(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

I gave birth on 040506 @ 1935. Water bag broke early in morning. But cervix not open till 7 pm at night, gynae had a c-section. Baby still in Hospital cause of Janidure.

Annie, which nursery your boy is in? My girl and him might be sleeping next to each other... :p I also having swollen and cracked nipples. Also no milk...

hi gals.

urgent, need help.
I woke up this morning, went to toilet, saw few drops of blood in the toilet bowl, when i clean myslef with toilet paper, found light brownish discharge, dunno blood or what.

Called my gyane, he said to wait for contractions.Now got some crampy feeling. So how?

last evening, had heavy discharge of sticky stuff as well as this morning,what to do now?

Ivy,

U mean the process of induction is painful or labour process after induction is painful? I heard from the midwives that induction can come before or after epidural. i had epidural after induction i.e. bursting of water bag and on drip. Hmm, ya thinking back can be pretty horrible. Dunno how i actually able to tahan the pain that time.

Hi Bookworm
Seems like you will pop soon. To faciliate ease of labour, try walking around till your contraction is more regular, then flee to the hospital. If you go too soon, then you will be stuck to your bed!!!

Good morning All!

So many popped. So happy!

Bookworm, you got show already leh! Congrats! Baby coming out soon!
Try monitoring the cramps. Is it there all the time or comes in intervals. If intervals than can time but if there all the time how to time? See if its bearable if not bearable, just go in to Mt A delivery suite and say that you are having show and cramps. Let them strap you to CTG monitor.

Me too have more discharge, the sticky kind yesterday but have not felt any contractions nor seen any brown or red discharge. Last night asked HB to touch the inside of my V, he like gynae did a VE for me and realised that the insides are very soft and wet. Think my body is getting ready for delivery.

Hi Ivy, my EDD was 6 May. How r u & BB? Hope to hear gd news frm u real soon ;p
My life's kinda back to normal now dat I shower & wash my hair. Thnk God no post-natal blue like th last round. Now eat, feed and sleep lor...kekeke, next fri can go shopping liao!
418345.gif

Congrats to all who have popped!

I will be induced tomorrow but will be going to my gynae for inserts this afternoon. Feeling very nervous now.

Hi bookworm
I also have sticky discharge but no red discharge yet. All the best!

i only got a few drops, means what? gosh, i was wondering if i shld go hospital already? but i feel fine, but abdomaial area i bit funny..cramp but not in pain?

Bookworm, I had similar experience and went down to Mt A. They strapped me on CTG monitor and said that I got no contractions. After 1/2 hr of monitoring they sent me back home. When is your next appt? Will be seeing Dr Ong, do you want me to ask him abt ur condition?

Cindy, how are you? Any symptoms?

really ah, yasmin. Do u need to pay at MT A. Maybe i pay him a visit this evening.
My appointment is tomorrow wor. But ur cramping , is it suppose to hurt? i super duper blur. woke him up early this morning.

Re:discharge
ya i also have lotsa discharge recently.. transparent or yellow .. but yet no brown or red .. waiting game like v sian hor .. dunno when is the time.. left 2 more weeks to my edd liao..

bookworm, yes paid abt $30 only for the monitoring. Cramping is very much like menses accompanied with backache.

hamasaki, did not know that you are expecting leh. Somemore May MTB. Congrats!

hey gals,
isit true we must not drink chicken essence b4 going to deliver? as my MIL ask mi to drink one bottle b4 go.. and recently now once every week she kept on cook chicken soup for me to drink.. i tot we are not suppose to take heaty stuff liao hor since im now already 38weeks. but dun dare to tell her leh.. if not wait she will get angry.. so i make my hb dink for me heehee..

and she also very funni.. ask mi whether my CL know how to cook not .. if dunno how to cook how to be CL??

and one more thing.. my MIL also mention if we dun want to bf bb, we got to wear real TIGHT bra???? isit true??

Hazel,

it depends.. some pple say drinking chicken essence will cause excessive bleeding. My mum tell me to drink chicken essence before delivery. So i did so. And midway there is bleeding. Of course i dunno whether it is due to chicken essence or not. I won't make that sweeping statement :p

Another friend told me she drink 2 chicken essence. It gives her lots of energy to sustain the whole process.

