(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

my good fren.. a high-flyer in her organisation was preg.. due in Jan 09. Poor her.. dun even dare to declare .. thus have to continue with their regular drinking sessions with people in the organisation...

She told me... before the new enhanced packahe start .. am already worrying how bosses will react.. now like that lagi worst... she says she will suggest to take only 8 wks maternity else she might loss her job.. FAINTZ!

She was so happy when she found out that the package kicks in only in Jan 09 and plan to induce or c-sect on 31dec. Now.. she say "SIAO LIAO"...

Funny hor.. got this kind of fren... haha

<font face="tahoma"> celeste,
your frd funny leh!!!! baby shd be more impt mah... how can continue drinking sessions?!!?!!!

coy will not die or close down becoz of her! if they wanna retrenched her... you think they will think twice?!?!?! </font>

Mspiggy..

My this fren really FUNNY one lor... Long story lor.. all along she NEVER NEVER wans a baby though she loves kids.. cos she felt that she 's not able to commit.. BUT her hubby insist of having a kids lor... then she no choice thinking that wont be so CHUN one... cos some of our frens wan kid, kept trying but still no kids... so she thought make the hubby happy jus try and wont be so CHUN one since everyone having difficulty in conceiving... WHO KNOWS... FIRST TRIAL without raincoat and she GANNA!!! haha

<font face="tahoma"> celeste,
wow.. she so fertile! hehehee

she shd treasure the baby... drinking is really no good. she wants her bb to be in good health next time right? else she gotta takes lots of childcare leaves. you better go "scared" her first! so the least she can do is to avoid those drinking sessions!</font>

Bad dream ytd.. Dreamt that chelsia ganna HFMD again and this time real alot... Touch wood touch wood.. hope it wont happen... Stressed..

Maybe becos ytd receive a note from teacher stating another case of HFMD in her school but Kindergarten class... so think too much...

<font face="tahoma"> you think too much already.

paula
just rec'd my Giant Busy Box that day from the bp...it's fab! Went ahead wif the bp as it was cheaper &amp; they had ready stock. Am still keen on the sand art but too bad, no stock from ur side either. Thanks for the recommendation! Wishing K well soon...if the op means less recurrences of high fever, flu etc, it's a blessing too.

celeste
positive thots work wonders!

mspiggy....
Ala... why MC?? Never read previous post... U ok not?

MTDT..
Anti Govt... Move to Potong Pasir n support Mr CHiam all the way! ..

<font color="ff0000"> Fireworks</font>
Tonite got fire works ar.... Where is the best place to go see.. and not so crowded huh??

<font face="tahoma"> Celeste,
i had bleeding due to placenta previa... been on MC since last week. will go back office on mon already.

celeste:

yes tonite n tmr got singapore fireworks festival at 9pm.
Some even booked singapore flyer tickets to view e fireworks but now all fully booked liao.haha

<font face="tahoma"> yes better now... but cant walk too much. so stuck at home... either on bed, sofa or chair! so bored... when one is healthy and working, will wish to have MC. then once get long MC like me, i wish i can be mobile again!

Kite...

Can book Spore flyers in advance ar...

So where is the best plc to see huh? That time someone mention some restaurant at spore flyers isit?

Celeste:

Yes can book flyer. I wanted to book last mth but decided not to. Cos if boarding time not in line with 9pm, everything will be wasted. Cos there are alot of capsules n boarding time is slow.

I used to go marina south, benjamin shearas, marina square.

bbloh, Dal, Paula &amp; Muffin, Jerica's fever finally subside today, now she had rashes all over her body and face, doc call it 'fake measles' and sign of recovering from severe high fever. Her stomach is still quite bloated and had lots of wind, this explains why she has not much appetite these few days, need to confine her at home for another week.

bbloh, yeah, some kids are quite pantang when attending such events...

Mspiggy,BlurP &amp; Angeline, congrats tat you are eligible for the baby bonus package! Actually I am quite positive tat they will backdate the effective date, like what MTDT thinks, its all planned...haha...

Mspiggy, glad tat you are better now.

Celeste, dun think too much. Btw, your friend's thinking very funny, she is the odd one. Most of us cant wait for the new package to take effect...haha..

haha...now happy liao tt they backdate else really lugi lei although for 2nd time mum not so much lah as compared to 1st timer...

celeste

ur maid mynmar or phi or indo har? 4get liao...the shoes real big hor...wonder when they can wear...

Cutiezayn, thanks. I was on child mc since Tue. My company allows 5 days child mc but its deducted from our own mc entitlement.

Those who are going for the fireworks, enjoy!

Pauline,
Suka Suka check-in htl to see fire work... U think i PRINT $ ar... keke.... Moreover chelsia dun really like it.. its the mummy who loves it... hohoh..

Angeline,
Size 9 real big hor.... Feel like selling off... Worst! I kiasu all 3 pairs Size 9! My maid id fili... why? she looks fierce hor... all my fren says she has a face that not much pple will like..

