(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

oh no worries la...
mmmm lemme see, how to describe ah? for mine, i found a crack at the 'neck' portion, between the funnel opening and the connection to the motor...
if yrs is not due to crack, maybe u can call them to describe yr problem, maybe bring yr pump down will be faster if u need to fix i think.

my gal also sucking her fists like a lollipop...after she sucks, she will have a satisfied look...so scared that she will end up with a big mouth becoz she shove her whole fist into her mouth.

btw, i'm experiencing a big problem. My gal refuses to drink from bottle and i'm starting work next week. anyone has similar experience or any advice?

ino,

have you try other brands of teats or bottle? Might work...
I have been alternating between breast and bottle since day 1, so far he have no problems with both. You have not intro bottle before this?

ino,

not sure if u have tried pigeon range of bottles. they feel the same like our nipples, perhaps might work

ino

my ds did. Sigh refused to drink more than 30 ml at a go in the day from a bottle. When I was around, he was like a hungry hippo!!! Try to introduce the bottle when your baby is least likely to refuse the bottle, ie when the baby is hungry. Soon they will get used to it. It also helps to use a softer bottle teat... try ivy's suggestion

fates,
Maybe you want to check did you put the tube or any parts tight enough? I believe you discharge to sterlise those parts after use right?
I have my pigeon battery operated with natural suction if you don't mind. Used only few times, sterilised and keep in e box. Maybe you can use mine before you got back from repair.

Fairy snowberry would like to sell her 1 tin 900g similac formula alway. Already opened and used 3 times (1.5 spoon each). She is selling at $20. Any mummy interested?
I wish to help, but i just opened a tin at my side (takes 2 weeks to finish), my keane is at my sis place during daytime, the maid oso opened a new tin on monday (takes 15 days to finish).

actually, i gave her bottle before. but she seems to have developed a preference for direct latching. she's using nuk. yesterday, i introduced the new pigeon bottle to her...tot it's quite soft and it's close to the nipple. but she still refuses

gummie/annie,

Thanks for your advises, but the seow seow Medela mini seems to be working now! PHEW! Thought I will need my little 'pump' to latch every two hours now if I need to send the Medela for repair.

Ino,
My dear baby is in that situation before. You feeding her from the bottle or 3rd party? Better ask somebody else to feed her from the bottle, because she can 'smell' you! She must be thinking...why am I drinking from this weird bottle when I can smell mummy...

My boy having diarrhea, it started yesterday, watery stools occurred 8-9 times already.

Everytime he poo,i'll clean his bottom with warm water n dry him well. and bcoz of these massive poo'ing n cleaning,his bottom turns red,scared it's rashes.

Last nite brought him c doctor n is given medicine-"smecta dioctahedral smectite" in powder type, & temporary feed wf soy milk powder-Friso. Doctor said must finish medicine & if condition still bad,need to send his stools for analysis...

Anyone experience b4? is tht serious til need to send stools to hospital???

My poor boy still looks happily n smile all the time especially after bathing. Poor boy, dun know he can feels the pain.

race,

could ur boy have develop an allergy to cow's milk? mine was suffering from constipation instead and pd suspected allergy. we change to nan 1 ha and he is doing well.

Milo,

Just received my company's email saying tht they need the baby's birthcert n doctor/gynea's letter on delivery in order to claim the 3rd mth maternity leave pay..

wat's the letter? is it we have to ask gynea to write a letter regarding the birth of our baby? or the admission letter tht provided by gynea earlier? I'm confuse...

