(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Cheri,
Cough and cold could be due to CC. But often, these symptons are accompanied by high temperature. So her PD is trying to be cautious I guess.

Peng,
GUG … depends on which teachers I guess. Kell was with them for two semesters and I requested specifically for a teacher (forgot her name liao).

Oki,
Will be out today… still waiting for phone call loh.

Celeste,
You feed both Chinese and English medication? Will be too siong lei. And remember, Cordyceps can only be fed when the child is perfectly okay. Go and get the Tibet one. Entitled to 5% discount now.

I am signing up with Gym Arts Classes! Why are you signing her up for classes when she has schoolhse? Dropping out?

who looking for me?

Zav today restart his daily class.. so boh eng in the morning.

Peng - re GUG teachers, I went for trial 3 times, also same complains as u. so i permanently strike them off liao. hahhaha

jialet now i m stuck with them for a term.. somemore very lugi cos this wk going to skip lesson cos going on hoildays.. no replacement class.. make me heartpain on the sch fees..

Is it possible to complain n get out from the sch n get my $ back?? sigh..

Hi all Mummie,
long time din visit the thread...
all the tods pls take care, as coughing virus around now.

Pauline,
Very pai say. Have not arranged to collect the books fm you.
Will probably take a day off this week or next week.
Pls let me know when is a good time to collect fm you.
Hope Kelly cough and health gets better real soon.

Duffybuff,
my boy with patschool house. can i know which patschool house u looking at?
i dun come in to the forum regularly... pls pm me if there is anything i can help.

sunflower,
*wave*...
weecare's teachers are very good leh...too bad X is told to stay off schs for the next 4mths..so not even weekend classes for him.

sunflower - he was fine... followed teachers instruction most of the time. i was hiding away from him most of the time.

occasionally wld still look for me, but he is fine not able to find me. but as usual, once he sees me, will stick to me like glue :p

he is really those out of sight, out of mind kind. hahhaha

Ivy - agree tat they are really good. i was disappointed with today's class and main reason was I kept comparing them to Weecare! hahahah. it had been a week since Zav went to weecare, he still rem their songs, program etc. occasionally would ask me "weecare where?" :p

Ivy,
What happen to X? Why mus be away of school for 4 mths

<font color="ff0000">MTDT ar..</font>}
Whole world looking for u... Any plc offer Sunday programmes? Chelsia KM ending this weekend leh... need to find something... JG FULL liao...

wah...

I goggle WEECARE... their daily programm (Few Hours) is like $1700 plus for 10weeks... ALAMAK... SO EXPENSIVE... ALMOST FAINTZ.... haha

celeste
how abt JWT?? I find them not bad but abit far for me..
Perhaps u can call JG a few wks later.. the last time my friend managed to join halfway of the term though she was informed that there was no plc in the beginning of the term..

MTDT..

Ask yoy ar... are u the one who told us that Shicida teacher all RUN AWAY to TRIO... and SHICIDA Management got some problems?

Then TRIO good or not?

celeste arh,
x kena bronchitis two times since Feb, then in between got cough also..bascially every mth see at least 2 times pd. So he was on singular, neuberliser, now inhaler puff, you name it, he used it.
Finally this june stablised. next mth review at pd again. In end May when we last see pd, PD say NO SCH. Keep him away for at least 4mths, else his lungs cannot take the frequent cough, bronchitis etc!
So this 4 mths is to build up the lungs with his medication, if he is okie in this 4mths, then slowly can re-intro sch. Else if kena another time of bronchitis hor...jialat lah.

yes, i agree weecare is exp...but but the teacher ratio is very very small and teachers are good! if you go weekend class only, then its not so expensive, abt $50 per session ba.

celeste,
JG east coast started new bilingual class, sat only leh..you can check that out. Only 4 students now. my fren jio me but x cannot go...

Ivy - ya i noe they hv daily class but logistic got problem. i joined their 1week hol program in jun. Zav enjoyed sooo much. everyday auto walk in, no fuss etc. make donut, gingerbread man etc for me to eat. last day of the program, all the teachers like bu she de him... keep hugging/kissing him. hahhaha

so once X is clear, u going to join back weecare?
if they manage to hv 5kids in SK/PG... they wld hv a bus... i might still consider sending him there. :p

Celeste - u looking for playgroup kind? but why since her daily CC already like a playgroup class?

For playgroup style
-JG
-GUG
-Weecare
-Zoophonics
-Busy buddies (www.gracekids.com.sg) they are moving to great world city. heard the space going to be bigger too.
-JWT global playroom (only at east coast branch, the teacher is a ex JG teacher so shd be not bad.)

not sure abt sunday lah.. but these are afew that I know.

TRIO - ya, heard alot of senior teachers are now at TRIO. TRIO is open by Shichida's boss's bro. u looking at that too?

Peng -
For drama class for our age kids, u can try ACT3 and Centrestage
For music class, mostly still music apprecation type. tat time paula looking for music class and vivi posted afew mah. like MACs, mandville and seimipi.

those of u whose kids hv started indep class...can share wat u do if u accompanied them for first few days? how do u keep urself scarce? N's teacher told me i could sit in a corner at the back but i'm afraid my ger will probably stick to me leh...do u leave after a while?

