(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

toto,
Sayang Jake... He must be missing his daddy lots. I also feel like crying ah... so poor thing...

Dal,
I took a chance to bring A out without diapers to the market when in JB. Not bad. In the car, gotta carry him cos I scared he urines in the car. At least urine on me is better than on the cushion. hahaha...
Still cleaning puddles though...
I continuing JG but change to 4.30pm class
Better than staying at home and messing around. At least, he's happy and I am happy

toto, spicegal,
Itininary for tomolo is train on Express train to Segamat from JB at about 8.30am. Along the way there, will stop by Kluang and hopefully can go and grap the famous coffee and toast at the station. hahaha... Then reach Segamat about 11am. Then... I dunno going where already. Maybe Melaka for lunch. BIL's brother going to pick us up. Then to chicken farm. Chicken farm not for tourists ;) My BIL family's chicken farm. It's very interesting cos they have a few farms apart from one another. One farm is for chicks, one farm is for maybe half chick, half chicken, one farm for chickens ready to be sold... something like that... Then take the evening train back to JB.

Paula, poohy,
If you wanna read more about Indinine, it's chlorella Sorokiniana. You can read a little from http://www.indinine.biz/indinine/indinine.html. There will be a new version coming out soon, with added astaxanthin. You can google these scientific names to read more. Indinine is certified organic.

You might not believe what I believe. Now the ocean is polluted with heavy metals. When we take fish oil or DHA from the deep ocean fishes, we are also taking in the heavy metals. Even my gynae also believe in that. When pregnant with A, he did not recommend me fish oil. Then when pregnant with BnC, he recommended me a synthetic fish oil. He told me that he did not recommend me the popular fish oil which a lot of preggie are taking is becos of the heavy metals pollution.

You know what... My mum asked me to give A fishes like salmon, cod fish, etc. I told her the ocean is polluted with heavy metals and will get stored in A's body and will cause lots of health problems when he grows up. My creative mommy told me to give A more Vplus. hahaha... ***faintz*** words thrown back into my mouth! I asked her to take Vplus and told her the benefits and one of the benefits is that it can remove heavy metals from the body. So she has a logic that no need to worry about heavy metals from fishes, just feed more Vplus to get rid of the heavy metals.

Paula,
When introducing Yakult or Vitagen, gotta consider the sugar content too. These are heavily sweetened with sugar.

Poohy,
It could be the heavy metal concerns in kids.
Give J more lecithin
Cut away sweets, preservatives. It will help speech development too. Wheatgerm is also good. I forgot why good already :p Gotta re-read Shichida's book on that...

angeline,
so you and my mum stay very near hor...cos hong wen new location is like 5mins walk from my mum house. so its one of my 3 choices. The new sch building is swee lei!

celeste,
so you give up liao arh..then next yr go and q again huh...also good la,you take 12mths to go home dig your cupboard and look for your cert so that you get priority!

<font face="tahoma"> anyone keen to get GAP or ON items? for this weekends only there's additional 25% off sale items.

if anyone keen, PM to me by tonight

Amy,
Tks for the info

Steffi,
I went to the toddlers' museum yesterday, nothing much... just some stuff for the kids to touch and play.

Angeline,
Hong Wen is quite a good school. If u stay near there, can consider.
Those good schools like Ai Tong n St Nics near my home r v v hard to get in. I dont think i stand a chance cos i live out of 1km of these... i know i will get a headache next time when it is time to register Fiona. My kids only qualify for Phase 2A for Fairfield Methodist but it's too far fr my home so i dont think i will put them there.

Celeste,
Where is St Margaret's? Not at Farrer Rd?
Kindy got affiliation to Pri School?

poohy,
I hope J is well now.

tinklebell,

ya she has recovered from the false measle. Just very cranky still after being absent from school for so long. Really pray she settle in soon.

Tinklebell, same concerns over Pri Sch. I haven't a clue even which sch. Do we just send anywhere here? Or move? Undecided.

Celeste and MTDT
Are you gals very sure that acemsion is affliated to pri school?? cos when i talk to the school, they told us that they are not affliated to st marg or st hilda, though alot of pple think so.. We still have to go to normal phase of applying.
So that's why i didn't apply for acension. U may want to confirm again

peng - it's not directly affliated.. but kindy can write a letter of recommendation *ssshhhh dun go ard quoting* :p

so just based on this "chance" loh. higher chance than no letter at all mah. hahahaha

Celeste,
Letter of recommendation … you can also get Schoolhouse by the bay to write you a recommendation letter right? Letter of recommendation like testimonials like these … so get from the better schools, even better right?

Lyn,
Thanks for the information. Her PD has been checking up on her So, going down to see him tomorrow again after her PTC and will chat him up to see if he thinks Kell’s can handle Indinine or not cos he suspect she is allergic to something … we don’t know what thing until we send her for prick tests. Yea, I heard similar comments about fishes too but more specifically, related to Norwegian salmons because of deep sea pollution.

