(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Celeste, no worries. Will go down to Kino tmr to check out these titles.
Heard from colleague there will be a 20% storewide Kino sale soon.

Amy,
20% storewide ah...wah...then i will consider buying it...hehe :p...i placed the reservation like bout 2 weeks ago, now then library in transit to the libray for me to collect...so long

Celeste, ya lor, library collection, gotta wait long, and cannot extend loan, so i tot better buy if the price is not very expensive, and can buy at 20% sale, why not...

Hello gals...
Wah.. so long to catch up.. TOday very busy...

Celeste blur, Amy,
Glen Doman has a few books.
The first one that we should read is "How smart is your baby". It's about developing the motor skills of baby first. The next one will be "How to teach your baby to read" and "How to teach your baby to do Maths". For the encyclopaedic, can only teach baby after 6 months when they have some basic...
I bought the full sets of Glen Doman cards and books. Just received the cards today
Pretty interesting...
If you are interested, visit the thread in "temporary holding place" under "amazing development".

Dor,
I read that Nepia from the agent is $14 per packet. But have to order 4 packets with free delivery. I am considering ordering Nepia diapers.

Celeste blur,
I also experience tummy tightness, especially after eating. I will come for a few days and then stop, then come back again. I guess it's tummy stretching...

Oh ya... celeste blur and amy, for an overall view of Glen Doman method, read "How to multiply your baby's intelligence". It's a summary of the read, math, encyclopedic. It's not cheap though... I got that book at S$60+ from Borders.

K, I gotta log off already... later...

Amy,
I tot the book is selling at close to $40 also...becos the Glenn Doman's one on "How to teach your bb maths" something like tat...i saw it selling at $39.90 at Popular bkstore. Seems like Kinokuniya is cheaper...cos i juz went based on ur URL to search for the same bk, it costs only $26.66

Since I have reserved it then i will wait for it and see if its worth buying

Lyn, thanks for the recommendation. Will check out the books at Kino tmr.
wow... research research...

peng,
basically is from 5th mth once a mth till delivery ar ? So far I only consume pao sheng with birdnest & not cordyceps. Even the black chicken soup my mum cook also didnt put that.

Anyway, out of curiousity does ur MIL cook for you or u cook yourself on all these pu pin ?

Dor,
not too sure what they give & u are right all these have included in the package liao.. I didnt go for their hospital tour but guess the is the only hospital located between my office and home. Btw, did Henry ask u to confirm on the hospital yet ?

re: GD

they got a new book by janet doman called how smart is your baby ... i think. This one will give a good overview plus physical program for newborn... maybe worth taking a look. I also got all the other books of GD... if u plan to buy the cards from them, the book come with the flashcard set ... do look at the how to teach your baby to be physically superb book ok... Their biggest emphasis is always on physical program... foundation of it all.

hi okipoki

yes. I hv confirmed my bookin for Mt A. The clinic will settle the stuff for us. Jus confirm w Sharon, the nurse on wat u wan. Me takin 4-bedder 1st, we are able to change even at the last min. They will also ask which bb's doc u want too. I took Terence (cant remember his surname) as my niece also used him.

lyn,
wah...got a summary book one ah :p hehe, so meaning dont have to read so much? gd for "lazy" ppl like me...*lol*

hihi dor,

likely will be taking the 2 bedded but heard of no more 4 bedded they will auto upgrade u to a 2 bedded at the price of 4 bedded right. btw, wat else we need to tell sharon ?? wat do u mean by wat i wan ?? oooh i didnt know we need to select which bb doc leh.....