AIYOH! I share with u my experience. I find that my breasts expand so much such that my bras become tight. And as a consequence, i suffer from lots of engorgement and feel so miserable!!

twinkle,

Of course! Else leaking how? I won't exactly know when leaking will take place heee.. so i even have to sleep with bra on.

twinkle,

Haha, that time i mentioned i bathe and drip at the same time. dunno how to bathe properly :p

But now i let bb latch on more often liao. So somehow not so engorged anymore. Or my MS dropping? *wondering*

yasmin.

but i dun have backache? so am i in labour or not?By the way, does VE hurts? IS there any other way to check if we are in labour besides VE?

bookworm, I know how you feel cos me too very anxious leh. I just went to pee and saw brownish discharge when I wiped myself. Cldnt believe my eyes so wiped again, no more leh.
Still have to wait.... As long no pain, no menses like discharge and no water bag break, must wait lol. I hate it too but looks like no choice.

hamasaki, yippee me and you kaki lol.

Yasmin and Bookworm
I think it's anytime for you gals now...
I guess I'll probably feel the same when my turn comes. Anyway, will still ask you to relax and remain calm as that will help the cervix dilation and hopefully won't feel so much pain. I know it's easier said than done, but I'm hoping all of us will have a smooth and minimal pain delivery! Jia you! Hug hug!

just came back from my gynae visit today...Did the VE! Bookworm, VE not THAT painful lah..

Nw is week 38+3 days, cervix still not opened. Thur gog back for check up again before deciding. Gynae think may want to induce cos BB not gaining weight. I wan to give BB a chance to be out naturally ( cos i also scare if induce, cervix still not opened, then end up c-sect). So we monitor BB's movement closely till Thur loh. Now everyday gotta talk to BB to come out or cervix to open itself.
Any good way to have cervix open faster? I asked gynae, he say nope, squats, raspberry tea all not use one. Cervix opening is act of nature! *faint*

Bookworm,
relax...Maybe its just pre-labour signs but not so fast yet. Maybe you want to go to your gynae's clinic for a VE?

wah today kaeden first day back at hm and i already super busy.

cried for milk so i fed him BM 60ml, less than few minutes, cry again. done everything, still cannot appeased him. he looks like he wan more, so fed him another 40ml BM. slept less than 1/2 hr, cried again, make FM for him, drank 20ml and slept peacefully. normal or not?

Ivy,

If can go natural is the best. ND is just hours of pain and recovery faster. C sect is the weeks of pain and inconvenient come after the Ops.

Exercise also cannot be done so early etc... if i hv choice i will hv opt for ND. hubby say gynae abit kiasi but well he is concern also mah

Zach,

wat is BB dance? haha....

Twinkle,
poor dr is very tired today...saw him rushing to hospital without lunch...Haha, who ask him to go on a trip!

Milo,

I would say that's normal. Why not make more milk for him next time? Haha.. worst come to worst is u throw the surplus away when he automatically stops drinking.

Now at one shot i would make 90 ml of milk for my girl. She will drink until she happily stop. Then if she never complain, its ok. If she complain, i will stuff the bottle into her mouth again and if she want, she will happily suck again.

But she is naughty lah. Sometimes she make noise not because she want some more milk, it is because she wanted us to carry her and rock her to sleep.

U never BF ur boy today?

Milo,

normal leh, last 2 nights my boy refused to sleep after feed and got to carry fm 1-5am. then his mouth keep open big big , then i decided to let him drink abit more , then he settle liao. At certain feed, they may need more milk especially if he sleep for very long such as 3hr or more, or they pee many times within the last few hours . Therefore it is possible he could be hungry earlier and need more milk.

Now i also fedup so i made 90ml instead of 60ml. He will finished at 70ml or at times 80ml , the rest i throw away. If it is EBM i give him 60ml and then FM if he still need another 10-20ml. tat way i dun give him chance to throw my EBM away

kk,

ur girl sound like my boy leh.. facing exactly the same situation jus that i kalang kaboh then started to cry.

i fed him breast milk cos he refuse to suckle lor.. think BM not filling enough so supplement with FM and it work!

twinkle and milo,

At times when i take my finger to entice bb's mouth. If the mouth open, then meaning the bb still hungry heee.. perhaps u can try.

Just now i latched her on at around 1 pm. After that fed 60 ml FM. I thought can last her for quite long. But she woke up again just now at 5pm wanting to be fed again. I latched her on again, but i dun think she drink much leh. She dozed off again now. Sometimes i wonder whether she just want the feeling of latching on, and not because she is really hungry.

twinkle, how old is ur boy now? From enfalac tin, can see that bb of 3 weeks old can consume more than 100ml per feed. Mine exceeds that at times.

