(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

i have given birth on 15/05/06 at 12.03am. My bb name is Jared Hee weighs 2.91kg. Natural with Epi

14/05
10am - 7pm: start to have pain.. first is menstrual pain .. den + contraction pain .. start to time in the afternoon to confirm isit contraction pain .. from 11min interval to 4min. Kept on went toilet urine n check any show .. but no blood sign just lotsa transparent discharge.

7plus: start to call gynae.. gynae say looks like im going to labour soon. i say ok .. will wait for 1-2hrs then check in hosp.

8pm: cannot tahan the pain liao .. go urine, got pink discharge so confirm liao .. bath n dress

930pm: check in, midwife done VE (PAINFUL) i cried as VE pain + contraction pain.. already 4cm dilated. Clear bowel.

945pm: waiting to inject epi .. as cannot tahan anymore pain. After inject liao, lucky not tat pain as nothing can compare to contraction pain.
Gynae came n said okie .. will give birth in 1-2hrs time .. see u again later.

11.30pm: midwife checked.. 9cm liao .. ask mi to push 1-2 times .. okie stop

11.45pm: gynae came n checked okie .. full liao
can start to push .. push push push .. siao .. tired.. midwife say i got short breath.. so gynae say need my help?? okie .. vacuum cum forcep .. and finally !!!!!! thought can be mother day present to me .. who know.. 12.03am den arrived !!!!

Hee Hee .. so scared that bb wont come out n got to c-sec .. heng ar ..

now no milk .. nipple too short, stress ..
bb cant suck frm my nipple .. how???? During hosp stay.. nurse say bf bb each breast 15min.. but MIL kept on come in n see me bfing .. and kept on say where got milk .. aiyoo nipple too short n bb hard to suckle .. n keep on time for me n say time up liao faster give fm .. but i kept on try n try .. but she kept on say faster give FM. hai ....
so till now have no milk .. so scare dunno will engorgement a not ..

Hi Hazel

I've got the same prob as u. During the hospital stay, my mil and mother both said me no milk so better give FM to BB. Stressed, I listened to them which is why now my BB refused to suckle. Dun give in, continue to let the BB suckle on ur breast. The milk will come slowly or if u scared he hungry, cup feed ur bb. It will be better in the long run.

Twinkle starry : Yup, me also found it strange. which is why I called the lactation but she say its milk la...me also blurzx...sian liao...so many problems after giving birth...find delivering so much easier as compared to now...

Royal Cakes? is it good? do u have the website? me still undecided which one to select for the full month...

counting the days to the end of the imprisonment...17 days to go.....

kk/starry,

haha i also dunno wat is the logic between eating the flesh of male and female chix. my mum heard from those auntie at the market ended up i cant eat
but since she not staying with me...she cannot see

me been racking my head on wat to wear on bb full mth party also. maternity clothes are too big for me but my own clothes cant fit leh. perhaps go shop for 1 to mark a new start

u gals started on massage? rohaya called me jus now and say that c-section can start on the 2nd week onwards so i be starting mine next week which is my 3rd week liao.

gummie,
peviuosly, i was also obssessed whether bb engaged or not. But gynae sa its not an indication. True enough, bb was not engage on fri, i was in labour on sunday. 2 days ahead of edd. Was you cevix dilated?

Hazel,
Dun give in. If really bo pian, for the first 3 days can supplement with glucose water. Cup feed the water, dun use bottle. There will be lots of people around you throwing the cold towel, discouraging you from bf. Dun give up. (ha ha, i am psyching myself not to give up too).
We must jia you together.

but cannot leh .. my nipple real short .. tried bf him for 2 days liao n i kept on squeeze my nipple to point out but still cannot

think got to pump out n let him drink

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Updates!</font></font>

Congratz to Hazel and Eve!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Arrived!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East Shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wu ShiQin</TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry Wu Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>3.59kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race C</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Pang Jin Heng</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>3.285kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.68kg</TD><TD>Portland Hospital, UK / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve_Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

twinkle-starry,
Sweet secret oso have vouches for full mth cake.

fates,
oh! i showered almost alternate day and even wash my hair ever since after discharge from hospital. Its ok with the water proof bandage on. Water wont get it. Anyway, my one already dropped out on e 3rd day and i nvb put on a new one. Due to flappy tummy, i cant see the "line". According to my hubby, e "line" seem to close well

Sad to say, my boy has colic due to bloated tummy and lots of wind. Any good suggestion? We alway burped him after each feeding. He would cry if the gas dont burp out. However, i still dont know why he got so much wind inside his tummy that even cause him constipation.

little_Nana &amp; eve,
Gong Xi Gong Xi, really dont have time to read this forum nowsaday.

Hi there..

I'm back home!!!!

