(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

shawny17...ohz..u got take couple shoots, not too bad larz, i didn't wor, so now regretting. haha.
yesh, david took nude shoots for J sitting in the metal oval tub and her sitting on the ratten stool (wif white chiffon drape over the ratten stool, black background).

abt the LittleTotCloset, think she oso don't expect this to happen bah, i hope my items shd be ok, since t-shirt material.

fates - show ur pics leh....

shawny17, i beg to differ. The prices we paid are low compared to what is stated at USA gymboree website. But there are suppliers who can get 'over-run' stocks at low prices. There are shops/push carts selling such over-runs at low prices. Some labels may be snipped, but there are also some with full labels and even paper hang-tag.

Unless the BP organiser tells us that she is not sure abt the source of her supplier, i would assume that these are over-runs hence they are available at lower price.

just sharing my thots

fates, very funny lah. Distant ugly cousin maybe...nope definitely not related. Without makeup...I definitely look much much worse than that.

nicyan, I agree...but normally at this price I would have expected snipped labels...some more it's like the latest design..thus I suspected it to be either fakes or over-runs. Think she failed to manage our expectations thus the repercussions.

leejen, yup...the below photo should be familiar to you.

Mummies, you gals should really consider taking some studio pics for your beloved dd/ds.

775392.jpg
775393.jpg

leejen,
I didn't sign up for any of such studio packages..... :p

Saw lots of babies' naked photos in this metal bath tub! Wouldn't want to do that to my boy....he'd hate me!!!

shawny17,
You're so humble :p

Wow Taurus! Nice party!!! Where's the location? Your condo's function room? The cake looks nice and interesting too! Darius must have been so happy! :D

shawny, u hv such lovely kids! Nice pix there!

Hi bello/shawny,

Thanks thanks! The party is held at my parents condo's function room.

Actually I force Darius to like Elmo after I have decided on the BD theme for him...hahah... bought alot of Elmo toys 2 weeks before the party to let him familiarize with Elmo ... hahahah... crazy mummy...

The Elmo is an airwalker .. and the kids loves it ...

I was frantically looking for Sesame streets figurines for the cake and only managed to find one pathetic Elmo, so ended up asking the bakery shop to add in icing dogs since Darius is born in the year of Dog and he loves dogs .... 8) ... was so worried how the cake deco will turn out and luckily it all turns out well ...8)

Wow Taurus
Darius is so blessed what a big elmo he had. hee sure he will fall in love with elmo. :>

Shawny
ya I do have problem with resizing leh. i dont know how to do it. it's either too big or too small. Hey your daughter look very much like you. Very pretty. :>

Thanks fate
ya i like the hairband myself. hee thats why force wanqi to wear it for phototaking

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE...
MILO YOU ARE EARLIER THAN ME LEH!

Btw, enjoy ur trip hor, have a safe journey.

fates - go sign up...go sign up...(psycho u)

taurus - waaahh....so nice, the function room looks big, cake is from where?

actually for the helum baloons, whom you contact and price?
i want to pump up my J's balloons tomorrow...

Thanks SUMMER! U have fun at ah J bday party! Update me on the happening hor

My contact with taurus is the same. U wan bo? Its Greg 96884724.

milo66
Sian mu leh...going for holiday again!! Shopping trip or Disney trip?
K's birthday looks fun, where was it held?

Taurus
The buffet table looks very grand, like for wedding function!! Like the white table-chair with baloons set-up. Very neat looking but fun! Well done!

Summerday and Matsu and Shawny
Your studio pix are very nice! I went for photoshoot at another studio, the family pix are not as nice as FotoU. Maybe next year will take again.

Ivy
When are you celebrating X's birthday?

SS1,

Ah K bday is nearby my place beside the BBQ pit. Very laychey leh cos i keep forgetting to take stuff ended up kept going up and down...

Its more of a family trip ba.. bringing K to disneyland on his bday.

Wah heard alot of good comments abt David from foto-u. I think i might go for him

Fates and Sponge, nice mtg u gals last Sunday. And Sponge, wah such a coincidence huh? Our workplace is just behind one another? If we din bump into each other yesterday we will never know. We can meet up for lunch and shopping one day
Oh ya pls PM me yr email addresses, realised i took a video which had all 3 of our kiddos playing.

Ask you all ah...my son is getting too hyperactive and his fav place is nonetheless, the KITCHEN!! Any good, cheap lobangs to rec for buying gates and cabinet safety latches?

yoz milo - thanks for the contact, i just call greg, he is coming down to deco my chalet tomorrow.

hopefully everything ok, u not online?

holly shit, im so busy and overwhlemed wif work today, hopefully can finish work on time....

Fairysnowberry,

Greg's contact is for the helium and deco for parties.

Robinsons is having a promo for bed rail + safety gate at $79. Quite a gd buy.

Summer,

Online liao
U excited bo? Feel like our kiddo getting married like tat hor

Hi leejen,

The cake is from patissier. And buffet from Rasel. Thanks to Little Nana aka Anna's recommendations!

As for the helium balloon contact - luckily Milo passed me the contact, otherwise will have to bring all the balloons to the shop to get inflated.

Hi SS1,

Wow, you long time nebber long in hor, seldom see u here nowsaday. Yah the buffet setup really look abit like wedding reception ...hahah... luckily I have the ballons and Elmos to make it looks more like a Kiddo BD party.

Milo - Enjoy urself on the trip hor ...

hey shawny, leenjen & matsu

nice pics har...

Calling IVY
post some pic of urs leh...kekeke

taurus
ur cake look so pretty!! FRom patissier?? wat flavour did u order?? me also getting cake from there...love their choco cake !