Yah, i also feed my bb girl with EBM first. Then after that FM. Dun let EBM go to waste

Congrats Ino & angelzwynd!
Angelzwynd, ur gal very cute.. take gd care of urself.

bookworm & yasmin,
both of u already have symptoms liao, think bb should be out these few days! bookworm, stay calm and talk to bb. hope that u two have a smooth labour n take care ya..
me still waiting leh, today went to c Dr Ong and he ask me how is it and i say i think not yet. Think bb still dun wan to come out.
My edd is next wed, Dr Ong say if by next wed still not out yet, he will want to induce me by end of next week cos he dun normally delay too long for gestational diabetes case.

cindy,
my edd is next fri, but BB also dun want to come out yet leh...Done the VE today and cervix not opened yet. Did you do VE today to check?

kk and starry,

ok i will do tat later. his next feed is at 7pm then 6pm started to cry.. fed him water and managed to slp till 645pm. fed him milk and he drank only 35ml and sleep liao. do i throw away the milk or wait for another 1/2 first huh? aiyo still must tong finish today then mil will come help tomorrow.

kk,

I used Similac and he feed 60ml first week, now he is 13 days old and drank abt 70ml liao. I noticed the tin instruction and he is still within the range. i tried to give him 90ml and he always cannot finish so i know he is still not up to tat level yet.

i also used the finger method to test is he hungry or not

These two days he refused my breast and i forced him he also dun wan to suckle. he will just stare or wailed at me . sigh! so sad ,frustrated and keep me crying bcos he reject me lor like i m a monster. Another post-natal blues session.

yasmin and bookworm,
Pre-labour symptoms already. bookworm, sometimes show will be a few days before you can feel contractions. Yasmin, I think your cervix thinning already lah, bb should be out soon.

kk and milo,
Same as my girl. My girl also drinks alot of milk. She's drinking 90ml of milk and she's 1 week old only. She'll not stay at 3 hrs interval feeding time, normally 2 hrs or 2 hrs plus she'll start crying for milk already.

Yeah, me too using the finger-method. But bb got her own method to tell me she's hungry, she'll open her mouth, stick out her tongue and turned to my breast. hahaha

Congrats for those who hav delivered!

For those who is still waiting, please treasure the special moment bb inside ur tummy
I started to miss the day liao

hi all, i went for my gynae appt tis morning. done the ctg but bb keep on slping, the nurses hv to shake n shake my tummy to wake him up. stayed inside for at least 1/2 hr.

well my blood pressure reduced abit but still higher than normal. gynae said bb is gd in the tummy with the fluid so we shall wait n c. was asked to do a 10-count foetal movement chart, (c whether bb got movement more than 10times a dae), if not muz report to the labour ward. do u gals done this?? this whole week on mc again. will c the gynae on mon again.

everydae keep counting the daes. duno when bb wana cm out. oh ya n nw the best thing is my ubby kana chicken pox. aiyoh at tis period of time... if tis few daes got "show" duno who bring mi go TMC...

hello ladies... I am getting very Very tiring... Sorrie for Loh SOh story... Very stress!!!

I am overdue liao. Tot that I might give birth today as my contractions is 5 mins apart and was very strong and intense last nite! The level of the contractions was Off the chart!! Went into labour ward, had VE check and Midwife said tt my cervix is onli finger tip dilated!!! Cervix has not dilated till 1cm even i'm having 5mins interval contractions. So gotta wait for more intense and closer contractions to help the softening and dilating the cervix. Right now I am in very very early stage labour so gotta wait for body to adjust. I have been not able to sleep for 3 nites as my contractions is Very regular and intense, I and my HB is gng to be a BLACK panda b4 bb is out!!! Torture manz... My OBS is very pro natural so he wants my body to naturally "fine tune" to get ready to labour. Sian manz...

Today he gave me choices but seems like helpless oso...

1) cont.. waiting game!!

2) using prostaglandin gel to stimulate contractions. This is not a good choice as my contractions is already intense and might not help me to dilate Cervix. He mentioned that If I were to use this, I'll might end up gng C-section as bb will be stress, heartbeat drop and Cervix will not dilate!

3) On drip and break waterbag. Cervix is not 2cm dilated so this is not the option for me.

4) Elective C-section-which I dun reali wanna go!

Haiz... Dun enjoy the waiting game now! Physically and mentally stress!!

Reali envy those mummies that has pop.