Pls advise

race,

my boy also been drinking similac from birth and was surprise pd say its allergy. he say allergy can start on anytime wor. he ask me to change to nan 1 ha first, if everything ok, chnage back similac to try and see..aiyo i dun dare to risk so stick on.

i heard my gynae said something abt if i need a letter from him, he can provide. mayb some sort of certification letter to state when and wat time u pop and via natural or c-section

Race C and Milo,
My company only needs my baby birth certificate, never request any gynae's letter from me. I thought is all stated in the baby's birth certificate (mother's name, date of birth, time etc etc).. Why need extra proof? So weird!

fates,

How u? Hope u r better. Rest is v important (though I know sometimes not v possible lo, with the night feeds & stuff)

I had a bout of flu a few weeks back & I saw my gynae with some medicine which in the end I decided not to take & let the body take over. I took lots of water & water melon (for vit c) & vit c tablets. & get someone to take care of him when it's not feeding time so that I can rest. I also put on a mask when I latch him on & make v sure I dun sneeze or cough in his direction. When I blow my nose, had to wash hands b4 I touch him. He def can benefit the immunity from your flu cos after that he was carried by my sis & sis-in-law who were both sick (& I almost freaked out when I hear them sniffing while carrying him) & touch wood ah, he's ok! Phew!

Anyway, hang in there. Be mentally strong & fight the virus!

My boy also sucks his fists & sometimes his index finger or thumb & today my MIL put mitten on him so he sucked his wrist instead! So desperate! Hee hee.

He managed to sleep through from 2300 to 0730 last night. Hopes it lasts. Usually it's 2000 to 0300. Sigh.

Finally a cooling night after so many hot ones!

Hi Race C,

I think the gyane letter is the MC given by gyane on day of discharge ... which started from the day u delivered for a period of 3 months .... I was given the MC on the day of discharge and submitted together with BB's birth cert to company to claim the 3rd mth maternity ...

here is the update for the swimsuit:
( I have cut the email reply ).

"Thanks for your order. The total charges for this order will be
$638.93 for the wetsuits (which includes the 25% discount), and
shipping you have a couple of options: $55 for air mail (takes 3 to
10 working days) or $88 for courier (takes 2-4 days).

Berry is not a standard colour for size 0 or size 0.5, only coral
and ocean. We can however make them for you, but there will be a 2
week delay on making them. They are made locally here in Sydney.

----Let's go for airmail ( cheaper) and also another 2 weeks wait for Berry ( nice color!) to be manufactured. Will make the payment first and advise the total cost to each once my bank bills me, collection mode can be discussed when received.

feng,

my boy been has been finally sleeping through from 8.00pm to 5am for the past few days liao, make me so happy then last night, he decides to wake up at 2 and 6 am..wah, me never feel so sad before ah..

feng & milo,
so envy! my keane still loves to wake up 1am, 4am & 5am,sometime, 4am till dawn. He just want to play

Yo mummies,
this website sells lots of branded bb clothes n shoes. Its my collegue's hb's friend's wife open. Think its online order

http://www.mybabyswardrobe.com/catalog/index.php

ivy,
go for airmail, no hurry then can save $$. anyway, still have to wait for manufacture e berry one.
give us your posb a/c no so that can transfer $$ 2 u.

Milo,

Wa, that was good le. A few days of good sleep is envy envy le. Maybe 29 back to normal schedule le.

Mine was sleeping through again last night. hope 29 also. But sometimes praise him too much ah he'll get big headed liao. Haha!

Annie,

U gotta let keane know that it's night time no play by trying the following:
- no talking, esp high pitch (I guess humming a lullaby is ok)
- no lights
- no eye contact (sometimes u can see him trying to find ur eye contact & then induce play lor)

Sometimes v hard to resist the smiles & 'coo coo' & chuckles but gotta be consistent. I've been doing that since day 1 le, but sometimes when he cries during confinement, my IL will come & talk to him. Now I do the night care, strictly the above lo. Oh ya & no stimulation 1/2 hr before bedtime.

hi mummies, ever since i got back to wrk, time seems to fly fast. so busi doing things every dae. last nite my boi got a very bad flu n cough, din slp the whole nite, keep crying. GP gave him nose drops 2dae is beta. hope he can recover fast...

@ week 10 he is 6.1kg. race, mine is much bigger den ur bb. hee...

ya ivy, once u got the amt we trasfer the $$ to u ya.

mummies, enjoy ur weekend...

My baby seems to have some flu and seems to have nose blockage. Anyone can advice if I can bring her to GP or must bring to paediatrician?

