(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

kk,
tot "she su yi wo" is good? Can gang up against daddy!!!kekeke...

Race C,
your son got mix blood har? So handsome!

Agreed with you mummies, i do like the feeling of bb moving inside.It's so magical

Hi Race C

Read tat ur son has eczema but now is getting better. Wat did u do to make it better? My gal also hv eczema but no matter wat i try, it jus wont go away totally. My last resort is to change FM again and try.
So sad everytime to see her eczema comes bk again.

anastasia,
I presume your boi has heatiness in his body if the tea work well, sinseh is able to ease this problem. No point going for western doc. (My own personal view).
Like my keane kena sore throat when i started to give him brown rice, cereal & biscuit every day. Stupid hubby didnt listen to my word and even brought keane to see a gp and made him to take strong antibotic ... really heartpain, cause keane directly dropped from 7.8kg to 7.35kg.. my mother and i have to put in extra effort to make him reached 7.8kg recently.
Sinseh stated that keane (bb) tends to follow mother's body(in chinese).. Since then, we make sure keane drinks a lot of water, barely water and fruit juice to prevent sore throat. Brown rice is v gd n nutrient to human body, hence, i intend to extend till keane reachs 1.5 years old.

bbloh,
I just read through last night.. hmm
Avoid - fish, cow's milk, egg white ... i forget already.
I only know apple, pear, banana, carrot, sweet potato and pumkin can eat and safe for bb. For carrot, best that you buy australia baby carrot(liberty supermarket or cold storage). V small one, you can eat raw after wash and taste sweet. Local type is bitter taste due to lots of insert spray and not safe for baby to eat..

Ivy,
Wah! you so free, all the way to see yr dil hor..

Babe99,

How big is ur gal?

My son's one can't say is Eczema. It's referred to as "the itch that rashes," since the itch, when scratched, results in the appearance of the rash.

We have consulted few PD/skin specialist but couldn't help...Creams tht we used is only to keep the skin moist. & reduce d itchiness.

Infect it is caused by mother's hormone(hormone will b wf BB til 6-8 mths).. rashes will gradually reduce by itself aft 6 mths when all hormone dissappear

annie,
if u say avoid cow's milk, then why are you still feeding Keane similac? keke...better check your readings again lah.

Ha, i am SAHM now mah...my son say want to go dating, of cos i must bring him to see his gf lah.

bbloh,
we tried different kinds of veg and fish on little Xavier already. So far no problems. Maybe you wan to try mesh potato first? its easy to done and eat.

kk,
you asked your students to do experiments on the anti bacteria features already? It will be very fun for them to start on such a project! ( cos they will be future parents too!)

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
It's so good that u let me know about where to buy baby carrot. I'll visit Liberty this weekend to take a look.

Ivy,
Mashed potato sounds like a good idea too. Do we steam the potato until soft and mash it? How long does the steaming take? I tried steaming the apple and it's taking 'ages' to soften leh.</font>

bbloh,

why you steam the apple? Apple dun need to steam, just use a processor to puree. Alternatively, i boil it for 10 mins, then mesh it with a spoon. The apple drink can also be given to bb. Just make sure you skin the apple first.
For potato, you can steam for 20mins. then mash up.
Carrots, dun give too much. BB may not be able to digest the carotane and result in yellow skin problems. A teaspoon is wat i gave. Dun really must use baby carrot.

Hi bbloh,

I tried steam apple before. I steamed for about 25 minutes until it is cooked. Then just puree it with food processor until smooth. Bb loves it when mixed with rice cereal.

Yo bbloh! Fish is good for your baby...who says not good? My boy is eating his brown rice cereal mix with fish stock leh...he loves it

For veg, my MIL gives him spinach! Spinach got lots of iron.

Try not to give fruit juice at this point of time la...if nt they will reject milk cos fruit juice is sooo sweet.

milo,

Yalor....Kaelyn kenna 'chop' liao! Nvm my boy still got little Ariel!

And yes, got little Isabel!

And little natalieeee!

ivy,
crow's milk is likely to cause allergy range. :p Like some bbs cant take it.

bbloh,
Used ivy's method, i also do the same. keane love mash potato. As for banana, he can shake his head.

RE Gathering
My dad is joinning as he also loves to see so many babies around.. faint*

Think i'm the only mummy who lag behind..

Haven't started my boy on mash potato,veg,carrot,pumkin or brown rice..

Will try it by today

fates,
i agree with you on the juice part...cos its really too sweet for them. So the best alternative is fruit drink...ie the water that is used to boil pear or apple. Its cooling for them esp if they are getting heaty from the brown rice and formula milk.

Annie,
its COW milk not CROW milk lah...All formula are COW milk...unless you are getting the soya based ones.

annie / fates,

aiyo.. this kind of thing is not kiasu.. its helping our prince to keep a lookout mah. right E?

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
I steam apple coz I read somewhere that apples have to be cooked. Now I'm puzzled. Do u mean you just cut it into small cubes and puree it straight and serve Xavier? No need to cook???