Hi Dor
if you thinking of buying pampers i would suggest going to TMC pharmacy to buy, the new born range only $8.90 fpr 58 pc which is a real bargain. I asked them why so cheap, they say because they have direct relationship with Pampers distributor. They said May will be cheaper, as due to another anniversary event. will update all of you when i go back or gynae visit,.

last weekend, i went to taka fair to buy most stuff after comparing prices with NTUC, Tom & Stefanie, Giant, Carrefour, John little... spent almost $300 on what i term as start-p kit for bb!! only bought stuff like steriliser, rubber mats, wipers, cloth diapers, mittens, cotton wool/bud, disposable panties, breast pads... have not bought the BIG ticket items like PP pram, and cot/// cannot imagine monthly maintenance of bb will be how much !!

i notice alot of us attended anetenal class @TMC on sat by mrs wong?
i think maybe we are same class, shall we collate which timing we attend, and hopefully next week can just intro each other, or arrange to sit at a particular corner to meet up during lesson?

do add on!
1) 10.30-12.30pm
2) 2.30 - 4.30pm
3) 4.30-6.30pm - josephine
4) 6.30-8.30pm

Hi Dor
if you thinking of buying pampers i would suggest going to TMC pharmacy to buy, the new born range only $8.90 fpr 58 pc which is a real bargain. I asked them why so cheap, they say because they have direct relationship with Pampers distributor. They said May will be cheaper, as due to another anniversary event. will update all of you when i go back or gynae visit,.

last weekend, i went to taka fair to buy most stuff after comparing prices with NTUC, Tom & Stefanie, Giant, Carrefour, John little... spent almost $300 on what i term as start-p kit for bb!! only bought stuff like steriliser, rubber mats, wipers, cloth diapers, mittens, cotton wool/bud, disposable panties, breast pads... have not bought the BIG ticket items like PP pram, and cot/// cannot imagine monthly maintenance of bb will be how much !!

i notice alot of us attended anetenal class @TMC on sat by mrs wong?
i think maybe we are same class, shall we collate which timing we attend, and hopefully next week can just intro each other, or arrange to sit at a particular corner to meet up during lesson?

do add on!
1) 10.30-12.30pm
2) 2.30 - 4.30pm
4) 6.30-8.30pm

gina/celeste,
mrs wong mentioned abt the free gift (avent bottle + some samples for baby lotion, etc) at the start of the class and also told us to take the notes in thomson white files....but we all took the free gift and notes after class ended....

maybe the avent freebies no more, so sat class dun have...not too sure too....

peng,
your situation is similar to mine, mil doing confinement and stay over and most likely taking care of baby in future...I'm worried too coz dun wanna spoil the current good relationship with her....but just have to get yourself prepared that there's bound to be some conflicts loh...also good to warn hubby in advance first of possibilities of being caught in the middle....

there's always a period of time for adjustment when 2 different people from 2 different background try to live together

since u already get mil to help u, not too good to go back your mum's house for confinement....if u in her shoes, u also wun be happy abt it loh....just give it a try...who knows, things may work out well afterall

amy,
ya, pros and cons with mil taking care of baby....afterall, mil are not our own mum....when we argue with our own mothers, we know that they will not bear grudges and will forgive and forget....but with mil, there's always some distance....

but there's are good mil around, those who really treat their dil as their own daughters....so maybe we shouldn't worry too much now.....

good to talk to hubby abt these worries...and also good to find out some habits of mil from hubby too....at least can get yourself prepared for what's going to come soon

HI Gina,

Sorry just came into the thread. Well guess you can go back to work in the afternoon. It took all in all abt 3 hrs. I was there from 8.30am till 11am. ALl jabs were taken on my left hand so right hand still can write. Can't find my veins on my right hand. So far no complains for KKH.

