(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

aishite/dor/kissbb

hihi..tks..hopefully will hit the min no. fast..

My Gym trial

Marine Parade

Min 8 babies
Price : $20(UP $30)
Timing : Sat (5.30pm)
Sun (3pm), (9am)

1) Jasmine
2) Wen
3) K_ong
4) Sweetdream
5) aishite

Great World

Min 10 babies
Price : $29.50(UP $35)
Timing : Sat (12.30pm)

1) kissbb
2) kissbb
3) okipoki
4) Stella
5) i_panda
6) dor

RE: ICING ON CUPCAKES

how to put icing on cupcakes & wat kind of icing do we put on it? absolutely clueless when it comes to baking!!

BUT cooking pro... hehee!!

Mich, ya lor, today went to kkh, wanted to admit her girl then the surgeon called and postphoned op to wed, so my fren went home again. I logging off liao lah..going to zzz...msn you tmr ok?

hi angeline,

i may be able to make it for the trial at MP. let me know the dates.. i put my name in first ;)

juz wondering.. do we (mummies) have to move around alot during this kind of class?

My Gym trial

Marine Parade

Min 8 babies
Sun (3pm), (9am)

1) Jasmine
2) Wen
3) K_ong
4) Sweetdream
5) aishite
6) cookiemz

Great World

Min 10 babies

1) kissbb
2) kissbb
3) okipoki
4) Stella
5) i_panda
6) dor

kissbb,

after going to both, I prefer aquaducks. I like the way the instructor there dunk the babies, the environment is more spacious, toilet more compartments. Marsden is great in terms of props but I think I like aquaducks better.

MTDT, Carebear

SM called me last week... I reserved 2 timeslots for Joelle liao... 9am and 1:30pm at hdb hub. Its the closest timing to Samuel's 10:45am. So prob will be a back to back session for them next term. I also registered Joelle for the JG playclub liao... will start when she is 18m... maybe she even will get to be in the same class with Samuel cos they are will be in the same playclub category when she starts. Samuel had learnt to do painting (he hates to touch the paint previously), help keeps the toy, drink from cup, talk to the teachers there, sing lots of nursery ryhmes there.. really fun.

At least with back to back session, I can accompany both child to their class. Its been quite fun going to these classes with Samuel these days...he had started to really warm up and even queue up to hug and hi-five the teachers one by one before going home... He never used to hug people. I think this is good for him socially... at least hopefully it means he had better social and self confidence. He really love to sing... these few days he even started singing the sayonara song from shichida liao... my mum is so amazed at her grandson singing japanese song.

I personally like JG alot thus will let them continue for as long as they like.

its quite strenuous on the pocket to send 2 kids to these 2 classes though... but I think its worth it to see them having so much fun.

hi angeline,

I'd like to join the trial at GW if the date is okay for me.

My Gym trial

Marine Parade

Min 8 babies
Sun (3pm), (9am)

1) Jasmine
2) Wen
3) K_ong
4) Sweetdream
5) aishite
6) cookiemz

Great World

Min 10 babies

1) kissbb
2) kissbb
3) okipoki
4) Stella
5) i_panda
6) dor
7) Serene

My poor Brayden was down with fever since last fri nite and had seen the doctor twice, doc says it's stomach flu. Last nite the fever shot to 38.6 degree! The fever goes up n down like the roller coaster! Poor baby!

MTDT,
No trials for SM? It will be tough for parent to make a decision lei

Spicegal,
I felt so exhausted after the session my hubby said I look more tired than my gal!

I was telling my hubby that Kelly might grows up to be a sporty person as compared to those gals who likes ballet and music she seems very gungho lei!

Kissbb,
Could you share with us what are the bbs exposed to in a SM class? The information on their website does not provide extensive information lei.

Poohy,
JG playclub do they have once a week lesson? I read from the web that its at least three times a week Ill have problems arranging my grandpa to send her there during weekdays cos its quite far from Bukit Batok where Kelly is at in the mornings

Serene,
Hope Brayden recovers soon I always felt stressed up whenever Kelly is down with fever do sponge him regularly and dress him up in light clothing

paula,

the playnest for bb 6m to 18m is 3 times a week. That one is really good but ftwm like us normally will have to enrol for the once a week billigual playclub since its once a week and on weekends. But this one only starts at 18m onwards. If you are interested to enrol for the billigual playclub, gotta wait list your child ...cos the waiting time is abt 3-6 months old...

Serene, sorry to hear the Brayden is unwell. Hope that he will get better soon. You too must take care while you take care of him.

Paula, ya your kelly is really gungho! Haha, my girl also behaves like that at home, but somehow she gets shy and reserved when she is outside.

Hi Angeline,

I'd like to join the trial at GW if the date is okay for me. I have a wedding lunch on 21 April.

