(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Angeline,
I will post the pics here. Last nite was quite sleeply so didn’t manage to post it up here… will try to do so tonite. Angie, try this combination. It has been working on Kell lei and she has been illness free for two weeks liao (touch wood). Vit C in the morning. Half a teaspoon of colostrums sprinkle into her nite feed … Meant to strengthen immunity.

Celeste,
Now must enjoy these moments when you can. When she is into her teens, you will be the one calling her and she will say she can’t tahan you! keke…

<font color="0000ff">Hi Celeste,</font>
If you gal dun take to medicine, you can request for 药包 instead. Then paste is on her bellybutton when she sleeps. My boy also reject the medication, but he will complaint tummy pain pain when I paste the 药包 on his tummmy cos removing the plaster will be a little painful for his tender skin.

paula - the show on sunday, will still go lah. if not last min how u sell the tickets. :p
2 tickets for me and zav rite? 11am right?

how much to pay u?

Celeste - ooh... simply love Chelsia! hahaha
btw ur account no? need to pay u barney tickets too leh.

Celeste, Rodeo,

u want the Whampoa home-based Sinseh? My gf has faith in him for her child's condition.

I brought my kids to him once, cough recovered but no idea if due to time/ chinese med/ western meds and antibiotics. Since then, Irv had on-off cough which we self-medicate with only the chinese med (reduced dosage... instead of thrice daily, i give twice daily), it seems to work on him.

darn I misplaced the addy... celeste u still hav?

Pawprint...

I still have the contacts.. Have forwarded the email back to you...

Let me know if u dun get it...

mt,
ahgirl has dora, barney, some murmur/prop thing? oh and kindy camp, and 1-day The Little Gym holiday program...

ahboy has nothing... my homebased will stop for awhile, probably. Holiday-time, other mums schedules all in flux too.

dunno whether i will relax more or be driven up the wall, haha.

MTDT...

Swensen got this 1 for 1 promo.. i got this coupon in PDF file.. but dun know how to post here leh.. how? how? how?

Hello gals...

Wah.. logged in can see the photos
Make my day... Thanks Angeline

Now taking a breather since all 3 are asleep. Will be going to hospital again in the afternoon after feeding A. Last two days been out whole day... Very tiring... Lucky my MIL took leave to help me with the gals and maid at home. Else I gotta "tabao" all to the hospital. So far, my dad is recovering pretty fast according to the nurse. I forced him to take 10 Indinine before the surgery. Told him I rather spend "small money" than "big money" if there's complications. Patients in the ICU look scary to me with all the big big pipes everywhere the body. Gosh... I cried when I first saw my dad after the surgery with all the pipes and wiring.

Paula,
Thanks a lot for organising CBC
It was a very enjoyable day out for us.

Mtdt,
Wa.. you are our true lobang queen...

vivi,
Borders 30% just over last week. I went to buy a montessori book on what and how to play. kekeke... I dunno how to play with A.

Dal,
Jezoir is a very happy and well mannered boy
You are very patient with him. You are a very loving mommy too.

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies

lyn,
glad to hear that your dad is recovering well. you gotta take care too.

btw, just to inform you.. the nursing shawls are still stuck at the Customs. trying to figure out why. keep u posted.</font>

Celeste: Oh, so in the end din take the chinese medicine. Did u wait long that day?

Calliope: Thanks.

Pawprint: Can you PM me the whampoa home-based sinseh add + his opening hours? I'd be considering TCM if he still don't get better. Err, self-medicate meaning just 'reuse' the yao fang that the sinseh prescribed? Which u think better? yu guo or whampoa?

Lyn: Great to hear tat your dad is recovering well.

lyn,

happy to hear that your dad is recovering well.

oh really! Miss it again

Sigh... i want to get montessori book too.

Can share with me the title?

lyn, glad to know your dad is recovering well. on the nite before my FIL surgery, the nurse rang to say shankar's dad passed away so he had to fly to Chennai last minute. so my fil surgery put on hold.

i have finally moved to my new place, very messy here... and a bit dusty too... having rashes on my feet and legs... but good thing is, J enjoyed swimming here... we've had few sessions and he has recently agreed to use the float and loves kicking himself away...

re montessori - is this method of learning really good? most likely i will be placing J in a montessori school in the us... cos not much choice also la...

aishite - the toddlers seemed to enjoy themselves... it's really nice being a sahm... hope i can enjoy some of these bonding sessions with J in the us.

J just celebrated his BD over the weekend - we had a small party for our relatives and few close frens... last celebration at our old place...

toto
good to hear that you are settling into your new place, and yes, spending more time with J will be an awesome journey.

I just got back from my fren's place, and her kids are in american international school and when you see the level of engagement she's having with them ... built beautiful disney castle from scratch, baked beautiful cakes for their birthdays, i can imagine the amt of fun u will be having in US cos the mummies are so much more involved. i pray that you will find good and like minded frens there. where are u heading over?

aishite - i read some Sing mum blogs, and the things they do as sahm with their kids are amazing too... hope i can bond at that level with J. ke ke... will be heading to NC.