Here's my super duper long birth story (all in app GMT time hor):

11th May,

0100hrs - Called up midwife at 1am to inform that we are gng for a check.

- HB called for Taxi, jialat no taxi available!!! SO waited for almost half an hr. I was groaning!! Pain, pain, pain, Leaning my butt against the wall to alleviate the pain!! Oh Gosh!!! 3mins Interval and 60 seconds contractions!!! Not a sight of a taxi!!!

O200hrs - Reached hospital, went to labour ward. Did CTG scan. Hey!!! Contractions went back home... no sight of regular contractions!!! Midwife did VE and found out that I was 2cm dilated onli..sianz!!(I was thinking I might be depoted back again) few mins later Contractions came back regularly again. Woah.... Contractions went up to 127 pts!! 5mins apart!!

0300hrs
Midwife called up OBS and told him that I was in for the check. He suggested that either i go home and wait till 3cm dilated or admit in. Finally I and my Hb decided to admit instead of gng home for waiting game!

0400hrs
Midwife suggested me to dip into the water birth tub to relieve pain... But din wan... I was in great pain liao.. where got the mood to strip and dip!!! Decided to take mobile Epidural! Phew!!! Felt better after taking Mobile Happydural!! Painless.. But need to top up every 2hrs.. Best is that I can mobile ard the labour ward.

1000hrs
OBS came in, DId VE. I was still 2cm dilated with intense and regular contractions. Decided to breakwater and induced!

1400hrs
Midwife did VE check, onli 3cm dilated. Decided to add oxytocin into the drip.

1600hrs
OBS came did VE check 4cm dilated!! So slow.. gotta wait.

1700hrs- 2100hrs - Good news!!! cervix dilated every one hr. Phew!! I was reali happy and awaiting for the last cm to dilate at 2100hrs and lastly another one hr for bb to descend and I'm All ready to PUSH!! One bad news is that bb is still not turning upwards to descend into birth canel.Her head is facing sideway!

2200-2300hrs
OBS came in and gave a VE check. Still 9cm dilated, bb's head is slightly slanted. Phew... Hoping for good news.. Obs
suggested to wait as bb is not destress and I look alright!

12th May

0100hrs
- BAD NEWS!!! Did VE check again. BB's head is looking sideway again!! Urine bag was filled with blood!! My Hb and I were disappointed and he was worried abt my safety so... we gotta go Emergency C-section. I was put on mobile epidural to numb my lower limbs. During the op, heard OBS saying tt it is gng to be slightly longer den usual pple as I've got many blood vessels at the op area so take longer to see bb...

0152hrs
FINALLY!!! BB Kaelyn has arrived!!!! Heard her first cries and I was weeping...kekekeke... dunno why leh.. jus weep lor cos after gng thru this difficult moment!!! Midwives and surgeons were saying tt she's HUGE!!! Oh GOSH!!! 3680gms, european size bb and 55cm long. DEn we realised tt she is tooooooooooo huge to go thru natural birth!!! hahaha.. no wonder she has been banging on my bladder and my urine bag is full of BLOOD!!!

ok la... cut short liao.. hohohoho....THE END!

Hey Little Nana
Good to see you back! Congrats on your BB Kaelyn's arrival...after so long hoh?! We really waited together with you, so much signs of baby popping but still gotta drag for quite some time. A bit sayang lah, coz you actually dilated till 9cm and in the end gotta C-sec. But then again, baby is HUGE!! Xin ku le!

When I saw your bb's weight, I was thinking that the baby is really huge for your size...is your hubby very big size? If not, maybe it's the water/food in UK, haha!

Anyway, I'm up since 3am. Zach cried, then I couldn't sleep. Thought I was having contraction, now not very sure... still waiting.

Good morning. I have not popped yet. So envious of those who are celebrating their babies man yue!! Congrats!

Hazel
Dont give up! I have short nipple too so when I tried to bf no 1, he was often rather fustrated. But i kept trying. In the end I bf him for about 5 months! Try to use a nipple puller before you bf or just use a pump, It helps to get the nipple in the right shape for bf.

GBS
Sigh. I was tested postive for GBS so now on medication. Will have to pray that no 2 dont pop before I complete the medication!

little nana,

too much Uk food liao...haha...Better come back to SG and eat normal asia food, else your BB will be the tallest among all the other May BBs! Potential model in making!

i am now waiting too...2cm dilate since Monday but no signs yet. Monday nite got regular contractions at 10 mins interval but still can slp so i ignore loh. Yesterday no more contractions liao...Today is another waiting....

wah, so much 'activity' already in the morning

little_nana,
CONGRATS!!! yr birth story sounds quite 'dramatic' (so many 'twists' and 'turns' hehe) and YES, we are all so surprised that your bb gal is so big given that you are so petite, kekeke... must be the last-min durian desserts u had ah... anyway, happy for you tt Kaelyn finally arrived after such a long wait!

zach's mum &amp; ivy,
my neck getting longer n longer every day indeed. yest night i had contractions, but generally short ones at irregular intervals... gynae says i shd try to do some light exercise but i no mood liao...

sook,
my gynae did a VE check on me yest, and she says i'm abt 1cm dilated only, and indicated tt my boy's head is still quite far up (she cannot feel)... btw did u experience strong regular contractions at that time even though yr baby wasn't engaged? maybe she thinks my boy will be slow in coming cos i mentioned little contractions...?

