(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

aishite: I am totally pissed! Where got need to pay deposit again! Have decided not to continue with them. When I was there, another mother called to complain about her deposit being forfeited too. I think they must have made loads from forfeiting student deposits!

Rodeo - last term, did u fill up this form to "defer" ER? if u din, think tat's why it was forfeited "legally"

sigh.. they "hot" mah.. so dun care abt anything else.

Rodeo,

I will BANG table n TURN their tables if they tell me that there.. And i will make sure they withdraw their sentence saying my deposit ganna forfeited.. haha...

Calli..
I went to EYS @ South Bridge Road.. the sinseh named Dr He dun know what..

poohy,
I dun knw why the price diff.. i think different grade bah...

I never buy any leh.. cos mum need to let chelsia try she wants or not first with her ex-stock..

MTDT: No, i din fill up defer form. Why I am pissed is they did not say my deposit was forfeited when I called up specifically to enquire about getting back my deposit in Apr!!! They said I can get it back just by emailing them that I want to withdraw. Only now when I decided to continue with them, then they tell me it's been forfeited. And I had to call them 3x to ask if there's vacancy else I doubt they'll ever call me back.

THe lady there still say, it's either withdrawal or postponement. So if I din say I am withdrawing, then it has to be postponement isn't it!?!??!

rodeo

report to CASE .. .and tell Shichida your intention to do so ... dunt take it quietly and let it pass .... point is something is brought under the radar, and hopefully, this practice should be right-ed.

aishite: I just checked CASE website. Need to produce receipt ley. Think I don't have it liao 8( It's been 1 yr! I'll pass it over to my hub to call them. He's very good at complaining. Hopefully, can get back the deposit.

Err, think bring up to case also no use, the lady told the parent who called to complain that parents ever wrote to SPH to complain about them forfeiting the deposit. So I guess other parents have done it b4!

rodeo - not sure abt the details... but i rem reading somewhere "black/white" T&C tat states tat if u din inform them via written form (their form, letter, email)abt ur postponement, then they will take it as u "disappear" thus forfeited. some places hv rules like if u dun turn up for classes for 3times, everything forfiet too etc.

think u really need to dig out all the info n read before going to CASE. esp any emails correspondences etc. of cos if it's a Tel call, then tat's worst... suggest ur hubby dun just call but eamil as well.. if not no proof also. not easy....

tat time i rem postphonement and rejoin - Assesment fee $80, withdrawal and rejoin - Assesment fee $100, so for tat $20, i rather take back my deposits first. :p

Steffi,
Ohh I thought your gal shared the same birthday as Chloe.

Anyway, I brought her to the zoo today & she enjoyed herself. Haha this year birthday's pressie she has alot of barney.

Blur_p,
Your boy shared the same birth date as my ger
Yeah, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your boy as well (Sorry didnt get his name
) Nice number hor, 2006-2006 !!

Dor,
Thanks. Enjoy ur trip hor !! I might have another trip coming up in mid-july ~~ Shanghai

Paula,
Hopes Kel has a speedy recovery. I brought C to see EYS-Chinatown few months back by Dr Su Yang. She has been taking their medicine for a couple of weeks still didnt get to recover fully. Till, MIL brought her to see a GP @ Jurong West, her cough seem to recover overnight. Anyway, sometime the kid might juz need to do a switch with the doc and miracle will just happen

Okipoki,
Thanks! She woke up with a 38.2 temp this morning but luckily it went away. Had a culture test done in hosp last nite. Poor nite, have been coughing non-stop, i am just worried that her lung might not be able to take it.

Something to share… have fun laughing.
Kell’s rendition of The Magic Porridge Pot.

Mum: The title of the book is …
Kell: Magic Porridge Pot
Mum: Can you tell me this story please?
Kell:
(p1 & 2) Girl cry no porridge. Run and cry.
(p3 & 4) Girl sit tree and cry. Auntie says don’t cry. Eat porridge. Dog dog hungry.
(p5 & 6) Auntie cook porridge. Hot hot. Careful.
(p7 & 8) Girl girl wants porridge. Porridge cook. Bubble bubble. Hot.
(p9 & 10) Mummy and girl girl happy eat porridge. Girl girl full. Cat and dog yum yum.
(p11 & 12) Boy boy and everyone happy. Full full.
(p13 & 14) Auntie sweep the floor. Dog cries.
(p15 & 16) Oh no… porridge spilled out. Hot hot. Auntie dance.
(p17 & 18) Uncle jump. Porridge here and there.
(p19 & 20) Girl girl jump. Dog swims.
(p21 & 22) Uncle is happy. Girl girl fold hand.
(p23 & 24) Pig eats porridge. Uncle eats porridge. Cat eats porridge. Yum yum.
Kell: The end. Read a book please.

