(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

joyce,

RP is $149, after 20% is $119.20

mine also gave me red warning liao.. he say i always got reason for buying stuff.

car seat for hari raya gift, toys for deepavali.. my son multi racial :p

Hi milo.

Like to check is the material sama as the ABC mat? If yes, then cant buy liao coz my hubby say that one is may result in cancer

my hubby also say tat of me...every time I go out sure buy something back for boy boy

the minitoons one i am not sure but definitely not recommended.

the small small world one, material is very the gd ah. i feel it before, very gd and its anti bacteria and dunno wat..haha

Hi Jo,

Welcome to the thread! Would you like to provide milo with more of your boy's details so that she can include it in the May Babie's chart?

Anna,

Welcome back to boring Singapore. Hee....RE:Hotsling....how do you sling it with Kaelyn's feet dangling out like that huh? You need to support her bum bum with your arms right?

RE: BJG

Thanks Joyce for the pricing! You had enrolled? How do you find the classes so far?
Anyone interested to go for a trial? I heard good feedbacks from a friend for this.

fates

tt is like hip position leh... but snuggle at the front. Think Kaelyn would prefer hip to kangeroo carry/front carry wearing. Actually This hotsling is actually quite secured and tight when bb is sitting on it. It is better den the Dr Sears sling that I'm using previously. Can handsfree but not confidence enf to do it yet...

milo,

I zhi ye bing.. was trying to figure out is the mat really anti-bacterial when i saw the ssw website that day... wondering how to get my students to test it out in the lab :p

lh_yjc,
the one that you said @ mini is selling @ 49.90.. i personally feel not worth..

I am using ABC & disney pic foam mats and a mattress on it.. keane still v lazy to crawl.. he just wants to stand with support.. faint..

milo66,
The one that you said, think there is one mummy organise for the bulkpurchase leh.. discounts goes by the no. of pcs ordered.. its the world map..

taurus,
oh! great to hear that ... at least improvement..

anastasia,
OMG! bb alway cry when you touch their nose.. keane crys like hell whenever i used cotton wool to dig those dirt out...hahah.. :p
moreover those nose drip is BITTER TASTE.. Nose and throat is link, so the medicine will flow down to the throat...
Hmm.. maybe you should your son to see chinese sinseh .. personally, i trust chinese medicine helps..

kk,

me also zhi ye bing, last time working in the lab, i will always take funny stuff and test, now no more loh..

Annie,

Hey, my ger enjoy it when i dig her nose with cotton bud haha! She will close her eyes, and enjoy.. like being massaged :p

milo,

I am looking for more project titles for my students. They do projects and go for competition. Any project i can do related to baby products? Any product that say anti-bacterial... we can test it out.

kk,

haha but hor if u doing that topic for project, have to buy and cut and test ah... heartpain to cut leh

Hi Wen,

Thanks for the info ;) can trouble u to show me pics of ur curtains? Also the cost of the curtains and the number of rooms?

Hi Ivy...
hehe....can trouble u to do this also ;p

Hi Fates,

Cant comment on whether my son learns anything in the class. But he seems to enjoy it as he keeps smiling n yaking at the pretty teacher...He seems particularly interested whenever the teacher sings and ask them to moves along with the lyrics n oh also the gym activities...

Another thing I noticed is that he sleeps well after the lesson!!! The pple there says it is normal as they are tired after using their brains...dunno true or not la...

Actually if u are really hardworking mum, can do the same activities at home...
but me cant..coz me cant sing and dunwan to deafen Rayne...also me lazy mum..keke

Re: SSW Mat

2 words. no 4 words. VERY GOOD! MUST BUY! hahaa..

Material is very soft & spongy..has nano technology..hence easier to wipe clean..not sure abt the bacteria part thou.. hehe

Ivy, we got the same mat! Xav looks so happy at the wedding..must have seen some chio babies ard eh?:p

BJG
My son attended BJG lesson, I find it okay for him. When he was older, he was bored with the flashcards so i withdrew him.

I agree that we can sing and flash at our babies at home.... me at times lazy to do it!!!

Anyone of u still losing hair? I started to shed from 3 mths n is still shedding now

Btw, I received a call from some nurse from Similac who claims that Enfalac contains palm oil which is not good for baby's absorption of calcium.....does anyone know anything abt this??? is anyone is going to see a PD soon, can help to post this qn to him n let me know?? coz my son taking Enfalac at nitez...thanks!!

joyce,

my story:

kaeden was on similac since birth then after 3 mths, he suffered constipation out of the blue. PD recommended changing FM to nan 1 ha cos he could be developing an allergy to cow's milk. he was doing well on it.

i received a call too, thus made me more tempted to change kaeden's FM to similac stage 2. however, after drinking that, he constipate again

lesson learnt:

as long as ah b doing well, better dun anyhow change, else later more prob loh. so i guai guai change back to nan 2 ha lor.

joyce,

yes, i think all milk powder company will say something bad abt their competitors to scare mummies...if its bad for babies, i am sure they will not be selling it in the mkts.
As wat milo have said...if bb is doing okie with the current brand, then why change?

Joyce,
I agreed with ivy and milo leh..

I have been using Similac stage 1 and now on follow on.. initially, i started with Dumex when keane was 3 days old but he suffered constipation and bloated tummy... so heart pain.. i even brought him to massage. luckily, the constipation was ease after i learnt the massage and applied on him everyday..