Toto

Sure can one lah, though the 1st 2 weeks may be slightly disorientating, esp when you have been used to working 100% all this while.

Think by the 3rd and 4th week, things will get sorted out and you will find the routine and probably a community of fun SAHMs/PTWMs/FTWMs, which ever form they come in :). Support is v impt, and inspiration too. And I am sure you will find ways to maintain the continual intellectual simulation for yourself too.

Rodeo..

Yu Guo.. that day hubby went dwn in the afternoon to put chelsia's name... saying she will come see in teh evening... and when we went dwn in the evening, she was given #2. so no waiting at all...

Hey the Aaron Kwok CD i still hvnt go n find leh.. hehe... will burn one for u soon...

Calliope, thanks for the well-wishes, she is recovering well. But its my turn to fall sick...
kao_sad2.gif

As for stroller, we decided to just carry her out cos she refused to sit in it and we often had to lug her plus the stroller and diaper bag while we shop, btw I dun drive too. We managed so far so good, just pass her around when arms ache or ask her to walk.

Lyn, glad to know tat your dad is doing well. Take care.

Celeste, hope you and Chelsia get well soon. Your Chelsia so cute!!

Re :Medicine
I think all tods like medicine cos they are sweet. This is the conversation I had with Jerica

Me : Do you want to eat bread?
Jerica : No No (shaking her head)
Me : Do you want to eat rice?
Me : Do you want to drink soup?
Me : Do you want to take medicine?
Jerica : YES!! (eyes bright, nodding her head)
Me : But you have to eat something else before taking medicine, do you want some bread?

Celeste: Oh, no need to wait. That's good 8) Err, the AK cd if u can find then help me make a copy, otherwise, next time....since know who to get from. :p

Spicegal: Jerica is sooo cute 8) Your conversation reminds me of hub's conversation with ER.

TV is playing ER's kids VCD program.
Papa: ER, can papa change tv channel?
ER: No
Papa: ER, papa want to change channel. Your show is boring.
ER: No!
Papa: ER, let's change change channel. I want to watch Channel U.
ER: NO! (shouting liao)
Papa move to take the tv controller.
ER snatches tv controller from papa and passes to me.

Btw, if we switch the channel, he'll cry!!!

Rodeo...haha...ER very 'ba dao' leh...for us we will wait for the show to finish then tell her, ok no more show ended, then we switch channel..so far she is ok..

rodeo

same leh...celest oso dun let us change channel 1.its usually on disneyplayhouse or if not her wheels on bus vcd...haiz..if change,she will cry,throw tantrum n bug u till u give in..

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

wow... the pics are really nice! the tods are really enjoying themselves. i think the mummies are having fun too

Good Morning Mummies!

Wow! So many pics, so much fun!We wanna join your gatherings! Who's the mummy carrying two tods in each arm? Strong siah...envious envious...hehe

Spicegal,

Alamak, it often happens this way...take care ya and get well soon! As for stroller...ger will have no choice...wahahaha...mummy is the 'ba dao' one in the family...actually it's no choice lah...most times when we go shopping, it's just me and her cos daddy hates shopping! And mummy can't shop properly with him around...hahaha.

Aishite,

Wiggles is it this bunch of hideous-looking cartoon characters that looks abit like the rugrats?

Celeste,

You managed to chiong and get the barney stuff?

Ok, here's my very first attempt at uploading pics. Seems easy leh...hope they appear man.

...Alamak i've underestimated it...msg telling me to shrink it...really not easy siah...hahaha

Here are the lyrics to 2 Barney favourites to get ready for the concert.

Barney Theme Song

Barney is a dinosaur from our imagination
And when he's tall
he's what we call a dinosaur sensation

Barney's friends are big and small
they come from lots of places
after school they meet to play
and sing with happy faces

Barney shows us lots of things
Like how to play pretend
ABC's, and 123's
And how to be a friend

Barney comes to play with us
Whenever we may need him
Barney can be your friend too
If you just make-believe him!

I Love You

I love you You love me
we're a happy family
with a great big hug and a kiss from me to you.
won't you say you love me too

<font face="tahoma"> calliope,
dont think so... Wiggles has 2 or 3 men in the team. something like Hi-5 but not so musical

thanks for the lyrics...
actually i didnt know Wes been watching Barney on TV at my mum's place. the other day at JG, his teacher was playing these songs... and he recognised them! he turned to me and told me, "Barney!". but am not sure... i just smile. But later clarify with my mum, and he's right! hehehee

should have bought the tickets and bring him to the concert!</font>

Calli..

I did went dwn to NTUC and got the Barney Hat.. left only 4 pacs though.. and worst 1 of it inside got only 4 hats instead of 5... but bo bian liao lah.. jus take lah.. Thanks fot the info ya..

And i placed order for the Barney cake at the Prima Deli at Marine Parade too... wah that shop darn small hor...