Rodeo,
Actually SM did sponsored a program on telly not long along and I think they will be worry about their image now than ever. Media do work against such company.

Paula
Of cos, quick hand quick leg.
Had to log in rite after dinner cos preparing for teaching tomorrow, and need to prepare a lot of materials to make the bible lesson fun mah.

paula
heheheh Kelly will hv no problem in future wif writing compositions...yes, it would be so hilarious to hv her read to the other tots! wishing K a speedy recovery!

Cheri,
Haha... she likes to describe from the pictures that she seen. Nonetheless, even if she reads from the same storybook for ten times, her storyline will change ten times. The story about the Shoemaker and the Elves ended up as the Uncle Makes Shoes for Boy Boy and Girl Girl.

Yea, her health is a concern. Coughing got worst again. So might have to send her in to KKH to seek second opinon if her fever comes back again. Just read from the web that NUH got a Pediatrics Pulmonoary and Immunerlogoy... so, maybe these specialists might be able to offer more.

Ashite,
Kell started off with her 'Shannon go home' soon after we departed. So, yea, absence does make their hearts fonder but they just refused to express their feelings when they see each other in person!!!

<font color="ff0000">DORA THE EXPLORER</font>
Kell is going crazy over Dora right now. I'm thinking of getting her a backpack... anyone of you knows where I can get a decent looking one in Singapore? I have tried sourcing from Amazon, Target and Allaboardtoys... but so far quite cheena... so do PM me if you know when can get, okay? Thanks!

Lyn,
thanks for the invitation to yr place to bake cake! I only see the post now, last few days no time to come here. Anyway, I just started Zhi En on one bottle feed per day, and she doesn't seem to drink alot, so very fast will get hungry. So I can't go out for too long yet. Hopefully, she will get used to it soon.

Hv you baked the cake with A already? Act I have some doubts if Xin En will enjoy cooking/baking with me, cos she does not like to dirty her hands, fussy girl....

Poohy,
You asked abt double boiling right? Go get those double boiler, it's like one pot on top of anothe pot, so put the ingredients in inner pot, put some water in outer pot, place inner pot in outer pot then put over stove. My mum used double boiler to cook birdnest, cordyceps etc. Think sld be able to get from those normal houseware shops.

TCM
Lots of mummies bringing their todds to see Chinese doctors. Just to share my own experience. When I was young, I had asthma, a bit of cough will trigger asthma. I was hospitalised a few times and each time stayed more than 10 days. See Western doc no use, then my dad brought me to see TCM, and the medicine works on me and I got well. But TCM takes time to see effect, I saw the doc and took med regularly for more than a year. So mummies, it may take a while before you can see the effect in your todds. Hope all todds will get well and stay healthy.

paula
could K's coughing etc be due to going to cc? most kids do fall ill in the initially months or even year after they start school/cc...may not be anything serious?

I need to vent my frustation on GUG...
Egan, my 2nd boy, has attended the 1st lesson of GUG last sat.. hmm.. the teachers r so lousy compared to JG..
Before the class started, the teachers were late so all the parents had to stand outside. When they finally come, they would juz stand at the door and didnt interact with the children although almost all children had attended.. They were like those maids hovering at the door and chatting with other teachers..

During lesson, the way they conducted were also rather lousy.. They juz said things for the sake of saying things, without passion etc, unless JG. The way they delivered their teaching stuff was way too chim for the tots, who were mostly 13-15mths.. They were like talking to the parents instead..

As a result, the whole class was in chaos.. The children weren't interested at all and all started to move around in class less than 15mins from the time the class started. The worst was that the teachers didn't care, they juz continued to talk to the "parents"..

During tea break, they also didn't care abt the students, unlike JG.. They juz let the parents take care of the kids.. The 2 teachers juz stood there and waited.. They didn't bother to mix with the children..

Now i really regret to send my son to GUG and the most i have paid for the whole term.. sharks.. anyway to stop the lesson and get the $ back.. i can't imagine continuing the lesson..

All my fault, attend the school without the trial class.. I thought that sch shd be quite good after hearing all those reviews.. This sch is really imitating JG as the songs r quite similar but with a difference in passion from the teachers

Peng, aiyoh..your experience with GUG sounds bad, I also thought they were quite good cos I also heard some good reviews.

Re : Coach, for current on season items, it can cost S$500 plus including taxes so your brother din con you lah...most probably your mum bought the bags from outlet stores which are past season designs that's why so cheap lor..

