(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,

wow great trip for you
I also like GH because of the weather though nothing much to do there haha...

vivi,

wow concert! you like Sammi cheng huh..

sunflower,
when is the last time u been there? u like those rides? the theme park has improved quite alot. I go to casino n try luck though but always end up contribute my $ to them!

Serene,

Ya. Im watching this sat concert. ya my boy going. Initally only HB n Me. But we missed him when we were in HK watching Sammi concert w/o him then.

This time round, my sis will watch with me n my hb will look after my boy.

serene,

the last trip was in 2004 I think...
took the outdoor theme rides, hahah but don't dare take free-fall!
we just roam the theme park, makan place, inside shopping that's all..

vivi,

you mean you just went HK watch her concert and now KL! really diehard fans! err is it only you or both of you??

me? not a fan of hers

Serene,

She has. Singles. But not sure on sale in Sg already anot.

i bought it in HK.

If i have $ i sure follow her to LV n Toronto!

Sunflower,

U are rite!

Went hk on 21st may to watch her 22nd may concert then come back to sg on 23rd. very rush!

So sad that u r not a fan of her.

vivi - wow.. fan fan...i like Sammi as well. but like i mentioned.. last time i listened to her CD was in 1996.

my SM makeup class will have 4 students.

vivi,
Wow u r really BIG fan of Sammi.

sunflower,
That time u went to perth, how u carry Xander? Free hand? I was thinking if there's a type of carrier which can take our baby's weight now, where he sits in and we carry it like the haverset bag?

serene,

hand carry/free hand except when I went to Lake cave & treetop walk then used sling.
Have, but baby is at the back. saw it at mother works.

sunflower,
Ya, i wanted it at the back actually but must be those heavy duty 1 which can carry our baby's weight. not those carrier for small babies. u know lah, our babies more than 10kg now! heavy!

Mothers!!! i did the most rewarding thing!!

i FLASHED CARDS AT BREN!!! he responded!!! WOW!!

SO HAPPY!!!

taught him summer and spring thrice, then asked him where is summer... he picked, then i switch aroudn and asked where is spring, he picked spring too!! FUN!!!

toto,
got the shopping virus liao..somebody STOP me!

aiyo..so sad & worried leh. WC is one of the dengue area. Hv been reminding mum to empty pails, etc...

mich,

wow clever Bren
Enjoy flashing....

panda,

use mosquito coil & killers as well. Must be careful now. Thot your mum at clementi?? also affected?

toto,
is your side affected?

sunflower, my mil just mentioned we are affected. aiyo... so sad... my worse nightmare...

ipanda - give me your bank book.... ha ha... i stop you from spending money...

Mich: Congratulations!!!

ipanda: U have to stop coming into forum too often...hehe... If not, ask hub to hide your IB thingy. No IB thingy, cannot TT :p

panda, toto,

oh dear... must take precaution and do all the water check, insecticide spray etc ..

toto,

you need to keep panda's bank book, atm card, IB thingy, hmmm and all laptops and computer as well!! haha

sunflower,
haha..room already full of HIS things. Somemore, after reservist, going Japan. See lah..worst than me. He another SHOPPING KING!

soh1dful,
I 'closed' my eyes to your post
848638.gif

panda: your hub going japan? Then can buy stuff from www.nissen.co.jp. Local shipping is 390yen. Oops, more shopping..... sorry sorry....will stop here.

Re: mytoys
R they supposed to call us today to arrange for delivery tomorrow? Have not heard from them yet.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+2">rodeo</font></font></font>
u bad bad ... tempt me
848651.gif

re: mytoys..the lady just called me in the afternoon leh..maybe they deliver by district...sure will call u soon

Hi Rodeo

think sherry is arranging delivery..prob she has plan out a schedule.
I got mine yest at 9.30pm she called me at 8pm asking if she deliver to me.

pawprint: you are medusa? I went toysrus today, only saw chairs selling at $9, I think.

Re: creeping and walking.
My girl can walk slightly before she turns 1 yr old. Now she can walk quite steadily. but creeping is good too, because of the criss cross of limbs, help in brain development. In school, I sometimes play this exercise called brain gym exercises with my students which basically involved criss cross of limbs and eye movement.

I know of this lady who has a brain-injured child and she goes to the IHP by glenn doman for the programme there. She does criss cross exercises with her child intensively, to help the brain to develop.

re: walking
no worries if baby walk cant walk yet...my sister's son start his first step ~ 18 months..Dr. said No problem..My MIL used to tell me..baby walk later is good cause the old ppl believe the later they can walk...more hor mia

mspiggy
Take care....dun think too much..

