(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hi ivy, am interested to purchase the gate but would like to know how much discount we'll b getting b/4 i commit. Most likely b getting 2. Thks!

I am a May 2006 mum also. Anyone giving your babies porridge already? My MIL insist on giving porridge now that she is exact 6months old.
BTW, she drinks very little milk per day. Only 130ml x 4 feeds per day only. LITTLE right? Previously she can drink 150ml x 7 feeds.. Now lesser feeds and lesser quantity.. Feel so sad.

Anyone can advise if my baby drinking enough? She also eats one meal of cereal per day together with her 4 feeds of milk.

How about the rest of you mummies??

Tanny,

My ger is already on porridge when she turned 6th mth old, but she doesn't really eat much. Maximum half a small bowl.

For milk, she drink roughly 140 ml x 5-6 feeds per day. But it really depends on her mood and appetite. Sometimes higher, sometimes lower.

I dun think my mil put in cereal into all her milk feeds. She mentioned she only put in cereal for the morning feed. For weekends, i put in heinz cereal into every milk feed. Around 2 teaspoonfuls.

Singapore too hot? It's freezing cold here. Zero degrees here now, and it's only the start of autumn. I used to complain that Singapore is too hot and that if I ever migrate, it will be becos of the weather. Hah hah... now I just wish that I could see the lovely sun everyday, and go out without wearing thick jackets.

Hi Tanny,

Is ur bb growing every month, if yes, should be ok..

My son also drinking veri little. Abt 4 Oz per feed 6 times a day w no other supplement. Me also worried brought him to see PD then. PD says his weight is still okie so nothing to worry for now.....

Milo,
Good job! You manage to bring this May thread back to life again with the chart and travelling stories!! I was having a hard time catching up. Now only got time to go thru the previous postings.

Hey, didn't know so many mummies in this thread studied in NZ before. I studied in the US. Did a lot of travelling then as I told myself I'll most likely not go back to US for tour next time. Spent many summers travelling to small small places in the US that tour package usually don't cover. Some of the interesting places are Yellowstone National Park, Crazy Horse monument, Bear Dune, Upper Peninsular Michigan....

Here's Isabel's data:

Mummy's nick: SS1
BB: Isabel
DOB: 18 May 2006
Weight: 7.3kg
Height: dunno...

Milk: BM and exploring FM now...

Taurus,
How is Darius now? Hope he's recovering well. Take care!

lh_jyc,
Where is your class tomorrow? Sorry, still no chance to meet you...mei you yuan ah!! :p Why not meet up at your place next week lah??

Wen,
Hi! **wave** Remember me? How was your trip? My mum told me your girl was very kuai in the bus. Like that can bring her travel more often and further.

CP,
Where in the US are you staying now? I was in Michigan. Haha, gone thru the subzero freezing winters! Anyway, I always look at it as a different experience from the boring climate here. Are you staying there for good?

Fairysnowberry,
Are you the one who sms me about the freezer tray? Sorry...not very sure if this is the nick. BTW, Jayden's photo is very nice...very artistic! You took it yourself?

Milo
Botanic Garden still on or not? What's plan B? Oh well, I still can't make it if it's 25 Nov. Sorry, can't offer my house yet coz it's still in a mess after the moving! Maybe Dec or Jan lah.

Thanks for all your concern.... Darius is much better now...fever already gone and they managed to find the bug through the various test and had administer the specific antibiotic to treat the bug ... he will be taken off drip later today or tmr morning and PD says that if everything goes well.... they should be able to discharge him on Monday ...

Sign..this is really hell of an experience for the whole family and just wana give a word of advice that we should not under estimate even the slightest sign of sickness ...

taurus,

Great to hear that! Really luckly to get treated for the correct thing.. imagine if you go back to kk and still cant diagnose e correct ... then will put Darius in real danger..
have a gd rest.. take care

Hi Isabel n Wen,

Ya lor, my hubby also says 6mths go for what class..me tot since me dunno how to teach n play w bb at home might as well bring him to the experts.

anyway it is the baby jumper gym classes. they use flash cards and singing to teach the babies...also some exercise at their gym.. my boy seems to enjoy socialising w the pretty bbies last week during the trial so signed him up for the course

Hi Taurus,

So glad to hear that Darius is better now

U take care also...