MTDT,
in Jan, they have this taxi uncle who will do the fetching and sending..no more liao?
I have actually signed up with accesion for nursery classes for Jan 09, so maybe weecare will be for one or two mths of year end ( tho' they are closed for dec!) cos its fun!

MTDT..
Ya.. Chelsia go schoolhse daily but hor... my motive to go weekend is to get out of the house on sunday... Dun wan to stay home see MIL cos she come baack every sat to stay mah.. So got to get something on sunday 2-3pm .. then she will know its time for her to GO too!

Du know why now a days see her.. I start to BOIL.. think maybe rabbit n pig CHIONG!! ha

Ivy..
East coast got JG ar.. where huh? but i looking into Sunday.. not saturday leh.. and hor when is ascension "recuiting" again huh? so fast 2009 is nursery for our todds meh.... OMG

Cutie..
I dun mind goin to the JWT trial... but mus be sunday leh.. haha.. Later got time i call them up and i will arrange a trial... then you all register K.. but mus wait lah... later i got time then i do it.. hehehe

celeste,
JG have a a new branch at the PLAYGROUND ( old big splash) , maybe you wan to call them and ask Sun got class?
Or how about swimming lessons? Masrden have sun afternoon class.

ascension arh, i think you can call to put your name down. Cos in Aug, they will send letters to registered parents to pay for the term fees. Those that din pay up will forfeit their seats and hence free up slots for the waiting list ppl. come join X there lah and your ah girl can attend your old sch too...so nice!

Ivy..
U really tempting me abt ASCENSION... but she enjoying SBB leh... and she loves her teachers n frens ler..

But hor ASCENSION nursery is frm what time to what time?

Ivy..
U wan my life ar... i will never never send chelsia frm swimming yet cos she also flu / cough etc... i dun dare to take the challenge leh.. haha..

Anyway no matter how i will trf Chelsia out of SBB latest by end next year or 2010 ie. Nursery / kindegarten time when its time for her to at least learn something academic. This SBB ar.. really play very hard one.... i look at their K1 &amp; K2 kids ar... they also like still playing very hard.. and those "ang mo" kids ar.. really very mischievous one leh..

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies,

felt very bad... i lost my patience with Wes last night. screamed and shouted and even "piak" his hands!

i think this pregnancy is making me super hot tempered! </font>

mspiggy..
what happen? what he did? U never PIAK him before ar... That time the first time I Smack chelsia's backside and the first time i canned her legs.. I also felt bad.. i really cane one leh... got scar for few days one leh...

So now... she very scared of cane one... when she did something wrong... and when i mention "I am goin to take the cane, u wait." She will say.. sorry mummy sorry mummy... cos she knows i will really cane her... hahaha

<font face="tahoma"> hi celeste,
WOW.. you're fierce! i never or yet to use cane on him.

last night, he's so naughty partly becoz he didnt have enough nap (told by mum). when he's eating his rice, he used his hands to go grab them then played with them. told him a few times to stop it, he continued. so angry... push his highchair to one corner, took his plate away then piak his hand really hard. make him sit there! he still not scared! *faint*

but before he sleeped last night, we usually have small talk. he told me, mummy punished "you" (he doesnt know how say me).. cannot use hands to hold rice. mummy will piak "you". felt so bad upon hearing it... hugged him really tightly after that. </font>

Alamak.... Wesley so poor thing... complaint somemore...

Chelsia also dun know how to use "ME"... everything she will say "YOU" too...

cutie... where is little gym? got sunday class or not...

I am trying to call JWT / Busy Buddies / JG to check whether they got sunday class,.,.. or can they start a sunday class and whats the minimum no. of students to start a class... then i go chio... hahaha

<font color="ff0000">JG @ East Coast - Anyone got their contacts?</font>

the webby got only forum n Evans branch contacts.. Or i did not search enuf?

I called JG @ East Coast too...

SAT 930am - FULL

Left with SAT 1130am.. and they may consider opening a class in the afternoon...

10weeks per term @ $520

<font color="ff0000"> Still no SUNDAY class</font>

<font face="tahoma"> i think at this stage, they "parrot" what we said.. coz we always say carry you, hug you ... etc hence they also use "you" which we know it's meant to be "me". hehehee</font>

celeste,
ASCENSION nursery have 2 slots, 8.15 or 11.30. X is on the morning one cos i can send him then sch bus home.
come come...
Swimming: X swim leh, thou he got brochitis and wat not..in fact pd say swim is good for building up his lungs. but we ks one..go very early when there are not much ppl.

Hmmm.... IVY.....

THANKS!!! PIANO.... good idea.....

But hor at this age.. dun u think too young huh? Chelsia more interested in Guitar... ytd nite got the superband right... wah.. she enjoyed manz... kept saying uncle play guitar uncle play guitar...

Private Piano teacher..

Anyone got any contacts... My sis used to go to this one in geylang bahru point block... dun think still around...

Celeste,
Ath's piano teacher is behind my block... not sure if convenient for u. At Irv's age, it'd be group sessions and I'm not sure if she started a class for 2yo yet.

celeste - u really desperate. :p
oh ya, can consider Baby jumper gym... they are quite good and the class wld be fun.

OKI - wow... nice cake leh!!!! from where?