(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Volf,

Do take a rest and dun worry so much ok?

Sigh, actually just now i almost cried at the clinic. I went to the gynae for the triple blood test results. Dunno u all remember?

And seems like results are borderline. If the test is taken at week 15, the results are normal. If week 16, then it is abnormal. Based on menses date, that was week 16. We have 2 conception dates and unsure which one. One can lead to week 15 and the other lead to week 16. Finally, based on size of bb, the test is taken at week 15. Out of 4 appt dates i went to, 3 appt dates indicates that the blood test is taken at week 15.

The gynae suggest amnio test as an option but can cause miscarriage in the ratio 1:300. In the end, we decided not to take the amnio test, mainly because abortion is not one of our considerations at all. And to us, if the bb is normal and miscarriage happens in the amnio test, then we will really feel guilty.

Since my menses cycle is not regular and we aren't sure on the conception date, we can only really trust the bb measurement. And since it indicates week 15 when the test is taken, we take it that it is normal.

Dear KK

Be strong girl. It's not that bad. Alot of ladies here mentioned that the triple test is only an indication and is only about 60% accurate. Only a amnio test can be more certain. It's pointless fretting over it. If it buys you some peace and happiness, go do the amino test. Science is ao advance these days that chance of MC is very low for amino test. Lots of mummies have done it and was fine. However, if you can deal wit the stress of the possibility of it being positive through this pregnancy and the possible reality that your baby may be born with that, then don't do the amino test. I thnk it's all depends on how much you can take. For me, I know I cannot deal with that kind of pressure and I would rather go for the amino test. There is risk in everything in life, including normal child birth. Anyone who studies basic bio will tell you that there are a million possible things that can go wrong but it usually doesn't. I'm not trying to make you feel worse or bad but you and your hubby needs to think if you can manage this. It's your family afterall and both of you need to live with the decision you make now.

in fact, my NT scan and triple test will be done in a few weeks. I am prepared to take a amino test if necessary. It's just important to make sure you have complete rest in bed for the next few days after the test. I can't deal with the stress of not knowing, not being able to plan or be prepared to make the most informed decision. Then again, that's me. I can be a real worry wart. =P

be strong and have a proper discussion. It seems to me that you are worried about the fact that it can be negative bt yet afraid to try any option. To be honest, even to the last moment of child birth, we will not know if our babies will survive but we all plan as it they will and they do! i say go with your heart and you kow your own character and ability to deal with this best and make your decision.

We will always be here for you girl but you're the one who has to live wiht your decision in the end.

If you are going to keep your baby no matter if he/she has a problem, then don't bother with teh amino test. Just be in peace with it if your mind is made up but if you are going to worry all three trimester, then I am in doubt if this decison is going to be good fo your baby cause stress felt by the mother also affects the baby.

be strong yeah? We'll pray for you.

Hi Volf, take good care and rest well. Be strong for your bb. miracles do happen. previously i had an abnormal septic uterus (heart shape) and a 7cm ovarian cyst which caused massive bleeding in my 1st trimester. i had to look for a very experienced gynae who is good at managing high risk pregnancy. gynae said it is considered high risk preg bec these probs could interfere with bb's growth. I remembered i was v worried prayed v hard for a normal bb. miraculously, i gave birth at full term and bb was big and healthy.

kk, dont worry too much. If knowing the true results is impt to u, maybe u can try Oscar blood test. My present gynae actually recommended that compared to NT test and it's less invasive than amnio test. The details i didnt ask v much bec i wasnt keen to take the test then. maybe u can check with your gynae. I also am against abortion so til now i still contemplating whether to do an oscar or not bec the results eventually will not affect my decision whether to keep the bb. i suppose knowing the result will mentally prepare me for what to expect in the future.

kk - i agree with tinklebell. I heard about the Oscar blood test as well though they say that the amino test is more accurate but no harm doing one if it does not harm the baby. If the results is negative, then you have nothing to worry about. The test are INDICATIONS afterall so until things are set in stone, see if there's other test you can do.

hi poohmum

The two bottoms are from Maternity shop at Parkway parade shopping centre. They have a few branches in Singapore and so far, these two pants are very sellable and comfy. About $40 each. You may try calling parkway branch if other branches are still open since I saw their addresses on the bag.