Poohmum

tinklebell:
Yes, nepia is cheaper thr phone ordering rather u buy it at Seiyu bugis junction. Yup we love the new honda city design, yes so far my hubby monitors n he got abt 15/16km per litre. hehe i also know nuts abt cars, just now i learn quite abit from hubby. Whenever he goes n beauty up his car (add tis n that), i wil follow.

kk:
Toyota corolla so far is e best save fuel car, when it reaches 100km/hr, the RPM only less than 3! Thus, save alot of petrol leh, at first we thot something wrong w the RPM's meter but its not.

so far wat kind of mattress n how many u using for ur playpen? u gg to let ur bb slp on the bassinet for the 1st few mths rite? btw, just bought my Graco playpen last sat and it comes w a hard base w cover, no mattress provided though. so i bought a bbsafe mattress (same size as playpen) to place on top of e base on e bassinet. The thickness of the mattress is 1 inch. so i just put base + bbsafe mattress, shld be sufficient rite cos they said bbsafe mattress very good for spinal n cooling for bb. but i scare like not firm enough. but if place too many mattress, the bassinet's depth wil be too short liao n scare bb wil fall out of it. got wat i mean? how abt u?
389590.gif

Gina:
hehe seems like we got the same EDD. same here, when ppl ask, wil tsay end of june or early july. hmm or just tell them the EDD. Me too seriously gg into BF n must hv determination, hopefully i wil hv milk flow and wil do my best for my bb. if dun hv, then no choice but wil stil keep on trying. MIL n my mum also never BF last time. i also bot Pigeon steriliser n all my milk bottles r of Avent.

Mother of a princess:
I bought the Avent milk bag n wanted to buy the bottle kit last sat but didnt. Cos at the taka bb fair, i asked the staff wat if i dun buy the bottle kit n she demo n show me using a avent milk bag inserted into a avent 260ml bottle n attach it to the avent UNO breast pump which i bot earlier on and also able to work this way. thus i never buy e bottle kit. though e 260ml avent bottle's height is short, stil u can insert into it n pump into the bag.

Nepia diapers / Poohy:
i called up nepia to get free samples today but they told me no samples and strangely the s'pore tel. no. i hv diverted to Hong kong office, no wonder the lady's accent like hongkie. Yes, ordering is through that no. but very strange hor, maybe i shld ask my fren abt it who always order from Nepia. FYI:
$14 per pack (min. 4 packs) through ordering for Newborn to Size L, Pullup L and XL.
Newborn - 60 pcs
S - 54 pcs
M - 48 pcs
L - 42 pcs

Lilfeets:
wow u really stock up alot of pampers for ur twins. ya true, its better to stock up some newborn pampers as my frens told me sure got use newborn ones. btw how does u feel when ur babies doing somersault?

poohy:
wow we hv the same weight (50kg) but i gained 7kg leh.

okasan:
MIL just bot a pack of Tollyjoy cloth nappy for my bb
not sure how is e quality like. She also bot some bb clothes for bb, hehe

Antenatal class/Gina/Okasan/Josephine:
i also went for my antenatal lesson on sat. wat time slot is urs? mine evening 7 to 9pm. hehe btw, i bought Avent ISIS iQ UNO breast pump $279 even though Mrs Wong mention dun buy now til give birth time. but i serious into BF loh so i buy. but hopefilly got milk ah.
i didnt get any free avent bottle leh, only some printouts on pregnanacy stuffs.

389591.jpg

kite,
just one mattress for the playpen bassinet is enough...put too many, it's dangerous coz the edge of the bassinet becomes shorter...also it's too hot to put too many mattress

gina:
heard that if u want to introduce bottle feeding to bb, its better to let someone either like hubby or others to feed ur baby else ur bb wil confuse.

amy:
wat do u mean by 97 percentile?

confinement:
my mum wil be doing for me n my dad also coming over to help me with the hsework.

Peng/cordyceps:
i hv been starting to take cordyceps since last mth n its on wkly basis. every time, Mum wil buy 4 strips for $100 n can make into 4 bowls (once a wk).
Attended Mrs Wong's lesson last wk, n she mentioned cordyceps is really good n even better than wild ginseng. Mum also asked ard her frens n alot of ppl said cordyceps gd ah to bu qi n lungs n etc. btw i love cordyceps's taste, very yummy.
389667.gif

okasan:
u also bot playpen rite? so ur playpen bassinet comes w a base n how high is ur mattress? cos i feel my 1 inch bbsafe mattress like too thin but was told me bbsafe is very good n despite of the thickness, it doesnt matter as its gd for spinal's development. but once bb knows how to flip/sit up, we hv to remove e bassinet n lower down liao.
389677.gif

kite,
yupz, got a playpen too...actually mattress too thick also not good for baby...so your babysafe mattress is good enough, dun need to worry

when baby know how to flip, I'll let baby sleep on mattress on floor instead and playpen will be used only for daytime activities liao....once baby starts to move, playpen not stable enough for them to sleep anymore...

