(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,

thanx for the link... it was indeed on heartbreaking... dun think any parent would be able to take the blow of losing a precious baby so soon after he was born healthily.

Was dithering whether to double-check with gynae about my tummy pains when I coughed- finally went just now. Supposedly am fine, baby heartbeat fine, just muscle strain.

Good afternoon ladies,

Tinklebell, thanks for the link on the article. so sad... hope the mummy will not blame herself for the incident of her bb's death.

Yesterday went to see gynae, guess what, i recalled the date wrongly. should be seeing her td, not yesterday. luckily she was able to make time to see me after assisting a vacumn delivery in the labour ward. else hubby will be upset, as he made arrangements to see bb yesterday, and will not be able to make it today. * heng *

BB at 28 weeks 4 days weighs 1380g. Dr said bb is slightly big (as usual), in 97th percentile, and that I should be induced in week 38, so now my EDD is 22 May. Hee hee... can see bb earlier. now will start talking to bb, and will pray that the water bag burst before week 38, so no need to induce. Also, bb has turned downwards liao. no wonder recently, i always feel some wave across my tummy, ha ha... that is bb's bum, shift here and there... cos head is down.

Dr said my weight gain too much, now gotta cut down on carbo, no sugar, no snacks, no fast food, only wholemeal bread, etc... aiyoyo... no choice la... gotta go on 'diet' now till EDD...

Medusa, glad to know your bb is ok. i recalled i had bad coughs few months back, gynae assured me coughing will not harm bb. my cough lasted abt one month, quite bad then. glad all is over.

now, i have heart burn and indigestion. last nite, gotta sit up and sleep... the acidic juices up my neck, cannot even drink water... so now, gotta take small meals and watch my diet lo...

Robinsons 20% + 5% members sale on Tuesday.

JL 20% sale on Wed and Thurs - with voucher. 20% off all nursery items except diapers. There is also a $5 voucher off for minimum purchase of $20.

Agree with all mummies re the discussion on pri schools. Hmm.. never given so much tot to this topic, just tot in 4 yrs time, maybe shift to somewhere else for bb's entry into a good pri sch. was thinking of ACS Baker Rd (dun mind staying at Bt Timah also), but now, maybe gotta reconsider this.

Really, i just want bb to be happy, dun want him to be under too much stress. as long as he grows up strong in the Lord...

Amy,
But have to take care for coughs, esp in 3rd trimester- it's actually discouraged due to the stress caused by coughing spasms... in prolonged cases, may cause waterbag bursting/ premature labour.
Hehe, I was sitting up to sleep most nights too- easier on cough, heartburn etc!

yeah.. tinklebell, town area is exp.. but cos my MIL also stays in town.. so if let her take care of bb, it makes senses for me to move to town other than sch issues.. but got to save up lor.. sigh..

btw, tinklebell u might want to try fibergel.. i find it quite effective.. i oso have problems with my bowels, but i din take much fruits cos no time.. so try to drink more cranberry/ prune juice.. quite effective..

eeee.. the expo bb death is so sad.. hope all of u have good n healthy bb..

Yest i was so panic n so..... worried that past 2 days that i felt my bb like not very active and seldom feel her movement n kicks! it made me so worried esp yest like throughout the whole day, not much kicks n the kicks n punches are very gentle n soft one (usually i wil feel her punch n kicks quite strongly) at certain intervals.

Last nite i couldnt sleep the whole day n feel like crying and keep talking to my bb.
Then this morning, i quickly called Gynac and gynac asked me to go down immediately and then hubby quickly sent me there.

I waited for 20mins and the nurse really nice n calm me down saying she will do a CTG scan for me. She took my blood pressure abit high cos i very very tense. After i relaxed abit, my blood pressure is normal.

Then when we went for our turn for the CTG scan to detect bb's heartbeat, nurse asked me wat happened. i told her yest whole day like never feel much bb's kicks and then she did place e probe i think wat doppler scope n immediately we can hear bb's heartbeat beating very fast and strong n loudly too. the nurse then smile n said jokingly "ur bb very naughty, trying to play a fool with you. Next time dun buy a bed for her, just let her slp on mattress". my hubby was laughing at me being so paranoid n i criedly at the next moment (so embarrasesed) in front of them cos i feel assured that bb is okie n yet make me so worried. Nurse said maybe my tummy getting bigger n thicker so cant really feel at times.

