(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Aishite

how now?hope everythings fine now...tks for the ride in the morning

Paula

Tks for the ride back home...
u better post up the $$$ we owe u soon else we going to trf on our own iniatives...tink naomi got ur acct no. rite..haha

yesterday was great...i was soooooo tired out by the time i made celest sleep.never feel so tired b4....rarely...haha..my tummy was aching n feel like droping..

Mummies @ CBC on last Friday…

Hubby said it is his treat to all the toddlers … so, dun need to pay. His pressie to all of them who will be turning two soon. So, dun worry! He said, as long as we have fun, can liao! BUT, please email pics hor! I am going to start work on Kelly’s photo book soon… thanks thanks.

Dal,
I really think you that you have done a good job with JZ. He really has turned out well; our little genius in this thread lei … apart from that, whenever I saw you looking and playing with JZ, it is like both of you are pak-toring like this … really really solid mum-son relationship lei! Keep it up! I really think that you have what it takes to work on home schooling…

paula,
thx to Ijin (hope I got his name spelt correctly) for the treat! :)
as for jezoir, i simply fall in love with him again and again and again.... hence my hubby says i'll be so so heart-broken when jezoir has grown up. hahaha.....
as for homeschooling, i'm not too sure about that! keke.. i just play and have fun with him while teaching him whatever i can. think i'd rather leave the core subjects to the school while i inculcate the values and principles i hold dear and feels they are critical to his overall character development. :)

All mummies at CBC,
pls pls email me any pics you have of jezoir.... especially the one of him kissing shannon!!! haha.....

These are the pics that i took at Naomi's house....Those who had celest's pic can post n send me? thanks....doing the editing almost made my eyes blur...so troublesome to change the pic size etc...haha..

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

wow.. so many nice pics! can see that the tods are really enjoying themselves!!!

we had great fun at our sentosa mini getaway during the long weekends. wes still kept asking to go back to sentosa till today

angeline,

wow!! nice pics, can see the todds having loads of fun! Can I ask, who's the little girl kissing Shannon? And who's the little boy carried by the mom?

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower,
already check out yesterday... went on fri - sun

weather is tad too hot, else everything is perfect!</font>

mspiggy
Need to tap your brains on Perth: if I am planning not to drive around at all, what sights are there to see in Perth (we luv parks) and what mode of transportation can I take (is the city transport free)? I was there just last year but we were driving, this time is just me and S, so me planning to take the nua route and drive minimally.

Good Morning Mummies!

Looks like you had a great long weekend. We did too and now so sianz to go back to routine...haha.

Wow! You tods certainly look very grown-up! My ger still has the baby face leh and very petite...don't think she's even in the 20th percentile.

Here's my ger's first successful attempt at bubble-blowing. She tried real hard, which is what i'd like to see in her.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oyM1ArYQGsM

Re: Refusing stroller
My ger's rather reluctant to sit in the stroller these days and she'd only walk a bit and wants to be carried. It'd be such a struggle to put her in. She'd go into a tantrum. Are you tods like this now?

Got to go do ironing now...sianz...hate ironing, would rather wash toilet...

sunflower

haha..u long time nv meet up liao lah...haha..the little girl is celest..n are u refering to the last pic abt 'boy'? if yes, thats oso celest being carried by naomi in the water...haha

paula

very troublesome to load the pics up rite...haha..spend some time editing n uploading it...tink email faster...but have to 'tempt' those mummies abt the fun ma...

sunflower

r u refering to the 2nd row last pic? (Dal &amp; Jezoir) or the 3rd row last pic? (Naomi &amp; celest)

Wah...so many nice photos...the tots are having loads of fun!

Paula, you can try installing a 3rd party software call 'Batch Images Now', using this software you can shrink the size of multiple photos, rather one by one.

Calliope, Jerica refuses to sit in the stroller for a long time already. So from then on, we just carry her or make her walk when we go out, pointless to lug the stroller around as she does not want to sit in it. Just last weekend, we started bringing the stroller out again, after a long time not sitting in it, she is more willing to do so now.

celeste, angeline,

ic... Angeline's Celest looks so different from the last time I saw her. Her hair has grown so much longer, pretty litte girl

Not Dal's JZ, I can recognise JZ la.

I'm referring to the long hair mummy in white shirt carrying the little todd. Ooopss... paiseh.. Angeline, that's your girl :p

Spicegal
Great tip on "Batch Images Now"!

Calliope
S had not been in the stroller since she turned 7 mths. And she's now at the "Carry me 24 by 7" stage, I suspect she forgot she has legs at times :) And tantrums is part of the daily scene at the Loke family, so welcome to the TT stage and boy, I am looking fwd to Lovable 3 stage where everything they do, they want to please us

Sunflower
That long hair mummy is "muar" and that little "boy" whom I am carrying is Celeste! She had no swimsuit tat day so gungho her and her mummy just let her soak happily in the water topless.

<font face="tahoma">aishite,
transport within city via "CAT" is free. there's also "CAT" service to Kings Park.

if you wanna go Freo, can take the train. Walk to the main station from city is within mins. Just make sure you get the timetable in advance, they are very puntucal.

hope this helps</font>

u gals hv "microsoft office picture manager"?

u can select ALL pics n click on the resize pic function then save all the resize pics. (rem to save at another folder so tat u still hv ur originals in the usual size)

i find tat is the easiest way to resize pic for download. I usu take less than 2mins to do 100pics.

