(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

fates,
welcome home! You will do fine, just log in and blah blah when you are feeling down. We will all be with you!

twinkle,
ya, i hope bb likes Dr and will wait for him to finish his holiday..No signs (other than lots of BH, kicking in the day and cramps on and off) so far, so will wait and see.

Voting today!!! Was asking bb who shld i vote for...haha...

Hi fates,

I am also down with post natal blues. Cry and cry. And depression sets in on weekdays. Weekends still not so bad with hubby around. So i am glad there are more holidays this mth and my hubby is around at home

And funny thing is.. i normally feel depressed whenever i do expressing of milk or BF... due to release of hormones??

Hi Twinkle,

I have been sleeping flat leh.. maybe because i scared my wound will be affected, so i dun dare to turn to my sides at all haha.. maybe too paranoid liao. Ya, sometimes i still find it difficult to climb out of bed. These 2 days i discovered that the tummy muscles are pretty weak. And when climb out of bed, it is not the wound that hurts, but actually the tummy muscles which make me feel uncomfortable. I wonder how long it takes for the tummy to be back to original condition

Twinkle,

Wow, ur bb gained weight so fast! Haha.. My bb only gained 200 g in a week. Naughty girl, drink so much yet gained so little.

Ya, first week i also wiped body only with herb water because scared water go into wound. But apparently it shouldn't because the plaster is waterproof. Actually i still intend to wipe body early this week but i happened to wash my hair, then the water drip and drip to the wound. So i say to myself i might as well bathe since water already dripping there haha.. that's how i "ke fu" my psychology state and started bathing. So shiok to start bathing. Else everyday my whole body smell of breast milk.

My girl opposite. When she is hungry, she will look for my nipples haha.. and she latch on on my right and i go OUCH!

Now my girl dun sleep immediately after her feed. SHe wanna play!! At times she went punching and kicking away. Other times she will just make noise to seek attention. Naughty girl ya?

morn all!

kk,

i till now still dun have much feel of being a mummy. most prob is cos kaeden still in hosp and other than expressing milk at hm, life is very much the same. abit worried that i wont be able to cope when he is back next week.

yesterday tried the herb water, the smell not too bad leh..kinda like it

i understand how u feel when relatives start to show more concern abt bb. last few days at the hosp, i was very depress too. mil is sort of blaming me for causing bb to be in icu. she kept saying dun understand why i dunno how to identify waterbag burst lah and why my boy wt is so light only. cried at night when alone in hosp

gummie,

actually hor alot of the stuff are supposed to be done after administering of the epidural but too bad, mine is last min case, so procedure abit change.

ya the VE damn painful to me. my eyeball almost pop out if it is not well secured in my socket ah.

fates kaki,

u are back! that day when i heard that u pop, i was so envious since we were counting down to seeing our boy on msn. who knows that weekend, me also pop

milo,

Dunno worry, u have hubby and mum to help u out
U know, i dun even dare to hold my own bb last week. This week i carry like mad because she has become heavier and not so "soft" anymore heeee... slowly u get used to it, dun worry ya!

It really depends on individual lah.. haha.. my colleague's water bag burst in school early morning. But she didn't know leh! She waited until the next day 4am then get admitted to hospital and only knew that water bag has burst when gynae told her about it! But her bb not infected leh.

BB light never mind. Feed with milk and will grow strong strong liao lor
BB heavy doesn't mean next time will grow fast leh. SOme bb who are light actually grow more in the future.

kk,

can i ask u wat do u normally eat for lunch? seems like alot of things also cannot eat leh.. so xian.

yup, the last thing i want is to infect my bb, hearing wat she said makes me so guilty but luckily not a big prob

u finishing with ur confinement soon right? any plans for full mth party?

milo,

Haha! U ask me what i eat? I feel sooooo miserable at every meal!! Vegetables wise.. got broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, sweat peas, and other green leafy vegetables. I love cabbage but cannot eat

Meat wise.. yesterday started on chicken. Previously everyday was eating pork, pork kidney.. then all ginger taste and wine smell.

Fish wise... haha! WORST! Everyday same kind of fish. SICK!

Confinement food partly contributes to my post natal blues

So called finishing confinement in 2 weeks time. But my mum wants me to take confinement food for 40 days! Which means i have to bear with those kind of food for another 10 days or so after confinement! FAINT!

Hmmm, i still haven't decided which caterer to book for full mth party. May stick to original plan - continental delights as the caterer because hubby likes it. May cater for around 60 pple.

