(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

paula,

I did expose J to sign languages since young. In fact she knows quite a fair bit of signs herself. If she is happy, at times she will sign milk if she wants milk. But that is not often... most of the time she will bring us to the kitchen. Other than that she seldom use signs though she knows them. We do signs with her when she is tantrum state cos our voice does not seem to register anymore... also useless.

She had 39.8 high fever since last friday. Yesterday the fever breaks and its rashes all over her face, scalp and thigh and body liao. Sigh extreme crankiness. All night she is throwing tantrum. I am asking my mum to bring her to see doc this morning cos I cant take leave again so soon. Hope its nothing serious... cos we are now a little concerned the virus will affect the unborn baby... lucky she got her MMR shot liao.

hi paula
i have a good agent who is helping me to sell my hse now and looking for hse. He is Robert.. will pm u the hp no..

how do u tell a hse got feng shui? I saw a few hses.. really not too sure which 1 to buy..

Is kelly ok now?

poohy
hope J recover soon..

<font face="tahoma"> angeline,
so far my total weight gain is about 5 kg also. we almost in same situation. my elder was borned big too, hence me not too concern but wonder why this time Gynae suspects GD sianzzzzz ! </font>

Poohy,
Hope J will recover soon. In the interim, you must catch up with rest too…
Is there any limitation on how soon you can apply for leaves in your organization? It is barely July and I’m already into unpaid leaves already. The two days parental leaves do not help much at all! And there are so much talks of getting SAHM to return to work force… both the government and employers really must do much more in this area!

Peng,
Thanks! Engage fengshui masters… which houses did you view?

paula,

no restriction on leave here but paiseh to take too much leave at the same period of time
I am going on maternity leave and there is a lot of things to follow up beforehand, plus we are underhanded. ya, I wish many times I can take no pay leave and dun go back to work so soon but not very possible with my line... very competitive and technology moves too fast. I go back after 3 months of leave also need a few months to feel that I got my brain back lol

poohy,
Wah.. sensory integration dysfunction. Very chim for me. hmm... dunno what's that in Chinese... If I come across anything when I am reading Shichida's book, I will let you know. Basics from Shichida is lots of love and attention from mommy to the kid. He always mentions mommy. Seems like mommy affects the kids in everything in their life! Very tiring...

My twins were looked after by maid. First two days went to my cousin's place. Then 3 days, my MIL came and stay over. B cried very very hard till no voice on second day when the expressed breastmilk run out. She refused to drink FM
She cried from 3pm till 7pm
She stopped only when I went to see them during dinner time.

Yes, it's for the brain too.
I read from Prof Shichida's book that brain development is 80% completed by age 3. So better be fast to "bu" the brain. One more year to go only. Critical brain development stage are in tummy, before 1 year old and before 3 years old. That's what Prof. Shichida wrote in his book. That's why I very particular on giving Indinine n Vplus to my ABC. Indinine got the DHA, Vplus is balanced nutrition for brain development.

I think you will need to relax a bit. All these tests, worries and stress could have been sent to her through ESP. If you get depression, it's not going to help her too. Just get away from her if you are feeling the stress and worries when with J. Shichida has a good advice which I am also trying hard to "integrate" into myself. I am guilty of throwing temper at A. Two weeks ago, he messed up all my flashcards, and I yelled at him and asked him to "go away"
Shichida mentions that if I am stressed up in educating him, it's better to stop.

I am thinking of getting another maid. Decided to go into business for my ABC. Not really for the money, but cos children follow MOMMY! Their life will be affected by mommy's life!

Ok.. gotta go... later all.. be back tomolo...

oh yes.. poohy...

Diet plays a big role in kids' behavior too, especially meat and sugar. And also preservatives. These can cause bad behavior. Try to eliminate. Dunno if you believe. When I was pregnant, A was fine. I had strict diet for him till recently only. Bad days were when I was exhausted towards end of pregnancy.

Lecithin also good for brain development.