Recently, my keane suffered 8 hrs hunger when he was my sis place. My sis's maid forgot to inform me that the milk powder was not enough to last 1 day. So, when keane cried for milk, she used my niece milk powder (dumex) to feed him,he rejected.. according to my ma, he cried himself to sleep until we fetch him home..

I remembered first time in my life, i scolded so fiercely and angerily..

The above facts indicate bb recognise their own milk, so long they are ok with the milk, dont change...

Thanks for all your concern, Darius is discharged from the hospital on sun evening ... still needs to bring him for review and do some checks but otherwise he is OK already ...now still on oral antibitoics.... I must say tt he is indeed a very brave boy ....

Yo Ivy,

I wanna buy the hotsling ley ...

By the way, I managed to get my korean friend to get the LG mat for me .... seems that the prices is much cheaper than those selling in singapore... but understand tt it is quite bulky ...so maybe the freight charges adds up the cost.... luckily my friend is helpful enuff to lug it back to sin for me ...

those interested for 25 Nov, pls indicate:

1. milo
2. Little_nana
3. Annie Ying bin

Really very upset leh! Wonder anyone recall i did organise a bp on Similar formula milk, stage 1, follow on and gain iq because helping someone..

Someone actually ordered from me and sell even higher... Damn.. sabo my gf and me...

Really doubts Hao xin for what...

taurus,
can ask your korean fren for the price and shop location? I got ex colleagues gog to korea so i can get another one for my mum house! Thanks!

I'm interested in the gathering for 25 Nov. My place is available if u need a venue

just dun mind the clutter..and for food, need to order coz my cooking sucks...unless u all are daring enuff to try ;p

Taurus,

Glad to hear that Darius is home now!He's a brave boy. Does he take milk nowadays?

Have fun at the gathering,I can't make it this time.

Joyce,
If mummies are gathering at your place this time, we mei you yuan ah! Till now still haven't manage to meet u to pick up goat rue... :p U still on leave?

Wen
maybe gabby is teething? i haven't had good nite sleep for years...zach still wakes up at nite and wakes everybody up!!!

Hi ss1

Yup, still on leave. Actually until next week. so whenever u free, just call my handphone and see if me at home? peiseh, everytime u call, me went out..

My house is at Jalan Teck Whye

Halo mummies,

I feel so happy now, keane went for review on his heart problem (hole in e heart; vsd).. cardiologist just stated that he is getting better.. will review in next 6mths time and do a detail scanning to see whether the hole close up or not.. x my fingers and pray... yappee!

lh_yjc
I am fine... where is your location..

hi lh_jyc,
btw, did u rebond/colour ur hair? I didn't... but then again, i look like a siao charbo everyday in the office nowadayz, cos i've got natural curls... I didn't cut short my hair - it's still a little longer than my shoulder... Thinking of cutting oreadi... at the rate i'm dropping hair, i'll soon look like my ger ger, hahaha... ;p

any of your bb's got teeth coming out liao? any 'signs' like more frequent pooing??

So gan jiong today.. just been informed by tour agency that my NZ trip on 9 dec has been withdrawn due to poor response. Has switched to a 10 Days trip instead, but departing earlier on the 30 November. Now we get to cover NZ North Island as well for 2 days - Rotorua and Auckland

Hi kk,

Woh. thats good! for rotorua you can try the polynesian spa. there is one award wining one which is outdoor...veri nice
but hor the moment u enter rotorua, will smell a funny smell

As for auckland...nothing much there...can try bungee jumping...I did mine at teh aukland bridge

oh and the casino...one thing abt NZ is that there casinos are all smoke free

Milo66,
Ps help me to update keane's weight @7.75kg @6mths+
(he went for the heart check up, hence, we know his weight)

kk,
Waa! good leh! 10 days tours.. enjoy

Annie,

Of course good because spent another $500 more per person wahaha! ok lah, at least get to cover 2 days of North Island

lh_jyc,

Sigh, think won't enjoy the spa because the tour package does not include.. unless got time haha.. that will be a miracle.

Hmmm, we can try for luge ride.. u try that before? Aiyoh, bungee jumping.. no lah me not adventurous type haha!

Hi matched girl,

Have not been playing w my hair since preg... now dare not try anything to it. even wash hair also scared..

Hi kk
luge? yup tried it in queenstown...but not exciting lei...wanted to try wind surfing but too expensive "(
btw, u can try hot air ballon. heard its beri nice...I missed it during my trip prev

lh_jyc,

Need to find out from u.. if i wanna try out activities like heli ride, guided walk at fox glacier, milford sound coach + cruise, etc.. do i need to pay upfront cash or can pay by credit card at the offices there?

I need to budget a bit, see how much NZ cash to bring

kk,
No worry lar, already go there for holiday might as well cover North island, you might not be going anymore after this trip.

my_dodo77
SSW = small small wall mat (SSW is a brand for this bumper mat).

If you are interested, can go to this link, another online store in singapore selling exactly what SSW is selling, $6 cheaper..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/471996.html?1162389643

http://www.babejoy.com/

This is the link for bp on SSW

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/547300.html?1161069418

http://www.smallsmallworld.com/

hope its help