(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

i_panda: ya , i also feel secure to go back pd..hehe. which pd u go to? mine is Dr Ong in TMC.

ur bb took 2 jab? so fast , my bboi only 7mths 3 days ya? how old is ur bb?ger or boy? pardon me.sorry i cant remember so far.

kiki,
my PD is Dr Ang Ai Tin from TMC. My boy just turned 8mths yesterday
681499.gif

Dr Ong EK, is it? A lot of pple hor...may i know how much is his consultation fee?

Re: 'Bao Bai Yi Bu Yi Bu Lai' First Steps
dun forget to watch Ch8 10:30pm today! think today is on separation anxiety

wow serene, you really have a lot of good recipes for making porridge. I am going to take that down. I like the idea to use corn. Hmm....yummy...the soup will be so sweet. Btw, can I freeze the soup? Yah, I use fish bones then I sieve twice.

hey angeline, where did u buy the bb yoghurt? I hope to get some too.

Amy: i was just looking at buying a toy stacker when i saw this picture!! do the boxes slant? prefer the slanting ones...

serene,
haha... hope he wont be too shy on dat day then! i took him out on sat wif my girlfren. went for a facial n a haircut. he was so happy being carried n surrounded by so many women dat he totally forgotten my existence! hm... i jz saw the future - i know wat it wl be like when he has a girlfren. keke.

dloi, where have u been on msn? didnt see you for some time. FAcial ..wah ..so happening! Where did u go for your facial?

sunflower and kite,
think its just like older generation,like to compare size of babies.hhmm..i'll just ignore and carry on tbf.after all a doc friend says bf beyond 6 months reduces risk of breast cancer in mommys and reduce risk of diabetes and heart disease in babies.

kite,
JZ is on fm morning feed only when he's at baby camp (mil's hse) without me cause bedroom upstairs, difficult for mil to come down heat up EBM.chloe tried fm for taste yet? remember u were shopping for a brand once...

actually, mil's hands and legs getting strained with rheumatism etc, i feel very bad she still has to take care of my boy.

i have passed my flue to JZ. oh no..i should have seen the doc earlier to recover. now he has runny nose.tonight i'm bringing him see doc if he's still not better.

good morning.

I_panda: yes, Dr Ong very crowded one. consultation is around 50-60. Dr Ang isit on the 5th floor also.

wow...happy happy 8th month birthday to lovely boy. sorry duno ur boi name.

cute icon!!!

celeste blur,
r u SAHM? mine is also a boi cannot wear hairband.. hee hee

at my 6 week postnatal check up the nurse ask me to come back for papsmear 7 days after my 1st menses but i forgot leh..still need to go or not?

Tumble Tots Trial @ Sin Ming Plaza
Date: Sunday 25 Feb
Time : 1.15pm - 2pm

1) mspiggy - details given
2) muffinmocha - details given
3) Dor - details given
4) duffybuff - details given
5) stellagwee - ??
6) Muffinmocha's cousin - details given
7) Lyn - details given

Ladies, date and time is confirmed! We have 2 existing members to join us on that day.

Stellagwee, can you pls PM your details to me soon? Thank you.

hi Fi.

sigh.. just know ur boy also had flu, mine too just recovered now left with slighly cough. b careful cos after flu will be cough.

so painful when he cried to take his medicine.

as for papsmear: i took after my the first month and following will be after 1 yr.
u can check with ur gynae again for more details.

kiki,
Dr Ang is on the 3rd floor. Just take the escalator beside the sofa where u wait for your car. Thanks, my boy's name is Josh.

celeste,
wow u so creative...keep it up! your gal will have many hair accessories made specially by mummy..so sweet

celeste blur,
Your gal is very adorable, still can smile at the camera.

dal,
Wow how you manage to bring yr boy along for facial? Last sat, i went to col my hair and i have to leave him with maid and hubby to walk around at the shopping mall, don't want him to smell those chemical in the salon! Talk about facial, i don't dare to think about bringing him along, sure he will be making noise! Last nite, don't know what happen to him, he make so much noise. I try to bring him to bed at 10pm and he make noise till 12.30am then sleep! I'm so tired, and almost gone out of patient, almost wanted to smack his butt/thigh! So angry! Now when carry and pat him to sleep, if he don't want, he will struggle and push me away! When put him on bed and pat him, he will turn over on his tummy, lift up his head on fours, turn over and twist etc...really headache! Oh yes! He can pull onto the railing/sides of the cot and stand up already! Then he's not very steady yet, so will let go n fall back or drop down on his knees! Really buay tahan!

