(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Ryue,

Me and u sama sama boat, Hubby also travel so much that sometimes I feel like he is a Air Steward. Ke ke... So its only when he is around then I get to feel QUEENY, if not I'm also all by myself, very "cham" one! Sob Sob

You had the progesterone jab? Is it a must? Me dun have leh. I have only been to see Gynae once so far and my next appt is next Mon. Maybe he cannot see much on the machine. Tell me he can only see "Or Lu Lu" tiny black dot. Hopefully I can see more next week.

have u all signed up the gynae package already? I'm thinking of signing up the moment after my first gynae visit...is it too early?

Dear Gillan

Glad to know that I am not alone. My hubby travel half the time. sobs!!

Yes. I had it twice a week since Week 4. I am start of Week 8 now. Its very painful! It is actually a progesterone oil jab. The nurse say must administer drip by drip. Each injection lasts about 3 minutes. Tommorrow I am going back there again. My gynae says he gives it to all his pregnant patients. On top of it, I am also given duphaston - 3 times daily.Maybe you can ask your gynae.

Dear Okasan, my gynae didnt offer me any package leh! What kind of package is that?

Osakan,
From my experienced "mummy" gf, i think its a bit too early. Your EDD is very close to mine 18/06/2005, I think I will wait a little longer before signing. Maybe u ask around for some advice 1st. Me inexperienced so can only ask other "Shi Fus" around.

hi ryue,

i'm also on progesterone oil jabs twice a week and duphaston 3 times daily. my gp does the jab for me using those big long needles and completes the injection in 2 secs.. minimal pain. did the nurse explain why the injection must be done so slowly coz too oily?

hehe...

me still no MS yet.... but think it will come in a few weeks time, so in the mean time, I think I will enjoy life first...

aiyo, at least when your hubby not travelling, you will get queen treatment.. for me, I stay at mother's side, hubby only come and see me once a week.... and everytime he complain how tired how tired lah.. in the end, I'm the one giving him king treatment... sigh..
kao_angry.gif

I didnt have any jab too, only taking the hormones pills twice a day..

okasan2b, I think package dun start so early? At least for my gynae, it starts at the 3rd month. Normally they start when the bb is stable.

Ryue,
My heart feels so painful for you after you descibe the procedure. Ouch. I damn terrified of needles and my treshold of pain is minus ZERO. Pathetic! At least will make me treasure my MUM even more. Will ask my Gynae more when I see him and update.

ryue, how many weeks before you can stop administrating the drip? next time must tell your bb: mummy suffer big time for you, so you must love mummy more...

Hidora,

Wei! You stay with mum, u must get QUEEN BEE treatment daily, except when you hubby comes, then you need to give him KING treatment. Me stay with hubby only, and most of the time when he is in Sin, I have to deliver personalised butler services to him hor! Cook, wash, acceding to his every request etc.. Even some gf of mine say I too "gong". But from advice of my SIL, she say I should make the best out of my pregnancy by being the QUEEN. So now I'm begining to enjoy some royalty after period of salvery. Ke ke!!!

hi gillan,

the calculator is to estimate EDD only. usually after scanning, the date will change

ryue,

are you experiencing any cramps these days? i still dun have MS, but got more cramps these 2 days. my appetite is very good, eat and eat.. eat till my tummy is popping out liao.

when's your next visit to your gynae?

dear cookiemz,
just realised from the thread that my due date is same as yours!! so we are both abt 8 weeks pregnant. im glad you found those jabs painless. i asked my gyane's nurse why she cant give me the jab one shot, she said that the right way is drip by drip cause its oil. But I am sure one shot in 2 seconds works as well. Maybe I will suggest to her tommorrow. Each time before I go into the injection room, I feel like crying.

dear Hidora, just curious.. why you stay with your mom? your house under renovation?

hi ryue,

ya, abt 8 wks now.. quite fast hor? probably your gynae's nurse needs to change the needle to a bigger size one so that the oil can be injected fast. a nurse ever told me to apply a very warm towel to the injection site so that the bump can go down faster, maybe u can try it.