then she did a overall 30mins CTG scan for me and monitor n print out bb's heartbeat in a graph n bb heartbeat constantly at 160 rate to 170 rate. Then i just rest n relax inside e room. until 30mins time up n gynac said bb is absolutely fine n doing well n very active inside leh. During the CTG scan, i can actually feel bb's kicks many times n heard her kicks so loud through the scope, so cute.

b4 we left, hubby said "if u worried everyday, might as well come here often n listen to bb's heartbeat or buy own scope" hehe

finally i can slp well tonite

So to all mummies there, its good to monitor your bb's movement n etc but i think i m too ganzhong liao cos i already love my bb alot. thanks to my prayer and etc that my bb at 24wks (coming 25wks) is fine.
387694.gif

Hi Celeste Blur,

No no.. not collecting car today.. end of march then collect.. today just went to tan chong motors to sign some papers and pay first instalment.. money must go first

Lately i queued up to buy 4D for my mum, and also bought toto for fun. In the end won $30 for toto hahaha... anyway i only bought once in a blue moon. Dun have much money luck

Oh yah, kodomo products on offer at ntuc too. Later going ntuc and buy pampers. At ntuc here, mamy poko also on offer every weekend. It will last for another 2 weeks. See whether want to get mamy poko as well. I think mamy poko not bad too rite?

Hi Tinklebell,

We bought a nissan latio. Intended to buy nissan sunny. But having sit inside, dun feel too comfortable. Space constraint too. So decided on Latio instead. Find that it is pretty worth it at the price we bought it Can't wait to collect the car end of the month Now really cannot tahan waiting for cab. This morning waited for half an hour for the cab. Afternoon wait for another time to go tan chong. And today's weather real mad!!!

I dun have bowels movement lately. In fact every morning will go to the toilet. Hmmm, diet wise, i dun think i take as much fruits as u haha because i am not a fruit lover :p

Hi Kite,

Do not get too paranoid sometimes! Haha..

Well despite saying that, on Tuesday i didn't feel much bb movement while at home. Then i got so worried for the whole day. What happened was bb kicked a few times at 10+ am, then stopped... then kicked a few times again in evening time then stopped for whole nite till next morning.. i got so worried.. i didn't tell hubby my fears...

Next day wednesday i went back to school and bb kicked the whole day!! I came home tell hubby that i think i better work in school everyday. It is only when i am in school then bb will be super active. I realise when i am at home the whole day, she is less active. When i am out, she starts to disturb me more often.

Cheer up and dun too uptight over it ya?

kk:
thanks. i think maybe i m busy at work past 2 days n slpt late too. probably that affect's bb movements. I cant control my worries over bb esp heard of those stories on bb's movement, made me so scare. now finally i can hv a good nite slp liao

Hi ladies - Yeah. Was just telling my hubby so sad right. Pregnant women i know also get to eat so much but I eat regularly and still babies too big! *sigh* now, have to be on diet some more. =( But for the sake of babies, will have to do it!

Cough -Hmm.. I was coughing real bad last month and my doc refused to give me anything! not even the children cough mixtur ethat KKH said was safe for preggies! Doc said it still contains a ingredient that can cause deformity and the cough mixture is safe for childre/infant - after birth, not while they are stil in tummy. So scary and confusing when docs don't agree with each other., i ended up with MC only and no medication at all. had to cough, cough lor..

Diaper - I am confused. We bought like a cartong of pampers premium new born but I see some of you buying the size S. Cna someone tell me the difference between the new born and szie S cause thinking of buying more since it's cheap and with twins, I will be using it really fast. can keep mah... please advise.

Kite - yeah. Can imagine how you feel. Sometimes, I worry too when babies don't move much but most of the time, they move so much! Then again, there's two pairs of feet and arms in my tummy =P

Once, I fell off the bed and that scared my hubby and I so much. Rushed to doc cause tummy hurt a bit but was so relieved that babies are ok. have to be more carful once we get "bigger".

hi lilfeets:
thanks and glad that u know how i feel. We have the same feeling n concern n worries for our precious babies.

Lilfeets,

What info do u get for the pampers? When i drop by kiddy palace, the saleswoman told me that it is good to get S size. For e.g. the pampers support up to 6 kg if i did not remember wrongly. Newborn size is good for those babies who are premature or small sized ones. But she said using S on them also no problem, just have to pull and adjust a bit and it will fit ok liao

So looking at some of the comments here, especially that TMC is giving free newborn diapers free, i think i will get S size later. Maybe i just buy one packet.