Celeste &amp; Angeline, I also bought size 9 leh, its with my friend, still have not collect from her. Its really very big ah? Next year wear ok or not? Or have to wait longer then tat?

paula/spicegal

haha..me tooo KS n ordered size 9..faint man..never knew celeste's 'big' when she told me...spice,tink next year also cant wear lah..maybe by mid or year end then can...my 'argaration' lah...

celeste

haha...abit lah..not much smile type i tink? hows she? if good then close 1 eye lor...most impt is hows chelsia's taking to her?

Hi mommies!

I apologise for jumping in but really need some input regarding preschool.. been scan reading and saw many of you recommending LV@RP. Can share more? Do they only provide full and half day care? Any playgroups?

Those who send their kids there: what's their selling point?

I'm scouting around for my son for 2009. I'm very2 slow compared to everyone here already... am just starting my search and I dono where to start.

Would really appreciate all the advise/recommendations you ladies haf.

Can share any other good schools that you know of in Woodlands?

Oh, does LV have transportation service? I need to leave for work by 6.30am latest so looking for schools that offer transport service so that my mom won't need to send and fetch every day.

Angie, Spicegal,
Kell’s size 7 is still considered big for her but she has been wearing it… size 9 can keep it for next year?

Famela,
LV@RP does offer toddler classes for 18mths to 3 years old. As of this month, they have started three classes with a teacher-student ratio of 1:4 per class. Max class size is 8 students. They have a specialized language teacher in Chinese language that will conduct Chinese lessons. Full day care. School bus service is available but only for those who stayed in Woodlands I think.

How old would your son be when he is starting school next year? I understand that there are already waiting list for the current tots classes as well as nursery classes because drop-out rates are very low.

Selling points:
* Small teacher-children class ratio.
* Caring, responsible and dedicated teachers. They have the aptitude for children and all of them graduated with at least a diploma in early childhood education. Teachers will be sent to attend in-house training course quite regularly.
* Very committed and responsible principal. The school principal in this school plays an active role in the management of the school. I have been to many schools whereas the principal are mainly involved in administrative works but Joan is very active and very transparent in commuting with the parents too. Her recruitment process is very stringent too. We can feel that the teachers under her are very motivated. I always felt that an organization needs a strong leader to succeed and in this case, LV@RP has Joan at helm.
* Very comfortable environment. This two-storey school is very clean. They have their own playground and is surrounded by forests. Very bright and cheerful too with children’s artworks decorating up the school.
* Balanced diet. They adhere to one of the ministries food program and hence, I am assured that my child is fed well with nutritious food in the school. They are very generous in their portions too.
* In house programs. As your child progress through the years, he will have the chance to enroll in many of their programs such as MIM, Shakespeare Speech &amp; Drama and etc that will be held in the school compound.
* Hygiene. Children are expected to wash their hands many many times throughout the day and I can’t emphasize enough on the importance of washing hands.

The list can continue but I would advise you to find out more by dropping by the school on one of the days to catch them in action.

Hi Paula,

Thanks SO much for taking time to reply. V comprehensive reply too.. thanks thanks!!

I'm oso a June 06 mommy so my son is the same age as all the toddlers here and will be turning 3 next year.

LV@RP really sounds good!!

I esp love the sound of the environment when you say it's very bright and cheerful, and surrounded by forest.

When you say it's toddler classes do you mean playgroup - and they're those 2 to 3 hour programme? Because I don't intend to send him to full day care since my mom is looking after him now. But I do want him to have the opportunity to interact and socialise with other kids rather than just stay cooped up at home with my mom, you know? And plus he's been literally begging me to send him to school! Every building he sees on the road he'll point it out and proclaims that it's his school! hehe

"Full day care. School bus service is available but only for those who stayed in Woodlands I think." I do stay in woodlands. At dr 14, blk 51x. Do you mean the school bus service is only for those in full day care then?

I hope you can further clarify. From what I've read, it seems like the resident LV@RP consultant here ;)

TIA Paula!

Hi Famela,

Yes, I am referring to playgroup. From what I understand, the playgroup program offered is full day program. You may want to check with Joan if she does accepts half-day cos’ I remembered she told me something along the line that half-day care is not offered because of how the curricula is implemented. Maybe with the third class started in September, she might have started accepting those applying for half-day. You may want to verify on the school bus service too.

Resident consultant. Haha. This is the least that I can do in return to a school that has done so much for my daughter. After all, it is really one of the best that I have came across.

Hi Morning all...

Am thinking of getting this... anyone interested...

Germ Killer. It is:

A non – toxic, water based product with natural flower extracts
Disinfects all types of surfaces, improves air quality.
Eliminates *99.99% of harmful microorganisms within 3 minutes
Prevents Hand Foot Mouth Disease, Air borne and Food Borne diseases
Prevents Legionaire Diseases
Usage in a variety of areas
*Tested by Singapore productivity and Standards Board (PSB)

300ml = $11.90
1litre = $20.00
5litre = $50.00

Maybe able to get a 10% disc. (Not sure yet)

Let me know if you interested...

1662321.jpg