(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

938293.gif

hi, hi...very busy lah....

Wanted to join Gymboree spree but seems to be too late liao. Anyone want to organise here?

<font face="tahoma">panda,
love those cute icons! heheheee

hi wen,
no more spree for me (at least for now)

hihi..

thread quiet these few days hor..

anyway.just brought celest for her 2nd/LAST pneumococal jab..she was super cranky man..keep crying n crying even if i carry her.aft that then i realise the injection leg/tigh was painful n swollen..cant even touch her leg n she too painful to walk oso..was a koaala bear last nite.her 1st jab she haven walk yet so,didn have such problem..now hoping her mild fever will stop soon.

<font face="tahoma"> Oh dear... hope Celest will recover soon. really headache for mummies when it's time for our darling to get jabs.</font>

938399.gif
<font face="century gothic">bringin J for his chix pox jab tomoro..have been delaying cos he was sick.</font>

<font face="century gothic">Ange, hope C gets well soon.</font>
938400.gif

sian..fever stop but now running nose..flu i tink..watery eyes,running noise etc...arrghhh...

mspiggy

ya loh...i really afraid of going for jab now...if got fever,i headache liao...

panda

chic pox jab? i didn let her take..

sorry haven't been in mood to follow the thread- both kids still coughing, now on antibiotics. I'm not well either.

toto,
no more AD makeup, issit possible for u to pop in the mail?

Toto - thanks. it's ok for the sambucol.

Angeline - oh, hope celest recovers fast.
pawprint - same for u and ur 2 kids.

ipanda - ooh, chicken pox huh... was told to give after 15mths for the best results.

toto,

sorry didnt have the time to trf u the $.

Was bz with my grandfather's wake.

Will trf u the $ tmr and the pass u the chart at gymboree tmr.

Will be attending the 3pm class most likely.

Will be there early to pass u the chart.

Thanks n sorry!

any1 here using this model of metal gates? can give your comment? or any model for gates good? thinking to put 1 between the kitchen & living..think isetan selling at special price $59.

Lucky Baby Smart System 2 Ways Swing Back Gate.

toto,

sorry... was not able to make it for J's swim so din get to collect the ester-c from u. We went to visit a new MMI near our place instead. I am thinking of stopping J's swim class actuallly... cos like too much hassle for half an hour liao... prob can just train her ourselves... the MMI is not bad.. I am thinking of putting her there in jan as they should be strong in manipulatives and training in motor skills for her... when she goes there, prob dun need to go SM liao.

Halo mummies, long time no post as I was busy with work due to end of year planning of next year's budget. I am also down with bad case of flu and infection till now my voice very low and husky, thinking very soon I cannot talk cos no voice liao..haha

Angeline & Pawprint : sending hugs and kisses to you and your kids.

Vivi, I am giving Jerica laughing cow cream cheese, I bought the small individually wrapped cube and give 1 cube per serving.

Wen, I am also eyeing something from Gymboree. Have pm prettymama to start spree. But no news.

poohy, which MMI branch did you visited? i am sending J to west coast MMI in Jan 08. visited the place once, will be dropping by again next month for open house.

vivi - take care. no worries abt the chart and $$

pawprint - yes AD at 9 am... or else, i can meet you as long as before 12.00 noon. will still be at Suntec. PM me your handphone?

angeline, pawprint - take care k?

dor - have you received your ester-c? can you update me on expiry date please? getting upset with discount vitamins re near exp date items.

hi hi gals

how's every1? seem that every1 is very quiet these days..

btw, check with u gals whether ur bb start talking? my bb babble alot but dun talk.. dun noe whether he is ok or not.. abit worried for him.. although he said papa n mama, but he is not calling us.. everything to him is papa n mama.. sigh..

toto,

I visited the new jurong west swim complex MMI. I think it will be good for J .. at least better than watching tv. The problem with this MMI is that the fee for full day versus half day is only $25 different! But we are only looking for half day program as we feel children this age should spend substantial time at home with family members. So we will be paying $600+ a month for the half day program.