Hi Taurus,

Glad to know Darius is better now! Take care oh!

Hi jyc,

What is your package like for baby jumper gym class?

KK, I am in US. Will be going back in Jan for CNY. Saw a few bp here on manuka honey, so thinking abt it.

Hi Isabel,
I'm in Steeler Nation - Pittsburgh. Were you in Ann Arbor? This is my 4th winter already. Used to be very excited at first to see the change in seasons, but then the cold is starting to irritate me! My favorite season is Spring, cos that's when I start looking forward to more sunny days. We will be in US for good, but will definitely try to relocate to somewhere souther.

Wow.. It's been a long long time since I logged in. Missed out too much, was too tight up at work

Here's another toothless princess
566028.jpg

My Name: Sofia Teo
BDate: 30/04/2006
Weight: 8KG (5M)
Height: 66.5CM (5M)
FM: Similac Stage 2

Hey Taurus,
Good to hear that Darius is better. I agree with you..a small sign of sickness may escalate into a serious illness..scary.. esp now when babies immune system are weaker when they turn 6 mths... we must all be on extra alert mode now..

This thread seems to be a travel catalogue..what with all the beautiful and exciting descriptions on the different countries! hahah.. makes me want to go travel again.. *dream*

Ivy,
Beware of Xavier's bites! hahah..

milo,
Hope Kaeden's cough is better. Are u giving him any medicine? Ariel also just recovered from a
fever..but recently she has been coughing..haiz

Regarding Dr Terence Tan, is he really that good? I've always seen long Qs at his clinic.. I feel like changing my PD (also at Mt A).. he's too bo chup for my liking!

Think the stupid haze is back..PSI picking up again.. arghhh

Hi Fates,

The fees should be as follows :-

Total Payable fees :SGD465
SGD35 x 9 lesson =SGD315 (10 Lessons Fees)
SGD100 (refundable Deposit)
SGD10 (1pc Baby Uniform)
SGD40 (one-time Registration)

However, as we signed up in the middle of the term, think it was pro-rated according to the no of lessons left for this term

Taurus,
Hang in there! Darius is on the road to recovery!! Do take care!

lh_jyc
How come u stay up at wee hour? Pump milk? Wanna ask you...are you still on Domperidone? Does it work for you? As for the BJG class, is there any trial allowed? How much?

Sponge,
Thought u just came back from travelling? Hmm...wanna go NZ?? Hubby and I are talking about it now after seeing all the beautiful pictures and interesting stories!

Little Nana, lh_jyc, Wen, fairysnowberry, ...
You all can be NZ travel ambassador!

Piglet,
Long time no see! Sofia really bak bak! So cute!

CP
I was in Kalamazoo. Went to Pittsberg once, got stuck in the hotel coz the snow was knee high! Ya, I know how you feel about winter. The first year I was there, took some silly photos in shorts and bare foot in the snow. Few years after that, I'd sit in the freezing car while waiting for the heater to warm up the car and thought: Why am I torturing myself in this cold country?? Oh, my favourite season is Fall. The colour changing leaves make the season very romantic! But I dunno why I'd feel exceptionally homesick during Fall.

Wen,
My mum said must be the nice bus and comfortable seat that made Zach so kuai. Anyway, I think the timing helps too. He was sleeping during the early part of the trip, and the "steward" was quite nice to him. Do u usually take that bus? My mum said it's quite comfy, better than flying!

Darius was taken off drip last nite but wat we didnt noe is that the antibiotic injection is extremely painful without the drip .... Darius scream like hell when they first inject the antibitoic and got cold sweat all over..... n the nurse immeidately stop the administration .... now will be giving him oral antibiotic instead of through IV .... sign ... really so heartpain to see my poor darling go thorugh all these painful ordeal at such young age .... luckily this morning he wakes up a happy baby ... without the drip ..he can roll freely on the bed .... 8) ...