My SIL used cheaper diapers for my nieces and nephew in the day and used pampers only at nite

I can't imagine the movements in ur tummy! Haha.. my girl already creating havoc inside. And most of the time she hide on the right side. But then i notice recently she starts to kick on both sides.

How come u fell off the bed?? Take care ya!

Medusa,
glad to hear that everything is fine for u
Take gd care of urself especially when 3rd trim is here for most of us liowz

kite,
that day when i watched the "In the Womb" show, they mentioned that once bb pass 26 weeks they will be "sleeping" 90% of the time and only "active" 10% of the time. I am also wondering does that mean we will feel lesser of baby's kicks/punches once we pass 26 weeks?
Speaking of stethoscope, me and hb was at Jurong Pt Toy'Ur'Us kaikai yesterday saw one there selling at $19.95, then hb was asking wanna buy and try boh cos it stated "Works like real one" on the packaging. Haha, but i told hb later stage i think if they place their ears on the tummy can hear the heartbeat also rite?

kk,
oic...
Now COE quite low...quite a gd bargain
....i remember that time we got ours for 17-18k....kinda heartpain...

Yesterday i bought 1 pack of the Pampers Cotton Care S size (58pcs) liowz...at $21.50, cos i calculated after 5% rebate its only bout $20.40 which is quite cheap

And yes, my SIL told me mamy poko is quite gd too...but actually mamy poko and pampers pricing almost the same.

Lilfeets,
Pampers newborn is only for babies up to newborn to 5kg. So its like if ur bb is bigger-sized then probably when bb is 1-2 mths old they can no longer wear the newborn diapers. The S size one is different, it is for 3-8kg as stated. So I believe bb can use them at least up to 3-4 mths old bah

kite, sorry to hear you have been worried over bb's kicking. me too, was worried as bb less kicking over the past week, more wave like movement and pushing at various parts of my stomach. din share with hubby... but i think we mummies sometimes worry too much over our precious, but how not to worry?

Hi Amy:
true. Its natural to be worried. in fact yest my imagination went wild n really scare, broke down after i told my hubby. He told me if i m real worried he wld bring me down to gynac n at least now i hv a peace of mind that bb is alrite. Me too recently been feeling bb pushing at various parts of my stomach. wat r they doing? changing position or somersault? cos e pushing abit hard n slight pain.

Hi Celeste Blur,

I watched in the womb too. I was pretty surprised at the statement they made about bb sleeping 90% of the time. My hubby asked me really meh? heeeee.... seems like our babies here are pretty active, dun seem like sleeping most of the time leh.

We kind of regret never bought car when COE was bottom low. But my hubby say if we committed earlier, we might not get this model at all because the price of this car was still steep tat time. It dropped and then COE remained at its low (though not bottom low) so guess ours still a bargain
We considered lucky, because after we committed, the COE went up.

I came back from my marketing liao. Bought 1 pack of 58 S-sized pampers and S-sized 48 pieced mamypoko. Mamypoko at $16.80 with two free samples. Normally one month bb use how many diapers? i dunno how many to stock up. In case got offer again these few weeks, then can buy and keep

Hi Kite,

I am also wondering what bb is doing inside tummy. I dun think mine is somersaulting anymore. Probably continuing kicking and punching. Yesterday halfway in my course in the afternoon, she gave me a sudden kick and OUCH, so painful!! i was taken by shock!

re: cord blood

have u ladies decided whether to do cord blood banking and which company to bank with ? I din do it with my first son... so dunno whether i shd do it this time...

hi KK:
may i know did u buy the Pamper premium for newborns? How does somersaults feel like? btw last appt, i can feel my bb hiccups leh as told by my gynac during e scan. I heard its normal for bb to hiccups inside our tummy but i cant differentiate the diff. between hiccups n kicks.

Hi Kite,

I bought S sized pampers, not newborns. I can't remember which lady posted the msg that TMC gives free newborn diapers. Was it okasan? So i went for S sized instead, can use till quite a few mths ahead newborn sized... scared the bb outgrown them very fast.

Hmmm, i am also not sure how does somersaults feel like.. heeee.. i was just thinking my bb is of a reasonable size now. How can she still somersault leh?

Oh, sometimes i feel something that is very rhythmic in my tummy. When i look at my tummy, i dun see it moving but yet i can feel thumping action. And it is very rhythmic. Perhaps once per every 5 s. I wonder that is burping???