dear Hidora, the oil jabs will only stop after week 12.

dear Gillan, wah.. you very sweet leh.. cook, wash for your hubby. i make him do all the housework when he is in town! keke..

dear cookiemz, i get cramps, esp backache on and off. i have afternoon sickness (AS) but i dont throw up. Only feel nauseous. But despite having AS, i also have good appetitie. My tummy is also showing. many at office have asked me if i m pregnant cause my office wear are very fitting. i need to shop for more loose fitting dresses.
My next visit to gynae is on 2nd Nov. So far, i only have one scan done on my 6th week and i could see the BB's heartbeat. We were so excited.

gillan, sama sama leh... when I stayed with my hubby, i also do everything for him one lah... cook lah, wash clothes lah, iron lah, clean house lah..... he sit there and play games one...
so now like you say lor, gonna escape from the salvery period... muwahahaha.... mummy's forever the best! love my mum! and my little bro!

maybe I should go ask my gynae why I dun have jab from her... it's seems like it's necessary like that?

ryue, long story... I have a FIL who likes to frighten me for no reason by shouting at me... And I'm someone that's easily frighten, sad to say.... so everytime I got frighted, my heart will beat very fast, and tummy start to cramp... then my mom ask me to go home straight..

dear hidora,
aiyo.. your FIL very scary! I feel very sorry for you. What about your MIL? Is she like that also?
I am sure you are in better hands with your mom and little bro

ryue, hehe.... i think he didnt meant it.... but it's just so irritating at times when you are 2m away from him and he shouts to get your attention.... can freak out one...
my MIL is working... so when she come home, my FIL will shout for her instead of me liao.. didnt tell her anything, just come home straight.

yaya, love my bro and mom... my 18 yrs old bro let me use pc lah, cook desserts for me lah, go shopping with me lah (I drag him one) hehe, best bro man! And he wouldnt let me carry any things. ^_^ but hor when we were young, fight like no tomorrow... i bullied him then until one day he retaliated and boxed me on the eye.. then i got black eyes.. hahaha...

dear hidora
you so lucky to have such a nice brother. im an only child.. sob. i wish my parents gave me a sibling since young, but somehow it didnt happen. sigh.

ryue, so it means that you have to work hard and give your bb a younger sibling in a few yrs time...

my hubby is also the only child... find him very cham.. cos no one to help take care of his parents when they are old, and he is the one to run all the errands.

but when you have a younger sibling, there will be lots of jealousy issues one... like my parents gave all their attention to my bro, and I turned out very rebellious... so there's always pros and cons

hidora - do your in-laws demand that your hubby keep them company all the time? or do they always try to participate in the activities of you and your hubby? My parents call on me so often that my hubby termed them "SIPs - Super-Imposing Parents"

Ryue,
Just to share, my MIL is the empress dowager in my hubby's family. She dun really demand that my Hubby company her all the time coz she has a #1 sweet hubby, my FIL. But at times when she "organise" events, she will call the shots and her hubby and sons will all give in and agree.
Just to share an example (sorry for being cheong hay)... We were told better not to hv a BB in the year of Dog, apparently not so good for our birth characters. So when my Hubby announced my pregnancy, MIL did ask why I did not wait till year of Pig to conceive, so being the "kan-tang" aka potato DIL, I replied that such things are "Tian Yi" God's will. Then being the typical MIL, she went to check some "Tong Shu" and said the BB will be good for me, and to balance it, I must try for a BB in the year of Rat for my Hubby. Wa liao! So stressed.

ryue, my in-laws didnt really do that... but I also dunno what to say, for example, MIL go mahjong session, then will ask hubby to go from woodlands (my place) to fetch her at bedok to pasir ris (his place). And I will be like, come one, taking cab from bedok to pasir ris is cheaper then driving from woodlands to bedok to pasir ris to woodlands lor!