For full mth gifts, supposed to order chocolates from mytreasurebox for colleagues and friends. But too lazy to do it this week hahaa.. have to do it by monday then. They need at least 10 days to prepare.

For cake cutting, wanted to get cake from prima deli. But too lazy to look into it.. so will settle it next week :p

Everyday i seem to be walking around like zombie. Dunno what i have been doing for the whole day SIGH!

Oh by the way gals, heard of some collection shells which can cup onto nipples for milk collection. Where to get them??

kk,

same here.. i dread meal time. my mum only cooking dinner for me so lunch have to da bao from outside.. lagi less variety to eat

i am intending to order from YLS. heard not bad. will cater for abt 50+. no of ppl have to confirm when nearer to the date. i very sian also, now haven really 'into' motherhood yet since didnt really hand-on to take care of bb. looking forward to next week when he is back.

hi ladies, if i am intending to b/f my child, can i still take confinement foods that contains wine? i'm afraid that will pass thru to my baby when breast feeding..

Hi KK

I feel depressed when i am expressing milk 2... Dunno why... Prob because it's tiring, I guess, and nobody can share this burden with you...

Hi Sponge

You were talking about colic relief gripe water. I got Dentinox Infant Colic Drops. My baby has a lot of gas, and i have been burping her a lot, and A LOT! And her tummy is super bloated, cos i think she overfed herself, and there is realli a lot of air. And during breastfeeding, she will suddenly throw my breasts aside and cry in pain! YOU can realli tell that it is painful! And I feel so hurt...

The colic drops work okie... but effect seems temporary... I found this website

http://www.annakbabymassage.com/infants_massage/colic_relief.php

and practiced the baby massage for her (especially Step 2), and it seems to make her fart a lot...

Is your baby going through the same thing?

Hi Ivy

I was told that I was having "Show" And I was told to go back home to wait for more signs. When I reached home in the evening, a lump of mucuos plug came off and duirng midnite there was four occasions of "SHOW" So I called the labour ward, I was told to monitor bb's movements, regular contraction and look out for waterbag break lor. So now I can onli sit and wait at home for more REAL Labour signs!!! OBS said anytime within 48hrs or might even be longer. SIan!

Fates,
Congrats! Urs is really way b4 the EDD. Now, it's time to enjoy the real motherhood!

Hamasaki,
If the wine added to the food is heated to above 75~80 degree celsius, then it is okie as the alcohol content has evaporated. I can't imagine VE...

Hazel,
My edd is 22nd, waiting for 'show' too but think i've a long way to go. still v mobile these days. hopefully can deliver by my 39th wk when baby is not too big..hehe

Anastasia,
How's ur followup. Dun worry too much. my colleague was induced and delivered her baby naturally w/o caeserian.

Little nana,
U r lucky cos u can stay at home and wait. I think it will be scary to experience sudden water bag burst in public when you least expected it. have a smooth delivery!

I am back. Gummie, i am a bit relax since my boy already came out.
but my right tummy nerves still in pain. Gynea said that such pain will only go off few weeks later since my boy already pressed it for quite sometime.

Here my story:

On 2nd May, i went for my check up. Gynea told me that my boy's head still slang to right side. Have to wait till the actual due date and relys on e contraction to adjust the head position.

Upon hearing such thing, I insisted to have induce or c-section asap as i dont want to wait any longer since i can't tahan the pain.

My gynea as usual kept telling me - gd chance to have natural delivery... even told my hubby to get me to wait.

Out of despite, i told my gynea that no point waiting and gamble. What happend if my boy's head still slang one side. I would have 2 suffer 2 sides pain.

Maybe becos of my harsh word, my gynea told me that since i want the baby out fast, then have e c-section with epidural an hr later at MT A.

My hb and i rushed to MT A from the clinic, without bringing anything even the bag. Hahah..

Since my gynea opt for me the c-section with epidural (so that my hb can go into the operation room). i sticked with it.

I got bad side effect with epidural. Vomitted 6 times after the operation, the effect of puking out made my womb burst and bleed... The nurses are shocked when my hb told them that he needed help cos i was laying in a pool of blood. hahah.. However, i got better after 2 packages of anti vomitting drip on.

Anyway, epidural jab isnt painful at all. I couldnt figure out why i had bad side effect. I guess its up to individual.

My boy, Keane, 3kG. is now at MT A, even throught i got discharge yesterday. He got janidure,have to wait for tomorrow blood test result; in order he has to carry on with the "sunTan" or can come home.