Lyn,
Very well said… ‘their life will be affected by mummy’s life’ … I have been guilty of losing my cool with Kell too. This is especially so lately. She is not being difficult and I know that she is unwell. There will be times when she would throw her mini tantrums like refusing to eat medication or starts puffing. I would really be upset with her when I am super duper tired and I guess that upsets her even further.

I know that she is a sensible child. She understands why certain things have to be done like why she has to see the doctor, why she has to go hospital but I guess, I just have to do a better job in telling and reminding myself that she is entitled to releasing her own emotions too and hence, have to keep my cool.

lyn,

thanks for your help.. can u email me the information abt the indinine and vplus and their cost? I may wanna give them to my kids too

paula
looking at villa verde and lakeside grove.. don't know which one to choose..

lyn
that's nice to go into biz.. sometimes i wish i could do that.. but have no idea what biz to start with

mspiggy
hope u r ok

these days i am also very stressed up.. brought my kids to HK but they were both quite naughty so had a hard time during the trip.. Then when come back to SIN, saw the newspapers that tods at 2yrs old can speak foreign language.. 3 yr old tots can read from the menu.

Yet my kids are naughty n not so smart.. gosh.. i feel so bad that i didn't bring them up properly.. how ah?? i really don't know how to teach them.. i suddenly feel that i m such a bad mom..

Had read the post and saw that many mummies are guilty when we lose our cool at our kids.

Me too. Feel so bad when I can't give my boy the attention and love he need.

Guess we have to remind ourself constantly and encourage each other so that we still can "think probably" when our kids throw their tantrums.

Hi peng,
dun feel that you are a bad mom. Cos I'm one too. All of us here have tried our very best to be the best mum in the world. Maybe some of the mummies out there are really super woman.

Peng,
The most important thing is that you have showered them with your love … so, don’t be bothered by what other kids can achieve. Every child is unique in their own way. The ultimate thing is that you know what you want for your child and you have provided them with a loving environment to grow.

Re: Crawling
BTW, any of your tots have started to crawl alots lately? Kell seems to have taken to crawling lately … she is walking but when her cheeky self comes, she would pretends to be a dog and crawl from my bedroom all the way to the kitchen and back again. I have checked with her if her legs are feeling pain but she said no.

Celeste,
Schoolhouse too far for me... :-( But i'm sure jezoir will love the playground! :) Hm... possible for me to 'park' jezoir at your place from mon to fri and i'll pick him up for the weekend? hahaa......

Vivi,
Good luck on the defect checking! :) You'll hear more of that when Davian finally moves in !

Peng,
Dun be affected by those articles on super kids. Every child has his/her own special skill and talent. Spend time to SERIOUSLY play with your kids, and you'll see what their strengths are. :)

Paula,
I think the crawling is perfectly alright. :)Sometimes Jezoir pretends to be a lion or a train and crawls, and at times he simply just wan2 crawl, and even asked me to follow him! :) I think it is just another way of how they pretend play, and i'm glad cuz it means they are able to imagine themselves being something else. :)

Lyn,
Still not working this week. Maybe working next week on... But this week rather busy. Don't know why, so many friends visiting and leaving this past week and this...
Got 3 farewells, 1 family from Shanghai, 1 from Perth and 1 from Sarawak! Busy, busy. Going to Orchard area later this morning. Can meet for lunch? But need to rush back around 2pm...

Aishite,
Very, very pretty pix. This is the kind that i dream of having for G.

Preschool
I am a bit confused. Is it better to sign up a kindergarten for N1 (starting at age 3 right?) so that it is easier to get to K1, like automatically? Or can I let G continue with just playgroup till she is 5 yo to enrol her in K1? When is the timing to enrol for N1 next year? Starting already or close liao? I am kindof lost.

Thanks PP for recommending some kindy
...I am wondering if anyone else know of any good ones in Tampines? Or shall I be looking at playschool still at this point of time? When do I need to register with a kindy if I want to send G to N1 with them? *Headache*.

paula - Zav also still crawling at times. i dun see any problem with tat. (only when he does it outside! :p)

Joy - wat's a playschool? tot nowadays most sch cater from 3yo to 6yo?