1. plaza singapura
2.raffles place mrt
3. united square
4. marina square.
5. parkway parade. Tel: 64405332
6. BANGKOK

7. MALAYSIA, PETALING JAYA

hi kk
I hope everything goes well for you.

hey tinklebell
I know many people said it is good to drink red dates,my mum brewed for my sis everytime! You can double check with the medical hall to be sure?

hi all MTBs,

Can i check if anyone did experience any sharp pain in the lower part of tummy before ? I am in my 11th week now and yesterday night i first started to feel this pain (abt 3 to 4 times) and this morning also the same thing. Wonder what causes this ? cos i was thinking its still too early to feel my baby kicking me right ? Anyway, i hv bring forward my appt to see my gynae tonight.

hi luvflower

Me had these sharp pains, esp then i got up in the morning, before week 13 too. If you are worried, then go see doc. Hope things go well!!

hi pebbles,

thanks for your adv !!
may i know how long does your this sharp pains last....like for how many days ? sorry for troubling you cause quite worry also....and it seems like none of the other MTBs is having this leh since nobody mentioned this in the forum.

Thanks Tinklebell & Lilfeets & KK for your very kind words and encouragements. Will be praying very hard. Hopefully baby will be ok.

hi luvflower/pebbles,
I also had this "sharp pain" u mentioned. Tink it was around my 11 or 12wks. When i asked my gynae about it when i visited her at 13th wk, she said it's muscle contraction, so not to worry. Mine didn't last very long. Just maybe 3 or 4 times in 5 mins, then went off liaoz... Had it like 2-3 days and felt weird... tot something wrong too... lucky gynae say ok.... So dun worrie, okie?
Go ahead to ask ur gynae see whether they say the same too

yikes, i'm kinda *stressed* now... got big meeting to present @ 4pm dis afternoon... hope everything goes well... *sighz*, wonder when i'm gonna get my energy back... heard most people get it back in 2nd trimester, but it doesn't seem to hold true for me leh...

ZZZZzzzz... trying v v hard to keep awake. woke up today then saw the clock only 355am! yawn! no energy and mood to do things. just waiting for 520 before i knock off

I experience sharp pain (like in the bone) in my hip joint. is that normal. It then goes away and then come sback in the other hip or same hip. Weird.

dear volf
hi..sorry to hear about your polyp problem. A gynae once told me that polyp is like a harmless pimple, i didnt know it can cause much problems.
dont worry too much and rest well.

dear kk,
sorry to hear about your test. like what lilfeets had mentioned earlier in the thread, i would also have chose to go with the amnio, or otherwise oscar blood test. i couldnt stand the suspense of not knowing. but of course, its all up to you and your hubby. dont worry too much. i'd have you in my prayers and god bless.

dear lilfeets
hi. my gynae told me occassional sharp pain is normal during this time of pregnancy.

sigh.. seems like very pregnancy got their own unique problem. its soooo difficult to get pregnant and yet there are so many challenges we face when we pregnant and i also find that i worry non stop abt my baby. for me, i m still very worried abt the side effects of the steroid injections my gynae gave me when he warded me on my week 9 of pregnancy - if you guys can recall me mentioning. i had hives, which was caused by an drug allergy (i only took panadol) and it was a bad case of hives - from face to soles of the feet. my gynae felt the injection was justifiable as he've seen cases whereby people suffer from this kind of allergic reactions with hives as bad as mine, become breathless, and die. he felt my life was most impt then. but now that im well and in my week 13, im worried abt my baby everyday, on whether the injection will have other side effects - though my gynae assured that the dose is very small & it shld be ok. You know what's worst? there is NOTHING i can do but WORRY. the detailed scan is only week 22 - like 2 mths away. SOBS..

341181.gif
Hello gals!
341182.gif

<center>
341183.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font>
341184.gif

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Yang</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>21/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>SM Chua</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milim</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoep</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arieslim</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Do let me know if there's any changes or addition
. Gals, if your name is not in the list and would like to join the list, do let me know.

Wish all a smooth 9 months...
341185.gif
and do try to stay positive and happy...

dear lilfeets

hi. yeah, i read abt cord blood banking. my hubby and i interested too. but for private, its quite ex. think abt 2K - i read somewhere

dear lyn,
thanks for updating the chart.

Hi kk,
hugz and sayang. Dun worry, everything wil be alrite. pray hard.