hi poohmum,
my appt at 9 am but i think i will go early like 830 am . so they poke left arm? good, then i wun get sore arms and can mark later. have the urge to take leave but school matters will be put on hold and next day have to clear the mess... so think i will be go back to work after the test. thanks for all your valuable info
all the best for your results!

okasan,
u attending weekday class at TMC? haha i was late din even know gotta take white file to take notes... but then will try to remember what is being taught. seriously i can't really remember all the exercises mrs wong taught. but i sure had fun in the class.

kite,
yeah i hope and pray i can breastfeed successfully, cos i had dreams about myself breastfeeding my bb and it is a heavenly feeling of love and closeness... in reality i just hope i wun have sore nipple problems cos that may put me off b'feeding... v scared when i saw pictures of sore and bleeding nipples in books... btw read somewhere that if our breasts dun expand a lot during pregnancy, means milk ducts not developed and may not have milk when the time comes... dunno how true. thot breast size not the issue and every mummy has milk, just have to be patient in establishing milk flow and achieve let down. frankly i din expand a lot since pregnancy... mostly just expand 1 cup size. v worried....maybe will ask mrs wong next time...

hi josephine,
me in same class as u i think (4:30 - 6:30 p.m.) where were u sitting last week?

today my colleague offered to lend me her Avent ISIS manual pump and medela single electric... i dunno if i shud use 2nd hand pumps... but seems like there are a lot of buying and selling of 2nd hand pumps and mummies everywhere are lending out their pumps to friends/ relatives... so i said ok, and she is bringing the pumps 2mr. another frd wanna lend me her medela PIS in May. wow seems like i dun need to buy, but i think i have reservations abt using 2nd hand pumps, so may still buy my own in the end. i like the avent ISIS duo, the one that costs a bomb cos saw the video in the website.. seems v user friendly. but it's v new and there are no available comments to refer to as yet. aiya... just hope i can latch bb on naturally and just rely on the manual pump for the occasional EBM feed.

kite,
cordycep is dong chong cao is it? it's tasty? ohh... but beware of imitation ones... mrs wong also cautioned us that nowadys ppl dun pick wild cordeceps but culture them and some may be fakes...

wow both u and okasan got playpens? how come not cots? i intend to buy a cot leh... heard playpen quite warm for bb... cots got gaps in between so cooler.

okasan:
for me, i intend to use the playpen up to 1 yr + then wil buy a kid bed (used til older) w bed guard for bb. I dun intend to let bb's slp on mattress on e flr cos i m keeping a dog.

gina:
ya the antenatal classes very fun, mrs wong quite humurous too. hehe
my breasts also didnt grow alot but of coz bigger than b4 pregnancy. well, u let me know after u hv asked mrs wong.

hand-down clothes:
today 1 of my frens just pass me some hands down clothes.
though i already hv about 10 set of new bb clothes bought during past wkends.
389702.gif

gina:
yup cordyceps is dong chong cao. my mum went to those reputation medical chinese hall, so shld be alrite. plus she knows e physician there as she always buy things from there.

yup i bot e graco playpen, eh find cot take up alot of space plus my bb wil be taken care at my mum's hse after i go back to work so i can actually fold n keep my playpen to a umbrella size n bring it at my mum's hse. also we intend to buy a bed after that which can use up til few yrs down e road.

