Dal,
Can reach by 9am? Hubby driving us there and he will picked us up at about 4pm … he has booked a room for us too. When we have enough fun, then we could retreat into the room, the tots can sleep, play and mummies can yak away.
Calliope,
Hmm, but her sweet gestures are not limited to daddy only lei. She behaved like this when we were with my mum and grandpa during last weekend too. Last Sunday, we were out in the market with my mum to get food for a praying session. So, I told my mum to wait for me and I go and withdraw money. Kelly walked with me. When we were back, my mum has wandered off and Kell said ‘ah mah where?’ I told her, ‘you see, ah mah is lost … we have to find her’. She then said ‘ah mah lost’. So I told her, ‘must hold ah mah hands when we found her so that she will not get lost’. So, when we finally found my mum, she ran up to her and held her hands. When my mum wanted to buy something and stop holding her hands, the little one said ‘dun want ah mah lost. Lost hand’. And her last words were spoken with a very firm tone loh. My mum also melted. Also have this episode whereby we brought grandpa to eat bak kut the at Rangoon. So on the way to grandpa house, I told her, qiqi must take care of grandpa cos’ grandpa is old. Good children will take care of elderly people. Then she replied ‘take care?’ So I told her, yea ‘taking care meant holding grandpa hands, love grandpa, ask grandpa to be careful when he crossed the road, respect them and bah bah …’ so, when we picked grandpa and reached Rangoon, got out the car, she said ‘hold gong gong hands’. Then throughout the meal, she kept on saying ‘gong gong careful careful’… ‘soup hot hot … blow’… when we crossed the road, she also kept on saying ‘careful careful’… darn funny loh but it is really sweet.
As for Oedipus complex … think it is far fetch lah cos the little one still shower me with love lei.
MsPiggy,
My inlaws also chirped me for being strict with Kelly. They said, restaurant soup also cannot drink. Food in school not outside food meh? So, mum and hubby asked me to be more relaxed cos’ their rationale is that it is impossible to pack home cooked porridge for her for every outings.