I went back hospital twices yesterday and today just to breastfeed him.

Currently, i have cracked n v swollen bleeding nipples even through my boy lacked well ( e nurse stated). cos i dont have milk for him... He will suck hard on my nipple alone after sometime.(Think he got impatient to suck, since nothing come out).

Hopefully, i wont give up. Just that the pain make me cry especially when he lacks on each time.

thanks gals for the concern & welcome bak

i m feelg better since i can login....i don't cry anymore because my hubby showered me with lots of love & support. i'm juz scared he will tire out

Seeing my boy smiling at me cures all blues ;p

Had a VE yesterday during checkup. Prepared myself for the worst from the comments here. I think it could be that hubby has been doing perineal massage for me almost every nite, so the sensation wasn't that bad. Had gotten used to the sensation of something sticking up the V, so was able to relax during the VE.
Doctor says I am 1 cm dilated, baby is lying low now. Weighs about 2.7kg at 37 weeks, 5 days. Hopefully dun come out too early cos I still got lots of cleaning up to do.

Little Nana, all the best to you. Try to walk around as much as possible, do some squatting to speed up the labor.

Hi kk,

You can get collection shells from major shopping mall. i saw it in Metro before. if u cannot go out then ask hubby to get fm Kiddy palace etc where he can ask the sales assistant for help.

Milo, my confinement food is similar to kk except i still not allow to eat chicken and eggs. very boring food bcos the taste is the same. if u tabao fm outside, u can hv slice fish bee hoon, hor fan etc... and request them to put in a bit of ginger. hv u consider cater confinement food for lunch only?

Hi Racoon...

I'm trying to walk more. So jus came back from Supermart and had "SHOW" again when I was back. I'm trying to walk and drink more fluid to speed up the labour.

CP

Thank you! Will try squatting

Yoz fates

Welcome back

i think my right nipple holes are blocked. i remember Mrs Wong said we hv 25 milk holes in each breast. few days ago i can still see the milk "pierce" out when i express. but today it seems like holes "piercing" leh. I tried massage also no use, anyone any solutions?

Cannot sleep as baby too active so watching GE results!!

Congrats to all mummies who popped!!

Twinkle-starry
Err want to try using a syringe and use the force of a syringe to unplug the blocked ducts? I used a nipple corrector for my no 1 the last time and it kind of helped a little... I think you can also vary the way you latch your little one to try to unplug. Our babies are often the best agent!!!

My bb girl delivered on 2 May 2006 @ TMC .... :p

Weight : 3.045 Kg
Name : Clarice

Very busy with the new born ... will be quite awhile before actively posting on forum :p .....
417842.jpg

Little Nana
Still around ah?? Anyway, your bb maybe born chun chun on EDD lo! All the best and hope you'll have a smooth delivery when it's time!

Angelzwynd
Congrats! Your baby is really cute! Is that picture taken right after delivery? Can see the puffiness from soaking in water. Enjoy your little one!

Twinkle-starry
Better take care with your BF. Maybe you can contact Mrs Wong if you're in doubt? Do you have her contact number? I had very bad infection during Zach's time, didn't treat in time coz thought milk not in yet, in the end very cham!

hi annie,

congrats! my boy is also still in mt a. been visiting him everyday and he will be able to come hm tomorrow!

starry,

i feel my breast got alot of hard lump so i tried to use my knuckle to rub the lumps towards my breast. so far the action seems to produce more milk and soften the breast after pumping.

anyone have experience that after pumping for less than 1 hr plus the breast harden again? do u pump again or keep to 3hrs interval? my breast feel like rock man and latching is super PAINFUL but very very good in clearing clots!

milo,

Yes, i agree latching is painful! Now latching is painful for me on the right but not left. i think i have overworked my right hahaha..

If i were u, i would pump out the milk. I dunno whether it is right, but the first thought that comes to my mind would be to release the engorgement pain first

Dun worry. The engorgement phase will be over soon. U find that the breasts won't be so hard after some time and u are able to better control ur intervals for pumping

Twinkle,

Heee, actually i kind of suspect my left is blocked. But after letting bb latch on for a few times, slowly can feel the holes opening up. But then on my left, i think only around 2-4 holes really open up. And on the right, not even all holes open up despite producing much milk. But there are at least 6-8 holes opened up. WOW, cannot imagine those with 25 holes all opened up.. milk fountain!!!

hamasaki,

Normally i will express or BF my bb before my meal so that if there is any dish with wine, it won't affect my milk and pass on to bb. I will then express or BF 3-4 hrs later

Yvonne,

I think it is also the hormone release during BF/expressing that makes us feel depressed

nana, be patient and talk to baby.. who knows maybe little one will listen to u and u might pop anytime now.. all the best gal..