Hi luvflower, pebbles,
me too i m into 10 weeks and i encountered sharp pain at the lower stomach. Usually occur after i emptied my bladder later than usual cos lazy lying on the bed, n after that wil feel the sharp pain. But after rest n lie down 5 mins on e bed, it wil be gone.

Oh really? cause by muscle contractions? or i thot uterus expanding? cos these few days can feel stomach pulling or stretching.

Hi lilfeets,
yes my hubby and i are interesting in storing the cord blood. Its useful if bb is in need of it (touch wood)

Ryue - I understand how you feel. Since I'm too early to feel any movement etc, I also worry constantly if my babies are fine. In any case, I feel the one shot of steriod should be fine.I am sure your doctor ave you a dosage that is just enough to counter it and not hurt the baby so don't worry. as long as your doctor knows you are pregnant, he will not/ should not give you anything that's not good for your baby or you.

Cordblood - I read the website that it's $1.2K for testing and all then $250 per annual for storage. I have a few of my colleagues whose children suffer fromLukemia and it's scary cause that takes everything from out of your hands. I see it like insurance for my kids lor. It's the least we can do and it can only be done at birth and not any other time.

I think can pay in installments too so won't feel the cost too bad. Why don't you go to their website and find out more?

I'm getting really worried cause everyone tells me that 5 kg in 2 months of pregnancy is worrying. usually, mummies only start putting alot of weight in the last trimester. I didn't eat more than usual so not sure why so much extra weight. Is that normal?

Hi kite/ ryue, lilfeets,

we are also interested in storing cord blood. i know that there are 2 banks one public and one pte one.

The public one (Singapore Cord Blood Bank aka SCCB) requires u to donate the cord blood and it will be stored free. Ownership of the cord blood, however, is with SCCB. your child will be given piority for stem cells transplant if need be (touch wood) and it will be free. Can call Tel: 6394 5011 to find out more.

The private one here is called Stem Cord. I am not sure if there are others. The upfront fee is $750 if u deliver in Gleneagles and $800 if in TMC. In 2002, when i asked ard, the rate was $1700 to $2000. The annual fee they charge is $250. I am considering the private one. U can call them at 64712002 for the materials if u wish and can arrange for the consultant to answer to your queries.

dear lilfeets

hi. thanks. yes, actually i had 2 shots of steriods. my gynae was the one who administered it for me. sigh.. guess i'd just have to look on the bright side.

i read that its 2K a year leh. make sure its not a public cord bank. what they do is they will use your baby's cord blood during emergencies for public bank. for private bank, your baby's cord blood will always be there.
but thanks for your encouragement

i put on 3kg in the first 2 months. now im 13.5 week and i put on 4kg in total. my gynae said its ok cause im tall. he said usually tall people put on more weight.. sigh, im worried i'd look like godzilla. so, you've put on 5kg in total for 2 months? think its ok lah..you've got twins, you'd need more buffer than any of us.

so have you decided on whether you'd change gynae?

hi ryue

1. All-Inclusive Plan for Cordlife
One time payment of $1,200* upon registration

Includes enrolment

Professional/ Procedural fee

Processing of cord blood

Testing of cord blood and maternal blood

Cryopreservation for the 1st year

Annual storage fee of $250 (payable from 2nd year onwards)

* In the event of multiple birth (twin, triplets, etc), the one time payment for each additional child is S$600. Annual storage fee of $250 (payable from 2nd year onwards) will be charged for each baby.

http://www.cordlife.com/sg/CordLifeAdvantage/PricingPayment.php

hope this helps. Don't think cordlife is a public bank though.

Gyne - Nope. I asked him questions last week. He said since I am eating well and no MS etc, he gave me iron pills and neurogain as well as more folic acid. No Multi vits cause I am already drinking mummies milk and all. Think iron pills giving me sore throat. too heaty even though i tried to drink more water. had urine test which is normal and my blood pressure taken as well as weight. he also answered my questions on Episotomy cuts and if I can deliver naturally. Said only 1 in 5 for twins deliver naturally so I am praying for both babies to turn head down when time comes. He also said most twins don't cross to full term so aiming to have at least 37 weeks. Not enough soace for babies to grow. I seem to find his answers reasonable so sticking with him . Drawing blood for triple test at TMC cause doing NT scan there so no need to worry about his blood taking . =P

If it's your gyne that adminstered the shots, it should be fine. Your gyne is a very good gyne and very reputable so I am sure he knows what he is doing. Don't worry =).

