eating breakfast first thing in the morning. So i can't eat bird nest in the morning liao.

Celeste blur,

Me having backache, shoulder and neck ache if stare at computer too long. It only started these 2-3 weeks. So i cannot type for long. After dropping this msg, i will need to go to the kitchen do something else. Else i will feel like puking too :p

Spicegal,

For slow cookers, takahi is good
Check that out

Tinklebell,

Haha, i just went to causeway point just now and dropped by kiddy palace. I love their dresses! I find them very suitable for my work. I bought another 3 just now. Spent around $150 there.

Then dropped by spring maternity as well. Bought one pants and one spag top. Spent $100 there. I realised it is really not easy for me to get pants. Maybe i am too particular liao..hmmmm...

I do have the kiddy palace card. Easy to get. The first time i dropped by spring, i didn't spend 250. So was asked to accumulate 350 in 2 mths time to get the card. Today spend still cannot hit 350. Difficult leh!

Cookiemz,

Me love hashima too! But i dunno how to boil that haha.. i always eat that outside at restaurants if they have for desserts. hashima not as easy to cook as bird nest i think. Need to pick out lots of dirty stuff in it before boiling.

Kite,

Aiyoh, if next appt turns to be bb boy, chaim loh! I bought the bb clothes all in pink leh! :p

KK, i like kiddy palace dress but i find them a bit big leh... tried on them and i think i look weird
but i like their casuals... very chic.

wow, you really on a shopping spree har?

Tinklebell,

At first i find the dresses big, but slowly i fit into them well
More room for expansion if they are big heeeee...

Maybe ur tummy still small, that's why find the dresses very big?

I dun find their casuals nice leh. U mean the maternity tops?

went plaza sing just now boght durians.. heheh.. yummy yummy.. and bought a can of peaches too.. can we eat peaches huh.?

i spent about $200 at Spring the other day... bought a pants / a skirt / 2 spagetti stripe top / 1 halter neck Ts... and used DBS card for 10% disc and use my $10 voucher too... I love thr denum capri pants but.. aiya.. the smallest size is too big for me too... tink i too skinny liao,,.. weigh only 40kg now n tummy is 30 only...

sometime go maternity shop oso paiseh.. people may think i KS.. hahH

Oh ysh.. wanna share with you all.. those looking for nice dress for work.. can go plaza sing.. there is this shop which i 4get the name, but beside Ceresi (children wear) got nice dress.. i did not go in cos stomach not big enough to go... too paiseh.. i just past the shop and feel that the dresss quite nice.. but looks expensive lah...

those interested can try..

as for sleeping posture, my gynae asked me to sleep side way for better blood circulation n better oxygen flow 4 bb... n try to avoid sleeping on tummy.. but smtimes i find sleeping on tummy very comfy.. how?

Celeste,

kiddy palace at causeway point, compasspoint, century square, jurong point, junction 8, lot 1 shopping mall, northpoint, parkway parade, toa payoh HDB hub, white sands.

I am not sure about peaches. But guess should be ok
Never hear cannot take peaches before :p

Ur tummy 30 is not small! Me 20 weeks, tummy at 33.5 only :p But i am much heavier than u, at 52 kg heeee... wow, u really small sized!

during first trim with MS i even hit 38kg before.. but my gynae very steady one ask me dun panick.. i was so worry...

heng ar now gain back my kg.. hope can put on some weight soon...hahahaha if not i really worri is my bb ok....

my next appointment is 27dec.. that will be my 16 weeks dun knoe can knw gender not hor..

and also dun know by cny my stomach how big.. need to get cny clothes leh

Celeste,

Wahh, envy u. U will not gained too much weight or able to slim down very fast after delivery

By 16 weeks, u are able to know gender of ur bb, provided bb cooperate with u

Heeee... i already bought CNY clothes from spring maternity. Hopefully can fit into them when CNY is here!

Hi celeste,
Wow.. you are very light... I also still sleep on my tummy sometimes :p. Very comfy position for me... I think as long as dun feel uncomfy, should be ok la... baby is well protected inside the sac

I just remembered I gotta attend my cousin's wedding dinner on 31 Dec... Haiz.. dunno how big I gonna be by then...

lyn,
dun worry lah. wont b that big yet.. i got a wedding this mon..but not goin cos old pple ask me not to go...

lyn, my EDD is changed to 16 June... i think the gynae based it on the length of the bb.

just went to see gynae just now ... he says maybe it's a princess but may be a bit early to tell. by next visit 3 weeks later should be able to know.

aiyo ... just gained some more weight!!??!!! a heavy 54 now
***sobs***

I have been feeling very thirsty lately and so drink lotsa of plain water... sometimes will secretly drink cold water...I'm worry that too much fluid will cause water retention..

anyone got the same prob as me? feeling thirsty now a days...