My Gym trial

Marine Parade

Min 8 babies
Sun (3pm), (9am)

1) Jasmine
2) Wen
3) K_ong
4) Sweetdream
5) aishite
6) cookiemz

Great World

Min 10 babies

1) kissbb
2) kissbb
3) okipoki
4) Stella
5) i_panda
6) dor
7) Serene
8) mspiggy

sunflower, paula, poohy, spicegal,
Thanks for your concern. I took urgent leave today to look after him. Don't think i can concentrate my work knowing his fever hasn't subside! sigh! Yes indeed very stressful when kid is sick. I didn't sleep well since fri nite, he woke up to cry and i wake up to pacifier/pat and check his temperature and feed medicine..... Now his left eye is red, not sure if it's due to the medicine that he took.... should i bring him to the doctor again? Now he's big and dun like us to sponge him and he refuse to let doctor chk his temp. etc yesterday. He pushed the doctor's hands away!

re: aquaduck class

toto, sunflower, vivi,

do u all bath your bb after the class huh? cos everytime I finish bathing Joelle, all of you gone liao leh... so I keep wondering how come you all can bath so fast!

I realised that I keep forgetting to apply the sunblock for joelle for the swim... I think even Samuel needs the sunblock! its so hot and glaring at the swimming pool.

hi paula,

shicida - u can go for their preview session.. they will explain to u more.. but hor.. after the preview, still not very sure what their method is... except for the flashcard.. maybe poohy can tell us more..

poohy,

thanks for yr comments about the aquaducks.. i think the bathroom is a issue to me... need more compartments so will not be too squeezy for AnB..

will email to them and see what is their timeslot..

I agreed with u.. i like JG lesson.. currently they are attending the playnest 3x a week... and it is really really "quite strenuous on the pocket to send 2 kids to these 2 classes though... but I think its worth it to see them having so much fun."
quote by u

hi all ! hope u all had a good weekend !!

Dor : welcome back ! how was your trip ??
Molar ?? oh, then i think K's molar is coming out too, i'll go check later - heehe, cuz she keeps putting her finger deep into her mouth these days - i was wondering what she was up to !!

Lyn: ah thanks for your link ! will link to mine !
No lobang la, but my friend is selling and i know mich likes the H bag !!

Mich : it's new ! friend bought two in Paris so selling one - Birkin !

Mummies : do u find that your teeth are in - erm, not so good condition after pregnancy ?? I have lots of toothache after pregnancy ... and had 3 fillings after preggnancy too ! arghhh
need more calcium ?

kissbb,

forgot to mention, the showers at the aquaducks... the showerheads are fixed to the wall kind... at Marsden there is only one shower room .. but the shower head is those flexible handheld type we use at home
So gotta tkae note of this unless your bbs are used to showering from fixed showerhead. No prob for Joelle so far, she can shower under any shower heads ...

haha, joelle so cute..

start to let them bath in those fixed showerheads when we went for swimming...

is it hot water facilities in suntec??

Hi Angeline,

like to join the trial at GW

My Gym trial

Marine Parade

Min 8 babies
Sun (3pm), (9am)

1) Jasmine
2) Wen
3) K_ong
4) Sweetdream
5) aishite
6) cookiemz

Great World

Min 10 babies

1) kissbb
2) kissbb
3) okipoki
4) Stella
5) i_panda
6) dor
7) Serene
8) mspiggy
9) poohy

kong: is she selling for 10k? and wat color?

Mothers: pray for this baby...

"Sabie's condition is still extremely critical, but at least the blood chemistry is going towards the positive. please pray for her kidneys to start working as this will solve a lot of her problems now.. and also that she will not have any bleeding due to the medication.

Again, James and I are very grateful to everyone."

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/722274

poohy,

that was 1 time i bath them in those fixed showerhead and is cold water... no choice... so have to shout 1-2-3 then.. dash into the cold water with them... but they are still ok after that.. if my MIL know that, i will sure kanna scolded.. hee

poohy,

yes, I'll bath him after the class. keke... I not fast liao. toto & vivi even faster. By the time I finish everything, toto & vivi already disappear or about to disappear. haha
I thot you also disappear liao, cos never see you too.

sunblock: ya lor. My boy getting more & more chao ta after each swim. and I apply sunscreen le!! but last sat forgot :p hmmm got to go check out for more effective sunblock. can baby apply sunblock?? any brands to recommend. now I'm using mustela.

morning mummies... busy day...

serene - sayang... hope brayden recovers soon.

re - fussy sleepers - what do you do when your bb don't want to sleep? over the weekend, bb jake v playful. din wanna sleep, and when we force him to sleep, he cried... so xin tong...

poohy - oh... you mean you still in the shower? we shower our bbs after AD - but everytime as we are leaving, we cannot locate you. i tot you gotta rush off to SM. baked a cake for you to try out, but din see you after AD... so you were still in the shower?

Serene,
You might want to bring him to the doctor to check now that you have dictated a red eye? Yea, babies dont like to sponge as they can really feel uncomfortable try getting one of those water filled mattress from Tom & Stefanie it really helps.