KK:
so r u gg to buy any newborn pamper just in case TMC one finish? think need to stock up at least 1 pack of newborm pampers?
once when my bb kicks, i can see my tummy twitching out hehe cute. eh me also not sure of burping. but if bb hiccups alot inside our tummy, when they r born, they tend to hiccups alot too.

kite,kk

dun forget the hospital will also send u home with a pack of pampers premium newborn which your baby started using in the hospital ... last time i use quite liberally and used abt 2-3 packs plus of newborn pp before my my reaches 1st month. if i din remember wrongly lah... my memory super poor these days.... i read some babies grown to use S size by the time they are 1 mth old liao.... my boy uses newborn for at least 2-3 months...

Hi Kite and poohy,

I believed the S sized pampers can be used for newborn too? It is stated 3 - 8 kg. That's what i heard from the salesperson at kiddy palace. If that is the case, then i won't stock up on newborn sized.

kk,
I think maybe babies will still "sleep" and move at the same time? Thats y we still feel that their movements are quite frequent although they are supposed to be asleep 90% of the time...haha...

But ur COE is quite cheap liowz...Latio this model came out like at most less than 1 yr only rite?
Now COE is bout 11k. The lowest it got the other time was bout 9k+ but still quite worth it
anyway its not easy to catch the lowest point also

I'm not intending to stock up a lot of disposable diapers...cos i plan to use cloth nappies daytime and only disposable diapers when go out kaikai and during nitetime
So I prob foresee will use up like 60-70pcs every mth?

Hehe, if got better offers again i might buy another 1-2 packs to stock up...haha

kite,
dont buy any newborn pampers liowz...cos hospital will give u one pack of 36pcs. Buy the S size pampers will do
I heard my SIL telling me Pampers the cutting a bit small...so S size pampers can most probably fit newborns too

Hi Kite,

Hmm, if wat i feel is hiccups, then not really a lot, because i only feel such rhythmic thumping around once or twice per week heeee... Hmmm, sometimes mummy and daddy hiccup a lot, so mummy guess bb will also hiccup... heredity :p

Oh yes, it is really fun to see tummy twitching here and there.. it will get more and more obvious in later stage. Now mine is like that particular part of tummy popping out. Sometimes the twitching goes from left to right, like waves :p

Hi Celeste Blur,

Wow, moving while sleeping? Something like sleepwalking liao haha!

i find Latio very spatious.. although the exterior may seem o-biang, but when we sit inside, can feel lots of space inside. Very comfy

My mil also plan to use cloth nappies in the day. But my colleagues all commented that they buey tahan after using cloth nappies after a day or two due to intensive washing. I dunno my mil can tahan or not, after so many yrs never take care of bb. Anyway me and my hubby super lazy. So guess we will use diapers over the weekends when our bb is home with us heeee...

How many packs of diapers do u have now?? I think perhaps i stock up all brands.. read from tinklebell's msg that fitty premium is good.. and also drypers good in the day.. what about huggies?? Any good comments on it?

Today the salesperson at ntuc selling huggies is doing hard selling.. dun like her so never buy :p

KK: you got the sedan or the sports model ?
i like the car too :)
so how much did you pay for it ? The March COE right ?

sighz ... still at work ... quite busy these few weeks ... my colleague next to me very loud mouth, very "kan cheong" type ... i worried her voice might "affect" my baby ! haahaa so i always pat pat my tummy to reassure her ...

sometimes also wear ear-phones to drown out the noise from this colleague ...

Hi K Ong,

We got the sedan model.

Yup, ours is the middle feb open cat COE.. think it's last bidding...

In total, it costs around $55500

Wow, u really know how to tai jiao haha... for me, bobian because school environment normally very noisy heeee... the new trainee teacher say next time my kid will be very good in maths and physics because she listens to my lessons everyday heeeee...

