(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Paula, MMI got the tender for my company's new CC with effect from 1st Dec. Thanks for the tips on Project Lollipop, seems interesting, will try it out soon. As for the lizard trap, is it those cupboard types which you have to fold into a mini hut? I ever got 1 of those, but did not managed to put on the walls so leave it on the floor, in the end, only managed to catch cockcroaches.

Today, Jerica went to the zoo for excursion. She had been a good girl by walking throughout and not asking my mum to carry her. I am so proud of her. When I went to see her after she got back from the zoo, she looks so shag out...must be really tired from all the walking.

Pauline Chua

Have actually more or less decided on GUG n there u come again... saying Schoolhse similar to GUG.. then how?? Call in and say cant go liao is it??? Aiyo.. like sabo them like that...

Act 3 & Lorna Winston Speech n Drama.. whats the diff?? My cousin insist that chelsia mus go speech n drama.. they say if i dun bring her.. they will bring her everyweek... Faintz... so whats the diff huh?

Celeste - ACT3 & LW both are speech/drama.
but Act3 more "local" and LW/JG got "ang mo" name so sounds more atas lah! hahaha :p

GUG - I also agree similar to Schhse leh... do art/music, storytelling etc.

Joy, please add me to your blog yah? Thanks.

Paula & MTDT, if phonics and speech and drama is already included in the MMI curriculum, do I still have to send Jerica for external classes? Any advice?

Celeste Kuah,
Aiyoh, since long long long time ago, I have already told you that GUG lessons is similar to classroom curricula liao mah... Really no point lah... it's just an abridged version of what Chelsia is exposed to in Schoolhouse on a daily basis.

Spicegal,
Try something different... Chinese? Sports? Music and Arts?

BLOOD BLOOD
CORDBLOOD... want to know if anyone who took the package, did you extend it? I mean I got a bill for the next 18yrs' storage or something... and I'm not sure if I wanna continue cos doesn't cordblood deteoriate beyond a certain storage age?

Pawprint..

You mean u got a bill asking u to pay for the next 18 years TOGETHER? Thought its yearly Basis... dun know $250 or $200 right...

I hvnt seen my bill yet..

PP
Mine is yearly too...just renewed at $267.50 with Stemcord.
Odd that they give you such a long duration...is it something you asked them for?

Hi Pawprint,

the cord blood will be stored all the way till when our children reaches 21 yrs old , after that cord blood will ask them if they want to continue to bank their cord blood and "pass" the so call agreement to our children as they are of legal age by then..i think its asking you if you want to one shot pay for the remaining 18 yrs of storage fees and by doing so they will give u 1k discount.

MTDT & Paula, ok...chinese seems important as well, hmmm and maybe swimming lessons...

Paula, so far doing fine, I am now 5mths liao, gender still unknown, my gynae say most prob girl...baby is not in the right position when I had my detail scan.

Re: Lizards
Paula,
What sort of lizard trap? Where to get from? I've gotten those i believe similar to Spicegal's...effective in trapping but 'can't send signal' to prevent any more from coming into my house.
MTDT,
I don't think they help control mozzies...just leave droppings all over the walls...yucks!

Re: Possessive
Rodeo,
Pehaps it's a stage. My ger's like that one time...but was instead towards her daddy. Figured it's just a father-daughter/mother-son thingie. Now, she's ok...always wanting both of us together...haha...learnt to be diplomatic so young. She'd often go: Daddy, Mummy and SL...all three of us.

Re: Seiimpi Music Class
Is this how you spell it? Anyone been to or is already with the one at parkway centre? How's it?

Re: Reading
These days she likes me to point at the words and read to her, instead of just storytell from the pictures. She would even attempt to read along with me. Am also surprised she can suddenly recognise a few letters now. Here's my ger's attempt to read, no doubt it's from memory...am still very pleased. Keep reading to your tods.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rsc_UKSi6Hg

Possessiveness
My gal is getting very possessive these few days..wants me to carry her, pat her to sleep, play with her etc..even daddy also cannot make milk for her. Thot its already over, since my #2 is already 10mths old...aiyo, very terrible last week, when hubby was on business trip...got to cope with 1 crying bb and toddler.

Seimpi
Intend to enrol gal in the one at Hougang Mall. My fren send her kids to the one at Funan, not bad. Not sure abt Parkway though.

Paula: ER has been exhibiting such possesive traits for a long time liao. I thought it will go away over time but he's still at it.

Spicegal & Paula: I'm thinking of some alt classes for ER next year too. Currently he's attending zoophonics on Sunday, but next yr I'm putting him to zoophonics for daily. So need to find other activities for his weekend. Music or speech/drama should be good. Hubby on the other hand feels that we can do away with weekend classes.