Pauline,
Guess our toddlers are into the 'i'm a big boy/ girl now' phase. Jezoir is now trying to do what we do, like using chopsticks, take his own shower, etc. And for helping, he even put foundation on my face! OMG! Haha....
Yeah, the talking is another thing. Non-stop... sometimes at the end of the day i do get a slight headache. there were a few times when i really didnt pay attention to him and he got upset and said "mummy! look at jezoir please'. keke..

toto,
i really dun know how that will turn out! guess i gotta be prepared for the worse. no choice. hehe..
dats y i thot of letting jezoir wear underwear even when going out. trying to avoid the inconsistency as much as possible. :)
underwear = no brand. just want to get jezoir used to the idea 1st. hehe.

spicegal,
well, yet to see what is the result of jezoir going out without diapers. hope i wont be too kancheong and 'frightened' him instead. hehe

celeste,
haha... * wink wink

Lyn,
Yesh, as long as A is happy attending the class, then good to continue. Tell you something... last sun was his 1st bilingual class and he thot one kid sitting at a corner was aloysius. he kept calling 'aloysius aloysius' and i have to tell him a few times he is not then kezoir stopped. hahaha

the below are the different phases...

Phases of Primary One Registration Exercise
Category 11: Children who are Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents
Phase 1
For a child who has a sibling studying in a school of choice.

All children registered under this phase will be given places in schools.

Phase 2A1
For a child whose parent is a former student of the school and who has joined the alumni association as a member not later than 30 Jun 2007; or whose parent is a member of the School Advisory/Management Committee.

Announcement of Result: By Tuesday 8th July 2008

Phase 2A2
For a child whose parent or sibling has studied in the school of choice; or whose parent is a staff member of the school of choice.

Announcement of Result: By Tuesday 15th July 2008

Phase 2B2
For a child whose parent has joined the school as a parent volunteer not later than 1 July 2007 and has given at least 40 hours of voluntary service to the school by 30 June 2008; or whose parent is a member endorsed by the church/clan directly connected with the school; or whose parent is endorsed as an active community leader.

Announcement of Result: By Wednesday 23rd July 2008

Phase 2C
For a child who is ineligible for or unsuccessful in earlier phases.

Registration: Tuesday 29th July 2008, Wednesday 30th July 2008 and Thursday 31st July 2008

Announcement of Result: By Thursday 7th August 2008

Phase 2C Supplementary
For a child who is unsuccessful in gaining a place in a school of choice at Phase 2C.

Announcement of Result: By Tuesday 19th August 2008

Category 23: Children who are not Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents
Phase 3
For a child who is not a Singapore Citizen or a Permanent Resident.

Registration and Announcement of Result: Thursday 28th August 2008

Footnotes:
Should the number of applications exceed the number of vacancies in any phase, places will be balloted according to the following order of priority:

Children living within 1 kilometre of the school of choice.
Children living between 1-2 kilometres of the school of choice.
Children living outside 2 kilometres of the school of choice.

At the end of Phase 2A(2), 50% of the remaining places will be allocated for phase 2B and the other 50% for Phase 2C registrants in a school. In the event that less than 50% of the allocated vacancies is taken up at Phase 2B, the remaining vacancies will be carried forward to Phase 2C. ↩
Children who are Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents and who have not registered at any of the earlier phases are also eligible to register at this phase. Registration in this phase is on a first-come-first-served basis. ↩

tink for us who have no afflication to the schools, we r under phase 2C which is quite far behind liao with limited vacancies..unless do PV then come under phase 2B2...headache lor..

MTDT

no lah..the 0 at the outer right column means to date 0 had registered under the 2A1...now still early stage lei...0 lagi best lah..more chances..haha..

Phase 2A1
For a child whose parent is a former student of the school and who has joined the alumni association as a member not later than 30 Jun 2007; or whose parent is a member of the School Advisory/Management Committee.

celeste

i oso dun koe lah...during my time,i always thot hongwen is good lor...haha..so many years liao..dun koe if got any changes anot..i not sure if can use parents address anot lei...i heard hor must hold the address for at least 2 years? any other mummies koe abt this? my neighbour moving house n so been talking abt this..coz her son going in 2 yrs later for pri 1..

ivy

wheres the new school location? i only saw from the moe website abt the new location but haven been there yet? got a new building? good lei..at least everything is new...where is the exact location har? i stay farrer park lah...abt 5mins drive? its 1 of my choice oso, after SCGS lah but tink no chance lah for SCGS.

tinklebell

headache hor...tts y if i want to move house must tink very far ahead etc...haiz but hongwen i under 2C lei..really v hard oso..

paula

no choice lei..its a big headache for us..both hb n my pri school no more liao..so no connection to any schools..all under 2C...anyway,just researching only..haha..

dal

i oso started toilet training celest now in cooperation with her CC training. but not stable yet lor...everyday still got 'accidents' but abit hard oso coz by the time she come back its already late,eat her dnr then go bathe then prepare go bed liao..means = put on diaper..tink really have to spend abt 1-2 weeks at home then can c results..

angeline,
farrer park to new location very near..you know where is the old MAY PRIMARY and the now Balestier ITE? it is in between these schs.