My hubby just sent me flowers with two stuffed bunnies cause he mademe angry this morning. so sweet. I had already forgiven him by afternoon but it was a sweet gesture. first time he has ever sent me flowers for making me angry though. i guess he don't want me to keep being angry cause not good for babies. Feel so blessed for having such a considerate husband now. Bought him egg tarts to pamper him when i get home tonight. =)

ladies - one very sensitive/embarassing question...... Doctor told us no Sex when I first got pregnant. Does this means I can't have sex throughout my pregnancy? Err.. when can I resume this? Anyone can advise. hehehe....

Ladies - is it true that baby vacinations done at polyclinics is free? cause 6 in 1 injections at clinics cost average about $400 for all shots. I understand the difference is more jabs neede dat polyclinic and that the formula of the vacination is the older version so hgher chance of fever comapred to the 5 in 1 or 6 in 1. any comments?

dear lilfeets

hihi.. abt the sex question. i wanted to ask long ago but a bit shy. glad you brought it up. my gynae said ok to have sex once i discovered im pregnant. in fact, that was the FIRST thing he told me after he congratulated me. but my hubby is very worried abt having sex cause he thinks it'd hurt the baby. there is no way i can convince him, not even my gynae.. arrrgghh..but i did read somewhere that for multiple pregnancies like yours, you've gotto be more careful. Did you ask Fong Yang if you can have sex now?

out of curiousity, why must you do the NT scan at TMC? why cant you go it at his clinic? is it your personal preference? and im soooo glad for you that you dont have to have blood taken by him this time round.

me too! i get heaty from those multi vits that im taking. I need to take logenzes every other day. sigh.. i drink plenty of water but still no help. sigh.

your hubby is sooooooo sweet. how i envy. my hubby ALWAYS make me angry, regardless of whether im pregnant or not. most of our arguments are over money. worst still, he travels half the time and quarrel with me when he overseas leaving me frustrated and upset here

The vacination in polyclinic is free but it's not the 5in1 or 6in1. 6 in 1 include Hep B. The polyclinic one can cause high fever bec of certain component not removed from the vaccine. Actually, the vaccine for Hep B is free in polyclinic. but 6in1 is good lah.. saves bb the pain of more injections.

Acutually, on 6 in 1 and Hep B i am quite septical how good it is. The Hep B vaccine didnt last v long in me. I took mine in 2003 and just last mth i took a blood test to see if i have immunity...sigh...no more immunity!! Panick... will have to go for a booster soon.

Hi ladies - agree with you abt worrying abt my bb constantly! I did'nt think I wld be so affected by the bb inside before I got preggie - even though am rather maternal.. and now that I've bb inside, and I've see it move and jump ard, I ALWAYS wonder if bb is gonna be ok. Hubby &amp; me hv given bb a nick 'snoopy' cos still dun know sex. Am keen for cordblood too .. but right now, cant think more except for bb to be ok, and waiting for next Fri to come cos that's when I will check again on the polyp. It better shrink or disappear. Even wondering if I shd start packing my overnite bag in case I get warded then. So pessismistic. Hai. Am happy for all of you who are doing gd

Lilfeets - I read that women bearing twins tend to put on more weight. Just nd to control what you are eating now. Us who are bearing only one shd put on abt 12.5kgs in all. For those with twins, it is extended to abt 20kg. Try to eat more steamed or grilled foods. Avoid fried, spicy, oily, creamy stuff.

Hi Ryue

Hmm.. yeah.. Quite akward to ask Dr Fong. hehehe.. We always forgot. =P can't ask this sort of question on the telephone! so paiseh.. =P thanks for the info though.

It's not the act of sex that hurts the baby but I heard that some men are afraid to hit against the "womb". hehehe

i am doing the NT scan in his office but he wants me to do it at TMC as well cause he said that there is this group of people at TMC who specialise in NT scan. They do nothing but that so he feels it's more accurate as his equipment in tiong bahru is not that advanced. That's when I jumped in to ask if I can draw blood at TMC there for triple test so i don't have to stress him out. hehehhee...

yeah. I took like chrythemum water yesterday as well but didn't help much cause I didn't dare to take too much. Decided to take my iron pills on alternate days instead.