Aiyo, where got such things like in which year not good one... and this kind of things where can predict one... sry ah gillan, your MIL really pang tang... =.= at least I'm glad my MIL is the ang moh pai one... didnt brew tonics for me lah, didnt fuss one me lah, (thou I wish she could fuss on me than her mahjong lah) but well, pros and cons lah...

dear hidora,
aiyo, i think your MIL needs to be told how expensive petrol is.
on the contrary, my parents would like to join us every saturday and sunday in whatever we do. sometimes it gets on my hubby's nerves. kekeke.

ya lah, Gillan,your MIL is quite "pan tang". my MIL is quite understanding and leaves me alone most of the time.

ryue, your parents also very cute... hehehe....I guess that's the prob of being the only child.. I can imagine how your hubby feels.

my MIL, aiya, my hubby wun tell her one, cos she pays for the car, hubby pays for petrol.. I feel like telling him to give her cab fares... her idea is got car = convenient so can drive here drive there... dunno whether she knows woodlands to pasir ris is far or not... even my mom cant stand it... keke

luckily for me, my hubby like to spend time in my house, cos my mom cooks nice food.. hahaha.. so every weekend he will park here.. but recently he has been getting summons.... so he's says he's not coming over on sat liao... haiz.

dear hidora
oh.. no wonder your MIL demands to be ferried.
ask your hubby to stay over at your mom's the whole of sunday loh.
on the contrary, i dont go back to my mom's place at all as my dad smokes like chimney.

sunday we have to be at pasir ris, cos going church and it's like family day... sigh.
as for me, i rather stay at my mom's place, cos my in-laws always do their own things, then like strangers in the same house like that...
we dun have our own house so... =.=

i'm always suffering from back pain (even now), think it's caused by my sitting position.... cant imagine when my tummy is big....

ryue,
i m mtb in Mar'06 thread.
read that u r in hormone jab twice a wk.
currently i m wk17 preg..
I also like u need to take jab twice a wk since wk6, last jab stop at wk11.. but u r lucky than me, i need take utrogestan pill 2tab once for 3 time a day.. jus jab n medicine cause me abt $1k in 5wk time.. although jab till my butt 'oh ba ka' n damn painless, but everything still very worth it as long as bb stable n growing well...

jus bear on it.. u will very fast to reached wk12.. take care all..

dear Gillan, Hidora

dont worry u not alone! I have on and off back pain also. thats why i work from home today. so that i can get to lie down occassionally. i think its normal. i think it will get worst as the pregnancy progress.

hey, i have an appointment for seafood dinner tonight. Anyone have any idea if stuff like crabs and mee goreng are safe for preggies?

dear Gillan, Hidora

dont worry u not alone! I have on and off back pain also. thats why i work from home today. so that i can get to lie down occassionally. i think its normal. i think it will get worst as the pregnancy progress.

hey, i have an appointment for seafood dinner tonight. Anyone have any idea if stuff like crabs and mee goreng are safe for preggies?

<font color="aa00aa">Hidora &amp; Ryue</font>,
Thanks for the backache reassurance

<font color="119911">ryue</font>,
My Gf tells me its ok to eat crab, as long as its properly cooked although some will say that crabs are "cooling" food and should be avoided in 1st trimester, as for mee goreng is ok, just that sometimes its too oily and u may get indigestion, so limit your intake, dun be too "tam jiak" aka greedy..moderation is the key word

dear Loving, thanks for your reassurance

dear Gillan, hmmm.. think i will skip crab for tonight then.

ryue, there are certain seafoods that a pregnant woman cannot eat.

things like swordfish, stingray, shark as told by my gynae and the others as stated in here.
http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~dms/admehg3.html

Hehe.. heard that eatting crabs will caused you to have a very "itchy hand" bb.... but i would say go for it, since my mom ate lots of crabs when she had me.

<font color="ff6000">ryue</font>
Welcome to the cramps! Dun worry I have them too, sometimes will shift from left to right and even centre. I can deal with cramps coz I used to suffer when I had my menses but not the backaches, its my 1st time having backaches.

