(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mspiggy, mtdt

heehee
ya long time no 'show' :p

things been well on my side, just busier at work so seldom log in. BUT then hor, when I got time log in here , bo liang le

mtdt, no worries
thanks for doing up for me, I'll wait patiently
btw, can give me the link?
Just went in, look left right centre up down, also can't find **faint**

Prima Deli cupcakes
Got some for G's school for her bday. The kids love the rings/pegs on top of the cakes. It is just simple chiffon cake (either vanilla or chocolate) topped with cream and a animal toy. Selection of barney, safari animals, sea creatures. I got the safari animals. 9 pcs per lot. Think quite fun for the kid though I would advise against eating the cream...keke.

Aishite,
Thanks for iteneary. Anyone else with shopping or accommodation tips?

need your help... I am looking for the Fisher-Price Skates that was sold in Toysrus few months back. They stop bringing those in. But I promised my boy I will buy for him... so now I am looking high and low for it. If you all happen to see it somewhere, let me know ok?
million thanks.

rodeo,
thanks for the info!! Wondering if it's possible to help me buy the barney maze wipe book and mail to me if you happen to pass by again? If not convenitent, it's ok

Celeste,
ya, the barney design is a piece of icing paper on top, think you can choose fresh cream.

MTDT,
Thanks for the website link! No wonder mummies here always ask you when want to buy something. Think I will buy some online in case I don't have time to go and buy before Xin En's birthday. Don't want to give her belated present!!

Fox sale!!! Wonder if will have winter clothes on sale. Sigh.... cannnot go shopping now...

Joy
When r u heading down to Perth? I am making a trip there too ... most likely 8-17 June. Can meet up, will be sooo fun. Prob another mummy will come along too ... dunt tell u who, surprise surprise :)

Celeste, you are really funny...working in kopitiam huh...haha...do post Chelsia's photo soon...she sure look very cute de.

Kissbb, your boys so grown up liao...handsome leh...I also ordered an ice-cream cake from swensens for home celebration, their ice-cream cake is very hard, so its difficult to cut..but its yummy!

MTDT, thanks for the lobangs.

Re: Barney cakes, why dun you all check with e-creative to see if they have? Some of their cake designs cannot be found on their website.

Calliope, I went to Ikea today after work, their restaurent is undergoing renovation so pop by Anchorpoint and deciding to eat at the disney restaurent, its more like a fast food restaurent rather then restaurent, food range is limited and awful, really disappointing. Dun think I will eat there again.

Celeste, I got these pictures from ecreative when I called them last year to ask if they have other elmo cakes. As you can see, they have 3D barney cakes as well.

1424425.jpg
1424426.jpg

vivi,

I saw some noddy books from MPH before but very limited and only saw 2 titles. You meant you got the box set from MPH? hmmmm ok, will go and beo.
i know some smaller bookshops also carries noddy.

sunflower,

i didnt get the box set.

From the web, it seems smaller than what i have got.

I got 4 books from MPH.

Now, trying to collect all thomas n friends book.

D can read from the morning till nite time.

Also, my boy dun like board books now. He like paperback books now.

Aishite
Going Sydney on the week you are in Perth. Only leave for Perth maybe 20th June. Still havent book the inbound flights yet. Should have asked you first, then I can synchronise with you. Would be so fun! Now a bit too late....

I don't know where to shop in Sydney...Aussie dollar...hm...ex? Any outlets there? What local brands shall I be looking out for Kids stuff and of course, mommy's stuff? No time to google yet. Work is good but really busy. And try to chiong home every day as early as possible. But seems like it is good for G too. She is more independent and accepting of the new change. Guess I just have to try make time for her. Eg. trips and occassional off days.
That said, I still can't help to miss her while working. She is getting sweeter by the day. Not as grumpy as before though can still be saying "No!" when asked to hug another child...hm....

Happymum
Congratulations. We had a really simple bday "party" at home for G. She was very excited over her bday really. Few weeks before, we told her that she is almost two years old and on her two year old bday, we will have a party! I have shown her flash cards about birthday party before so she knew what to ask for. She asked for fruits juice, cake, candles, fruits (stating many different kinds), cookies, balloons etc. And she would start to sing "Happy Birthday to G".. We basically just have a small celebration at home with my family. Danggle some baloons, get the food that she wants. She woke up from her nap and was very suprised with the "party". Her fave is her new bike.
That is all. Nothing too fancy coz personally I don't think it is necessary. Maybe when she is older. The most important thing is she had fun!

Mtdt,

ya thats the one.

Sigh couldn buy that as sure have duplicates ones.

As i have bought him 10 books from that series.
Also, D has got abt 40 Thomas books already.

So everytime, we go book shop, he sure go to find thomas books and ask me to buy.

wow... really "thomas" fan!! hahhha :p

I was at borders last few days as hv the 30%+10% discount. wanted to get Thomas books but couldnt find any. only found one Dr Seuss's thomas book. hahaha

Mtdt,

alamak never post here.

me waiting for 30% less too.

In the first place, i couldn find too till my boy found it on his own.

Its located at the back.

Not near the messy board books area. Should have ask the assistance there.

wow... ur boy power! :p
he got ESP with thomas is it? hahha

I find Borders books really MESSY!!!! everything in everywhere! faintz.

Discount - I din post meh? ;p
next time ok.. they always hv it one.

Mtdt,

think his mind is full of thomas and friends only.

U know what he can tell me he want choo choo train the moment he wake up, he sleep and dreamt of it. as he kept calling their names while sleeping.