missk,
Why do you want to freeze the soup? Hmm??? I think better to use the soup on the day itself when you cook the porridge, it's fresher this way....

fi,
I went for my papsmear too, i think also about 6 wks-8 wks after my delivery...I think it's impt to go for it. If you had missed it that time, still can go now. Anyway is recommended for us to go for papsmear once every year.

thanx ladies

btw, have u all started on porridge for ur babies? I am thinking of starting it when she is 8mths old. Must soak the rice in water first b4 cooking? So that it will turn soft faster?

Fi,
me not SAHM. doing this for leisure and also as a small biz...hehe

celeste_blur

hmm,she got fever since friday..hover around 37+ - 38...yesterday got stop for a while but at nite came back again.. + her body n face got rashes since last evening...waiting for my PD to call me..hope its due to the anti-biotic tt causes the rashes

steffi

my ger still no tooth yet..haha..i got the gel long time liao..sometime can works sometimes cant..

missk

i got the yogurt at plaza singapura carrefour..

Angeline_Goh,
Hmmzz if its 37-38 degrees then i tink its not the false german measles thingy. PD got take blood test to check?

Angeline,
Sorry to hear that your gal is sick, hope she gets well soon.

Btw, the baby yogurt that you've got from carrefour, is it at the yogurt rack where all the juices and yogurt are? Also, as yogurt has to be refrigerated, u gave yr gal at cold temp? Is it ok?

Celesteblur,
I've started giving my boy porridge last fri when he turned 8mths.
Yes it's better to soak the rice in water for at least an hr b4 cooking, it will help to speed up the process. Btw, this is how i do it. I soap the rice in normal cool tap water for an hr, then i bring over fire to let the water boil, then after i put all the ingredient (slice pork loin, chopped/cut vege) in the pot and put inside the slow cooker and cook for 3 hrs.

Serene,
the porridge still must cook for 3 hrs ah? And baby at 8mths can bite sliced pork loin liowz? I tot can only put minced pork? Thanks

Celeste,
I'm not giving my boy the pork, it's add in for good taste and nutrient. Has to cut bigger slice so that you can pick them aside...too small might be diff to separate them. After 3 yrs of cooking, some part of meat might melt a little into the porridge, i will feed him abit of the smaller pcs, usually will use the spoon to smash them until real tiny... Worried they can't digest the meat yet so don't give so much 1st. Yes i also don't know why need 3 hrs, only then the porrige will become very soft for him... maybe other mummy can advise how long they take to boil the porridge?

serene and kiki,
does the pap smear hurt? i dont have fix gynae if do will be at polyclinic that's why pai seh and no push factor, delay till now.

kiki,
i'm the one now having cough after flue.took medicine so now my head feels light and floaty, my boy got cough syrup from last time his cough so can stand by for it. but for flue, he doesnt have any medication for it.

angeline,
hope your girl get well soon. is the yogurt for adult or special kind for baby? can eat milk products at this age?

Fi,

why not go to a neighbourhood GP female doctor. Think cause about $30-45, so not so paiseh if go polyclinic. can you choose female doc at polyclinic?

celeste blur,
Nice hairband your gal got... You have good handicraft skills..

mspiggy,
Have you got all the details needed? 25 Feb, 1.15pm to 2pm is fine for me

sunflower,
Thank you very much for letting me know yesterday and helped me to coordinate
Today might be another going out day again...

poohy,
J probably is still experimenting how to creep efficiently
Maybe you can get S to creep around her and let her observe? Once she starts creeping, gonna be fast and unstoppable already...