Paula, wah..Kelly can tell her own story already..so cute!! I got Jerica a Dora backpack from Toyrus, after which I saw it selling at Giant IMM also. $19.90.

pauline,

muacks muacks to Kelly, hope she gets well fast.

peng,

that's what i felt too when I attended GUG trial class, esp in comparison with JG :p . but then when I attended their trial class, lots of kids were older and responded pretty well to the teacher. the difference i felt is more towards the teacher's passion.
I would love to continue with JG but boy decidedly against puppets show, so its a NO go ..

Oki / Pauline..

I brought Chelsia to EYS-Chinatown to see this He QiuLing last thursday... and was given 3 day powder form smelly medi to try see she wan.. and initially she rejected it.. but no choice i told her will reward her with Gummies if she take it.. she rather not eat gummies then.. but friday nite onwards .. she kwai kwai let me feed her the medi n take her gummies after that...

I fed her with yellow Rhinatiol (dun knw the spelling) syrup too as prescribed by Doc lim for cough n flu.. and her running nose stopped.. cough improved / gone too...

so i dun know which one helps the TCM or the Rhinatiol.. but since she is not rejecting EYS medi..am goin down to get more supply today.. Dr He Qiuling say let her eat 1 mth.. see how... suppose to strengthen her lungs so that her cough n phelgm dun come back so often cos i told her she dwn with cough n flu EVERY MONTH... very sianz one..

But no matter which doc we goes to.. it depends alot on the individual child leh..

<font color="ff0000">Pauline</font>,
1) You can try the TCM @ Whampoa thats recommended by PP.. supp to be good for cough
2) You can go EYS try..
3) Switch PD.. as mentioned by Oki.. sometimes switch PD mite work miracle...

I felt Kelly is on too much "Ang Mo" medi... mite be too siong for her lil body to take it...

Peng...
Thanks for sharing GUG experience... I went dwn last week .. one of the weekday to collect brochures and i ALLOST wanted to sign chelsia for the weekend classes... jus to keep her occupied and to keep us all out of the hse during weekends.. haha.. Really thanks for sharing.. I will not sign up then..

Chelsia's KM ending this weekend... I mus fast fast find something else for her... any suggestion? JG got weekend thingy or not huh?

celeste,

yes, JG has weekend bilinggual playclub. its a 2-hr session, with an hour each for english and chinese. There's Evans branch and Forum branch. You can call to check vacancies/

Sunflower...

Wah u really know how to run... frm TUAS to Tampines... Really one end to Another.. AYE-Tail to ECP-HEAD... hahaha

Yah... Today only you and me FREE FREE... Eng Eng Cheng Cheng ... Actually i got lotsa work to complete but.. no mood....

Ask you hor.. besides JG where else got sunday class? JG I called in.. no vacancies...

morning ladies..
me reading this thread..just that didnt participate..

too tired this morning..woke up many times last nite - gal's coughing and boy's teething ...sigh

HAHA... ya lor, me too got lotsa work but no mood... how how??

sunday class - not sure le, must ask lobang queen MTDT!! think she got the full list

I ask kidsloft, also full house.

celeste
ya lor, but my gal's cough seems to be recurring....she was ok for abt 1.5 weeks then it's back again.......

Steffi...

Same as chelsia lor... ok for 1 week then come back again .. Thats why i think i mus do soemthing to see can cure it permanently... so no choice have to try TCM... Mum says TCM long term is good.. but will take effect slowly...

All the tods are not feeling well. My boy too. Cough comes and go. There are lots of virus around. The bad weather had also cos these poor little tods to suffer.

Wish all the tods speedy recovery.

celeste
yup, must think of a way to get rid of the phelgm in their bodies once and for all...

my gal has been on chinese herb since birth, but her cough still like dat leh.....

Celeste,
I fed C with the yellow Rhinatiol syrup prescribed by PD still doesnt work. I have stopped sending her to see PD cos the medicine doesnt seem to help. Anyway, GP suits C better &amp; cheaper for me too

For EYS, they alway gave me a 7 days supply leh. Every 3 days go back quite siong.... the waiting time is not short either.

Steffi,
What chinese herbs you gave your ah gal?

Okipoki,
I goin back to collect the medi without Chelsia n without consulting the doctor... cos last thurs she wanted to give her 1 month supply.. i told her what if she dun wanna eat.. how? she then say OK.. take 3 day first if she ok.. then i go back get the balance... .. Not go there evry 3 days lah.. i can die ar...

celeste
i also dun know..my mil knew a homebased sinseh since long time ago, so she will bring my gal to this man. After taking my gal's pulse, he will concort a mixture of chinese powder to take every day..sometimes, he say need to 'bu' the lungs, sometimes its for other things...