What are the medication that baby can eat? Is it the normal medication? Can I buy it over the counter? Becuase I understand seeing the paediatrician is quite costly? Can I bring her to the GP?

Anyone with the flu medicine can tell me the drug name?

I am having a bulk purchase for the bumbo seat, very good for bb from 3 months to 18. You can view that product at http://www.bumbobabysitter.com/.

If we hit 30 and above, per seat is S$68.

if below 30 is S$78

1. Baobei2006 - 1 unit- aqua

Hope to close this BP by next wednesday.

rach,

dun think its advisable to buy med off the shelves for ur bb. think can bring to gp if cannot solve then pd lor. i brought my boy to gp too..hehe very cheap, 20 nia but cos the prob cant solve so no choice brought to pd..super ex but very effective

rach,

initially i brought my boi to GP but the dr says he's too young to take medication so onli gave nose drops. she says he will heal by himself. but the next 2daes he's still having cough so i brought him to c PD n the dr gave very mild cough n flu medicine. i tink nw our kids r still young so anithing happen shd bring to PD first as they r specialize in infants. i onli paid $28 for everything.

nw when bb is below 3mths, their immune system still not strong so beta dun bring them to crowded places especially nw got alot of flu viruses.

hi gina

you mean PD only charge $28? Very cheap leh?

Can I know which PD you bring to? so 3 month old can drink flu mixture is it? can tell me what is the drug name for the flu mixture?

I was thinking just going to GP to get it. thanks.

Today just bought my baby for her 2nd 6-in-1 jab. Got her latest weight and height. She's 63cm and 6.7KG @ 12 weeks 6 days. Didn't know I was carrying and cuddling a 6.7KG baby all these while.. haha.. PD said she's very tall, hit the highest percentile (97%) from the chart.

feng,
Thanks for yr advise. I did all that you mentioned. He only started to behave this way ever since i started work on 19 July. However, He wakes up only 1s @3.30am for real milk in e weekend (fri - sun)but wake up 3xs @ 1am, 4am & 5am in e weekday just to play and only sleep around midnight.
Past few nights, we tired to put on pacifier for him until dawn. He will keep gumbling through till dawn.
Checked with my pd regarding this sudden changes. She stated that highly possibility is Keane recognise people and he only want to play with us. After we describle Keane's behaviours.

Piglet,
Keane only put on 0.4kg, so only 6kg at week 12 and height is 58.7cm. Did Dr lim comment abt the feeding? Did you ask? Dr Tan comments that Keane is at the low side, he should drink at least 900ml for whole day for his weight. Keane only drinks 680ml per day.

He drinks 180ml at my sis place and sleep most of the time mainly that side is more windly n cooling compare to my hse.

rach,

ya i onli paid $28 for the PD. itz at tampines blk 139.

my boi onli 2mths. PD says the cough n flu mixture is a mild wan. i onli gave him twice nw he's feeling beta so i didn't give him oreadi. tink u beta go consult PD coz diff bb diff immune system. i scared my boi mixture doesnt suit ur gal. they r still young so beta dun play play. hee... ware u staying? i tink ur side oso have PD rite??

Annie,
Sofia was 5.3KG at Week 4. Told Dr Lim that Sofia has poor appetite recently. She said is normal as baby will start to regulate their milk intake automatically at month 3 to month 4. But when we tell Dr Lim that she has been drinking about 40ml to 60ml for the past 1 week. She said is too little and advised me to drag her milk interval so that Sofia can feel the hunger. She explained that baby is very alert now and might be tired of drinking milk (haha, just like we adult, we get tired of eating the same food everyday), by dragging, she might drink more. She asked us to endure for 1 month and we can start adding some cereals in her milk. But got to be prepared she won't be as chubby as now

Annie,
WOW.. Kenae can drinks so much at your sis's place? That was what Sofia used to drink 1 week ago. Now I've got to waste the milk when she can't finish. Yesterday I tried to drag her milk interval to 3.5 HRS, she managed to drink 150ml. Maybe you want to try dragging also?

