(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy, childlife colostrum has probiotics.

actually - cod liver oil should delay till after 3 yrs old. that's what VV PD said, and also stated on Nordic DHA instructions, to feed only to kids over 3.

poohy, is animal parade good? which one? there are so many variety to choose from. maybe will intro to J only when he turns 4. in the meantime, no sweets. ke ke.

poohy, do you have little einstein? is it suitable for our tots?

Havent caught up with u ladies for quite a while.
Today is the last weekday of my maternity leave.... going to work on Monday...sob sobs

Been worrying abt the P1 registration. The take up rate for the school i want to register Aaron is quite high... really hope to be able to get in.

For our tods, anyone start Parent volunteer already or when is the year to start?

I started Fiona on potty training too... she could do the poo poo right but not the pee pee.

mspiggy,
I hope u r ok... dont worry too much.

Btw, anyone attended the Museum Toddlers Program? I was at the musuem yesterday and a pamplet on this...wonder what the program is abt. Any feedback?

toto,

u got any idea why cod liver oil should be fed only after 3? I am feeding omega 3-6-9 now and by right that should come at 5 years old. But I read some research involving 27months old that feeding 1000mg of omega369 significantly improve speech and focus. So I thought of giving it a try and hope it helps J.

I dun like the kids to take sweets too... in fact my kids dun really like to eat sweets that much even though I try introducing those gummy bears vitamin to them. That's why all those animal parade end up in me and my hb
But I guess its better than force feeding lor. My kids dun have very good appetite for food. They dun eat much during meal time.... (Still very dependent on FM) thus I find it hard to add to their food... plus my mum dun cook and even if she cook, its not very healthy stuff... so their diet is not v good sadly.

I only tried the vit C and acidophilus for S. He likes the acidophilus recently but i think may not last

J had been watching little einstein series since she was infant :p cos S likes to watch it. Its fabulous in the sense that it introduces musical concept, famous music, famous composer and famous places in the world. My kids love it a lot and I think S is mainly influenced by this series to love classical music and musical instruments.

Poohy, wow... which little einstein is recommended? would like to get some for J. we bought him a hand held DVD player, to sustain him on his long haul flight to the US. so excited... departing in 2 wks' time.

re cod liver oil - forgot what Vivi told me - must check with her.

think most kids still like FM... however since J started school, he has been taking less FM. he is ok with food, things he likes, he can eat 2 bowls... like fried rice with mixed veg and minced pork/sausages.

poohy, why not you get a helper? my helper is a blessing, she cooks lovely meals, and J loves her home made dinner. sometimes, she also makes desserts for us.
am sending my helper back to catch up with her family for 3 months while i am in the US. hope she will value this treat and return.

tinklebell, arrhh.... returning to work? must be tough hor? re PV - think you need to do that 1 yr prior.
before July the preceeding yr, so no worries, we have time!

there is pure probotics available.

those kids going to kidslink clinic - can ask ur doc for it. My SK kidslink clinic sells them.
the name something like "refenefe" or watever :p

Poohy - I tot of getting little einstein for Zav too. which titles? (progression from his baby einstein mah. hahha)

re: cod liver oil

due to the high levels of Vit A present in it. Vitamins A and D are fat-soluble. Intake of large amounts of vitamins A and D wil lead to toxic levels.

hence, he recommended to take fish oil instead of cod liver oil.

HTH

tinklebell

u v fast lei to think for our tots liao...hehe..anyway,i oso been tinking abt it..my house lei not much 'good' school lei...got 1 neighbourhood sch downstairs but dun tink i wana put her there..coz the sch v bad...n oso alot of indians+malays...then the rest of the sch here quite 'good' type lor...so got problem getting in...*faint*

celeste

u got any idea where u wana put chelsia next time? our house here not much lei... hongwen, stamford, farrer park, the rest all at bukit timah area n abit hard to get in type..

Hi <font color="ff0000">PANDA</font>,
Hows things with you? And J really Big Boy leh.. look so different... What u busy with? why never log in so long?

<font color="ff0000"> DAL,</font>
U sure u wanna park Z with me mon - fri... you say only lah... dun say few days ar.. think ask u part with him for few hrs you also cannot lah!!! CHEY...

Angeline..
I will get chelsia into Ascension.. then St Margarets..

