(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Toto,
*wave* you are good! Travel with 3 kids! All the best in US to you and family!

Spicy
Jerilyn is so sweet...make me gian...haha...No, think she is not really carbon copy of Jerica leh. but also mei nu. Congratulations!

Lobang
I passed by Plaza Singapore yesterday and bought some books at the temp stalls in front of the mall. Got all these at S$3 each. Think under Carefour. They have titles eg. some of these:
Eric Carle's Pancake, pancakes

http://www.amazon.com/Now-Im-Reading-Phonics-Wheels/dp/1584763094/ref=pd_bbs_sr_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234832823&sr=8-2

Some Mathstarts books
http://www.amazon.com/Elevator-MathStart-Subtracting-Stuart-Murphy/dp/0064467090/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234832853&sr=1-5

Some from this series:
http://www.amazon.com/Many-Teeth-Lets-Read-Find-Out-Science/dp/0064450988/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234832921&sr=1-1

Dont know when it is till though. Didn't know that Carrefour sells books?? And S$3 only. Good deal, right?

Also, books from I can REad series
http://www.amazon.com/Frog-Toad-Tog...TF8&s=books&qid=1234833153&sr=1-3

toto,

glad to hear that things are well...
don't worry, they'll adjust soon

take care, chat with us more often here!!

ipanda,

take care, rest well.

toto - glad tat u "survived"!

wen - I was there too! really gd deals hor.
I also loot some there.
think most boooks are from "harpercollins".
from 16th feb to 1st march.
so yesterday the books still consider neat n new

Wen,
Andy from edventure books dropping by my place on this Thursday to let me go through his collections. This thursday evening... would you want to drop by? The Rigby Series, the National Geographic MWOL series, the Jamboree Series.

MT
You were also there? When? I was there around 12pm.

Paula,
Thanks but no more buying edventure books....out of my budget these days...hehe. But they have nice collections. Please make sure you get at least 20% off. Love their NG series. Enjoy!

Paula-tot u already bought all the series last time?

Ya their books r gd... Spend a bomb last year. Think enough liao also. Hehe

Looking for new range.. Bored with dr s, eric c books.. Even characters like magic sch bus, thomas or readers also sian. Charm! Haha

sunflower- yes collating LR orders now. send me email.

bookppl - shipping ex?
vpostuk based charge already 22 leh. (compare to vpostusa $12)

paula,
Oh hotels got birthday packages now... did not know that. I haven't start planning. Gotta plan for my gals first. Just decided to celebrate their one year old birthday :p

toto,
Glad to hear that everything is fine
You are indeed very courageous to travel so long hours with a toddler and 2 infants plus a helper.

spicegal,
Congratulations!

Anyone know who is the top top top dermatologist in Singapore?

Lyn
Dermatologist....try DrX clinic. It has been featured quite a few times in media, went there myself, my frens too.

I can't recall the #, you can google it. Think the doctor's name is Dr Tan or something like that.

MTDT,
I brought the sunshine series desu. You may want to consider scholastic level 1 & 2 readers, Mouse Can Paint (as well as many titles in the series) and etc. Yep, her average monthly bills on book has been averaging at about 800. It doesn’t help that hubby is joining in the craze of books buying – he viewed it as investments desu.

What other good things to buy from LR huh? I brought a magnetic calendar from ELC the other day.. quite cool, trying to get her to familiarize with days and months and etc.

Lyn,
Keke, yep, but shifu advised us against celebrating so we will be doing a big scale one for her… will concentrate having one in her school without candles. Health is more important…

paula - yup luv scholastic books. just bought alot from the recent scholastic bookclub. :p

mouse can paint - mouse tales series by Arnold Lobel?

LR - hmm.. all looks fun! hahaha
recently bought "bingo" from LR... Zav likes it.

Thanks for the well wishes, mummies!

Baby Jerilyn looks more like Daddy though she does resembles me when I was a baby. Jerica has more 'girl' look.

I am coping well so far, Jerilyn feeds every 3 hours and sleeps most of the time now. Hopefully she will be an easy baby.

Panda, so fast 24th weeks liao...take care.

Toto, glad to hear that you are back in US safely, really peifu you leh...

Spice,
Congrats, Jerilyn is so adorable & each have their own look
Very chubby... meanwhile have a good confinement.

Toto,
Glad that everything is fine thru'out ur journey, must stalute to you
Take good care !

panda,
Wow so fast you are already in week 24.. Haha I am heading to week 30 in a couple of days. Ooooh.

Good Morning Mummies!

Spicegal,
Congrats! So fast you've pop your no. 2! Both your girls look so sweet and yep, Jerica's more xiaojie looking.
Rest well!

Aishite,
Good that your girl got on diaperless in school so fast! My ger just gone diaperless in school since monday. She's ok with pee but not with poo now...strange...

Re: Dora panties
For those still seeking...finally saw and bought from a shop at marine drive this morning. It's those makeshift stall selling children's clothes, near ztp chinese medical. Pack of 5 for $4.90.