Wen,
25 mins is very long! Think I'll try boiling it.

fates,
What type of fish are u using? Can only start eating fish about 7 - 8 mo rite?

Race,
Don't worry lah. Jin Heng will catch up with us soon. I also start my boy very recently after he turned 6 months. Share your experience with us, k?

BTW, how do we freeze apple puree? Have to mix with water? I tried freezing the leftover but it's taking very long to freeze and I can't get them out of the ice tray!</font>

Ivy,
Jialat, think i really need rest.. spelling mistake, somemore i refered to your spelling before i typed.

Regarding the soya milk, i brought 1 tin of Isomil for keane when he had sore throat that time. He super loves it cos smell nice and *sweet* *faint.. but cant tahan for 3hrs interval.

milo66,
Not need lar, when yr kaeden will find one when he join childcare.. cant imagine bbs are so smart... *faint

Wonder how would you feel if your bb tell you this one day?

I saw this young toddler est 3yrs old replied her father when he said he wont paying for the candy when i was made my payment @ e counter. "monster, you want to TORTURE me". *faint* my eye wide opened when i heard this sentence.

bbloh,

i already used a spoon to scape fresh apples for Xavier as i am too lazy to use the processor.

For fish wise, we are feeding him with Thread Fin fish since 4mths. So far so good...

Milo,
Maybe you can advise bbloh on the freezing part? Cos i have done freezing before.

bbloh,

My ger dun like mashed potato made at home. My mil made but she dun like. U know what she wants? She wants KFC mashed potato haha!! Of course, feed her the potato without the sauce.

wonder anyone know abt this incident here in forum.. jialat, i really have to pray hard leh. cos i am helping my colleague 2 buy and i paid to the organiser..
Anyone has her contact number?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/579141.html?1163662054

The above link is about 1 mummy organised a bp on dress and was suspended by the adminstor. Many had made the full payments inc me. Ching leng had made many posts regarding the bp thread matter. He stated that bp thread will or might be closed in future to prevent such situation occurs.

Ivy,
i brought Heinz apple and pear juice. Mix with milk and keane will drink, else will show me sour sour face...

annie,

haha i rather not.

bbloh,

aiyo i tried using ice tray to freeze my vege and fruits.. almost bang wall ah cos cant get them out. i used the individual storage cube instead.

for apples, i steam them as well. once they reach 7 mths then no need liao. after steaming, i will place into the blender and add some water.

Annie,

Same here!! I mix heinz juice into my ger's milk. She dun drink juice from bottle. She won't take at all because sourish :p

Annie,

Salty ah?? Dunno leh.. anyway mil buy one.. i won't buy such thing feed my ger. And i dun make hahahahaaa.. lazy lah..

By the way, dunno true or not.. i also heard that cannot eat too much potato, even for adults. Not good for the brain. But potatoes still my favourite!

wen,

pumpkin is also good! But my ger dun like to be spoon fed pumpkin. So i got to get gerber's pumpkin for her. It also comes with sweetcorn and my ger loves it

<font color="0000ff">milo,
Thanks for your reply. I laugh when you mention "almost bang wall". So funny as I almost do it too!

So you're now using the Baby Cubes to store the food? How many set do u think is good to buy for a start?

kk,
Yu Jun really knows her preference very well.

bbloh,

no prob! i used the one and only pathetic ice cube tray that belong to my fridge, if spoil it then die liao, dunno where to find.

yup, i am using the baby cubes. got 2 set but not enough leh. jus ordered another one. every weekend i will prepare enough to last a week and pass to my mum.

KK,
According to my knowledge, potato and tomato are the same family. They start to grow roots when they are getting "decay" inside.. hence, advise to avoid to take them when you have flu.. will prolong the "flu period" which i usually stick to this rule. However, for people whose has constipation problem can buy those japan import sweet potato and boil with water. Eat it without adding any on since its already sweet inside every morning. ( I nvb tried before but i heard its work every well especially those taiwan singers stated so).
Personally, i double boil HL fresh milk with few slices of ginger for half an hour till the milk turn orange colour.. drink in before sleep to warm my gastric and also constipation.

Potato also v rich in starch which is not good to consume a lot, else will put on weight fast for sure ( satura... fats).. :p

Above informations are all my personal knowledge :p

I super ignorant...apple must cook one mei?? me now only use the food processer to puree the apple and then feed my boy directly lei...now he only jus started to take 2 teaspoon of apple and some cereal in the afternoon..

Btw, the apple juice can give him one hor...me let him take it and he seems to like it lei

aiyoh... so many updates... kekeke.. went vivo today. Tot that the bookfair is good..haiz disappointed manz...only got 3 board books for kaelyn.

littletot congrats... how's ur pregnancy so far??

Fates, Milo

ya lor... little prince came looking for little princess ytd..LOL Kaelyn kept pulling Xavier's hands... this dotta of mine so cheeky..

Go, quickly chop a lil DIL..