my graco playpen is made of mesh wire, got holes in between, not sure how to describe. and i feel that its quite sturdy n stable. plus its come w entertain unit (5 classical n nature music for bb to listen). here is e pic. i bot e bbsafe mattress so wont be warm for bb.

its depends. some ppl like cot, some like playpen. for my fren, she bot cot n now bcome white elephant plus her bb's legs always stuck between the gaps even got bumpers. anyway its up to individual's preferences

389707.jpg

Morning ladies

Josephine_tan,
mine is 2pm one

1) 10.30-12.30pm
2) 2.30 - 4.30pm - CelesteBlur
4) 6.30-8.30pm

okasan,
u not attending Mrs Wong's Sat class ah...I still tot urs is also the Sat class. Hmmzz, beginning of class never hear Mrs Wong mention lehz...she only told us to take one white file each after the class. Maybe ran out of the freebies and prob she will give after new stocks come in bah

kite,
Toyota Vios is also quite fuel efficient...ours can run 15km/litre on 95Petrol
...but pickup not very powerful

My hb not nuts bout cars at all...haha, he is even lazy to wash the car and only wash like once a week or once every 2 weeks depending on whether the car looks "dirty" boh...*lol*
And our hse that got one guy really crazy bout cars...during Sat we come back at around 3pm, we see him donno doing wat to his car at the car wash bay, then when we went out at 6.30pm he is juz starting to wash his car...haha...wonder how many hrs he spend on the car every sat

Good Morning!

No mood to work today... hee hee cant wait for tomorrow to come...haha!

Kite, i have yet to buy a playpen (2 infact). The one i have at home didnt have a bassinet. my SILs couldnt find their old ones so no hand me downs... and have to get one more for my mum's place. Donno if we can custom make the bassinet cos i like the Graco one we have. It's light, folds nicely and is easy to store.

peng/ okasan, at least ur mil is willing to do confinement for u... both my mother and mil will not be here for me... mother cant wait to go for her break... mil never say anything so i didnt ask her too. besides, she is staying with my sil and needs to take care of her kids. now we are on cordial terms.... maybe bec we dont stay tog?

kite, wow 15-16km/ltr is very good leh. 1.5Ltr car isit? my 1.4L kia cant even reach 12.5 ... sometimes 11 only
so i bochap... just use the cheapest 92 petrol liao to save money.

celeste, good thing your hubby is not car crazy...mine has been crazy abt car accessories these days.... everyday he will look at his car and ask me izit nice... every week, will pop into car accessory shops and add some accessories to the car...

wow, some of u girls even making flashcards for bb already! really admire u
i'm getting headache now cracking my head how to teach my boy better mandarin... his teacher even asked me if his dad is ang mo ... aiyo really malu that hua-ren cannot speak hua-yu....he doesnt seem interested in flashcards at this age ...donno if computer programs helps?

Good morning gals!

Tinklebell,
You can flash the cards to him when he's happy, even if he's running about. As long as he had a glance at the words and hear the words, it's very good already. That's the idea of flashcards...
I read that young kids learn very very fast, so flash each card only for 1 second and dun repeat in the same session. Cos they will get bored...

Hi gina,
Avent do sell the spareparts at $20+. Maybe you can consider buying the spareparts if you wanna consider the 2nd hand pumps. I am also rather concern about using 2nd hand pumps.. But your friends are really nice to lend you the pumps...

Hi kite,
Is the base of the playpen stable? If it's stable and will not warp, the 1 inch mattress should be good enough... But if it can warp, I think no matter what matress you use, they gonna warp and affect the spine...

tinklebell,
the only thing we add to our car is the visor on the 4 windows and a few stickers...*lol*...was tinking of tinking the car...but still considering...cos VKool not cheap also...tink costs bout $800 to tint the whole car and we thought we seldom on the road during daytime except weekends so might not be doing tinting...but tinting looks very cool wor..hehe...

lyn, okie thanks, will try one flashcard at a time

celeste, vcool is v exp... some other brands are cheaper. hubby's SE gave it to him FOC when he purchased the car so i'm not sure how much it costs.