Celeste, Aishite, Soh,
ooo- thanks for the clarification.
I didn't read the letter, just that HB suddenly asked me why the bill is for 18yrs, whether I want to continue.

Just checked with him again whether there's a YEARLY payment option... duh, he says yah, but there's a discount if pay in 1 shot, might as well do so if going to continue anyway.

I think we'd just forgo the discount and pay yearly... see how hor? 18yrs is a long time...

aishite - check with you - do you still drop S at Jubilee kids? and after that, do you attend service at convention side? wanna drop J there this Sun... last week was at foyer with him, cant concentrate as i need to entertain him...

mspiggy, how are you? coping ok with little N?

spicegal, wow... so fast, you will be able to find out your bb's gender soon.

poohy, how are you? have you popped?

mummies who bank their bb's cord blood - frankly, do you think this is necessary? am contemplating....

Good morning...

Re: Seiimpi
Calliope, this guy (can't rem name) from parkway is really on. I called to enquire on vacancies around Apr/May and till now, he still calls to update on new class timings to check if timing is appropriate. Haven't made the dive yet though am keen to expose ER it. Keeping fingers cross that he isn't tone-deaf like my hub :p

Re: Reading
These days, ER will demand for reading session before he goes to bed. Think he's got the habit 'tuned'. Usually we'll have a stack of books and he'll choose which book(s) he wants to read. At times, he'll demand that I hold his finger to point at the words as we read along. He'll usually repeat the last few words of each sentance.

Re: Possesiveness
Steffi, I totally understand what you are going through cos ER did it to me too, almost every other weekend. I'll have to bathe him, make milk for him, bring him to toilet, etc etc. My maid does all these with him on weekdays since I am working. He'll tell my maid "Auntie, go away, mummy come." When he take his aft nap, my maid usually pats him, but on weekend, he'll move my maid's hand away and say "no pat, mummy pat"

<font color="0000ff"><u>Re: Possessiveness?</u>
My DS has been "possessive" all along. He'll say "ma-mi" and cry or brush off other people's hands when they want to change him, bathe him, feed him, etc. when I'm around. I thought it's becos I have a "hard" life (i.e. at home, must also work).</font>

<font face="tahoma"> RE : TCM
anyone bringing tod to see EYS? which branch is better? my frd's son keep having fever... and it's those high fever at least 39.

Celeste,
which TCM sin seh you brought Chelsia to? </font>

<font face="tahoma"> toto,
Wes is still quite jealous... at times he will suddenly tell me he wants to hit mei mei. *shocked*

how far are you into your preg? coping well? will you be back for delivery?

poohy,
do keep us posted when baby #3 arrives. have a smooth delivery

Toto
Welcome back...was at the foyer last week too...can barely concentrate too.

Yes, still drop Shan at Jubilee Kidz, last week was an exception, cos we were super duper late and JK was at Marina Mandarin. This week should be back at Suntec, you can check the church's webby for the location.

Lets catch up maybe 2 weeks from now...am working this week and then flying to HK from Thurs to next Wed, 29 Oct.

mspiggy, oh gosh... i hope he will settle in soon...my preg ok, i am now in Sing. came back last wk.

aishite, oh, u were also at the foyer? i attend the 9 am service, see u around then! have fun in HK!

Pauline / Toad..
Enjoy yourself in HK!! How i wish I could be there.. sob..sob...

Mspiggy,
How are you getting on? Hope things r well... As for TCM.. Brought chelsia to EYS @ South Bridge road.. Dr He Qiu Ling... Quite good... CHelsia taking the medi well..and her health really improved leh... touch wood touch wood... she stopped for 3 weeks cos medi finished after 1.5 mths.. mummy lazy to bring her back to EYS .. then last week cough / runny nose / phelgm came back.. I Panic and brought her back to EYS last Fri...

Provided the todds wanna take the medi leh else no use also... the medi abit not nice to me though.. as for chelsia.. she took the medi for the sake of THAT ONE Gummy Bear..I will reward her with ONE gummy bear if she finished the medi.. and the greedy her will off cos wan it! I used a Stringe to feed her though.. easier..no mess...

bbloh: Hi 5! I share your thoughts. At times, I feel that I'm more exhuasted on Sunday compared to Friday due to all the weekend 'work' at home.

mspiggy: How have u been? Halfway through your confinement month right? I guess have to be patient with Wes. Hopefully he just says but not really hit mei mei.

Paula: Actually I also duno which program exactly, but it should be for their age group. How long has Kelly been on it? How you find it so far? Oh, they already start introducing the actual musical note? That should be good! I'm considering either Speech/Drama or Music for ER's weekend class for next year. Cos he'll be attending zoophonics on a daily basis then.