Congrats to all new mummies!
Very happy for u bookworm, we same EDD but me still waiting leh.

Hi Ivy/Gummie/Zach's mum,

haha, me also wait till neck long... today is my EDD. Have scheduled to check in Mt A at 2359 tonight for induction. Naughty bb dun wan to come out.
I did squats yesterday night and in the middle of the night, got quite frequent contractions but thought still bearable so continue to sleep. This morning wake up, nothing liao.. hiaz

Gummie
My edd is 26 May but when my obs did a check for me, he could feel my baby's head!!! Yicks! If I feel anything weird, I will flee to the hospital!

Cindy
All the bestto you too on your delivery!

Heehee...we can form a long neck MTB support group liao! Enuf members!!

Cindy
I also thought I felt "something" last night. Went to sleep and then everything is like back to normal. A few times of false alarm!

Gummie
Exercise can trigger labour is it? Maybe can go shopping or something? The day before I delivered Zach, I was walking so much at work, then at night still walk (I think I worked late that day). So in the end water bag broke. This time kuai kuai dare not walk too much, till now still waiting.
Hey, let's go shopping! You on ML quite some time already right? Come on, get up and move!! Haha!

Hi Milo,

U trying out the massage soon.. heee, i think i rather not.. i am still rather paranoid about my tummy area. Still feel a bit weird at times :p Like not fully recovered like tat :p

Annie,

What about gripe water or those powder from medicine hall?

finally have time to come online again... i din noe looking after baby is so xiong!

btw, am thinking of getting a pacifier for baby, cos she is always attempting to suckle on my breast - not for milk! but i think to soothe herself... but i do not hope she gets addictive... any comments?

Milo,
Rohaya also call me last nite ler...say can start the massage liao even for c-section. She mentioned the massage will be different also for natural birth n c-section.

So u gg to start nxt wk?

hi cindy,
u going for induction tonight? was tt at yr gynae's advice? i know some gynaes dun 'allow' overdue babies... anyway make sure u enjoy yr last few hours of 'freedom', it becomes all the more precious when you know IT's going to happen soon

gabby's mum,
looks like yr baby may come anytime leh... i wonder if we can feel baby's head too if we check it ourselves? hmmm.... can feel the hair maybe???

zach's mum,
you on leave oredi? are u serious? go shopping tog? sure... if dat will help trigger labour, y not? but don't you have to take care of Zach?

Qoosan,

Heee, did pooh deliver at TMC? When i was in TMC, there is this photo company that comes round to ask whether we are interested to go for photo packages. I ordered Package A and quite a number of photos were delivered to me last week

qoosan/kk,

yup will be starting the massage session next mon. went to read the thread on c-section, seems like most mummies start ard 2 weeks later. given all the good comments on mdm rohaya, i think she shld be experience enough to avoid certain area for c-section mum like us.

yvonne,

u handling bb all by urself? me also finding it xiong esp the missing on sleep part. i really miss the 10pm to 8am uninterrupted sleep. guess gotta wait another 1 more year before we can enjoy that

kk,
ya lor, i regret never ask the photo com to take, coz when the person come, the nurse is changing dressing for me

long neck mummies,

yes yes, let's go out...I think i bo bian, will be admited for induction tmrw morning liao..Cos there is still no sign today!!!

Ivy
Just replied your sms, then log in and saw that you'll be induced tomorrow morning. Maybe you can go out with Gummie today, I'm tight with unfinished work!! Maybe my bb knows that mummy still got work to do, so don't wanna come out yet?? If like that, kuai lor...
But then daddy gotta miss his biz trip on Friday...sigh...

u gals enjoy shopping, and let me know if it works, I go shopping tomorrow!

hi Qoosan

the pic is taken by a company at tmc. its a package deal. pay $68 for 4 wallet size, 1 6R, 2 4R and 8 passport size pic. need the pic to make the footprints wif frame..hehe

Aiya...tempting me... Doubt that I can sneak out. Hey, hopefully more long neck mummies will join, then you'll sure attract a lot of stares! Hmm...they'll be wondering... huge preggie ladies having outing b4 the big day huh?! Enjoy and good luck! Hope it works!! Remember hoh, gotta walk and walk and walk...