Lilfeets,
your babies are big so maybe u shouldn't stock up too many newborn sizes diapers but rather stock up s size diapers....I got friends whose babies were born at >4kg and they cannot wear newborn sizes right after birth and got to wear s zise diapers

kk,
ya, in fact, not only tmc will give diapers...all hospitals will give u the whatever leftover diapers when u discharged. if your baby only use half a packet of diapers during the hospital stay, u will bring home the rest....but it's better to get s size than newborn coz babies outgrow newborn sizes very fast....

but it also depend on your baby's birth size and growth rate....to play safe, buy s size now and when towards EDD, if baby <3kg, maybe can buy 1-2 pack of newborn sizes...but if baby estimated to be more than 3 kg when near EDD, then don't even need to buy newborn sizes

re: pri school

wow, u gals really fast...so fast thinking abt your babies' education liao....me haven't even bought a packet of diapers, let alone think abt education...*LOL*

I hope to give my kid a less stressful childhood just like what my parents gave us...

kite,
glad your baby is just playing a trick on you

sometimes, when we are busy with work, we tend to feel less baby's movements...dun get too worried...just try to find time to relax yourself after work and try to feel baby's movements...btw, baby less active as we going into 3rd tri...partly coz they need plaenty of rest which is good for their development and also partly because the womb is getting too crowded now for any big kicks and punches

amy,
is the JL sale for public??

btw, I went to robinson to ask for extension for my vouchers and they atually gave me 2 year extension....so now I can take my own sweet time to spend the vouchers..

hi all mummies out there,
wahh didn't manage to catch up since yest evening and today whole day and u gals are into so many topics liao... me in the 'back to school' mode since yesterday and today went back to school to work like normal day.

kite,
me undrstand 100% what u went thru... me been worrying myself sick when din feel bb movement till week 23. so when i started to feel bb move, i was like so relieved and happy. bb very active on certain days, esp on days when i exert myself a lot like walk and stand a lot... dunno y. when i relax, can't seem to feel bb moving that much. from my scan 2 days ago, my doc showed me from the scan that bb is constantly moving, even when i was telling her at that moment i didn't feel bb move at all. she mentioned s'thg like the movement we feel are kicks, so i guess we only can feel bb's strong movements, not light ones, but doesn't mean bb not moving if we dun feel anything. howver, this applies to my present state which is week 25 and 1 day. i have read from books that when we reach week 28, we must absolutely be able to feel bb's movement everyday, and it's 10 series of movement in 2 hours. after 34 weeks, bb's movements shud be felt 4 times every 1 hour. so now, bb's movement still erratic (no fixed pattern), so no need to worry too much as long as everyday we can feel bb move a few times. like today my bb also moves v little, but i can feel his movement at intervals. on some days, especially when i go shop shop, bb will be excited and moves a lot. when i work and rest, bb will not be as active.

well at least u can rush down to see your gynae when u worry and seems like your gynae and the clinic staff are very reassuring! over at KKH, if there is any worries or emergency on mummy's part and no prior appt is made, usually they ask u to go A&amp;E dept to see any doc there. btw heard that Tom Cruise got an ultrasound scanning machine for his young wife so that he can monitor his baby as and when he wants. they sell it to the rich in the US u know

Wow so much to catch up on the thread.

Amy, ur EDD move from 4th June to 22nd May. If u really deliver ur boi boi on 22nd May, he will share the same birthday as me

Kite, try not get too paranoid !! There is one occassion where my ger didnt kick me for one wholeday no matter how i "disturb" her. Finally when I am abt to give up (to sleep) I felt her movement. Hee !!

BB weight:
So sad that I didnt get to know the weight of my ger in my last scan. Hopefully, gynae will check for me in my next appt. Sian,gotta wait for another more 3 weeks.

Diaper:
Is it necessary for us to get the diapers now ??

re: haemorrhoids
me also have relapse of haemorrhoids this 2 days. dunno y, maybe bodily changes... piles start to bleed though i dun have constipation. when i feel the urge to go to the loo more than once a day, i know haemorrhoid problem is recurring. usually i just wait for the bleeding to subside and drink a lot of water. but then it's quite uncomfortable and unpleasant and even have to wear sanitary pads to hold the bleeding... very cham...sometimes get so paranoid will start imagining and suspecting the bleeding comes from vagina... then will worry myself sick... haizz... 1st time preggies are a paranoid lot.

re: pampers
seems like it's better to wait near to EDD to be certain how big bb has grown to start stocking up on diapers huh... cos i also noticed that Newborn Pampers premium is for bb up to 3 kg. S size is 3-8 kg. v tempted to buy from NTUC as they have a discount, but will hold on...or maybe i shud buy 1 or 2 packs of NB size and more of S sized? hmm...

btw isetan little tots fair is till 28th this month. avent products got 20% discount, pigeon toiletries also have discounts. me bought pigeon bb wipes and breast pads, and an avent niplette for my inverted nipple problem. they say can't use in the last 2 months, wonder why. wanna get the pigeon steriliser too but saw that its price is $80 something. is it discounted? salesgirl says usual price is $116 or s'thg. anyone got the pigeon steriliser?