Have a good day all!

hello mummies - it's been raining cats and dogs here, weather is cool - about 2 - 5 degrees outside. brought J to school td, and then A and M out to make my pass, both of them din like the car seat, both cried at the same time and wanted to breast feed... i was juggling the 2 infants with foot ball hold at the back seat of our van... oh gosh... by the time my hb took over, both of them were already sleeping soundly.

tmr hb returns to work... hope i can cope with JAM...luckily J is settling well in school... but A is down with slight flu and M is constipated and has a sore throat... any suggestions what I can do with infant constipation?

toto - wow... stressful! :p

wat are the fruits available there?
or i heard probiotics are gd for digestive system.. maybe wld be helpful (but u r TBF right? shdnt be constipating leh)

MTDT

no lei.. carine was on tbf now but she doesnt poo everyday..it happen sudenlt since 2/3mths till now..going 6mths liao..only poo every 7/8days? PD said as long as poo came out is not hard type is ok.

Toto

can try doing leg exercise..do leg cycle/turn circle etc..i realise that whenevr i do it alot of times n consistenly she will poo 1/2 days later..thats wat the PD said oso to exercise their legs/tummy so that..hmmm (4get liao) keke

ya.. i rem
for TBF kids.. can dun poo up to 1week!
but not consider as constipation... some pple says becos the bb absorb everything so nothing to poo. hahahah

ya ya.. i also rem i alawys do leg exercise for zav last time. hehehe :p

mummies, thanks for ur suggestions. okies... will do some exercises w M. td no poo again... n will also monitor the poo.... as M constipates, J had diarrhea... hmm....

MTDT,
The series is by Ellen Stoll Walsh (http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_gw?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=mouse+paints). Kell is quite hooked on Caillou too (both the DVD series and books). Ashite was the one who introduces me to this and it was an instant hit.

Thanks for the list! It is quite a good collection. Must buys would be Good Night Moon and How Much I Love You (it is really sweet when the child tells us they love us as high as the sky can be or as deep as the sea can be; scripts in the books desu).

Btw, the National Geo Windows on Literacy Maths series is very good manz, was controlling not to buy but ended up buying! The Joy series by Edventure books is having a 50% sale… for those interested, just grab before the remaining sets are all gone!

Paula

You should consider running a sideline biz of "Toyland-n-Bookland" in your new home...I help you manage if I ever shift to where you stay. I will be the BEST PR-marketing personnel u ever had or will have :)

Spicegal,
Congrats! Jerilyn is a nice and unique name, an she is a sweetie too. :)

Paula,
Wow, you sure can spend on books. 800 a month?! Can do rental? Keke.....

aishite,
enjoying tai tai life? :)

Dal Dal Dal.....
U funny! Ya ya..tai tai life in my dream!
Working 3 nites a week lah, and starting from mid Mar onwards, it will be 4 nites a week. Tell u ah...those students call me and text me on Sats and Suns asking me for advice in their assignments...u say lah...is tis tai tai life lah :)

How r u? Hear u may be starting work soon? When when?

aishite,
hey, at least you have it in your dreams okay? keke....
hm..... male or female students? trying to sian1 you is it? haha.....
Yeah, starting work on 2mar, and Jezoir's 1st day at cc tomo. Am praying hard that everything will be smooth sailing. :)

dal

u go back to your old line? so fast u going back to work liao..hope jz settle down in his CC soon.is it the 1 with kelly?

Hi Spicegal,

Congrats. Wow ... No. 2 already. Enjoy & take care!

I rarely login ... good to see all the familar names around still ... 'P

Dal
Congrats and wonderful to hear that you will have a week to settle with Jezoir prior to starting in your new role.

I text you offline to catch up.

Student wise, they r a fun bunch to hang out with. Send me valetine day's sms, chaperone me out from the dark campus to wait for my hub to pick me up...nice bunch, much nicer than when working in an investment bank! But they need to stand more on their feet, too much spoon feeding.

Kite and bbloh
tks for the tips.

Btw, does any1 know any tricycle that can carry 2 toddlers at the same time? I have seen it once.. it's those neighbourhood type that the parents can push and 2 kids got a seat each.. but i dun noe where to buy.. tks alot

aishite,

muacks
yes, X started school in Feb this year. He is adjusting better than I thought

kite,

I got an sms on this but I thought is **spam** sms :p hahaha... plus I couldn't find the info on STB.
Thanks for update.. heehee, this sat is the last weekend hor.

Sunflower
Which school is X in? How many hrs a day? He's a v amicable boy...it's really easy to imagine he will settle in easily into any environment.

Good afternoon! How's everyone?

Spicegal: Jerilyn is so pretty. Take care during your confinement. Have enough rest.

Paula: Wow, Kelly is blessed to have such a big monthly book budget. Edventure's books are really good but on the pricey side. I bought Rigby's Emergent English, WOL Maths, Sunshine and Joy Readers (Chinese) the last timw I went down their showroom.

Think it's time to change my maid. ER's school called to say she had bad attitude & was blaming ER for poo-ing in his diapers. This is not the 1st time, so the school decided to inform me. Just last week, ER told me the maid pinched his toe very hard. On Sat, he told me "Ask xx go home". Not sure what else has happened.

Then last Fri night, I went home late due to company dinner & the poor boy was crying on bed. He told me his pillow is wet. When asked why, he said he cried....cos neither me nor hubby were at home to accompany him to bed. Really heartache....sigh....