Pooh,

U making the footprint? The package pretty expensive rite? So i dropped the idea of making it.

Ivy,

For my package, i paid $98 for it. I can't remember exactly the photos.. but roughly there are 8 photo announcement cards, 6 passport sized photos, 4 photos of another size, followed by another 2 bigger ones, another 2 bigger ones and 1 biggest 8R. Folders provided.

Qoosan,

I remember the footprint and the photo company come one after another. I know of both services because me and my colleague were discussing about it before we went for delivery.

Hmmm, now i think i overspend on the photos leh. $98 for all repeated photos. Might not be value for money afterall.

Yvonne/Milo,

I really admire u.. nobody take care of bb at nite? My mil take care of bb for me through all these nites and we really appreciate that. I wanted my hubby to have undisturbed sleep, else i wonder how he is going to work and drive the next day.

BBs are really grumpy and cranky at nite ya? Mine definitely is! Last nite she drank her milk at 1++ am then refused to sleep all the way till 4++ am. Took milk again then slept till 8am. When she wakes up, me wakes up too because she will cry for her breakfast liao.

mummies who went for induce,

i noticed your gynae all asked you to go in 2359..why is that so?
My gynae told me to check in at 8am in the morning...Which is better huh?

Ivy,

Haha, ya, same face for all photos. I can understand it is not easy to take bb photos, especially when they have their eyes shut most of the time in the hospital when borned.

For me, i checked in TMC at 7 am to be induced. Ya, from what i know, some actually went the nite before and then next morning deliver.

kk,

i see...haha, mum was saying something abt whether shld birth in the morning, afternoon or evening...Some old thinking abt how it will affect bb's life...

Ivy,

i still remember for my case, my mil keep objecting to us being induce on 21 april. Saying it is not a good date because of some relative's daughter ill fate. We also dunno what exactly happen. So we simply ignore and go ahead :p

Joyce,
here is the link http://www.royalcakes.com

Annie,
i chose Royal cakes bcos i try their cakes b4 and really nice. Plus they even do delivery for vouchers

Milo,
i dun tink i dare to do massage yet. i just remove my dressing yday and apply creme liao. my stitches still not dissolve completely yet and i see the scar so long and so thick at the moment , i really very scared and paranoid. Hope after the stitiches dissolve it and with the help of the creme it will be better.

ya ya i can feel it too and its is hard. i very very very paranoid until i call my doctor. i can even feel the knot of the stitches . i really hope when it dissolve ,it will look better.

even my hubby see it yday for the 1st time, he also scared and worried.

twinkle,

Mine is feel like a cut on the skin lor.. the blood drys up leaving behind that dark line.. got it?

Knot???

My hubby say the scar getting better liao.. i am putting on adhesive gel plaster.

Hi KK,

According to my friend, her c-sect wound got pus lor... so I very careful...

Hi Ivy,

I checked in at 2359 so that can make full use of the whole day ... and for me... 22 hrs of labour... if I had check in in the morning... i would have given birth the next day... so extra day charge... i think everythign cannot control wan lah..even like we choose to induce... i check in at 2359...tot can deliver in the morning or afternoon...also ended deliver at night.... and in the end ended c-sect...kekek....

kk,
i dun know whether is the result of the blood dried up, i feel the black patch abit hard and thick and on the right side i can feel the tiny knot of the stitiches. currently i just need to apply creme twice a day lor, no more plaster now.

Taurus ,
Pus??? i also very scared.yday when i remove the dressing myself, i was asked to check whether it is dried or slightly damp, if damp got to go back to the doctor liao. Now without plaster i dare not even shower. Just wipe lor.

Hi KK &amp; twinkle starry,

How come yous still got dressing &amp; plaster on?? My gynae actually cut the knot for me the day before i discharge from hospital... and when i see her at her clinic 5 days after discharge... she remove the plaster and ask me to bath and clean as per normal.... and until now i still cannot see my wound.... even my hubby n mum had hard time trying to see where is my wound.... they say the line very very fine n thin....so not easy to see..... so when i very surprises when I read abt your stitches...

twinkle,

Mine is the transparent gel plaster, different from the one that is used to cover the stitches heee.. sometimes i lazy, forgot to put :p Supposed to put on 24 hours for 2 mths now for maximum effect.

I think its ok to bathe liao! Now should be dry rite? I think it is just blood dried up lor. Shouldn't be a problem

Taurus/Twinkle,

Both of u using stitches that dissolve by itself??

Mine is adhesive gel plaster. Supposed to lighten the effect of scar so that it won't look so ugly. Kind of "cosmetic" effect. Other than that, the plaster dun really do much.