Brendan...
Clever boy..

shopping spree.cant control myself...aiii...why 50%, 60% all come together

shell,

ya ... my mum also said that walk later good life. Imagine I got an uncle who walked at almost year old! hehee... everyone said he very good life.

happymum,

ya creeping is one of the way where your 4 limbs are exercised in a cross pattern manner... walking only use 2 legs mah. But can also do brachiation or monkey bar to exercise the limbs in criss cross pattern when older.
kids with brain injury do alot of crawling, creeping and brachiation in the iahp i think.

849008.gif
<font color="ff6000"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+2">Re: Kaoani</font></font></font>
Kaoani comes from the japanese kao (face) and ani (animation). Kaoanis are little animated smilies that usually bounce up and down to look like they are floating. The originating country of the kaoani is Japan. Kaoanis are also known as puffs, anime blobs, anikaos or anime emoticons.

Kaoani can take the form of animals, colorful blobs, colorful blobs dressed as animals, cartoon characters, etc. Many are animated to be performing a certain task, such as dancing, laughing, or cheering.

The file format for kaoanis is always GIF, since it supports animations. Kaoanis are mostly used on internet forums, MySpace profiles, blogs and MSN messenger to show moods.

http://www.anikaos.com/kaoani_msn_icons_emoticons.html
http://www.angelfire.com/blog/kandiestarlight/kaoani.html
http://digilander.libero.it/cinziaslittleworld/kaoani.htm
http://aiamano82.altervista.org/kaoani.htm
http://orbita.starmedia.com/~pauplay/e-kaoani.htm

Sunflower:
Know wat! i cant believe DBS IB's service.. I just put my ger to slp and gg to create ur banking profile. After creating n gg to transfer $ to you, service bcame not available at 11.45pm. FAINT
Thot IB shld be 24hrs mah??? Very sorry for e delay, wil transfer tmr morning at 7am b4 i go work. Once ok, wil sms you. Yes i m using Eden organic one.

i_panda:
ya she likes e bblegs. so far she is fine in it
Good to keep warm.

Spicegal:
Jerica looks so sweet in her bb legs.

Serene/okipoki/Celesteblur:
ya i stayed at Berjaya tioman resort
Tis is my 3rd time there
Didnt go snorkelling tis round bcos of my ger.

Paula:
How much does e storage chest cost?

rodeo/lyn:
at tioman, i managed to prepare 3 meals for chloe. I brought along a travel hot plate, its very compact n small. So far hv used this hotplate for 3 of her holiday trips liao, very useful. I also brought along a small cooking pot as well, meaning the cooking pot on top of the hot plate n then cook oats/porridge for her. For porridge, i let it boil for 5 to 10mins n then immediately pour it into Tiger food flask to further cook by its own. After 1 hour, the porridge wil b well-cooked n ready fr e flask. Its not as difficult as wat i think initially.

Kite & Celeste, thanks.

Kite, you very travel-savvy, got travel hotplate and cooking pot. So pro. Will the porridge be soft enough if left to cook in the tiger food flask? I have 1 tiger flask also but sceptical on how it can cook porridge.

Got my pics from photog. Kids not smiley... kinda expected that.

849183.jpg

Simple balloon arch at entrance. Kids/ Cake table on left, Buffet on right. Posters above kids table.

849184.jpg

Balloon streamers at back of room to entertain kids.

849185.jpg

Doodling Contest to occupy kids. Behind my girl are party favours and presents. TV too, to entertain the kids.

849186.jpg

2kg BD cake, 2kg Icecream cake, 2.5kg Agar-agar, 40 muffins. Everything wiped out except some muffins and agar-agar... some people had multiples of each, some people didn't even have any. My fault, nice cakes should be factored to have excess.

849187.jpg

Birthday Boy grabbed knife even before we had chance to stick candles in.

849188.jpg

So I put him on my lap rest of the time... ended up he was so sian during birthday song and candle-blowing- he didn't even look at the cakes! Only looked when time to really CUT... but still no smiles. No smiles at all whole party eh.

849189.jpg

Scheduled to open pressies (just a few, for photography purposes). Birthday boy too hungry and tired, so sister helped.

849190.jpg

He just latch onto the opened pressie lor.

849191.jpg

Full-house. Then time's up for the photog (only booked him for 2hr, already delayed him almost another hr), so he left.

849192.jpg

Some playdoh after I gave contest prizes (basically whichever kids remaining, haha). NOW then the kids relax and I shoot with my lousy cam, haiz.

849193.jpg

See? :p

morning!

spicegal,

ur gal v sweet leh in the leggings..tempted me to buy oso...but must REN....

pawprint

the party looks great n fun....tink u mus b v bz that day...