Good Morning!

Today i woke up at 530am... (dun ask me why ... just couldnt sleep).... went to iron my clothes and vacuum the living area...

wow... so much to catch up on the thread.

Medusa, if possible, try to control the cough...i know wat u mean... straining the muscles can be very painful... i kenna once last yr... went AnE for Xrays even ..bec i thought i could have broken a rib or something like that

Kite, glad for u that bb is ok. if only we have an ultrasound machine at home.

Gina, i also heard that Tom Cruise bought an ultrasound machine for his fiancee... wow! anyway, the couple is in the newspaper report this morning too.

okasan, you'r not the only one... i also havent bought a pack of diapers yet.

poohy, u can find out more abt cordlife thru their website. just leave your name and contact no. Their rep will call u and answer any queries wh u may have. supposed to meet her but we were busy so we told her prob in Apr will meet up with her and take a tour round their lab in Camden.

kk, the staff at Giant gave me a $2 mummy poko voucher. She says can be used at ntuc. she also gave me lots of samples... free one i take lor

wow! u got your latio at quite a reasonable price har? i bought a kia last year at only slightly less than what u paid (and it's a kia not a nissan) and after that coe came tumbling down... **sigh** what to do? not beyond my ctrl... seems like we dont have luck with coes cos the same thing happened last yr too.

wow...bb listen to math and physics... next einstein in the making... kekeke

okie... going off soon... gotta prepare breakfast and bring my son for his meet the teachers session later...
looking forward to this evening... going to watch disney on ice at indoor stadium

ciao

Hi Tinklebell,

U mean u are attending the meet the parents session later? I didn't know primary schools hold that on a saturday! Mine was over on a thursday before school closed for the one week holiday

Actually i dun mind getting a KIA. But my hubby say since the price has dropped, why still get a korean car heeee... we have looked at toyota series too. Dun really like toyoto corolla.. and the only next cheaper one i find slightly more spacious is altis. We saw VIOS too and it is small... Honda is expensive, so out of the question heeeeee... so we settled with a nissan

I think giant and carrefour may have lots of promotions of diapers at times?

I also woke up around 5 am then couldnt really sleep liao. My hubby wanted to eat tau suan so i woke up to soak the beans. Need to soak for 4 hours, so just right for me to start cooking later
After that i forced myself to sleep, then just woke up at 9 am heeee...

Hi Gina,

Why are u back in school today??? Poor thingy..
Hmm, come to think of it.. if i were to go back to school on saturday, i can also find lots of things to settle and clear up. Dunno why, teachers just have endless things to do. Sometimes tempted to go back on saturdays. But tell myself not to, else weekend will be really short, and not much rest for me liao. Weekdays are really hectic... SIGH!

Hi Okipoki,

Dun need u need to stock up diapers this early.. heeeee... me in my 33th week next week.. seems like have not prepared much. I scared anytime i am taken by surprise when bb wanna comes out heeee... so i think i better stock up something to ease my mind

Today pretty excited.. waiting for delivery of all the bb items we have purchased from BB Kingdom
Bought a bed for my mil too so now the men are putting up the bedframe now. The mattress also going to be delivered this evening

poohy:
wat is e wght of ur bb when born? me just bot a pack of pamper premium for newborn just in case.

388237.gif

kk:
my fren told me its better to stock up at least 1 pack of newborn diaper. for her bb boy ard 3.4kg, yet she stil can use up to 2 packs of newborns, then change to 2 packs of Size S and then upgrade to Size M. So i think u better dun buy too much Size S diapers in case ur bb outgrown to Size M. just buy 1 pack each in case. For me, i wil order Nepia diapers too, cheaper n heard alot of gd comments since its a japan brand. Nepia wil use for day n pampers wil use for nite or shopping.

U got a new car ah, must be very happy rite? hehe we also change to a new car this year, we bought a HONDA. hehe Bot it at $58k during COE that time was $11k but we got e COE at $14k worth it ah and OMV for our this honda car is $17k, so quite worth it ah.
we bot honda cos fuel consumption. Hmm ya VIOS too small n cramp, but nissan car drink petrol like water leh (my colleague drove nissan 10km per litre), just monitor loh. our honda car save quite alot of petrol, 15 to 16km per litre.