Else.. will change the whole family address to Mums Plc.. then send her to Dao Nan if possible... or i think katong area got more schools..

<font color="ff0000">Hou Ning</font>

I got 3 box of Hou Ning.. and may wan to see... cos Chelsia is on Long term EYS medi... and she taking it quite well... so no longer require Hou Ning..

Friend bought it at a discounted price (Birthday Month).. but i cant remember how many percent.. Am selling at the price i got it..

celeste

haha..i park celest with u? hehe...st margaret near our place? heard hb mention the name before...but katong area school oso quite hot lei...hb looking at SCGS but hor i tink chances v slim...vacancy only 200place dis year..by the time reach 2C,sure left v little...scarly do PV oso no use...sian,both hb n me same pri sch n hor the school merge liao became another sch...so no chance...

wat kind of medication chelsia on from EYS? those the physician prescibe type?

Angeline ,

Why u need to park celest with me? U SAHM leh... how envy manz!

St Margarets is at Selegie.. My neigbour
but "all gals" school hor... where is SCGS?

Chelsia is on those prescibed medi... very smelly type.. but she take lor.. cos after taking the medi have to give her Gummi bears.. no choice... for the sake of the gummies.. she eat lor... haha

Ivy so.. u cfm Ascension? think i will enrol chel in only in 2010.. no let her play in SHBB first... she really enjoying there...

celeste - as long as the medi is doing her good and best is she willing to take it.

Vivi - I bought tickets for thomas liao... 3rd rows. no ticket for Zav.. he is "not 2yo" yet! hahahah :p maybe 1yr old and 15mths old. :p

mtdt,

me too bought liao.

I also bought 2 tickets. If they dun allow us in, then either me or my hb go jalan jalan.

I got 1st row under AA3

MTDT
Ascension = $670 per term of 10 weeks..

1 year = 4 terms..

Go call Sharon n update me.. hehe

So u putting Z in for Jan 09? Think they left 2nd session few vacancies... Good Luck on your school bus..

cutie - see u there

Celeste - call liao.. full loh.
i only attracted by the affliation :p
so u keep ur space till 2010 or hv to re-q again?

ivy

yup..hongwen moving..its 1 of my target..they r moving to towner road which is still very near to our place..

celeste

haha...cum be sahm lah...
tiring man...st margaret good? i dun mind all gals school...SCGS also all girls...anyway my #2 also gal so easy for me...tink SCGS is next to Raffles Town Club...

toto, MTDT,

I have almost all the series of Little Einsteins though there are many new series out recently. I used to buy but now I just record them off playhouse disney
Cheaper lah... same thing for mickey mouse clubhouse and pocoyo. All the series are great so v hard to just recommend...

vivi,

oh ok. Vit A toxic only if overdosage rite. Maybe I shd just stick to my omega 3-6-9 then... that is definitely fish oil.

toto,

re: maid

I am open to that too but not easy to get a good maid. If your maid is good and u decide not to use her, let me know ok

angeline - how to read the moe table huh?

the last column shows vacancies for 1km? like almost ALL is 0 leh! faintz. :p

phase 1 - siblings
phase 2A1 - is parents affliated by alumi, church, associations etc right?

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
how's everyone? talking abt pre-n now? also not sure where shd i send W to...

panda,
how have you been? josh still a handsome boy like before!

toto,
how are you? J adapting better with your hubby leaving? you going to US for 3 mths?</font>

MTDT cannot reserve one lah... Have to re-Q.. I also only interested in the afiiliate thingy.. hahaha

I dun know this sharon got reserve a plc for me or not for the Jan 09... cos i suppose to turn up to pay last week... but i sabo her... so maybe she let go my slot too..

If u really wan to get zavier in for Jan09.. i can help you to call see my slot still avail... if so... see can trf to you or not... AI MAI??

Angeline,
SAHM? think i will KEE SIAO faster... Hong Wen good ar?

Angeline,
I didnt know got such a webby for school... Whats the diff with Phase 1 n phase 2A1? Blur ..

And Hong Wen no malay no indians ar... wah i think i can try ngee ann primary n Tanjong Katong Pri with my mum's addy.. hahahaha

hi June mummies!Thomas the tank will be performing and i have 2 extra tickets for the 6 Sept(Sat) at 1.30pm. The seats are good! they are 2nd row tickets from stage.

Any mummies interested to buy from me? Email / PM me.