Hi Kite,

HOw much did you pay for the graco playpen? Where did you get it from?
Also where to get the bbsafe mattress?

Gina
It depends which hand can see your vein. Maybe you tell nurse try left hand first lor.

Poohmum

Gd morning .....

tdy wake up with very very giddy head.. so later will go and see Dr Adrain to get mc instead of seeing him this friday.Later will ask him abt my bb weight again.And recently the BH is getting more painful.

Did anyone here drink red date tea and black chicken soup??

tinklebell,
wow...ur hb's SE so gd....my fren bought Lancer from C&C the SE also gave them free tinting for the 2 rear passenger windows. My SE we bargained only manage to get $200 cash discount and tats all....*sigh*

MOAP,
u didnt sleep well last nite? Btw wat is BH?

Hi Mother of Princess,

I read no need to bring mitten and booties too.

i find that i already need to pack a lot of things for me and hubby. Luckily no need to bring anything for bb

I heard from neighbour that red dates are good, so drink more red date tea
It helps to prevent bb from getting jaundice. It works for her second child. Her first child serious jaundice because she never takes red dates. I am drinking red date and longan tea often
Hope it helps!

Black chicken soup i only drink 2-3 times in early stage. Never take much tonics now.

Hi Kite,

My colleague took a lot of cordyceps and her bb no jaundice at all. I told her about red dates and she say she take cordyceps with red dates. So i believe red dates are very good. Of course, i also often heard cordyceps good too! But i never take that on my own. I dunno my mum got put or not when she boil tonic with sea cucumbers for me every weekend.

I only have one mattress which i bought from bb kingdom. i dunno what brand leh hahaha.. seems good enough, no need to stack an extra one. Ya, scared bb roll over if too high. I only bought extra sets of pillow cases, bolster cases and mattress covers
And also a rubber mat as protection below.

Hi Gina,

me got a playpen too
The problem with cot is that the bb may knock into the cot and create some disturbance noise. But a cot does look good and more stable
Go for ur preference!

MOAP, hope u get well soon. i have been taking red dates and longgan. i love this drink!
havent been taking much black chicken soup bec my mother is paranoid abt the bird flu thingy and avoiding birds....no bird nest also

celeste.

What are Braxton Hicks contractions?
Sometime towards the middle of your pregnancy (or even earlier), you may notice the muscles of your uterus tightening for anywhere from 30 to 60 seconds. Not all women feel these random, usually painless contractions, which get their name from John Braxton Hicks, an English doctor who first described them in 1872.

Doctors and midwives believe that Braxton Hicks contractions are part of your body getting ready for labour, and that they get the processes of effacement and dilation going in preparation for delivery. (This is called 'ripening'.)

How can I tell the difference between Braxton Hicks and real labour contractions?
Most women pregnant for the first time will often ask their midwives or friends this question, and the answer is maddeningly vague: "You'll know real labour when it begins." And they're right. Labour contractions are noticeably longer as well as more regular, frequent, and painful than Braxton Hicks contractions. Also, labour pains will increase in frequency, duration, and intensity as time goes on, while Braxton Hicks remain unpredictable and non-rhythmic.

What if the Braxton Hicks contractions become painful?
As your pregnancy progresses, these contractions may become more intense and even painful at times. When they start to become more intense and frequent, they may feel like the real thing, but the contractions will still be irregular in intensity, frequency, and duration, and can taper off and then disappear altogether. In other words, if you ever notice that your contractions are easing up in any way, they are probably Braxton Hicks.

Some healthcare professionals recommend that you use Braxton Hicks contractions as an opportunity to practise the breathing exercises you'll learn in your antenatal class.