Hi Pooh,

I order 2 cakes from Patissier. One for my mum and one for Darius as their BD is 4 days apart. Strawberry shortcake for my mum and Choco Fudge for Darius. Actually some of my guest prefer the Strawberry shortcake as they find the Choco fudge too rich ... and the strawberry gives a very refreshing taste... but most of the guest says that the choco fudge very rich n nice. I chose the choco fudge mainly becoz it can last slightly longer in the open as Patissier tells me that the cake can only leave in open for 30 to 45 mins ... n choco fudge can last slightly longer. I have t0 empty my entire fridge for the cakes and bring it out only 15 mins before the cake cutting to "show off" hahah .. otherwise the strawberry shortcake will taste quite "jelut" if not chilled ...

Bello, Matsu & Pooh, thks for the generous compliment.

Ladies, actually har, I have no intention to host a 1st year party for lil Amber but every time I read this thread, I get so tempted to re-consider.

Just a reminder, cos you know you'll be very busy on that day...I remember for my no.1's birthday 1st month...I was so busy that I forgot to assign someone to take the video/pics...end up nothing for No.1's first month. Boo-hoo.

Shawny

i think me another blur sotong also...for my no1 and no2 full month celebration, also din take photo..coz so busy and 4got abt it !! such a waste...

Hee-hee, was searching my old pics and found this. This was dd1 1st year birthday cake 4years ago. Anyone recalls this character?

776832.jpg

Pooh..aiyoh...what a waste indeed. Actually...what were our hubbies doing huh. I don't know about you ladies, I am the photographer cum videographer in my family. Hubby just sits back and enjoys my outputs.

shawn

actuali i only took a pic of the 1st mth celebration cake and my gal's pic before the party start...after tat no more pics liao..

taurus - ohh..the cake so nice, no wonder, from pattisier, expensive wor, how much is the cake har?

yes shawny - thanks for the reminder, must assign someone to take pics/video coz the organiser be busy like mad, i saw milo on dat day, she run up and down...haha.

pooh...our 1st babies from the same generation.

leejen, yeah...also remember to eat 1st also . Everytime I organize a party...I get so busy that I have no time to sit back and relax.

shawny - eat 1st....u mean pinch the food before the guests or relatives come izit? actually i wanna do tat leh, but i afraid my mum scold me...
my intention is to find out the taste of the food i ordered before the relatives come, if cannot make it, i upfront tell them first and then whack the caterer....wahahha.

ss1,
me doing the party on 13th..you leh?

Pooh,
haha...no time to resize the pict mah..My son cute hor..haha..go my blog to see more picts loh. I will add on once my house reno done up.

hazel - the helium is $1 per latax balloon, i only doing up my latex balloons (bought from Birthday Direct). i probably add 1 more mylar balloon.
For deco i think subject to what balloons u use bah. U can view the webby or email him for quote.
http://www.grefio.com.sg/

saw all the beautiful cakes and celebrations photos. Am envious. But I really have no stamina to organise for my Sien.... lazy. Will bring her to underwater world too!!

pooh
you are not alone at least you took one. sotong mummy didnt even take one. was quite tired that day i guess so forgot to take. really a waste. so for 1 yr birhtday must take. will assign someone to do it in case i blur again:>

aiyo, me also busy till forgot to take a single pic for K's 1st mth so tot can take more during his bday.

sigh... but his bday pic turns out alittle blur so i am quite upset abt it also lor. so mummies, must remember to take pic hor :p

Milo66,
dont get so upset, at least you still managed to take a whole own family photos (u, your hb & k with the cake). Most important, you & others are generous to highlight to other mummies.

Enjoy your holiday & be careful. Show us the photos after the trip.

Hihi Milo, okie i will check out the safety gate promo at Robinsons.

Someone posted a photo of a blue lucky baby mattress bed here a few days ago right? I can't seem to find that pic anymore. Can the mummy pls post again? I may want to buy that for my DS.

hi fairysnowberry,

Ya lor really a coincidence to bump into you the other day! my email is [email protected]. Cant wait to see the video.

Hey regarding the helium balloons, i've got 1 small feedback. The balloons come with ridiculously straight streamers. So my mil and sil gotta curl the streamers at the very last minute! So if you want to order from greg, remember to ask him to CURL the streamers yah..

Wow i really love all the birthday cakes.. looks so yummy and cute! Ariel's bday cake very 'adult-looking.. hehee... can view it at www.monkeytingy.blogspot.com

And HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL OUR BABIES IN THE MONTH OF APRIL/MAY!!

Aunty sponge

i find this buffet catering so cute, has kid buffet that have few menus specialise for kids. Maybe, can use in the future.

http://www.uncleaw.iwish.sg/buffet_kids.html

Fairsnowberry,
Its me that post the link. Littletot posted for you. Well hb stated the other one is bigger room for toddler. However, i brought already. :p

http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.cfm?SESSID=76806&ITMID=9556&Page=Product%20List&ECatID=1481&SearchText=

Sorry i cant help you with the one that you sent me. Have asked around, many already brought the one function (blood count).

Hey fairysnowberry! Do email me the video at [email protected] too

Nice decor and cake Taurus! I bet Darius must've enjoyed himself!

J's birthday will be tomorrow! I am looking forward to his party, which we having within family members only. Will post some pics after the event

Mummies!!! ONE YEAR just flew past like that! I still can remember all of us chatting here while the little ones are in our tummies!

Gave my gal a bit of hard boiled egg for lunch.Right after, rashes appeared ard mouth. Panic , quickly gave her water to drink.Now getting better, rashes fading liao. Phew!