Annie

U think we are sooOOO serious pairing our kids meh... chay! LOoking for BF/GF is their decision is not ours la.. Aiyoh... jus making funz on our kids...be a little humourous Can?

Talking abt soy milk... in Sept Kaelyn was having diarrhea espisode and I tot that soy milk is good for her... To my surprise she LS more after taking it..and PD asked me to stop giving. And she was better after taking FM.

UR agar agar is 150SG??? Wow getting more and more X... I heart pain to eat them up

KAren
Can i have the food list please?? cause my mom and sis wanna contribute some food oso... they're joining us... hahaha... And of course THEY LOVE TO SEE MANY BABIES :p

BBQ

I've booked the pit liao!!! But hor onli one pit

kk, now tat u have a dog so next yr have a pig they'll be "zhu peng gou yu".

Race C, my ger used to have mild ezema. PD gave some steroid cream n ask me to put moisturiser on her face everyday. Could yours be due to dryness too?

hi littetot,
congrats! u sure r productive!

hi joyce,
we used to steam the apple...then we got lazier...now we puree directly and add it into her cereal...i've never seen her eating so heartily!!! she just keeps opening her mouth for more!

but hor, my natie's fave fruit is papaya...hee

me just started my gal on potato, chicken , carrots...gonna try avocado soon. hee

yo fates! my natie is looking forward to meeting your lil prince...as well as other princes at the bbq...kekeke

littletot,

Congrats on your pregnancy! Have fun going thru the magical moments again yah
ahhh how i wish i have a piggy bb too..*dream*

Karen,

I bought the freezer cube tray (or whatever that is called) and i only used it ONCE! grrrrrrrr.. u want i can sell it to u :p

Re; apple

Previously i very hardworking..will boil and pureed it before feeding it to Ariel. Now i just scrape off from the apple and feed her directly. Ariel lovesssss it! Still can slurp somemore.

By the way, Ariel is saying ba-baaaa these few days. Very cute! Now waiting for her to say mama! :-D

Anna,

Forget all the hype abt matchmaking our babies..let our babies be sworn siblings instead! *wink*

'Sworn parents'...here we come! :p

sworn siblings.. good idea leh..Since we always think alike hor, so we'll let ariel and Kaelyn will be the first pair of sworn siblings in May 06... who wanna join us.. come come join our club, the "THE SWORN SWORN SIBLINGS CLUB"

sworn parents.... ok la... ah ting and ah ping will sworn sworn first oso hahahaha...

Hi Race_c

My gal also born in May. Now, she 6 mth+. Hers is eczema. PD gave cream which contains steriods, which is no gd, will thin the skin if used for long time. But hers is only ard the mouth area.. so we tot it might be due to her drool.. so maybe its the milk...
PD suggest can change to SOY to see if it helps.
Really sad to her face like this and there's nothing we can do....

Anna,

ONZ la! Hmmm we must invite some 'members' into our Sworn Siblings Club (SSC) leh.... calling out to Ivy, Eileen, Karen, Alina, Judy and all the May mummies to join our club too! HA!

Annie,

Don't know who more Kiasu leh...you know I know lar huh!!!

bbloh,

Little Jarrett is eating brownrice cereal with Threadfin (aka 'ngor fish') stock only. Can only give him the fish meat only when he's 7months +.

sponge, anna

Hmmm good idea leh! ONZ!

race_c, dun worry u r not the one 1, mi still struggling, ds is care f/t by mil, who is not keen to let Ds try anything at all, mi kena scolding from her that my emb not enough for DS even when i haf one whole stash of frozen ebm. Currently at 6mth 1 week, DS only try brown rice, less than 10times, porriage not more than 4 times... haiz... stress ah, thinking of stopping breastfeeding, but how too when he is being brought up this way.

Hi mummies, mi mommy to 6 mth ds, &amp; 5years dd.

Little nana,
Huh? where got $150? I only stated that POOh get the POOh bear agar agar @$35 cos only one layer with diff colour and one favour of coconut milk. My colleague stated $35 is sure earning. She has the pooh bear but 3 layers with fresh coconut "meat", diff favour and one layer of coconut milk. Take more effort in making and $50 is only to cover the cost for doing so. NOT $150.

I know lar.. keane initally liked SS1's gal but later he eyed on someone. :p

1 pit? OMG! will be v crowded leh.. :p

lh_jyc,

Haha, urs love apple juice ah? Mine dun like leh, because sour. So put into milk for her to take :p And cannot put a lot, else she caught the taste, she gave up her milk too. Naughty!

So now i mainly bought her heinz apple juice or apple+prune juice.

Littletot,

That's funny haha cannot lah, too soon le. I want to cross various milestones with my ger first, before committing to another :p

Hi kk,

Yup..at least he will drink tat w/o showering my face w all the juice.

btw I no buy jar food. I just use the food processer from the kiddy palace. to peel the apple and then scrap it at the bowl.

Hi nana...

keke one pit should be enuff...so long as got one volunteer chef from hubby team...we sure will have sufficient food to eat..

Btw, where is ur place? me should be taking cab over ;p