418059.gif
thanks kk for ur advise.. will heed..

hey ladies and mummies,
Ino has given birth to baby Natalie! I believe she gave birth today. She smsed this morning! She's at TMC, discharging only on tues. COngrats, Ino...waiting to hear your birth story!

<font color="aa00aa">ArRivEd!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne du</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>2.4kg </TD><TD>East shores/ Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC/Natural</td></tr></table>

Ivy,

Mine is Natural birth after 15 hrs of labour pain...

Birth story: Contractions started after around 2am + show...
admitted at 3am...cervix open only 1cm...waiting...doc broke water bag at 7+am
waiting...waiting...waiting...pain...pain...pain...cannot tahan after knowing that cervix only open 2cm at 1pm...took epidural
immediately afer 3hrs +, cervix open fully...my girl finally came out at 5+pm...

just some advice to those mtbs...i took the advice of not trying to take the epidural...however, the nurse said that actually, the more u try 2 tahan the pain during contractions, the slower the cervix opens.
she says that taking the epidural helps cos u will not fight the pain &amp; it'll help the cervix 2 relax &amp; it'll open faster though diff ppl got diff side effects...i shiver like no nody business

Wah, realised tat a lot of u have delivered.
Annie, I admire u, despite of such a diff delivery, you have managed to BF ur bb and endure w the pain. I'm trying to express my milk out for bb as I've difficulty latching him, but even that is not working and I ended with 2 stones

now veri depressed and sad, think it is a mixture of being stucked at home w no bathing and nothing to do, no milk and pain tat is making me so.

Btw, my story :-
30 April nite: had show, called gynea and he asked me to monitor bb's movement and go to hospital when water bag burst.
1 May : had contractions from 5pm. Asked hubby to bring me for crab dinner at 7pm coz know the bb wants to come soon. At 10pm contractions is about one every 15 mins. Called the doc. he said to go to the hospital at 11.30pm if I can tahan. Bathed and reached hospital at 11.30pm. contraction is one every 3 mins.
2 May : Doc checked at 12.30pm and broke my waterbag and dilution only 2cm. Requested for epidural at abt 2am coz dilution is only 4cm and the contractions are terrible. Gave birth to Rayne at 6.39am

Agreed that we should have epidural to make delivery more pleasant. the only after effects I had was vomiting but it was nothing compared to the contractions man....

<font size="+1">Updates!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ARRRIVED!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>2.4kg </TD><TD>East shores/ Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC/Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>02-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>07-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC/Natural</td></tr></table>

Ya angelzwynd,
This is what the midwives told me too. Your birth story is quite similar to mine, except that my waterbag leaks and thus need to induce.....epidural help to relax us and this aids in faster dilation of the cervix. Me didn't encounter any side effects though...

SS1,
Of course I remember we had the same EDD

Ya my story is similar to your first kid eh! My boy is the lightest in the chart? Anyway he had put on weight

Hey Hama!
I think it shouldn't be a problem to add wine in confinement food....my MIL and mum keep asking me to drink DOM but I dare not as I am breastfeeding.

Little_Nana! Jia YOU!

<font size="+1">Updates!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ARRRIVED!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg </TD><TD>East shores/ Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC/Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>02-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>07-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC/Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

fates,

you also think that epi help to relaz? Can music help too? I am getting worried...tmrw is VE, maybe gynae will want to induce me also liao.
Guess if its induce, then i will have to take epi liao cos heard that inducement is much more painful...

hi, congrats to all those tat have pop. muz b enjoying mummy life nw rite??

is epi reali beta?? tmr is my gunae appt. if my blood pressure is still high, i gota induce liao. nw getting more n more scared as i m those tat canot reali tahan pain. oh no...

i oso realise most of those induce cases normally end up c-sect. is there any induce cases tat still can go for natural?? n if gynae advise u to induce, when shd u go for it?? can we choose our own date??

Morning everyone...

I wanted to induce my no 1 last time. I choose a date, then the night before, my mucus plug came off. Reached the hospital at the given time to induce. Was feeling the pain by then. By the time my obs came, I was already 5cm dilated. He just burst the water bag and then the baby came real soon!! My best friend induced but it was a natural birth that she enjoyed! I think it all depends on ypurself.