Dor, Angie
V nice piccie.

Now waiting for pp to post the CBC piccies :)

mspiggy
tks for the perth trip, me going to library later to get more guide books :)

Good afternoon!

Wow, so many nice pic. The gathering looks fun, hope to be able to join the next time.

Feeling v tired after this long weekend. Was my collegue's jie mei for her wedding on Sun, think that burnt out my energy; getting old liao. Tired...tired.... tired...

MTDT,
About the Scotty and lulu show lah. The tickets were sent to my house eons ago but no one at home and we didn’t see any registered post slips. So I ringed up Sistic and checked. After some checking, and then realized that the tickets have been returned to Sistic and anyway, they are kind enough to get me to go down to their counters to collect. So just want to ensure that you are still onz … if not, I will see if I can sell off the tickets. 25 May 08.

Dora Show,
Anyone knows when is the Dora show? Is it on this Saturday? Just noticed that my tickets also haven’t arrived…

sunflower

haha..tt day i didnt brought her swimsuit..only the swim diaper..so very boyish looking.haha..

Ya, bo lang today so far :p

Celeste: How did the Yu Guo session go? Good boh? ER's cough still not fully gone. Just cough occasionally. This morning he tried to get his phelgm out but vomitted his milk out instead and my bed kena. Sigh....

Morning all...

Rodeo... the Yu Guo Session went on well.... Chelsia Kwai kwai sit there let the auntie massage her hand / back / stomach.. teh chinese sinseh say she got "DU" (poison) inside her body... gave her a bottle of chinese medi... but she hate it.. n gave me the vomit sound.. so i stop... cos she will run n scream when she see me taking out that medi...

Thus no choice brought her back to Kinder clinic and doctor started her with anti biotic on sunday evening as fever still up n down then... Doc Lim say too long liao the fever... She will be on anti bio till this sunday (Day 7). fever ok liao since monday... but still running nose n cough... hope she get will in time for her birthday this friday else... though no celebration for her this year cos her mummy too lazy cos no maid at this moment... jus ordered a BARNEY cake to bring to school... thats all.. haha... better than nothing!

Good Morning Mummies!

Re: Pics
Its always so nice to see a bunch of tods together. My favourite is the one all glued to the TV...so serious, so cute, so funny!
What was on? BArney or Hi-5? HEhe.

Spicegal,
Speedy recovery to Jerica! Weather really cranky these days...so many kiddos in my ger's cc sniffing and coughing away. Have started giving my ger delrosa since last week. Hope it'll help with her immunity man...

Re: Refusing Stroller
I cannot imagine going out without stroller leh. How to go shopping like that? Plus i don't drive...the walk to the bus stop alone can kill! On the plus side, I'll probably develop biceps like Lara Croft's!Hehe...Aishite,Spicegal....you there yet?

Re: Barney Party Stuff
For those interested, there are some at marine drive ntuc...stuff like party hats, bags, whistles, horns, stationery packs etc. I just bought some this morning. Anyone knows anywhere sells biscuits/milk/drinks in Barney packaging?

Re: Party at cc
Am soooo excited cos just found out yesterday that parents can join in too...didn't know that's the norm, so swa ku hor...hehe. Lucky teacher says only confined to her class, so only 8 party packs to prepare...wahahaha. Decided to order barney cake from prima deli for class and 3 barney cupcakes for celebration at home...1 for daddy, 1 for mummy and 1 for baby.
Haha...think mummy's more excited than Bday girl herself!

Rodeo, Celeste,
Speedy recovery to ER and Chelsia!

paula

u going to upload the CBC pics here or another place? hehe...btw, thanks ijin for the wonderful lunch..it was very yummy the food over there.2day i didn let c go cc coz her cough came back yesterday.will see how it goes today 1st...

Thanks Calli...

You mentioned the party stuffs at marine drive NTUC.. which one? the one opposite popular? The old Library ? the one with Hans at the back? Alamak last week went to that popular... cant find anything at all...

And this schoolhse ar.. say STRICTLY no Party packs allowed... but i tot of getting some nice nice hats.. nice nice paper plates with Barney n nice nice purple forks... etc.. but where got sell Barney paper plate huh?

I cannot Tahan Chelsia...

Jus now she tell my mum " Call Mummy.. Call Mummy" then she can tell me " Chelsia Cor-ping cor-ping (Coughing).. take med-cine ok...ok? then she gave me the coughing sound... she simply love medi... jus dun understand why!

Celeste,
Yes, marine drive ntuc is the old library that one. The barney party stuff is found at level one...think it's the aisle with all the toilet tissue paper, at one corner. Lucky me just happened to stumble upon it man.

I saw Barney plates/napkins at the party store at parkway parade level 2 last week. Only few packs left, so dunno if still have.

Your Chelsia is so cute, can still tell your ma call you!
Haha...my ger also gila one...likes to eat medicine...now not under medication, will also play pretend and feed herself medicine!