(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

this gal real funny.... when teacher carry her out to pass to my mum ... she kept pointing wanted to go back in and say : "school school school... Germaine Germaine inside... school school..."

Cel
Chel is a hot babe!
Get ready for queue of suitors when she turns 12 onwards! This Fri come and join us, I am waiting for Chel to call me "mummy" again, I have lots of biscuits aka ammunition to tempt her to do just that :)

RE: Outing this Friday

I can't make it. Leave not approved! 8( Sorry gals, will join you all another time.

Stuck with meetings the whole day, morning got project meeting, just finished 2pm meeting, later 4pm another meeting.

would like to do a survey here.

can i check why you gals choose other CC over montessori?

Appreciate for your time to reply.

vivi...

I also dun know why.... But think am looking for a plc to let chelsia PLAY...really play hard... n no teaching at this age.. so chose Schoolhse by the bay...

But she will be promoted frm toddlers grp to playgrp when she turns 29mths in OCT.. and frm then they will teach her some stuffs i guess... i dun bother to ask.. hahaha

Vivi
I have not started S on any formal schools, and plan to do so when she turns 3. I will highly likely choose a Montessori or a church CC over others. Montessori cos I have seen v positive results from little kids who went thru tat program.

Hi celeste,
actually, I nvr time how long is the Tui Na. think is abt 5 to 10 mins. Of course the sinseh need to diagnoised ur kid problem b4 asking the Tui Na Shi Fu to do the Tui Na.

Re: Sense of togetherness
This evening when I was driving Kell home … halfway through the journey, we chanced on her daddy’s car on the road. So, we parked our cars at the roadside and her dad came over and talked to us. When her dad bid adieu, Kell cried and says, ‘dun want daddy go’… it went on till her dad’s car is out of sight. When I carried out of her car, she placed her head on me and said in a very pitiful tone, ’find daddy. Find daddy.’ So I told her that we will wait for daddy at home. When we reached our corridor, opened the house, she refused to step inside the flat and kept on pleading with me ’qiqi wait for daddy. Wait for daddy.’ then she seated on the staircase. I 3G the episode that took place at the corridor to her daddy. So, we waited at the staircase till her dad returned. She gave her dad a big smile and her dad hugged her and said ’you are really sweet’. Very sweet hor? Of late, she has been melting our hearts with such gestures …

paula,
re sentosa/cbc: i'm fine with either. hubby is heading to new house at woodlands in the morning, so can send me to your place around 930am, rather than you come all the way to jurong west. is this ok? :)

re: hfmd - for jezoir's case, it is the quarantine that is 'killing' us both. haha....

celeste,
chelsia really funny!!!! ..... barney die ready...... aiyoh, laughed till tummy cramp leh....!!!!!!

paula,
Kell is very sweet...

celeste,
Did you call Alex from Brighten? He brought the work permit to my home yesterday, and at the same time a letter for my maid from the teacher there, telling her about the cyclone situation for her family
They actually went around all the maids' families and wrote a report. When she received the letter, she was very happy. At least it's something the agent did with his initiative

Good Morning Mummies!

Re: CC choice
For me, it's practical reasons in the following order: proximity, hygiene/safety, caring teachers, social mix, fees.

Re: Outside food
So far my ger will have one/two meals of outside food when we go out weekends. I'd give her the less oily and salty ones.

Re: Oedipus COmplex
Paula, was reading Kell's sweet gesture and wondering if she's at this stage. I suspect my ger is since two weeks ago cos she'd be sooooo excited and happy to see daddy home and would make all kinds of squeaky and funny sounds when playing with her daddy. Haha...machiam 'flirting' with the daddy. She does that with my dad too but not with me nor my mil. A very strange and funny sight.
Are those with girls also experiencing this?

Re: A lovely surprise
This morning she attempted to read one of her favourite books herself. Even rewind to let me capture the moment. Haha!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g7ClrRFfGYQ

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

Pauline,
regarding outside food... recently had a HUGE agrument with hub over this issue. Reason : grandparents! He asked why cant I relax and pleased the old folks! I agrued back saying it's over my dead body... I will not pleased pple over my son's interest! *arrgghhhh*

Kell is really sweet... she's such a Daddy's girl! Daddy definitely melts!

