(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Thanks for all the info on tagging kid's items. I'll check out the websites.

Ivy,
Yes, I'm planning to start DS in CCC in Apr as my mum complains that she's too tired looking after him. Won't the marker ink run after sometime? Or, you just write over the faded ink again?
Has X's didi turn down already? D-Day is nearing ...

BTW, is there any SSO member here?</font>

Good Morning Mummies!

Bbloh,
I use markers to label stuff too. Ok on clothes and shoes but fades on water bottle, think cos it's plastic. Used to rewrite but now her water bottle is filled with stickers that i think her teachers can recognise it's hers...haha!

Peng,
Thanks for the idea on writing. I got her a cheapo dora number tracing book $1 only and she wrote her first 1 and 7...all straight lines so easier. She actually told me 'Mummy, 3 is too difficult for me' Alamak!

Re: Travel potty
Where to get one? Useful?
Started letting ger go diaperless two days ago. Day 1, mopped 4 puddles and day 2, down to two. Am hoping today will be none. Wish me luck.
Oh and anyone knows where to get dora panties? THanks!

Toilet training
Finally my lil' girl decided she can part with her diapers...questions - what to do when bring her to public toilets? Do you wipe with wet wipes and let her sit down? Thanks!

Callipe
Me also need to buy panties liao...she asked for Little Einsteins panties! Anyone seen them before? I think I will get her Dora or Strawberry shortcake or Winnie the Pooh......Where to get, mummies? Help...need to stock up quick..

calliope

going diaperless? tired hor..i haven start her nite training yet..too tired n lack of sleep to do it now..beginning i oso mop her puddles till siao..sometimes can pee 2 puddle at 1 go n she go different location..

joyfulmum

if go outside, i will let her wear..coz mostly women toilet got long queue..if no wear, i will carry her n pee.doubt can maintain this method for long coz getting heavy.i koe pooh panties shopping ctr got sell.saw it at isetan scotts b4.

Wen-little e panties! Haha think can only try overseas website.

Others-major dept stores, kiddy p, even giant hv. Best value ones r pasar malam... Cheap! Haha

Diaperless-i also only to awake hrs at home/nanny/mom's plc. Outside only limit to short trips...lazy leh and scare he play till forgot abt it.

Now another problem. Most of his pants r just nice with diapers... But once off diaper... It drops! Hahaaha
His smaller size pants-i pack in storeroom before cny! Argh.. Hv to go dig out again

wen
hehe i dun like the cartoons on the panties personally. In fact i'm telling myself that no cartoonish/barbie clothes for her at all hahaha! so i prefer to buy those plain wif a bit of flowers etc. Mothercare's r very comfy &amp; pleasant. I recently got some from market which r like Mothercare's too. Much cheaper hahah.

mt
i'm like u too...still lazy to let her go diaperless when out. Dun relish the thot of rushing her to toilets or cleaning up mess when outside. Even panties, without diapers, r oso v loose. So now i hv panties of 2 sizes for her hehe.

MT,
C doesnt like to wear diaper, she will go diaperless at home. For outside, even if we put on for her she will still tell us that she wants to pee and wont want to wear it again. So I can say that she is diaper free except for night.

Angeline, MT,
Thanks on tips. Guess for now, will get her to wear diapers when go out. Too lazy to deal with hassle.

MT, Cheri,
I have only got her some panties with ribbon in front. tHink it's Hush Puppies. Dont think I will bother with Lil' Einseins..haha. Not Barbie! I don't intend to intro it to G...unless well, she notices and insist to have one over the rest of the dolls...hmm...then I shall see how to counter that..haha... Will check out the shops you mentioned on panties.

Any update on Spicegal?

wen
i just saw some pretty nice panties for our gers on sale now in Marks &amp; Spencer, Wheelock...one pack of 5 for $8-10...very sweet pretty designs.

Good Morning Mummies!

Re: Panties
Joyfulmum,
Saw dora ones at shops downstairs...only one pack left and its for 7-8years..sigh...
I've seen strawberry shortcake ones at isetan parkway though.

Cheri,
I'm no fan of cartoon prints and anything labels too...too faddy. But read supernanny to go real big on motifs when it comes to panties, for effective toilet-training and i'm a huge fan of supernanny!

Re: Going Diaperless
Day 3 was horrendous...7 puddles! And yesterday...voila! zero puddle plus she actually told me each time that she wanted to go to the potty! Am grinning ear to ear now even as i'm typing. Let's hope she'll keep it up!

Looks like not many here have gone diaperless outdoors...am also a bit apprehensive...recently witnessed my friend's 4 year-old's little accident...luckily she was already inside the toilet! Must remember to bring extra set of clothes and shoes too!
Okipoki,
How do you manage outdoors?

Have a good day all!

<font face="tahoma"> Re : going diaperless,
Do you let your tods go diaperless when go to CC or sch? Am also training Wes now, but when he goes sch, I will let him wear diaper.

Kept asking him to tell teacher if he needs to wee wee but no use. My mum keep telling me his diaper is always full.</font>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Re: Potty training</u>
Cartoon prints or motifs can be useful, e.g.