Hi sponge,

I personally like Dr Terence Tan ... but agrees that his Q is always sooooo long ..thats why we switch to another PD Dr P.K Koh who is a very experience PD ...Dr Koh also practise at Mt Alvernia ... you may wanna try to see if you are comfortable with him ...

ss1,
Haha.. indeed it had been very long time. I hope she can lose some weight when she is teething. HB don't like, say bak bak not nice for a girl.

Ivy,
Xavier can crawl already? So smart! Sofia still doesn't crawl. Same as Keane, she just stay put when lying on tummy. She only stretch her hands to reach out for a toys and pacifier. If she can't reach, she'll just cry for help.

Annie,
Sofia still doesn't hold cup and drink from cup. She only drinks from magmug, but will pour all over herself with water while she drinks and play with the mug. I've been teaching her and repeating "mummy" in front of her. Haha.. I will wait patiently for her to call me "mummy" in 1 years time. My friend's babies call her "me" around 1 year old. Now she only looks at me and call "ah ah" and looks at my hubby and call "eh eh"..... *faintz*.. I don't think is speech also, but she definately differentiate calling us by ah ah and eh eh

Teething!
My Sofia still doesn't show any sign of teething.

Taurus,
Poor Darius! It's more painful for us parents to see him go through these. Hope he has a speedy recovery and go home soon. He must have missed his bed.

hi lh_jyc

where's the class? I am quite interested...

Any one interested in registering bb for aquaducks swimming lessons?

Tanny

I just started my gal on solids yesterday. She is more than 6mths old. Her milk intake has also been dropping since the past 2 mths. That's why i started yesterday... wanted to wait till 7mths (all scientific talks about starting bb on solids only after 7mths) I give her once a day, in between her 2nd and 3rd feed - 2 tablespoons of organic brown rice, mixed with 1 tablespoon of heinz multigrain cereal and banana, and mix with 8 tablespoons of bf or water... On top of this single meal a day, she is only taking 5 feeds of 180ml or less.

Remember not to miss me out when there are gatherings okie? I will try to log onto this forum more frequently.... heheheh

hi taurus

Am sorri to hear that... do take care of yourself, daruis will recover completely in no time!

Teething

hi ladies... my bb shows no signs of teething... hmmmm... when is it supposed to happen?

Hi Isabel,

Yup....still waking up 2x so accessing the web lor. Btw have stopped taking domperidone ... it is really useful to boost the MS. should have taken it in the early stage
anyway it helped me doubled my supply from 50ml to 100 ml per pump

Hi Yvonne,

There are 2 places. one is at the orchid country club at yishun and the other is at the CDANS at Bukit Batok. The trial is $15 (if I recall correcty kindof forgetful these days) per lesson but it is better if you gather about 5 parents for the trial else have to wait for veri long for them to arrange as the queue is long. You can find more information in this thread

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/493906.html?1161325779

Hi Milo,

Did not see you today. How's your boy's cough, getting better?

Hi kk

Sama for my boy, he is like a dripping tap these days.

Re gathering, anyone interested? My place is at Teck Whye.

HI lh_jyc

wah, so far... in-laws place at simei, my place at bukit merah... both are far from yishun and bukit batok!

Gathering:
Will travel for gathering... so long its weekends!

Hi Yvonne,

Heard there are also other enrichment classes. Got one well known in singapore think its called the shichido but really expensive!! its at Toa Payoh...

Kindof of funny to ask this now...but anyone got recommendation for curtains? When I did my reno n photoshoot previously, burst my budget n in the end did not do curtains for my house. Now thinking of doing. any recommendations?