Lyn,
I might call Alex (Brighten) soon... thinking it's best to get a helper else I foresee more unhappiness if grandparents are coming over to help. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> wes gave me a pleasant surprise this morning

Wes : *looking out the window and walking to get his brolly*
Me : Wes where are you going?
Wes : take umbrella
Me : why?
Wes : because it's raining
Me : *stunned*</font>

Idiot boss just spoilt my day. Called me early this morning to ask me if can take 1 day off from my current project to go service another client. Told him got tight schedule to follow so cannot; earliest also after next week. Then told him, tot they need issue to be resolved last week cos they need to use system this week? He replied: It's going to be our fault cos you can't go down to help them. GRRRR!!!!! I am really so pissed!!!!!!!!!! He got not enough counsultant not my problem what! I got work to be completed in my current project ley!

mspiggy/calliope/paula
all our kids are soooo adorable now rite.

Zav also everytime alot of surprises for me.
Think only gals will "yang oh" Daddy... Zav will also keep asking for his Papa every nite when he goes for class. :p

mspiggy
me equally pissed off with my ILs..already told them not to feed gal with sweet stuff cos she has just recovered from a bout of cough...in the end, they let her 'try' mangosteen and coconut...

gal was coughing so badly on monday and had to be on the nabiliser...

<font face="tahoma"> Steffi,
they dont understand coz they are not the main caregivers, they dont "suffer" when the child is sick. So they are very willing to let them try all sorts of things! </font>

Hi morning mummies,

I had exposed my boy to quite alot of outside food cos sometime just too lazy to cook for him in the weekend and my hubby kept complaining that he will also not eat the tasteless stuff I cooked. But I did "train" him last month as I was bringing him to Japan and need him to be able to take outside food. But in the end, he still can't take the Japanese food (guess too salty for him) so let him eat bread and Mac Donald fillet-o-fish.

So far, he is okay with slice fish porridge/mee suan, Mac Donald hot cake &amp; fillet-o-fish, Pizza, char siew rice (I try to give him white rice rather than those with gravy).

Guess I'm a lazy mummy. hee.

mspiggy: Is your maid going to look after the kids alone at home or will be at your mum's place? If it's the former, then all the more grandparents will come over to help, cos need to 'monitor' the maid. It'll always be difficult due to differences in view. Even between spouse, there'd already be differences what's more with grandparents.

Re: Sweet gesture &amp; throwing tantrum
ER is displaying both now. Sometimes he's really an angel, sometimes a devil......

He is throwing tantrums more frequently recently though. If don't give him the things he want, he will grab/snatch the item v tightly then face immediately change to crying mode. If we try to hold on to him, he'll let himself drop onto the floor. Finding it v difficult keep my patience to talk to him nicely.

Re: Outside Food
I have let ER sample some outside food during the few times we eat out but generally the less oily/saltish dishes, usually fish &amp; vege. He'd want to eat food from the table rather than his own food. So it'd usually be alternating b/w his food vs outside food. I'll tell him, after u finish this spoon, then I'll give u this/that.

My aunt advised me to let start letting ER try all sorts of food. Her reason being, both her kids do not eat a lot of food now cos she restricted their diet when they were young.

Hi hi...

Morning.... ALL "IL" really sick especially "MIL"!! hahaha

Lyn,
Sorri can give me Alex phone again.. I will call now... but hor.... now Myanmar so LUAN... dont think they got Maid SUpply too... and hubby say.. wait the maid bring diseases over how how how?? funny hor..

calliope - i just got a chance to see ur video.
u sure ur gal is jun baby?? wow... know the life cycle of mosquito liao huh!! bravo!

Paula

i oso fed celest outside food already...but will try to restrict to those soupy stuff whenever possible..

btw, dis friday how? only Paula, Dal, Aishite, Angeline going? 4 ppl?

Regarding Outside food...

I am very selective... Chelsia only get to TASTE ALL DISHES at wedding dinner... cos mummy believe Hotel's food fresher n cleaner... And i got like one wedding to go to everymonth lor.. till June..

And i gave her fries frm Mcdonalds every sunday after her kindermusik.. but i restrict at 10 fries only.. and she will drink fresh milk...