Now I got a problem becos we are torn between sending S too chiltern house or the same MMI. I mean sending him there is prob most convenient since J will be there too and its much much nearer our home. If he goes MMI, then he will have to go edu drama for enrichment since I think MMI dun have speech and drama. But even if he goes CH, I will still send him to edudrama for the time being cos the waiting list is vv long leh and if i stop... later gotta requeue. That will be vv costly for us
So dunno how leh ...

how did u make the decision to send jake to MMI west coast eg. versus going to the JG playclub or playnursery or CH? Do they do art n craft daily and story telling at MMI?

morning ladies

long time no post. Am down w a nasty flu and cough for the past one and a half week. think my nose gonna to drop off manz....

sunflower

re: eclairs

count me out this round. thks for asking. think i got no appetite to eat. hehehe

toto
hv yet to receive the ester-c. will let you noe once they are here. in the meanwhile, could you PM me the contact of those mummies for the bottles. I will sms them for meetup when the loots are here. thks

<font face="century gothic">Good Morning</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">Peng</font></font>
<font face="century gothic">my boy oso babbles alot. He can 'talk' thru' out the whole car ride. And I dun understand a word he says...haha. When he 'says' something, i will respond to him lor. I think not to worry about their speech...very soon they will talk & ask u alot of qns..</font>

re: taka baby fair

Okipoki, saw the one you looking for Sassy 3 bowls with 1 suction pad selling there. err at first I remembered the price, then now forgot liao :p

First Years suction bowl - selling $7.90
Plush toy child restraint - selling $17.90

<font color="ff6000"><font face="century gothic">sunflower</font></font>
<font face="century gothic">taka bb fair, i was there too on Sat afternoon. Sooo many pple, esp preggy mums.</font>

re ester-C batch 2 - can the below mummies please PM dor your contact details?

dor - for batman, i have already emailed you her email address.

wen
MTDT
vivi
kissbb
rodeo
dor
angeline
happymum
batman

poohy, re MMI - yes, the full day and half day difference is just $5 i think, due to rebate. however, i am opting for half day as well, but only 4 days a week. Fridays i want to spend with J, maybe go to the library or zoo.

i am not sure abt story telling, but they do have art and craft and Eng/Mandarin, etc. will find out more in my next open house. the reason why i choose MMI WC is due to proximity, just less than 10 mins walk to my place. in fact, maybe only 5 mins.

i will still be sending J to JG billingual playclub on Sun and SM on Sat. AD as well. So i think it's quite balanced.

On Sundays at church nursery, J learns abt God... in fact, our church's nursery is quite enriching... i was there for a while with J... they were having praise and worship and snacks... like JG.. and the teacher is more dedicated than JG teacher... so gentle and loving... and they were talking abt Jesus... very cool!

when J 2 years old, i will consider LV - but need to take school bus... so i am leaving it till when he is at least 2 yrs old.

toto

batman is Mic from ur email to her.. cc to me, rite? tt day, i saw the email and wondering who is she. hehehe

sunflower

re: taka baby fair

any good deal to get there? I hv yet to visit. hehe

<font face="tahoma"> morning ladies

sunflower,
you can sms your acc instead.. instead i didnt check my email. thanks

Dor,
havent see you in a long time... everything good? *wink wink*

went to the baby fair... the usual stuffs as the past years. if you need new bottles.. can go check it out *wink wink*</font>

mspiggy

hiya...everything is fine
i still have bottles.. haha.. mayb juz buy teats.

how often do you change teats now? 3-4 mths or 6 mths?

<font face="tahoma"> Dor,
Good that everything is good!

I changed abt 6 mths.. been awhile since I changed the teats. </font>

toto,

i see... thanx for sharing... I think I prob wont send S for CH afterall. At least not for the time being... cos really hope the siblings can go to school together in the same place...
So will consider LV cos there is one in my hb's office building, MMI (proximity). LW preschool has playgroup but its in the afternoon... I dun like classes in the afternoon especially when its half day programme.... its so hot and there may be mosquitoes...plus afternoon my kids are normally sleepy.

panda,

you got the shoes? I saw it too, but the biggest size 13, seems just nice for my boy le. so didn't get. the promoter very bo chiap...

looks very comfy hor, sole soft also too.

mspiggy,sunflower,
yes. size 13 = 13cm
the counter at basement only have biggest size 13 & its red colour (display pair). So i went to taka shopping centre 3 floor, got the biggest avail pair 13.5 colour blue. Sole not very soft unlike the shoo shoo. I find it ok.

J has been wearing a old pair of pass-down shoe. Hb said not good for J, cos the old pair a bit out of shape. Scare will hinder his walking dev..

vivi,
u were asking about cheese. Hv been introducing cheese cube, the laughing cow brand, to J. but he doesn't like so mum hv to mix the cheese cube wif smashed apple for him. The cheese can be found in cold storage, NTUC, etc

vivi,

haha I also wanted to check where & which brand to buy cheese. remember that someone mentioned before get from cold storage, but forgot the brand liao.

sunflower,
yes. i asked the salesgal whether taka oso carry the shoes & whether got disc (cos bb fair oso by taka mah). She said yes. So i went up lor..think the biggest size is 14 but no more. The biggest avail size is 13.5 in blue colour only. But dunno after i buy still have 13.5 or not. Other places also selling pigeon shoes but no discount, she salesgal said.