Yeah. he's sweet but he can be quite dense sometimes but then again, i can be dense at times too. hehehe.... I think we solve the money portion cause we settled alot of issues before we got married through marital counselling from the church. was complusory for us to get married in church. that always helps cause you have a mediator then to guide us. it also helped us worked out alot of personality difference so we learn to work with each other's strengths and weaknesses. Not sure proof but it helps. This is not to say we don't disagree but I thik communication needs to be both ways and i constantly stress that to him. Maybe your husband is the sort that needs itme to think thing sover . My hubby does and he takes a very long time to think. getting better now though.

tinklebel - yeah. That's what i told hubby too. less jab means less fuss from babies, ess chance of fever etc and more peace for us parents. Just the money cause i have two babies so that's like $800 for the package for 6-in-1 jabs for both babies.

errr.. doesn't the Hep B jab requires a total of three jabs to be effective and this is done over a period of 6 months? Hmm......

ryue - i don't think so. Think you can only do it after you deliver but not sure how that will affect if you are breastfeeding. Afterall, you are introducing virus into your system even though they are technically "dead".

hi vold20 - thanks for the reassurance and advise. I don't usually eat much fried food but maybe have been overdoing the hamburger bits lately. hehehehe... Yeah but 20kgs is still alot to put on and i worry if I will ever fit back into my clothes after birth!

Aiyoh.. don't need to pack bags yet. Do be careful though. Not to scare you but i heard some mummies have lost their precious because of such growth before but not all. Some did manage to conquer it. Pray hard and we'll cover you in prayer as well.

wow been so busy these few days at work..

kk, will pray for u.. dun worry too much... triple test normally not accurate at all.

ryue, my doc reassured me that it is ok for hep B vaccine bec it contains noninfectious HBsAg particles . but i think i will wait til 2nd trimester before i go for that. wanted to book for flu vaccine too but was told the manufacturer stock is out until April next year.

lilfeets, the hep b vaccine for infants is at birth, 1 mth and 5/6 mth. if u take 5 in 1, u take the 5 in 1 during 5 mth and hep b during 6. 6 in 1 is new... not so sure abt the scheduling. will ask my doc tonite and update u.

tinklebell, lilfeets,

my son took 6-in-1 leh. He took bcg shot (Supposed to be at birth in hospital but we reject) at abt 3 weeks....

for 6-in-1 schedule is 2, 4 and 6 mths. Total 3 jabs only... include hepb.

Good morning gals!

Lilfeets your hubby is so sweet... You are very blessed

Wa.. you gals already talking about cordblood banking and jabs for babies already... so fast...

tinklebell - yeah. He is sweet. he said he felt really about about doing the stuff that made me so mad and that it was a stupid move. Always thank God for him.

poohy - thanks for the info on the 6-in-1 jabs and all. Spoken to my husband last night and we decided to do the 6-in-1 jab even if the jabs are free at polyclinic cause less chance of fever means less fuss = happy babies = happy and relieved parents.

We're going to do it with CordLife cause they are accredited worldwide. Not sure about stemcord though.

Lyn - yeah. Need all the info first cause so many things to do etc. need to work our finances and all to be prepared. Having kids is really expensive these days. Wonder how our parents did it last time.

We have decided to put our babies at Just Kids. I saw the place last Friday and I loved it! teachers and environment is nice. No big gardens etc but its clean with large room area for babies to play. Expensive but we feel it's worth it. need to solve the transport issue now cause we dont drive.

Now trying to find out more on elimination communication cause I found some basic info and i thin it's easier to get babies to get it right first time then to earn to poo in the diapers and then have to unlearn pooing in diapers but in the tiolet. From experience, teaching children to unlearn habits is so much harder.

morning gals.

Yest whole day on leave relax w hubby and bought the book "what to expect when u r expecting" from MPH. wow the book very thick n no picture one but very informative hehe.

Btw ask u all gals who is driving. When u fasten ur seat belt, do u find its abit strain your stomach/tummy? i m finding a way not to strain it. any ways? if hubby driving, no problem cos when i m sitting at passenger's seat i always hold on to the belt for the lower part of the tummy.

hmmm ... quiet day ....

Kite, i still fasten the seat belt as per normal. if i am the passenger, i like to sit in the back middle seat. at least the seat belt is a bit more comfortable.

last time in my 3rd trimester, i do feel uncomfortable to drive bec the steering is quite close to the tummy.

dear all
hi, i feel mild cramping at the right side of my belly button. and im not having constipation. have you all experienced this before