need to check: when u latch ur bb, how long does he takes for one feed? my boy takes about 10mins to 15 mins at most these days...scared he not enuff..

can i check for those who have taken the first dose of 5-in-1, any sign of fever huh? bringing kaeden for his next weekend, was thinking need to take leave or not jus in case he not feeling well. thks!

hey milo,

My girl took her 5-in-1 jab and rotavirus together. Dun really have fever, only slightly warmer than usual. If u r worried, can try feeding kaeden with barley water. Twice a day for 2 days. We did that and ariel was fine, no fever.

sponge,

i agree. I fed ger with barley water too. 2 times before jab and she was slightly warmer too. But being paranoid, i still fed her the fever medicine 2 times but lighter dose second time. And she was ok after tat. I was glad she was not cranky/restless at all.

We tried pao shen on her too but she immediately showed signs of cough and phlegm, so pao shen is out for her.

Milo,

i dun think need to take leave. Just inform the caregiver about it and feed the fever medicine if bb really feel warm after tat
Dun worry, nothing major
That time i was also very worried, but everything turned out fine

milo 66,
My keane had his 5 in 1 jab n pneuomococcal jab together yesterday. Same like last time he took pneuo n rotavirus jab together, shown restless. However,this time, a bit fever. He cried few times for being too hot in e afternoon. He turned up to alright after we on air con.
It's normal for bb to has fever when there are injections. Those jabs are "virus". 1s inject, bb body will react to the "virus", fight again it. So long, dun stress bb, let bb has plenty rest, keep e room temperature alright. Everything will b fine.

piglet,
really heart pain lar. keane only 6kg. I got paranoid if he don't put on more weight. Cardiology Pd stated that more weight gain is good for keane's condition. The fat tissue might "cover" e hole.

He only drink 180ml at my sis place. so far, he only drink max 150ml at my own place one or twice over the past weeks.

usually 60 -80 ml per feeding. Dr Tan said he is at the low side. hOpefully, he wont behave like my niece reject milk..

sponge / kk / annie,

okie. will take note. so excited bringing him for jab..keke.

girls,

nowadays wat do u all normally do on weekends? been staying at hm for the past few weekends so as not to disrupt his nap time.. very bored leh :p

milo,

your boy will guai guai nap at home huh? Xavier dun slp on weekends at all...no matter how we try to coax him. Think he knows that daddy and mummy are with him on weekends so he wan to play. We will go walk walk a bit in the shopping centres then come back home and play with him..Thats abt all. Am thinking of bringing him to the beach for some wind and sun after he hit 3mths old.

Wow all ur bb quite heavy weight hor ... just brought my Darius for his 3 mths jab ... he only weigh 6.3 kg at 13 wks 3 days ht is 64 cm

Darius got his rotarix, 5-in-1 plus pneumoccal jab last sat ... got fever for 2 days ...so hard pain ...

hi milo,

for weekends ... we usually bring Darius to visit his great grandmother, grandfather ...we have been avoiding croweded places but 2 weeks back just brought my darius to compasspoint for 2 hrs ....8) ...

I think its gd to start bringing our bb out once in a while ..coz if they cope at home for too long ... they will cry easily when they see stranger ....

Ivy,
dun bring yr xavier to beach this mth, its lunar 7th mth. better to wait after. Wind direction already start to change a bit, to let Xavier to wear more clothes if going to sea side.
same as keane, he dun sleep over the weekend, just want to play with us.

milo 66 & piglet,
keane had fever yesterday afternoon @37.8 for an hour. think he will get worst next mth. He will have e rotavirus + pneuomo + 5 in 1 jab.

milo,

my boy just had his jab ( 5-in-1 jab and rotavirus together) last friday. No fever but body warmer n he sleep most of the day. i think medicine drowsy.

i gave him fever medicine as given by PD once he came home and another time in the night b4 he went to bed. day time i give barley water like Spong mentioned. 1st day he prefer sleeping , wake up only for milk and u can see he is drowsy and dun even want to play. 2nd day onwards he is back to his normal noti look liao.