I also have cramps... I quite like the feeling of having cramps since it reminds me that the bb is growing... thou I nv have cramps before during menses....
and the cramp runs everywhere... lol

Hi all!!

Me joining you guys, can can?
Has anyone of you sign up for maternity package? ME currently forking about $700 a month with the jabs and pills, very shiong!!!! My sis's package was good, the Doc deducted her first few visits from the package after she signed for the package. They said only sign up ard week 20???

Hi Ryue,

I am oso having th progestrone jabs every now and then too. On top of that I have been taking the max 6 progestrone pills a day which can cause a lot of discomfort. Doc told me to use hot towel too, i lazy so use hot water bottle since it is easier and it helps
Sometimes I take a cup and place on it. Hope we can reach week 12 soon then nmo more jabs and pills! I am feeling nauseous every minute, the physician said it is oso due to the progestrone pills. I finally decided to listen to her, bought natural pao sheng and sip every day, and it helps immediately for me leh. A bit costly for the natural ones, but at least better than I always hunt for food every half and hour.
My RE oso said he will offer the package once stable around week 12.

hi hidora

I am staying in ya area too! I have been having cramps since week 4 too, very severe and sharp at times with brown discharge. Doc heard heartbeat and said no problem, maybe the uterus is stretching.

hi Gillian
If ya backache persists during ya 2nd trimester, maybe you can do a pre nantal massage, many say it helps

Hi cookiez
Remember me ? I am from the ivf thread! Nice to see you here

hi pebbles,

good to see you here ;) wanna add your particulars to the list? think your EDD shd be slightly earlier than mine coz i did my ET 2 days after u...

a) cookiemz (EDD: 3/6/06) Gynae - Dr SF Loh (KKH)
b) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)
c) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
d) muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
e) mi hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05)
f) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
g) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
h) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05)
i) okasan2b (EDD: 17/06/06)
j) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
k) Teo (EDD: 18/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05 ) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
l) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
m) snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
n) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm )(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
o) poohy (EDD: )(LMP: 25/8/05)

pebbles,

are you seeing the JE physician now? can take pao sheng during pregnancy? i thot no chinese herbs during 1st trimester...

hi pebbles,

Welcome to join us
and so nice to get to know another gal who is seeing the same gynae as me hehe....

so which clinic did you visit him at the paragon or the Tiong Bahru one ? i did saw the package pricing at the clinic but i think i saw the package is from 4 or 5th month onwards leh....and about $600 - $700....

which week are you now ? did Dr Fong scan for you already ? so excited to have another kaki here...

Good day

Morning Ladies
kao_kiss.gif

Hi pebbles,
kao_welcome.gif

My area? woodlands or pasir ris? Hehe, we can go shop for bb stuffs together. ;p

Now I'm starting to worry... my gynae never give me jab or anything, but I see alot of MTBs here having it? Think I shld give my gynae a call...

i'm new to the this thread..

would like to ask if u gals go for any exercise during your pregnancy.. I'm actually signed up a yoga class before i realise that i'm pregnant. Now that i'm pregnant, not sure if i shld stop. I thot of telling my instructor so that he can advise what are the poses that i can do and shan't do.

would like to hear from you..

Can I join the thread? My wife's EDD is 3/6/05, was supposed to be on 28/5 but doctor changed the doc after the appt on Thursday. My wife is currently in dreamland hahha.. Having a good rest.

Hidora,
We are also seeing Dr Heng at ESH becos we are staying in the East too. I am seeing her at the clinic in ESH.

Matt

just seen my gynae and updated my EDD

a) cookiemz (EDD: 3/6/06) Gynae - Dr SF Loh (KKH)
b) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)
c) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
d) muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
e) mi hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05)
f) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
g) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
h) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05)
i) okasan2b (EDD: 17/06/06)
j) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
k) Teo (EDD: 18/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05 ) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
l) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
m) snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
n) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm )(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
o) poohy (EDD:10/06/06 )(LMP: 25/8/05) gynae: Dr CT Yeong (TMC)