Celeste: ER's cough/running nose/phelgm also came back last week 8(

Rodeo..
Did u bring ER to Yu Guo anymore?

BABY CHECK LIST:
All Preg mummies or mummies who have jus given birth, any check list to share... my fren due in Nov / Dec.. she hasnt got anything at all.. Now she start to Panic.. and I panic With her too now.. So anyone got a checklist please emial me... thanks...

celeste,
Most important things to bring is clothes for mummy n baby to go home in. That's all

mspiggy,
I gotta buck up on how to deal with sibling rivalry. My gals know how to snatch toys already, and cry out loud when A snatched their toys.

possessiveness:
I been through that stage. It is getting better for me

Spicegal: Can you also email me the list of baby things to get? Need it for a friend &amp; I lost my copy when my laptop crashed. My email is rodeong at gmail dot com. Thanks!

Celeste: No, din bring ER to yu guo.

Re: Behavioural problems
Wonder if any of your tods exhibit the following behaviour.

2 weeks ago, ER bite his classmate's hands (both hands) at PG &amp; his teethmarks were left behind. Think some skin came off. Asked him to say sorry to his friend the following day and he replied "No". It took me a few hours of talking and convincing before he agreed to apologise the next day and he did.

Just yesterday, he scratched his classmate on the face. Asked him what happened, he waved his hands and said "Beat, Beat". Again, he refused to apologised when I ask him to do so today, and he agreed to do so only just before he went to sleep.

I also noticed that if he's angry, he'll start beating. If I catch hold of his hands to restrict his movement, he gets even angrier and starts struggling and crying, at times, just let himself free-fall onto the ground.

How do we teach them that it's not correct to do certain things apart from talking to them, restraining them? What happens if they simply choose to ignore your words?

Rodeo
Do u happened to be beating him recently? Cos i notice that my gal tends to imitate me. The other day, i was scolding and beating her for sleeping so late at nite and the very next day, she 'scolded' her didi and said u naughty, i beat u huh !!

lyn

celest now everything is like 'Its mine'...especially seeing Carine using those items she used before...like the stroller? last time she doesnt wana sit in it..now dun want to get up n let her meimei sleep..she like back to a 'baby'? i read an article somewhere abt it...something like they r insecure n wana attention etc..now go out must bring 2 sets of everything...

rodeo

sorry abt those msn viruses...dun koe y i always gena...dun open any file from me ok?

celest oso will hit people when she angry...i will usually raise my voice n say NO n look at her sternly..mostly she will run off to her bed n lie down n sulk...i will then enter sometime later to tell her not to do it again...BUT,,it always happen when she get angry..when she beat my in-law,they will just laugh it off n let her beat...i raise my voice at her,they say nvm lah..still small..dun make her cry...

Steffi: No, I don't beat him. However, my hub &amp; me scold and beat our dog whenever he's naughty (eg if he anyhow pee). Maybe ER picked up from there???

Angeline: No worries with msn. Your in-laws should not let her beat them and get away with it. She will think it's alright to do so and next time will do the same to others. I found out through the biting incident that my mil &amp; maid let ER bite/beat them when he's angry/upset and apparently he's been doing it for quite some time. I did not know about it cos he don't bite/beat me until recently. Just told my maid not to let him have his way. It's more difficult to 'educate' in-laws though.

I am just worried if he continues to beat/bite friends in school. Cos if teachers can't control a child, they will just ask other children to stay away so as not to get hurt and the child will end up without friends.

<font color="0000ff"><u>Edventure Books SALE</u>
27 Oct to 1 Nov 2008

Card members will enjoy up to 50% discount.
Brands include Sunshine Books, Rigby, Joy Readers and National Geographic Windows on Literacy. Within their catalogue you will find a whole range of books that caters to pre-school children's language and literacy development as well as knowledge in Science and Maths.

Card Members Pre-SALE!!! Oct 23 Fri - 25 '08 Sat (10am to 6pm)

Visit our website at www.edventurebooks.com for details and view our catalogue.

Venue: Showroom - 61 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 #06-10, Shun Li Industrial Park (S)417943
Tel: 6345 2324 / 9773 8680 (Andy)</font>

yoyo...

I am ordering from Polo.com.
Still need ard USD50-60 for free dom shipping.

anyone here wants to order anything? :p

Celeste,
Wow holiday, so nice !! U didnt join them ? Kekeke..

Btw, I would agreed with Toto &amp; advise u to get 3T instead. Infact, I am starting to get 4T for Chloe ;p

mtdt,

at the way the list are growing, nothing left to eat lo....

Everything in life is about balance. Too much of a good thing is also bad.

hee, can I request a favour from you, nearer the baby prom date, can remind me? :D scare I forget la :p