I told my mum dun need to specially cook her porridge frm this week cos she seems not very interested in her porridge liao... so she will eat whatever mum cook.. fish, fried vege , soup etc.. but her portion will be taken out before we add salt / soy sauce etc.. and got to use Olive Oil lor..

I have given birth to my 2nd gal on 29 April. Bb is healthy, haven't download her photo from camera yet, will post when I have time.

Now, I need HELP! Want to buy Barney balloons and other stuff for Xin En's 2nd birthday. Dun think I can order online and wait for it to come, scare come late. Anyone knows where to get? MTDT?? HELP!

Actually hor my fren saw me not allowing chelsia to have candys n choc... she say i too strict... should let her try abit... her logic being... her kids ate lotsa rubbish.. snacks / choc etc... and her SIL kids cannot eat all rubbish when young... then now... when they start to snack abit.. they will have fever / cough / etc... whereas for her own kids... eat lotsa chocs etc... still ok... no fever..never sick... so funny hor...

I dun think i will take her advise... haha

Congrats Happymum....
Do Take care pls...

Barney Balloons...
Tanglin mall have! I saw it everyweek ... and think Parkway have too cos my cousin bought one super big one for chelsia few weeks back...

I bet those balloons stalls will have.. now Barney so popular... hahaha

Celeste: You are so funny with your 'IL' statement :p Btw, we'll also become IL 1 day ley....haha....

Re: Candies &amp; Choc
Both Hub &amp; MIL will let ER eat choc when they themselves eat....Grrr!!! Really 'like mother like son'!

Happymum123: I think there is a BP on Barney books.

Rodeo...

I was telling Hubby.... next time I wont pester Chelsia one.. I will give her total freedom to have her own life with her family... I wont go disturb disturb one... and weekends i will leave her with her family too... if she wants she can visit us... else nvm... i wont go their house "KA CHIAO, KA CHIAO" one... and i wont stay at her hse over weekends too.. they need to have their break.. hahaha

HEHE... i indirectly suaning HIS MUM!! ANd he get it lor... and scolded me!! SHIT!

Weekends to me is like HELL!! Cos his mum will come and stay over... see her face... fed up manz!!

Paula, I have started Jerica on outside food quite early, mostly soup dishes e.g yong tau foo soup with rice, kway teow/noodle soup, fish soup, other food : chee chong fan, char siew rice, hor fun, chwee kueh, french fries, char siew bao, lotus paste bao, tau sar bao. She dislikes hotcakes and fillet burger so everytime i offer her, she will not eat.

Happymum, congrats!! Enjoy your new born.

Our tots are really 'little adults' now hor, haha I am also often 'shocked'/'surprised' by Jerica's actions..

Dal,
Can reach by 9am? Hubby driving us there and he will picked us up at about 4pm … he has booked a room for us too. When we have enough fun, then we could retreat into the room, the tots can sleep, play and mummies can yak away.

Calliope,
Hmm, but her sweet gestures are not limited to daddy only lei. She behaved like this when we were with my mum and grandpa during last weekend too. Last Sunday, we were out in the market with my mum to get food for a praying session. So, I told my mum to wait for me and I go and withdraw money. Kelly walked with me. When we were back, my mum has wandered off and Kell said ‘ah mah where?’ I told her, ‘you see, ah mah is lost … we have to find her’. She then said ‘ah mah lost’. So I told her, ‘must hold ah mah hands when we found her so that she will not get lost’. So, when we finally found my mum, she ran up to her and held her hands. When my mum wanted to buy something and stop holding her hands, the little one said ‘dun want ah mah lost. Lost hand’. And her last words were spoken with a very firm tone loh. My mum also melted. Also have this episode whereby we brought grandpa to eat bak kut the at Rangoon. So on the way to grandpa house, I told her, qiqi must take care of grandpa cos’ grandpa is old. Good children will take care of elderly people. Then she replied ‘take care?’ So I told her, yea ‘taking care meant holding grandpa hands, love grandpa, ask grandpa to be careful when he crossed the road, respect them and bah bah …’ so, when we picked grandpa and reached Rangoon, got out the car, she said ‘hold gong gong hands’. Then throughout the meal, she kept on saying ‘gong gong careful careful’… ‘soup hot hot … blow’… when we crossed the road, she also kept on saying ‘careful careful’… darn funny loh but it is really sweet.