Caregiver: Do you want to pee and dirty XXX (e.g. Thomas)?
Kid: No!
Caregiver: Then next time, tell me when you feel the urge to pee / poo.

BTW, DS is diaperless during the day (even outside) but still wear diapers at night. When we're outside, he'll usually tell me "I want to shee shee" and I'll rush him to the toilet. There were "accidents" initially but he's doing pretty well these day. I also bring extra clothes when I'm out with him. Troublesome? Yes but I think it's worth the effort.</font>

mspiggy
long time no chat, h r u?
Shan is diaperless in sch. However the first few days, she wet herself because she was extremely uncomfy to go to toilet together with the rest of the toddlers, they do it together with low cubicles separating them (she has a Japanese syndrome when it comes to toilet etiquette, must be done in privacy :))
The principal and teacher in school noticed her reticence and put more efforts on her, and took her there alone and closed the main huge toilet door...and she asked them to stand outside to wait for her. Within 2-3 days, she got v comfy in the school toilet and stopped wetting herself.

<font face="tahoma"> bbloh,
that's what i tell wes also... do you want your mickey mouse pants to get wet? hahahaa

aishite,
am good thanks! back at work since last week hence you dont 'see' me on MSN now.

glad that Shan is comfy and stopped wetting herself. guess i shd try to let him go diaperless too and pack a few pants for him :p</font>

hello mummies, been busy packing my place... moving to the US on Friday... so fast....

spicegal, happy and safe delivery to you and baby! do post pics here!

toto,

wow so fast you are leaving liao!!!!
Will miss you, J,A,M.

Take care and have a safe &amp; good flight.
Hope all 3 of them will be very good in the plane.

Send my hugs &amp; kisses to J.A.M

hello mommies...

Are you going to celebrate 3yo birthday?

I am still undecided whether to celebrate for A. Very busy. Dunno can cope or not :p Last month, it was my hb birthday. A told me to buy a cake for him. Then I told him that mommy is buying a cake for daddy becos it's daddy's birthday. Then I told him his birthday is in June. Surprisingly, he followed on to tell me to buy a cake for him in June.

As our kids r bigger now, definately wld hv more requests. And they also wld enjoy bday parties more.

I haven think so far yet. Only confirm are a simple sch celebration and family celebration.
still party to the kid. Haha

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy,
Yes. She was my gynae too. Did you see her at the Bt Batok or Mt E clinic? How do u find her?</font>

oic... am very comfy with her, seeing her at Mt E clinic. She delivered both my kids. Did a good job I must say

Why you ask? Looking for another gynae? </font>

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy,
My colleague is looking for a gynae and she's asking about ours. I was grateful to Dr Chua as she helped me birth vaginally when my boy wasn't engage properly. I like her 'calm and assuring' attitude. I'll consider her again if I have #2. My colleague is still shopping around as Dr Chua's clinics are not convenient for her.</font>

sunflower, will miss u n X too... and the rest of the mummies too... will pop by to chat... ke ke... wanna stay in touch w happenings in Sing....

ic, she's quite pro natural delivery i must say unless there's no choice.

one thing abt her clinic is that must only delivered in Mt E, we cant go another hospital.

toto,
Have a good trip! Do keep in touch... take care! </font>

Bbloh,
Haha, yea, kell’s first imaginary friend came when she was about 22 months… with more such friends on board, I guess it is her cue for some siblings’ companions!

Wen,
You may try brands like Gymboree or Gap. In my last trip to the States, I brought her a pack of low rise panties from Gap. She loves it, guess, she finds it comfy… You may get Dora ones from Amazon.com or Macys.com. It comes 3 in a pack but the materials is not as comfy as Gym or Gap.

Lyn,
Yea, we are going to celebrate Kell’s birthday. Since the beginning of this year, she has been asking if she could have her own birthday party so that her friends could sing her birthday songs. She even requested for a Pluto birthday cake. Kinda of going with Canedele Pattisier for that. Her school one is confirmed and now, we are deciding where to have a second one. The Marriott Children Birthday Package looks good though.

paula,
then you gotta start working on the sibling part...then she will have a real fren to play with at home!
wah, its only Feb now and you are planning the BD party...kudos!

spicegal

congrats! shes sleeping so sweetly..take care during confinement!

paula

so fast? feb only lei..keke..long time nv c kelly liao..shes must b very grown up now..

spicegal, congrats!

Hmm they dun look carbon copy but both very pretty! I love seeing "flashback" pics of our tods now
- Jerica was so cute back then too.

Toto,
sorry haven't been catching up this thread, hope u had a gd trip and settle nicely
over there.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+1">spicegal</font></font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">congrats! Both are pretty pretty princess</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">can't wait for my turn, am just into my 24th week. Gettng heavier now. Last night, can't sleep at all, tossed &amp; turned...Grrrr</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+1">Seldom log in, hope all mummies &amp; children are fine..</font></font></font>

spicegal - congrats! both your gals looked so adorable...

mummies - i arrived in one pc - ke ke... the trip was quite tiring with 3 kids, especially the domestic transit. now JAM are sleeping as if it's night when it's day here... hope they'll all adjust soon...