Ya lor. Super messy. That time i first went i only managed to find one super ko yak thomas book. Wanted to buy already till my hb told me that my boy has found already.

Ok. Please post here k. Thanks!

hahaha... so cute. can imagine him saying "thomas.. choo choo" while sleeping! :p

I never intro the names to my boy. so to him all trains are "choo choo trains". hahhaah
maybe i should start introducing the names huh.

MTDT, shopping time again.

spicegal, need to keep the cake pictures again from my boy. Afraid he might demand for his own cake. hee..

mtdt,

i didnt intro him too. Think he learnt it from the show.

Anyway, he will ask us to attend a lesson with him when ever he see his thomas n friends folder.

he will point and say Thomas etc . And we have to repeat with him. If we say wrongly then he will be angry and insisit us to say till we are right.

So my MIL always siam him during "lecture time"

joyfulmom: Yup 8( Got other croc BP but pricing much higher. I bot adidas shoes for ER in another BP, that 1 also cancelled cos the whole shipment went missing 8(

Going for lunch.....

Spicegal, MTDT,

Thanks for all the info on cakes and books. You ladies are fantastic, esp MTDT! Am a lazy shopper, never really venture out of the east or shall i say parkway???...haha! Spicegal, lucky you feedback on disney restaurant. Was planning to bring ger there on her bday. Thks Thks!

Vivi,
Your boy's so cute and champion too that he can make your mil siam him...hehe.

Have a good long weekend all!

happymum: I got the barney maze book for you. PM me your address.

MTDT: Thanks for all the links.

vivi: Your boy so cute :p can teach reading classes 8)

Joyfulmum,
We are going to have a simple party for Xin En at home too, just like yours. Only asking my and hb’s immediate family members to come over. I’m just getting a birthday cake, maybe an agar agar, and some balloons for her. But now thinking if I should get some food for the adults, otherwise it may be a bit awkward for both sides of the family since they don’t really see much of one another, with food at least can just eat. But there’s only 10 of us, so very difficult to find mini buffet for so few people. Maybe will just order KFC for everyone.

MTDT,
Thanks for the address of ELM store!

I checked out the website links you gave me, tokomama and wonderbox have quite a range of Barney books, especially wonderbox. Initially was planning to order online from wonderbox, but realised it’s very difficult to choose cos I can’t browse the book, don’t want to buy too easy or too difficult books for her. Think I will try to chiong down to the ELM store and take a look.

Rodeo,
Thanks a million!!! At least now if I can’t find any Barney books to buy, I have this maze book to give Xin En. Thank you so much. Have PM you my address liao.

Joyfulmum,
what kind of bike did you get for G? I want to buy her a tricycle, so she can learn to pedal. But know hb will strongly object cos my sis bought her a battery operated bike last year and it's a white elephant cos it's too big and Xin en doesn't dare to sit on it. Moreover, we going UK, if I buy have to ship over. But I really "gian" to buy one for her.

Joyfulmum,
wow, G can express herself sooo well. As I was reading ur wonderful descriptions, it reminded me that Ath sang the bday song to HB before she turned 2. And Irv turning 2 next mth and from the looks of things, I doubt he'd be singing the BD song. Or naming the fruits he'd want... somehow feel a wee tinge of worry.

pp: ER also slow in his speech. Till now, his vocab is still quite limited. Still on 1 syllable in general and no where near to being able to sing songs. Other areas developing fine though....Hmmm, how to help/encourage them to speak more?

Mummies at outing today
Great fun, tks. Hub was kinda fuming cos I only get to pick him up at 645 instead of his requested 630.

Paula
V yummy food, room and all ... and once again, tks for opening up CBC for our enjoyment. Now, pls can you post what we owe you, or next time we dunt dare to take up your CBC invite oledi !

Toad,
I just checked the webby of Nat Museum ... no parking at museum hor. Must park at SMU or YMCA. I think I park at SMU. There is a cafe that opens at 9am ... think, we will be there by 9.30am for breakfast. If you are early, join us for breakfast!

Hi Paula

there is parking at National Museum but quite limited (cant rem if they have valet park. If you are reaching there at 9.30am i think shouls have parking space available. Sat they charge by per hour and the car park attendent will issue you a cark park slip and you produce that when you are leaving to pay for the parking charges. Sunday is per entry.

Paula,
Thx for having us at CBC again. Great fun, great food. :) And yes, i second aishite, pls let us know how much we owe you, else next time we all MIA for CBC outing liao! haha...

Aishite,
I'm sure you have a way to cool your hb down in 5 minutes....haha...

Angeline,
Thx for picking up jezoir's t-shirt by the pool. i totally forgot about it! :)

Lyn,
The ride was nothing lah. On the way mah. :)

Aishite,
Me too... character building is foremost to me. Someone I knew once laughed at me when I recited the ABCs to Jezoir when he was just a baby, not A for Apple, but A for Ambition, B for Bravery, C for Curiousity, D for Determination, E for Empathy, and so on. Haha....

That's why even now when looking for a preschool for Jezoir, it is important to me how they inject character building elements into their curriculum and how they practice / enforce it during the course of the day when interacting with the children.

I have seen parents of today who value the child for what he/she has achieved rather than for who he/she is. Sad huh?

Dal,
One more reason for you to enroll JZ with LV! They reinforce, please, thank you and sorry ... everyday ... these nites, kell went 'daddy, milk milk please'... it takes a man with a metal heart to reject making milk for her...