As for Oedipus complex … think it is far fetch lah cos the little one still shower me with love lei.

MsPiggy,
My inlaws also chirped me for being strict with Kelly. They said, restaurant soup also cannot drink. Food in school not outside food meh? So, mum and hubby asked me to be more relaxed cos’ their rationale is that it is impossible to pack home cooked porridge for her for every outings.

<font color="ff0000">FUN AT CHANGI BEACH CLUB</font>

Ashite, Dal, Angie,

Confirmed we go CBC okay? So, we don’t pack any food. I will wake up early to cook porridge for the little ones. Maybe bring hot water flask to prepare milk, can liao. Dal, can JZ takes fish now? I think will cook carrot, broccoli and kurau fish … easy okay? Or want pork?

Do pack sand toys and swimming costumes as well as some small toys that can be played in the room.

Ashite, you driving on Friday? If yes, is it convenient for you to pick up Angie? If not, I will pick her up.

Thanks, celeste and rodeo.

Celeste, do you know if the tanglin mall and parkway shop sell other barny stuff besides ballon?

rodeo, ya, I saw it too but the wipe clean book is sold out, left only 1 halloween book which I think not so suitable. wonder if bookstores will sell barney books?

<font face="tahoma"> Rodeo,
I will hire maid and bring her to my mum's place to help out housechores while my mum will be still the main caregiver.

celeste,
I like your stmt but also scared how my DIL will view me next time. I told myself I cant behave like mine but then sure got complains too heheheee

happymum,
Congrats!!!!!

Pauline,
Restaurant soup got MSG mah... school food got MSG meh?? Hawkers/Restaurants sure add a lot of MSG to make things tasty unlike homecooked food.

So far, Wes took fries and pancakes (limited) from Mac before too. The rest havent try... but not sure if behind my back he tried more ?! :p</font>

hihi everyone

was busy packing for the last few days.... let me breathe here awhile. so darn tiring.

aishite
photos at ur hse.. my camera being hijacked by hubby. so gonna post oni when i hv it back. anyway no time to D/L into laptop yet.

happymum
congratulations!!!

Re: MIL

are all MILs like that!!!! hahaha.. they always spoilt our darlings to get their attention.

btw, I found Mandy's teeth got stains. sob sob. How i help her to brush , cant come off lei.. how how.. HELO... i soooo sad
thks to all of them who spoilt her.. during my pregnancy, they all juz give her anyway anyhow... SOB SOB

Ms Piggy...

Yah.. DIL &amp; MIL sure got complaints one... but at least now we are experiencing helll... so i believe in time to come... we will know how to BEHAVE when we are someone else's MIL.. right? Most important thing i believe is.. we mus have our own house... never never stay with the Kids when we are old... hahaha

<font face="tahoma"> Celeste,
I totally agreed on this point! I told hub that we have be self sufficient... dont ever thinking of relying on kids these days! hehehe </font>

Celeste: Haha....I share your view to a certain extent. Can stay near each other but NEVER together. Then have dinner/lunch once a week to maintain ties. Anyway, I think we have that opinion of MIL becos they don't share our way of thought.

When I complain abt mil, people will say, then why marry your hub? Afterall, he was given birth &amp; brought up by your MIL. Frankly speaking, then I'd prob not have married my hub if I can choose again. Most likely find someone whose upbringing is more similar to mine. Haha....

<font face="tahoma"> rodeo,
when i had heated agrument with hub, that's what i will tell him too. if given another chance, i will not choose you! so mean hor :p </font>

Paula
No prob, can pick up Angie cos I will be sending hubby to work at Raffles Place. What time are we meeting at CBC? Looking at the posts, look like 930 to 1000 to me :)

Angie
Think after I drop my hubby off, I should reach your place at around 915 to 930. Can text me your addy? Tks

mspiggy: Hehe... yah, quite mean. Actually, I've said sth similar to my hub b4. Told him I regretted marrying him, which as a matter of fact, is really how I felt. Cos I never forsee I'd be living life this way......

And I din tell him during fit of anger. I told him just one fine day. That night, he told me he felt very upset.

Mspiggy
I echo you! I always tell hub in the heat of anger that I will bring S to HK/London/NY to work with me, and if he wants, he can follow, if not, sua!

Terror I know, my words are awful, so gotta pray for God's help in this area.