And any ideal when will water retetion starts?

My MIL insist that i dun drink plainwater.. wanted me to drink red date + gou qi zi + Dang Sen.. 3 boil together.. and drink everyday.. but i just hate it... anyonw drinking that too?

Been a while since I posted, but been reading thru everyone's experiences.

Went to see gyne today and found out that we are having a baby gal. Baby was very guai and it was kicking thus we can see the baby's gender. Now must start thinking of names for the gal gal.

Brought my wife for a pre-natal passage after seeing doc, her x'mas present as well.

Matt

Gd morn everyone!! SO happy it's Friday!!!

KK- Wah, you really have enjoyed shopping quite a bit eh?! Even CNY already buy leow. The only dress I bot so far will be for CNY cos its a tangerine red / orange. V sweet and nice fr Dune. Will prob go check out Thyme later during lunch for black work pants. HB also showed me his Giodano drawstring linen pants.. think I might get that too for casual. Very nice.

Morning Ladies!!

Yes, TGIF!! Guess everybody is looking forward to fun over the weekend

Sigh, still gotta return to school later to sign contract with my CCA instructors

Volf,

I got 2 spag straps dresses, flowery design, from spring, for CNY
Majority of the clothes i get from spring should still be able to wear after delivery.

Celeste,

I do feel thirsty in my 1st trimester. After that no more. Water intake goes back to normal. My hubby say i have not been taking enough water actually, which i think so too.. heeee.. i am not a heavy water drinker before pregnant. Now when i feel thirsty, i just drink. I didn't really think so much about water retention :p

Yup! Spring dresses and tops are really nice for CNY

Lyn,

My friend's wedding dinner is on 28 dec. I have bought a tube dress specially for that. Hopefully my tummy won't balloon to such extent i can't fit into the dress haha..

Matthew,

Congrats on having a princess!!

Hihi Lyn

My gynae is Dr. Adrian, but not sure where i will be delivering yet

bery tired now also, last nite slept at almost 11pm and woke up at 6+am today

Hihi KK

Haizz, the backache and shoulder ache sometimes jin sianz, make mi like not much mood to do things.....then now the stomach like stretching also....a bit uncomfy

how's everyone? Yes, it's friday.. finally get some time off to sneak in here to chat.. heehee.. cos' today boss is on leave.

hi Matthew,
congrats for the good news! so now hv to start thinkg of names for yr girl.

oh ya, i just signed up the prenatal aquafitness at kkh.. will start in feb..
thk it's time to get my body 'moving'.. hv been lying in bed for the early trimester.. now better start looking out for exercises.. any one of you taking any exercise course?

Hello gals,
For those who knew the baby gender already, can you please update me? I dun have much time to look through the old posts...

Hi Celeste,
I drank lots of water everyday too. I think I drink at least 3 litres daily
There are some days when I become thirsty hippo and drink 5 litres... But ok la... I dun get water retention
I drink filtered water from the tap

Hi Matthew,
Wow.. You are so "ti tie"
Congratulations on your baby gal
. Happy shopping...

Hi Celeste Blur,
Is it Dr Adrian Woodworth? Tentatively, where will you be delivering?

<center>
347813.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>
347814.gif

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff1493">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>SM Chua</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Yang</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milim</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoep</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arieslim</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

duffybuff

I am planning to sign up for the aqua aerobics at KKH as well but not sure if I can still fit in my swim suit! Where to buy swin suits for preggies? Anyone to recommend?

Celeste - Don'tmean to be rude but it's the older folk's belief in not drinking plain water. I guess they want you to have something more "nutrious" for their darling granchild. Western doctors will tell you to maintain your intake of 8 glasses of water or more daily but some red dates tea is fine. it's still made up of water but watch the sugar in it. That can give you real problems later - extra weight, risk of hypertension etc etc. I always tell my mother who wants me to drink soya bean milk so that my baby have nice skin that if I drink water, my babies come out transparent is it? Can'tbelieve this cause we're in the 20th century. Ah well... They do mean well I guess. I believe it's genetic. If your genes are such, nothing you eat or do will make so much difference. Envionrment may influenece but hey! If you are short, no amount of basketballplaying etc will make you any taller.

allo good morn

Hi mattew
congrats to u on hvin a princess. Ur wife EDD is same as mine. so i hope i m able to see bb's gender tonight
wish me luck...lol

hey u gals hv been on shopping spree huh.. i want to do mine tomm..keke. think now everywher is hvin sales now.