K Ong,
I also just went for two fillings!

Toto,
Does Jake shows any symptons that he is tired? Kelly will scratch her eyes whenever she is sleeply ... so that is a cue for me to bring her to the bedroom and let her sleep. There are occassions when she refuses to sleep even though she is really sleeply and she will cry a little ... I will make a small amount of milk and let her drink and she will fall asleep after drinking some milk

sunflower, paula, poohy, spicegal,
Thanks for your concern. I took urgent leave today to look after him. Don't think i can concentrate my work knowing his fever hasn't subside! sigh! Yes indeed very stressful when kid is sick. I didn't sleep well since fri nite, he woke up to cry and i wake up to pacifier/pat and check his temperature and feed medicine..... Now his left eye is red, not sure if it's due to the medicine that he took.... should i bring him to the doctor again? Now he's big and dun like us to sponge him and he refuse to let doctor chk his temp. etc yesterday. He pushed the doctor's hands away!

Mon blues....sianz. over e wkends, was down w flu n fever, now feeling weak n ms dipped. so moody n sianz
No mood to work n everything...

Paula:
ya me intend to separate timing for frens n relatives. Btw meaning 1 of the group wont be witness the bday cake cutting, how? any suggestions?

sleep - last nite zav also keep waking up... n best is he smiled as me, then start crawling ard the room! faintz... :p

poohy - oh, u prefer AQ huh.. i shall see wat M does for their trial.

u reserved 2 slots for J huh... reserve slot dun need to put deposit? :p... hv 130pm time slot?
i prefer 2.30pm on sat or 9am on sun. but both not available.
I might take 1230pm on sat in this case.

kite, paula,
I also face the problem that might have to separate the guests into 2 sessions, also dunno what time i should cut the cake??? any comments?

serene - think better bring him back to see doc since his eye is swollen. i noe one of the symptons of allergy to medication is swollen eyes leh.

Serene,
hope B get well soon. U tak care too!

Nightmare?? dun know why yest night, bb J also wake up & cried, cried until very chiam! Dun know what he wants..then i asked 'why, somebody snatch your milk milk is it? i gave him some milk to drink, but he suck little bit then sleep liao..with the bottle teat still in his mouth.

michele,

ya had been keeping sabie in prayers... I had been following her progress since last week... really feel for the parents.

kissbb,

our bb at this age hor... prob wont mind an occasional cold water bath..

toto,

ohh u baked a cake ah... aiya never get to taste it. I am normally still bathing my girl at the unisex toilet leh... cos i need my hb's help to bath her.... if i stand tooo near to her under the fixed showerhead, I will be drenched myself. So normally my hb will hold her ... and i will apply the shampoo and conditioner for her and then dress her
My mum always tell me u all left liao so I was wondering how come u all can be so fast.

serene,

ya ya those water filled small squarish mattress are effective to bring down temperatures
They are used in kkh too...

sunflower,

how come last week u went down with bb for swim? I had wanted to go down for the swim but realised mostly daddy going down in this class so I din. Last time I used to bring Samuel down for his marsden class. The thing is very troublesome for me to bath outside.. I am slower and my hb can bath much faster. Another thing is J is so much heavier than S used to be ... scared I cant handle her weight hehee

serene,
hope ur boy will be well soon. Kodomo has cooling adhesive for bb's forehead, saw kkh also uses it in their children emergency clinic.

angeline,
sorry forgot to reply to ur post. i boil the BR over the stove for 15mins to speed up the process, that's when it got burnt. i'm so v clumsy, keep burning food while cooking. just now i steam fish n forgot to turn off the stone then it burnt my pot

MTDT,

hey I typed wrongly should be 12:30 on sat. Why dun u go for 9am on sat? I am undecided with the 2 timings leh.. on one hand I always love to have the class as early as possible... but on the other hand I worried we gotta wake up so early. Hey sign up for 12:30am on saturday lah... then we can go to class together liao. I most likely wont take 9am cos J got swim class at that timing.

mich : 14k, whois little jet plane ?

Paula : ahhh, dont like dentists

Mummies who have had their period, does it feel unusually pain ?? i have had abdominal pain the last 2 nights, like cramps, but no P yet ...

kite, paula,
I also face the problem that might have to separate the guests into 2 sessions, also dunno what time i should cut the cake??? any comments?

poohy - oh, so also 1230 on sat huh...

9am - i scare too rush... i coming down from punggol leh. but like u say i also prefer class early as bbies are bright & fresh. But if sun 9am, I am thinking of staying overnite on sat at my mum's plc at balestier. :p

1230pm - my concern is after lunch, the zzz monster might come disturb. :p

another choice is sun 2.30pm - same time as my current BJG but different day. :p

Serene:
hope ur boy gets well soonest.
My ger also sick last 2 week.

Oh, no wonder. My menses just arrived, ms dipped, weak, no appetite cos recovered fr sick n etc.....feel so moody today...