MTDT,
hi-5! X also like to go down on fours and play with his truck outside! on the pavement, at the carpark...i am like sweating away cos its so dangerous! yet dun want to kill off his interest! argggggg.....

Aishite, very nice photos!! I like the 'fu gu' black and white look..and the dress you are wearing is also very appropriate.

Mspiggy, hope its not GD, keep us updated.

Angeline, congrats on your minnie mouse.

I am also guilty for losing my cool towards Jerica recently. Sometimes I simply dun understand why she behaves in a certain way despite 'telling her nicely', end up losing my patience and shouted at her or simply asking her to 'go away'. She will wail and cry very loudly whenever I do that, making me guilty of my actions after that. Haiz..

Morning mummies !!

Thanks all for the compliment on Chloe

Ashite,
Very nice pics of Shannon, ur friend very pro leh !! I like pics with black &amp; white, very natural shots.

Mspiggy,
I have GD during my week 35 with C, juz eat moderately, less rice etc it will be fine
Dont worry, hope it is not GD...

Dal,
Housewarming when?? :)

Spicegal,
How did the PTC goes? LV arranged a special session for us on Saturday … quite excited manz. Did you ask alotsa of questions? In the good old days, only when we are in primary and secondary schools did our parents have the chance to talk to the teachers.

hello mummies, how are all of you?

hb left for usa finally, J din take it too well, been calling for daddy at nite and in the day. hope he will adjust soon.

poohy, how is J? is she off school this week?

lyn, wow... supermum, handling 3 kids plus own business.... must be tough....

Vivi, Dal - enjoy your new place...

Hi toto,
How are u ? You have shifted as well ? I hope J will be coping well soon &amp; I thought u will be joining your hub as well ?

hi oki - i am well. oh yes, i have shifted already, rented out my place. will be joining my hb early next year, prefer for J to complete his PG as there will be a graduation at the end of the yr. dun want him to miss out. ke ke...

however, will be visiting hb mid July for 2 months, then maybe another trip before Dec... see how...

Re: Bazi Analysis
BTW, I was going through the business thread yesterday and saw this bazi analysis thread by Master Tay. I wrote to him and did not reveal anything much about Kell's condition. He asked me to call him cos Kell's bazi is too very hot and I just spoke to him. VERY ACCURATE LEI!

paula
what is bazi? can share?? u mean u can juz consult him for free?? can give me the contacts? tks!

Toto
hi nice to hear from u.. how r u?? jul will be a nice time in US.. so shiok

Toto,
So where are u staying now ? I am sure graduation will be fun for the kiddos at their age. Wow 2 months, guess J will be very happy !!

Paula, it was a short session with both the english and chinese teachers, they showed me a file displaying all her arts and crafts, we exchanged some info on her behaviour both in school and at home. Glad to know tat she is coping well in most areas and all of her schoolmates and teachers like her a lot.

I've the same question as joyfulmum.

Is it better to sign up a kindergarten for N1 (starting at age 3 right?) so that it is easier to get to K1?

When is the timing to enrol for N1 next year? Starting already or close liao?

What do we have to look for when searching for a school?

Very long did not post here.

Paula,
Master Tay is very good. Myself, hubby &amp; Gabby has seen him to get our bazi calculated by him 2 months back. What he say about Gabby is very informative &amp; accurate.

He is very accurate.

MT,
Playschool such as Montessori, Carpe Diam, Kidsloft etc. Kindy such as St James etc...haha. That is my definition. Thot most playschool won't necessarily have K1 &amp; K2? Or not strong in Kindy area? I am hoping to find a place whereby it is play based for N1 &amp; N2, then gradually transition to desk-based in K1 &amp; K2 so that G can cope with transition into P1. Got such place in Tampines? I don't really want her to be desk-bound since N1. Nor all play-based till K2....

The play looks interesting. I am interested in More or less and Rainbow fish. Any lobang for discounts? Now have to buy 2 tix for above 2 yo....

Lyn,
Really admiring your energy. Jia You!