Celesteblur:
my mum n MIL said its better to use cloth nappy during e day but hubby n i prefer to use diapers. cos both MIL n Mum said if using too much diapers, wait bb's private parts wil swollen n got rashes leh despite boy or girl. see how cos i also dun want tired out my mum who wil be doing e confinement for me. anyway i bot a pack of pamper premium for newborn liao as advised by my fren its better to standby at least 1 pack.

388238.gif

Gina:
thanks for ur concern. we are of the same wk, today just turn 25wks. so when is ur EDD? mine 1 July. ya my this lady gynac very caring and nice. She asked me to come down immediately once i told her my worries yest. even once i got sharp pain on my upper abdomen (after that then i knew caused by wind), she also ask me to come down see her.
i got the pigeon steriliser fr taka bb fair. i do not know e usual price but i got it at $87. taka fair ends tmr.

Alrite me gg out this noon, sending my dog for grooming, collecting the graco playpen and gg to buy the avent bottle kit at taka fair. Then evening time, gg to start my 1st lesson on Parentcraft. quite pack today.

enjoy ur wkend!
388239.jpg

Hi kite,

Glad ur bb is fine. Yes, I got freaked out twice 2, and loses sleep badly ... but read a book "What to Expect when you're Expecting", it says we can try drinking some hot drinks, eat some food and walking around a little, after that lie down and detect any movements. Tried that twice, and works ... The book also says that sometimes the bb (like any human) does have it quiet times or even "oversleep" ...

Whoa! Dr YC did a 30mins CTG for you, that's long! Btw, was it considered extra visitation (payable) or part of our package with her?

I think my morning sickness is back... Being feel like vomiting these few days if I eat something. Hmm.. either that, or bb growing too big, and I got less space to stomach in food.

In a way good lah, since my gynae asked me to control my weight. If I cant eat much, how to put on weight.. Hmm..

carebear29:
ya i was so worried til i never slp that whole night, so panic. Yes i got that book too but i hvnt read til that portion, under which section?
Its not Dr YC did for me, its her assistant, very nice lady n console me when i cried (feel so silly) hehe. Yes hubby n i were inside e CTG room n listen to bb's heartbeat for 30mins, was enjoying listening. The CTG is not inside the package, we hv to pay $44 for it
After 30mins, e assistant pass the graph chart of bb's heart (160/170 rate) to Dr YC and she analyzed that my bb is fine. btw b4 our turn, there was a couple ahead of us also doing CTG so we waited 15 to 20mins for our turn. i like Dr YC is that her appt is always prompt, no need to wait til so long.

hidora:
u take gd care.

Hi Kite,

How do we order nepia diapers? Ya, i read the messages on nepia diapers and there are really very good comments
What is the price like? There are various sizes?

Haha.. yes, we also heard nissan pretrol consumption is very high. But the comments on nissan latio were pretty good. Petrol consumption not that high liao and the picking up power is better than sunny. Hmmm, will update again after we collect the car and start driving :p

Ya, Honda is well known for petrol saving. Especially very old model of Honda Accord. Urs is Honda City?

Actually i know nuts about cars and no interest too haha... if i were to drive, think have to go for refresher course :p I got my driving licence 5 yrs back but only drove 1-2 times after that. My hubby will do all the driving. If i work late in school, at least he can fetch me from school in the evening after 6 pm. I dun have to wait for bus and then stand in the crowd heee.. can be very terrible, especially now with big tummy

Hi Hidora,

I think my motion sickness is back haha.. yesterday twice on cab, twice feel like vomiting.. ya, sometimes feel nauseous after food.. think i greedy eat too much food liao :p

Recently feel full very easily... cannot eat too much. And feel hungry easily after tat :p

kk:
to order nepia diapers, u can call 62262650 and they will deliver it to your house but min. must order 4 packs. i intend to call up soon to check out e pricing too and ask for free samples. if i m not wrong, Nepia newborn/size S costs $19.90 for 60pcs if u buy from Bugis Junction but if u do ordering, it wil costs $14 per pack for 60pcs.

Yup my Honda City
The boot is real big n deep inside. i stop driving after 1st tri.
cos too tired liao.

kk:
yup seiyu.
hehe ya boot big big can put bb stuffs. hehe. the honda city we bot is e latest model, not sure abt the old model boot.