Annie,

thanks for your concern. the appt is on 15 nov. but his right eye suddenly swell up and the eyelid area was very red and puffy. so i brought him to kkh children's emergency on saturday morning. according to the doctor, it is not food allergy as that will cause 2 eyes to swell. again, the diagnosis is blockage in the nose.

prescribed nose drops and antibiotic eye drops for him. his eye is ok now but discharge still come out. i will still bring him to see the eye specialist later this month. the doctor mentioned the eye specialist will most probably do a scope inside the affected nostril.

haiz...the thought of it makes it sad. he already crying when i administer nose drop.

Finally back from HK Trip... tiring but was Fun!! Wooo... So much to catch up...

Ivy

Hotsling is reali GOOD!!! THanks for the recomendation.. Kaelyn has been snuggling in the sling and sleeping well too.. Heng the sling arrives in time for HK trip.... kekekke

Taurus

Sad to hear tt... You gotta take care ya..

Karen

Is kaeden getting better?

lh_jyc

YOu might wanna try digital scrapebook and den print into A4 size... Try using Adobe photoshop to decorate it..

joyce / anna,

kaeden is getting better, dun cough that frequent but have got lots of phelgm inside which i dunno how to help him remove

didnt attend the class cos he still consider 'sick' then all young babies ma, scare later spread to the rest then no good. have called BJG and they agree to let me postphone the class to jan instead.

anna,

pictures!!! so was kaelyn ok on the plane? u smart gal brought along the sling, easier to shop ard!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8.95kg (6M)</TD><TD>68.5cm (6M)</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold Promil (S2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel Lim</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>8.1kg (6M)</TD><TD>66cm (6M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM/Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>7.68kg (6M)</TD><TD>67cm (6M)</TD><TD>BM/Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>Sofia Teo</TD><TD>30/04/2006</TD><TD>8kg (5M)</TD><TD>66.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac Stage 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006</TD><TD>8.5kg (6M)</TD><TD>70cm (5M)</TD><TD>Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane Then</TD><TD>02/05/2005</TD><TD>7.35kg (5M)</TD><TD>63cm (5M)</TD><TD>Similac Stage 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ih-jyc</TD><TD>Rayne Ang</TD><TD>02/05/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM / Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>6.35kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63.5cm (5.5M)</TD><TD>BM/Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>67cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen</TD><TD>Gabrielle Chang</TD><TD>11/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (4M)</TD><TD>63cm (4M)</TD><TD>FM/BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>66cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xaiver Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>68cm (5M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM/FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>Brayden Loh</TD><TD>19/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63cm</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</TD><TD>7.98kg (4M)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM/Similac</td></tr></table>

Karen

Glad to hear tt kaeden is getting better..Kaelyn does fuss on the plane lor especially when we're back from HK. As you know the bassinet seat is near to the toilet.. Pple kept walking abt and she got irritated by noises. She's reali fussy hor. So bo bian snuggle her in the sling, walk to the back of the cabin and rock her till she's soundly asleep den placed her on the bassinet and she slept till the plane touch down.here's the pix at Disney..
567080.jpg

wah...Nana!Seems like u enjoy Disney more than Kaelyn leh... Did u go on any of the rides?

Milo,
From my experience with Zach, Chinese med is more effective for clearing phelgm. Maybe u can bring Kaeden to see sin seh if u dun mind. I know it's very kang koh when u hear the sound of the pheglm inside but dunno how to "guide" the baby to cough it out.

this is a pix of kaelyn first time taking bottled food.. it seems tt she's not enjoying at all.. hahahaha... Mayb she knows is processed food or junk food.. LOL
567138.jpg

Hi milo,

Wanna try the chinese med ?? Rayne took it and recovers faster than taking the PD med

Hi Ivy,

Can I have the contacts pls. Btw, me saw a similar mat at the shop that sells a lot of cutie stuff. cant recall the name now. seems like cheaper but dunno abt the quality ;p

joyce,

let me go try persuade hubby on using chinese med. got once mil fed the jin feng san to kaeden then he kana constipation for a week, from then on, he very anti chinese med liao

if the shop is minitoon hor, better dun, i got one at hm, i sit liao backside pain ah