Hi fi:

actually the procedure takes less than 15min and it doesnt hurt. no need to feel shy about it as it for your own good and shorter than giving birth time. =)
as for flu, i think its better to consult a doc as they still very young and many kids are sick ( virus is around ) as flu takes many days to recover.

angeline: hope ur ger is better by now. Has ur pd reply u the cause yet?
My boi also no tooth yet and very impatient to see 1. hehe

Fi:
Chloe tried enfalac samples at 6mths, now never give her taste any FM. Which brand u using for Jae Zen? I tried similac on my ger b4 but she allergy to it.
Since u passed flu to your boy, u shld nurse him more often during this period cos ur body wil produce flu antibodies which is very good for him

Yes i did my papsmear liao after 1mth+ at my gynae clinic.

sunflower,
Nah! I'm not at all hardworking. As you know we FTWM, how to afford the time making fabulous meal for them....though i'd very much wished to. What i've prepared are mostly the simple dish eg. spinich, sweet potato, pumpkin, corn, lotus roots. Intend to try out brocolli tomorrow. U have any other recipe to share?

Btw, anyone has shell's no? If you could contact her to reply me about TT trial 2? Or can PM me her hp no. so that i can get in touch with her, if not i won't be able to confirm the trial 2 class with TT...she's the only 1 who hasn't reply so far. I've email her and posted here but don't think she log on her pc....

fi,
sorry to hear ur boy is sick. I'm down with flu again, n dunno how to prevent passing it to feli
been sneezing non stop since his morning, aching muscle, headache.. sigh n still have to care for her by myself, how not to pass the virus?

Feli has also been very active, since yesterday she doesn't want to sit on her high chair, only wants to stand on it! v difficult to fee her now. yesterday morning, she sits on the high chair while i was doing laundry, then to my surprise i saw her already standing with one leg outside the chair! my heart almost popped out! And this monring, when ditting on her bath tub, then suddenly she stand also. while on floor, now she wants to stand w/o holding onto anything, can stand ard 3-5 seconds. i cannot do anything else when she's awake now.

Serene,
understood
Tink i might follow ur guide too. I planning to introduce her to those "ngor hea" (fish). Cos fish is easier to mince also

lyn,
thanx for the compliments

K_Ong,
its metal backing cos its those u can tiak to unlock and tiak back to lock. Those are not available in plastic one.

celeste,
I'm also giving my boy ngor hea (fish) on coming fri when he's at my mum's plc cos the mkt near my mum's hse is cheaper and fresher moreover i cannot trust my maid to prepare the fish esp it's 1st time. Do be v careful with the bones! MUST chk v carefully as u never know, there might be hidden small bones in it...it's quite scary, though we will be getting the fillet type!

lyn,

you're welcome
good things must share

serene,
you are very hardworking. For me, I do by batches & freeze it. Not much recipe to share as my boy still on purees, unless you want purees recipe. Most prob only intro porridge later between 8-9 months. I've pureed broccoli, haha also sitting in my freezer.

So far my boy only tasted apple, pear, carrot, sweet potato, cauliflower, pumpkin, zuchinni. very slow progress hor. Next on list is broccoli, avoccado, potatoes, peach, mango. Yet to get spinach. What's the difference between white and red potatoes?
Any recommendation

Serene

How big is your slow cooker? Is it possible to cook a small portion of porridge? I actually have those bigger sized one.

meant any recommendation for vege/fruits that I can give my boy at this moment.

Check with you ladies,
berries - strawberry, blueberries, & kiwis cannot give bb now, is it?

what other fruits can I give besides banana?

serene,
ya i'm also surprised, been trying to video cam it but cannot coz it's v brief, only a few seconds. it's cute when she does that, her eyes will lit up.. hehe

sunflower,
same here, i only do puree. i already give pureed broccoli, spinach n potatoes, my girl is ok w/ it, but prefer broccoli than spinach. oh btw i'm v satisfied w/ my blended puree potato, it looks so yummy like white chocolate (the texture n color i mean) hehe..

mum2b,

your gal has very strong legs.
she must be very happy with her own achievements, that why eyes lit up.
must watch her more now keke..soon she'll be walking all around the house.

Do you add a lot of water when puree the potatoes? for the potatoes, I've to do it fresh when I want to give my boy.

hi mspiggy
u cant access MSN now... sms me ur contact no, k.
See u there at tumbletot

michele
u veri good to hv us remember ur S'pore contact hor...hahaha