Joy -
Carpe Diem is a CC right?
kidsloft to me is a enrichment place. :p

to me the differences is "Childcare" or "kindy"
and to me both places usually have classes from Pre-N to K2. But maybe their way of teaching is consistent thruout Pre-N to K2... very diff schs hv "2 kind of teaching mtds" within a sch.

CC - usu is either half day or full day
Kindy - strictly 3hrs only.

the plays - no lobang leh. but grouping with frens to get those family package.

Good Afternoon Mummies!

Hope all's well for everyone! Haven't time really to read. I've been very busy and barely two weeks into work...feel like a crazy woman every day,chiong here chiong there...working nonstop...i feel like some insect! Yah...how these superwoman do it huh? Worse, and my girl suddenly caught fever last two days! Thank goodness hubby could take off to take care of her and fever's down last night.

Aishite,
Lovely pics! Shannon looks so grown-up now!

Joyful,
I put ahgirl in PreN at that time to "chope" her a space til K2... now end up I'd be switching her to a "hotter" kindy next yr. The hotter kindy had no place then I happened to call at right timing and they were willing to give me that One slot cos I'd be putting ahboy in same kindy... they call it Sibling Priority, haha. So really depends...

I know some mums who put their kids in twice-wkly Kidsloft til Nursery level. It seems fine too... if u have a hot kindy in mind, just see whether u can reserve a place at Nursery level.

what is considered hot kindy??
gosh i feel so stressed.. even kindy need to go for gd ones.. really feel that our kids are so chiam.. so young must learn so many things..

peng,
hot is relative. mine not THAT super hot as St James lah.

ooo- am a proud mummy... Ahgirl can finally read! Sightwords as well as some words phonetically. :D

oops, u guys talking abt AHBOY'S age hor? Heehee :p , no lah not doing anything to get him to read other than normal storybook reading.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="curlz mt">hello everybody</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen ITC">so long din log in. How's everyone? Lyn, k ong, all given birth liao, rite? Lost track liao. </font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen ITC">wanted to check something. my colleague told me that after our child has taken all the required jabs, the doc will give us a cert or something to certify that all jabs taken. This so called cert is useful when they attend primary school. Is this true? Anyone knows?</font></font>

Hello aunties, still rem me??? 我长大了
1528451.jpg

Paula,
TBA as still some defects yet to be corrected. :)

Mummies trying to toilet train their boys, try this. I bought 3 underwear for Jezoir, all with little cars on them since he likes cars. Told him to tell me prior to peeing so that he can pee at the toilet bowl. otherwise the underwear will get wet and he wont have any to wear anymore. today he did it! though the underwear is a little wet because the 1st few drops think he kinda hard to control (give him a few more days). haha... he'll quickly tell me his underwear is wet and will hold till i take him to the toilet. :)

dal, tried that for half yr liao
. Gave him Thomas briefs (really funny... that Thomas face *there*!), told him if wet, no more Thomas!

*sigh* Still working on it lah. Last time with Girl, she got it just in time before she turned 30mths/ went to PreN.

With Ahboy, we're working to that target too.
But hor, even if he doesn't get it by 30mth, I think in group class environment, he will get it pretty quickly.

Probably 2mths after he starts sch. The sch will bring the whole lot of them to toilet together... somehow the Peer thing on the Pee thing works. LOL!

MT,
RAINBOW FISH!!!! :D

pp - i noe rainbow fish... asking which time show :p

Dal - hmmm... think this work only if the kid is hiao enough (hehe). for zav... he heck! hahahaha

ooh lovely josh... long time no see... how are u doing? yes... after all the jabs, the clinic will send a report to MOH and MOH will issue a cert for u to keep for Pri 1 enrollment.

long time no post though been reading keke

poohy,

sensory *** forget term liao. First time hearing. Hope J gets to see the therapist soon, and that all will turn out well.
Update us on the results.

dal,

wow you've moved into your new place!! heehee must gatecrash one of these days :D

panda,

yes, they will give a cert once you've completed all the jabs. Heard its necessary for P1 registration. but then even if lost then, can go back to clinic &amp; ask for replacement I think..
I got the cert liao.