What should I do if they're uncomfortable?
Many women notice that the contractions come more frequently when they do even light physical activity, such as carrying in shopping from the car. If you feel discomfort, it sometimes helps to lie down, or, conversely, to get up and take a walk, both of which can ease any pain you feel. A warm bath sometimes helps, too. Some healthcare professionals recommend drinking a couple of glasses of water if the contractions bother you as they can sometimes be brought on by dehydration. In general, a lack of adequate fluids tends to make your uterus more irritable - another of the many reasons to drink plenty of fluids while you're pregnant.

When should I call my doctor or midwife?
Call if your contractions are accompanied by watery or bloody vaginal discharge. Until you reach term (37 weeks gestation), call your midwife if the contractions are accompanied by lower back pain, if you feel more than three contractions an hour, or if they're coming at regular intervals; these are signs of premature labour. If you're past 37 weeks, there's no need to call your midwife until your contractions last 60 seconds each and are five minutes apart.

Red date tea really got benifits meh?? maybe later i will brew some and drink.

kk,
then when can we start taking red dates longan tea?

Cordyceps also useful for preventing jaundice? My mom told me to avoid sesame oil, cos she said it causes jaundice. So i try to avoid eating chicken rice and those sesame seeds garnishing on dishes.

MOAP,
thanx for the info on Braxton Hicks

Hi Gals

Phew, no time to come in and read, thread so long now!

Mrs Wong's Sat Class
do add on!
1) 10.30-12.30pm
2) 2.30 - 4.30pm- celestblur, Teo Gillan
4) 6.30-8.30pm

Same for me, I didn't get ant freebie, maybe I arrived there on the dot, so no more. Just took the white folder of notes.

mother_of_a_princess,
u dun need to bring anything for baby when deliver at tmc....not even mittens and booties....just bring stuff for yourself and hubby...

kite,
just my own opinion...if u wanna let baby sleep till 1+ year, then u should get a cot rather than playpen....once baby starts to move, playpen is not suitable for sleeping coz not very stable....

gina,
I also cannot remeber all the exercise taught by mrs wong....just remeber a few only....

reasons why I bought playpen is coz playpen is less space consuming so can out inside my small master bedroom....secondly, coz I saw many babies rejecting cot when older so dun wanna have a white elephant next time...playpen can just pack into compact form and store into storeroom...

tinklebell,
ya, I'm glad at least my MIL can come over to help me during the confinement...was thinking if she cannot come, then I'll have to do confinement alone coz I dun intend to get CL....too bad my mum can't help me coz of her own business...but she's cooking confinement food for me...yippee!!

but I'm worry too coz we never stay together before...so got to get use to her....also dun dare to ask her do too much work like washing clothes etc....hopefully we can maintain the current good relationship....

re: liqour for confinement
btw, anyone knows what type of liquor to buy for confinement tonics other than DOM? I cant remember what i previously used coz the liquor were given to me by relatives. was thinking of buying fr Duty Free Shop on my way back since it is cheaper.

okipoki, my mil does cook some soups for me but usually it's my hb who cook for me cos too lazy to go to mil's hse to eat..

Kk, heard that red dates are good but think dun take too much cos can be heaty.. so advisable to put 2-4 dates only each time u cook the soup.

Kite, wow.. u drink cordcepytes once a wk?? i only juz started.. think will drink once a mth cos think everything shd be eaten in moderate.

Tinklebell i oso thot of buying confinement drinks in airport the last time when i went to HK. but in the end decide not to buy cos think if breastfeed, not advisable to drink too much wine.. I noe airport having promo for DOM. 2 bottles for $58, 1 for $38 i think. Other than that, i oso dun noe what other confinement tonics i shd take

peng, if u boil the liquor should be ok.. all the alcohol would have evaporated. i am super allergic to alcohol so that's why i can safely say that lor. i dont think it is recommended to drink the wine direct.... at least not when u r breastfeeding.

peng and tinklebell,
ya...at mrs wong's class...she mentioned its okies to drink a little bit of wine...tink is 10ml or izzit 10cc everyday if u are breastfeeding...but dont drink more than that.
For me, i will also add wine into the food that will be cooked so that the alcohol would have evporated