If you use grandparents address, must show proof that the kid stay there lo...

sunflower

haha..no lah...just that my neighbour is moving house &amp; we talked abt the pri school thingy.&amp; then i kpo so go read up on the moe website lah...like wat paula say,we r still early...

ivy

ok...thanks..will get hb to go c c the new sch compound..hehe..initially heard from my neighbour that its going to move to sengkang lei..i was like so disapoointed...haha..now i happy that its so near...

Dal,
Yea loh… and her enthusiasm applies to bathing for me, feeding me food and etc… I brought her those toddlers’ size chopsticks. She is getting quite good with that and scissors too… you can get it from Kiddypalace.

MTDT,
Teacher Doreen asked about Zavier again… I teased her by saying that she really likes Zavier … she laughed then said, don’t know why… a special liking for him has. SO, sign him up for KM please!! Keke.

who's interested to go for The RainBow Fish? I've bot 3 tickets to the rainbow fish on 6 Sep @2.30pm... but last minute i hv an corp event &amp; i hv to work on that day.. so hv to change date. Anyone wants to buy over the tickets? price: $54

sigh.. i wld hv to book again for another date..

RE: LIP balm.

any recommendation for lip balm suitable for our kids?

my prev pigeon lip balm is more than a year already.

MTDT..

Come join KM.... chelsia / kelly and germaine in there.... Sunday 3pm.... 3 beauty waiting for HANDSOME to come!!! hahaahaha

Angeline..

Your neighbour found a buyer already? How much she letting go huh?? I forget to ask my mum wan to buy or not... hahahahaha

MTDT,
Yea, Kelly is continuing with KM. Actually, really wanted to stop KM but her school will place her with MIM in year end and I don’t want any discontinuation in music for her from now till then and also, Teacher Doreen also mentioned that the best age to engage them in specific musical organ training would be when they are 3.5 to 5 years old. Also, Mandeville no more space liao … unless I drive all the way to Parkway (real far!)

Duffy,
Confirm again … aisle seats right? If yes, I take … you PM me your bank account and I do IBT tonight, okay.

Anyone got any recommendation for WEEKEND HIGHTEA??

Hehehehe.... finally can have a break... bring chelsia out with some gal frens of mine this weekend... to brighten up my weekends..

Celeste - Four seasons hotel. sunday brunch at 199 cafe. they even hv kids entertainment. :p

Paula - i see... good tat LV can incorporate MIM.

toto,
What brand and model of handheld DVD player did u buy for J? Me thinking of getting one for Xin En for her flight to UK too. Do you know if the handheld player can be connected to TV? If can, then I don’t have to bring my normal DVD player to UK.

Where to buy little Einstein? XE been watching too much Barney VCD, I bot her sesame street but she doesn’t really like it. Want to let her watch others?

What abt Dora the Explorer or Noddy? Anyone let their todds watch? Are they good?

Schools
So much talk about nursery, kindergarten and pri school. By the time we come back from UK, Xin En will be in K2, wonder if it’s difficult to get her into a good kindergarten since she was not in the K1 class. Me actually want her to go red swastika if possible cos very near my home but it would too late for me to be PV by the time we come back, phase 2C think very low chance, since RSS is a popular choice. Most likely will let her go to my old school, higher chance of getting in.

MTDT..

Really THANK YOU!!! U really our walking YELLOW PAGE..... Four Seasons searving what kind of High Tea? Meaning got what huh? hahahahha...

MTDT..

ALAMAK.... Kids entertainment is for SUNDAY BRUNCH.... I Book SATURDAY HIGHTEA leh...

Its $45+++ for high tea frm 12pm to 5pm...

Think since no kids entertainment on saturday, i will go find alternatives...

Anyone got better recommendations...

Toad...

She darn good hor.... really mus hug her n kiss her the next time we meet up again.... I mean not i hug n kiss lah.. will task that to Chelsia.. haha

happymum -ke ke - the DVD is SONY handheld. not sure whether can connect to tv - hb bought this and asked me to bring along the flight. can last 6 hrs continuous play. screen can turn 360 degrees.
re Little Einstein - you can order via amazon, or like what poohy said - record off the tv. heard veg tales DVDs are also very interesting - biblical based.

Happymum,
Kell is hooked onto Dora. The story plot is quite educational and it encourages logical thinking. She is also into Gogo English and The Wheels on the Bus these days.

Celeste,
Go The Line at Shangri-La lah but I dunno if they have children entertainment or not.